Barcelona is beloved by generations of artists all of whom left their unique imprint on the city, from the sculptural architecture of Gaudí and the mythical paintings of Picasso, to surrealist icon Salvador Dalí. Antoni Gaudí is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 933 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jessica n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour was awesome. Laura did an awesome job of making everyone feel included. it was incredible seeing Dali's house. It was like he just stepped out for a minute. One of the highlights of our trip!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Fern C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really lovely trip out of busy barcelona, Girona was beautiful and interesting and it was great to learn about the history of the city. Booked the trip mainly to see the Dali museum but Girona easily topped it as the best experience of the day. Dali is definitely worth seeing, tour was a little long winded but it is a really fascinating place.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Jian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. Two locations visited are both very worthwhile: Girona is a historical town with nice scenery. Dali Museum is one of its kind, a must see. We found we were given enough time the explore the two sites. Our bus guide Alex provided us a lot of information on the route.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Dennis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A really good insight into Dali's every day life.And his beach house was very interesting! He was truly a an artist that won't be copied in this century!A MUST!!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Benedicto D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great walking tour of Picasso's life and ending in the museum.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Benedicto D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great walking tour of Picasso's life and ending in the museum.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Picasso Museum Experience through Viator was well worth the purchase price. Our Guide was very knowledgeable and provided lots of insights into Picasso both during the walking tour and inside the museum itself. Skipping the line and going right into the museum was sooooo nice. It was a Tuesday but Barcelona has I believe about 6 million visitors a year. Just to say that every day, can have a pretty long line and avoiding it was priceless. JM, Philadelphia, PA

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Margaret R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was fantastic. What a great way to immense oneself into Dali. Going to both sites including Dali's home was exceptional. The tour guide was a great plus giving us great info on the psychological make up of Dali...

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Jesse M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly recommended! Girona is a beautiful city and the Dali Museum is truly out of this world! One of our favorite days of the trip

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Vicki B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our favourite day trip from Barcelona. Figueres was out of this world and Dali's house at Port Lligat was really interesting to see. Lunch at Cadaques was a lovely stop. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

stellagibbs United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Both Girona and the Dali museum had terrific, knowledgeable guides.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

briwat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Olga is simply a rockstar tour guide.
Imminently knowledgeable and completely pro, she kept me engaged and taught me more about Picasso in 3 hours than I thought possible-what a blast, highly recommend!
-Brian W
Austin, Tx

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it. Learned so much about Picasso, saw his old haunts as a kid and young man. Highly recommend this tour. They used ear buds, so we could stroll kinda at our own pace as our guide was talking. A

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Diana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The view from the outside does not prepare you for the beauty and artistic display of colors from inside. I could have spent more time appreciating Gaudi's genius.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Paulina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour consisted of two parts: in the morning we stroll around Barcelonas Barri Gòtic and saw Barcelona's Cathediral, the town hall and more. We also visited Pueblo Español and and finished the morning with a cable car ride to Montjuic Castle. Ann, our tour guide, was amazing and had an handful of stories and legends to tell us. We enjoyed her explanations very much. In the afternoon we changed guides and Mark took us to admire the exterior façade of La Sagrada Familia, explore Park Güell, and see Casa Batlló and La Pedrera. Mark was an excellent guide and again we enjoyed the visit very much and were able to learn about Gaudis distinctive architectural style. I highly recommend our tour guides Ann and Mark.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the highlight of my Barcelona trip. I enjoyed the tour, I didn't wanna go back. The Dali theatre was magnificent, the stop at Gala Castle was also very nice, and the dip at the sea was refreshing.
Veronica was the best tour guide I have met in Barcelona. She is very informative, passionate about Dali, her English was perfect and she was so light-hearted. I would definitely recommend this tour for Dali lovers and art lovers.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Gloria was a wonderful tour guide - very nice and full of information. The Dali Museum was amazing. Pubol and Gala Dali's castle were well worth the trip, as was Costa Brava. This tour was worth every penny.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

smagenta31

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was great!!! The Dalí Museum is incredible. I wasn't such a fan of Dalis work but the museum is UNIQUE.

Gala's House is a nice visit too and we were lucky enough to have a beautiful sunny day for our stop at Costa Brava.
I strongly recommend it!!
Susan G.E. Argentina

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Sylvia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a most wonderful, knowledgeable tour guide Olga Escribano. Her enthusiasm for Picasso, his early works and time in Barcelona made her the perfect guide. The walking part was not strenuous, we were able to stop in shady spots while we listened to our guide, and as promised, we were able to walk right in to the museum without waiting. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Melissa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about Picasso and his life. Just know a lot of walking is involved. All flat surfaces but very hot in summer. Bring water. Definitely a must if you are interested in Picasso and we and #39;ll worth the $.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

desireeugarte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip. Relaxing drive. Wonderful guide. The tour of Girona was well paced. The Arya scenes in the last season GoT were filmed there, so that was cool. Figueres was nice too. The Dali museum was very interesting. There was ample free time at both places to eat and shop a little.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

pgorodetskaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing trip!!! Our guide, Veronica, really made the story of Salvador Dali come to life. There isn't a single thing in the trip that we would change.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Megan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour...absolutely loved walking through the streets hearing about Picasso and seeing his favorite haunts and his workshop. Our tour guide was incredible-he was so informative and very charming.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Yelena F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I would definitely recommend this tour for people who are interested to know more about Dali's life. We visited Dali's museum in Figueres as well as his house-museum in Cadaqués. Both very impressive places.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

cohenjz2 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was terrific. From our guide's initial bilingual introductions including history and cultural information about Girona and Figueres on the bus rides to the factual and personal explanations by the local guide in Girona and our base guide in the Dali museum, I found the whole experience enlightening, engaging and very enjoyable. The professional way the tours were conducted gave me confidence and reassurance from the very beginning of the day.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message