Barcelona is beloved by generations of artists all of whom left their unique imprint on the city, from the sculptural architecture of Gaudí and the mythical paintings of Picasso, to surrealist icon Salvador Dalí. Antoni Gaudí is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 990 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Valerie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an excellent tour. We learned a huge amount. The Dali Museum was great fun, and unlike any museum we have visited before. It was very absorbing and you experience it, rather then just view it. One bonus was an exhibit of jewellery made by Dali. I had remarked that if we didn't get to it, no matter, as I wanted to spend a lot of time in the main museum. But. luckily, we did get to it and it was worth the visit. Some of the jewellery moved! It was beautiful, but also outside the box as it would be with Dali. We had lunch in Cadaques. We ate at Nord Est, which is a few minutes walk from the main area, but has fantastic views. The tour of Dali's house was also very interesting - a private guide took us around, and then we had time to explore. This is a long day, but really worth it.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Kimdrago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a great time on these tours. For both Montserrat and Gaudi, each guide was very knowledgeable and enjoyable to follow along with. In Montserrat, enjoyed the chance to explore on our own as well. I cannot remember the name of our Gaudi tour guide, but she was fantastic clearly passionate about the works she speaks to.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Montserrat Day Trip and Barcelona Gaudi Tour

Samuel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our morning tour guide Lydia was incredibly knowledgable about Barcelona. She added a few picture stops which was nice before recommending a few places for dessert. Stops at the Olympic Stadium, Montjuic cable car ride, Spanish Village, the Marina and beach, Las Ramblas.

For the afternoon our tour guide was Christina. As a non-art person myself I appreciated her extremely thorough explanations. It was literally breathtaking to learn so much. Explored a lot of Gaudis designs, including La Sagrada Familia and Parc Guell.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kimberlee G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fabulous tour. Loved this. Our guide was VERY knowledgeable and told us amazing stories of Picasso. I wish photographs were allowed inside the museum, but still enjoyed it nonetheless.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful tour of Gaudi's work. Stunning! Tour guide was friendly, knowledgeable and considerate. If you're in Barcelona, you HAVE to take a Gaudi tour and this is a great one!

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

Kim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was my FAVORITE thing I did in the 3 weeks I was in Spain. The day is magical, informative and so wacky! You really step into Dali's world visiting the Dali Theatre in Figueres, the small seaside village of Cadaques for lunch and on to home that he and Gala shared. Our guide Feliciano was so knowledgeable and passionate about Dali that the day flew by. The group was intimate and though the crowds were large the timing and access we received made the day like it was just for us.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Evan W K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved the tour. Learned so much about Dali and how truly talented he was.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Gerdi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. Very informative, not only about Picasso, but Barcelona also. We were told about his favourite cafe, The Four Cats. went for coffee and lunch later in the week. Excellent. You need to book for dinner, very busy.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Elena K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, learned a lot about Dali private life too. Cadaques was very crowded and not very exciting. Thank u.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

rb1336

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This trip was long but certainly worth while. The tour guide was helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, well spoken and fun to be with. The museum was as amazing as Dali himself. The trip to the Dali home in Cadaques was wonderful and picturesque.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Kerry E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a wonderful walking tour of the places Picasso lived and frequented in Barcelona. Our guide was wonderful and very passionate about Picasso. After walking in many parts of the city, our guide took us through the Picasso museum and shared all of his knowledge about Picasso and his life as an artist.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

suemarieklas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Both of our tours that day were amazing. We lucked out with beautiful weather, knowledgeable and friendly guides, and manageable crowds. I highly recommend both Montserrat and the Gaudi tour. If you can handle a 9-10 hour day, do both on the same day. Otherwise, split them up. And don't miss the La Sagrada Familia inside tour!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Montserrat Day Trip and Barcelona Gaudi Tour

nancy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Barcelona is a fascinating city. We loved every moment of the 3 days we were there. The Artistic Barcelona tour including Gaudi's La Sagrada and Park Guell is a must. They are the two most popular things to see. The tour director for La Sagrada Familia was very well informed. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

Courtney V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I booked this tour for the Dali Museum, not really knowing anything about Girona and Girona ended up making this day more memorable than I could have thought. We spent the morning in Girona learning about its history while walking around the beautiful streets. I was pleasantly surprised to learn that Game of Thrones filmed a lot of last season there and our guide was more than happy to show us some filming locations.
After a nice lunch in the town square we got back on the bus for the drive to Figueres. You get a ticket to the Dali Museum and the Dali Jewel museum. Make sure you hit the Jewel Museum, you wont see anything like it anywhere else. As for the Dali museum, it's what you would think it is knowing what kind of guy he was. The museum is beautifully strange. Take your time and make sure you see every side of every floor.
We had some free time after seeing both museums so we sat out in the nearby square and had a coffee in a prime people watching location. It's a long day but a must do if you have a day to spare in Barcelona!

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

L Har United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our impression of Pucasso was totally changed! Amazing tour! It was interesting to learn about the early life of Picasso. Our guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

George M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour...well planned. Excellent local guide in Girona. Dali museum very worthwhile.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

prescottkaryl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour, particularly since you could end at Sagrada Familia and thus stay as long as you want - which is what I did. I was there about 1 1/2 hours and got to leisurely go through the museum and the church. It's such an extraordinary building. One of the most beautiful things I've ever seen. Prior to Sagrada Familia, we saw the inside and outside of Casa Battlo and that was really wonderful, too. Sure was nice to not have to wait in those long lines! If you like Gaudi you will love this tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Al

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had an exceptional guide who told the highlights of Picasso's life along with specific techniques used for us novices with little art background. This was a memorable highlight of our trip to Barcelona.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Winnie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour of the Sagrada Familia was wonderful - great guide and good information. THe guide in Guell Park was too long winded at one site near Gaudi's house under trees with parrots who didn't want us there. He was using up time to get to the timed ticket but could have mover to other spots and not used up so much time in one spot. Little to no free time to enjoy the park. also soad that now it is roped off and one needs a timed ticket to enjoy the place. I know it wasn't like that last summer however, that isn't fault of Viator.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

J H V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic Day, , Dalis house is amazing and the scenery on the way is just beautiful.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful tour and excellent guide. Full day of immersion into Surrealism. Great in-depth information and insight on the artist on the way to Figueres. The museum was amazing. The trip to Cadaques was very enjoyable, too and we had a choice of staying in this relaxing fishing town or taking a trip to the nearly Dali house. Don't skip the Dali house -- it was absolutely amazing.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had the time of our lives. Rodrigo was a fantastic guide. He was knowledgable, funny and warm. Seeing the museum, Figueres, Cadaques and especially Dali's home in Port Ligat is something we will never forget. This day trip was a real highlight of our three week European vacation.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the best tour I took on the few days I was in Barcelona. I think the tour guide was Mathias or Metheo I forget. He was super knowledgeable on what seems about everything! The two hour ride wasn't too bad. The only gripe I had was I didn't feel like there was enough time at the museum. Since it was such a busy place it took a while to get to see everything. However, Cadaques and Port Lligat were absolutely beautiful. Dali's house was great. Punctuality is a must on this tour since the Dali house tours are every 10 minutes and they reserved our time.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Gaby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a fantastic time the visit to Dali Museum was amazing .
Also the visit to Girona was incredible and all the details about the movie that was film in the town was and extra treat.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Bertha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed our trip very much. It was worth both Girone, a lovely city and a pleasant surprise. Would like to return to it to stay at least two days. Dali Museum is a must. We loved it. Service and tours were excellent. Thank you,
Bertha and Daniel

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message