Barcelona is beloved by generations of artists all of whom left their unique imprint on the city, from the sculptural architecture of Gaudí and the mythical paintings of Picasso, to surrealist icon Salvador Dalí. Antoni Gaudí is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 912 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

smagenta31

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was great!!! The Dalí Museum is incredible. I wasn't such a fan of Dalis work but the museum is UNIQUE.

Gala's House is a nice visit too and we were lucky enough to have a beautiful sunny day for our stop at Costa Brava.
I strongly recommend it!!
Susan G.E. Argentina

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Sylvia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a most wonderful, knowledgeable tour guide Olga Escribano. Her enthusiasm for Picasso, his early works and time in Barcelona made her the perfect guide. The walking part was not strenuous, we were able to stop in shady spots while we listened to our guide, and as promised, we were able to walk right in to the museum without waiting. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Melissa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about Picasso and his life. Just know a lot of walking is involved. All flat surfaces but very hot in summer. Bring water. Definitely a must if you are interested in Picasso and we and #39;ll worth the $.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

desireeugarte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip. Relaxing drive. Wonderful guide. The tour of Girona was well paced. The Arya scenes in the last season GoT were filmed there, so that was cool. Figueres was nice too. The Dali museum was very interesting. There was ample free time at both places to eat and shop a little.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

pgorodetskaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing trip!!! Our guide, Veronica, really made the story of Salvador Dali come to life. There isn't a single thing in the trip that we would change.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Megan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour...absolutely loved walking through the streets hearing about Picasso and seeing his favorite haunts and his workshop. Our tour guide was incredible-he was so informative and very charming.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Yelena F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I would definitely recommend this tour for people who are interested to know more about Dali's life. We visited Dali's museum in Figueres as well as his house-museum in Cadaqués. Both very impressive places.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

cohenjz2 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was terrific. From our guide's initial bilingual introductions including history and cultural information about Girona and Figueres on the bus rides to the factual and personal explanations by the local guide in Girona and our base guide in the Dali museum, I found the whole experience enlightening, engaging and very enjoyable. The professional way the tours were conducted gave me confidence and reassurance from the very beginning of the day.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Charles W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Picasso Tour was incredible. Walking through the streets of Barcelona and hearing about his life experiences in advance of going to the museum was fantastic. Our tour through the museum was well timed and then we were released to enjoy the museum at our leisure.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Anindya B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an excellent experience! Our guide Feliciano was a very knowledgeable, funny and patient guy! He went through Dali's life and works in detail. Answered all our questions and gave us ample time to visit Dali's museum and the gems museum and then Dali's house in Pubol and then finally the nice beach at Coasta Brava. He gave us some excellent tips on Tapas bars in Barcelona. It was a thoroughly enjoyable trip!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Yvette L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour guide. Nice bus driver, clean bus. Great descriptions and thought-out explanations of all the sites. Tour guide had great energy and seemed to enjoy his job and Gaudi which made everyone more interested in sites as well. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

Angela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A wonderful experience with such great local knowledge. Our tour guide was excellent! The moment from departure to return was effortless and run with professional efficiency and service. Girona is unforgettable, Figueres fascinating and the Dali Museum mind blowing. Highly recommended for the tour guide alone, let alone the stunning scenery, intriguing history and cultural experience.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

GT United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Just as described, the bus was comfortable and our guide was very knowledgeable of Dali and his works and life. Figueres museum was amazing and with plenty of time to enjoy the museum and the jewelry museum. Both tickets are included in the tour. Then Cadaques was breathtaking, just as Dali used to paint it. Beautiful, peaceful, a place to stay next time we are in Spain. Luckily, our tour included Port Lligat, instead of Pubol, and tickets had to be paid separately but the tour guide had them available for purchase. If you research, Port Lligat tickets have to be purchased in advance and with an exact time for the visit or you would miss it, so it was very convenient to be able to purchased them at the bus and at the exact time of the tour. An amazing experience for Dali lovers.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

H M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was well organized, tour guide was knowledgeable. Girona,Figueres and Dali museum are well kept with full of teaching points.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

I-shyh O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The museum was amazing with a large collection of Picasso starting from when he was only 14 years old. We really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

robinrspringer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommend this tour! Girona is incredibly beautiful, the Dali museum is as cool as I hoped it would be, our tour guide was awesome, knowledgeable and very, very patient with a huge group of people, many of which asked the same questions over and over. God bless him! I'm looking into another tour because this experience was so great. Good job

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Adrian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a nice excursion with a visit to the Dali Museum and Dali's house.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Jo W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. She used a microphone and earpieces so everyone could hear her. We walked the Gothic district and ended up at the museum where she discussed the progression of Picasso's art and showed us the most important works in the museum. We all learned a lot.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Anna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! Our guide Anna,was very knowledgeable,and explain very well about life of Salvador Dali.At the end of the tour we were able to visit breathtaking seaside.We had a fantastic time!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

PRISCILLA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I admire Dali and #39;s work...and to get to know his story better, was why I booked tour, also a long day, however SOOO worth it even if just for views of Spain, lots of countryside, coastal stops, and great hole in wall food spots. I fell in love with Port Ligat, and Costa Brava. ... enjoi!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Craig Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time on this trip. Dali was cool all in all. We had more fun doing the other parts and seeing all the great sights. Cadaques was a beautiful coastal town. We had lunch here and enjoyed the sea views.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Kim L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved the tour -- to see where Picasso lived and painted. The tour guide gave some history of Barcelona and Spanish customs which I enjoyed.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Chandan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Picasso's legend comes alive in this tour. Walking through the same narrow streets and cafes where he walked, spent his time in his initial days in Barcelona was truly amazing. Learning about his art, life and influences was a lesson in art history. Finally the museum is like an icing on the cake, just awesome and an art lovers paradise. These are few hours of bliss. Enjoy!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Melanie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I thought this trip was fabulous. I got to see a bit more of Spain along the beautiful coast. The Tour Guide was lovely and very helpful. I had always wanted to go to the Salvador Dali Museum and I was not disappointed. It was great to visit Dali's home in Cadaques too and to have a tasty fish meal in the seaside town.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

WillSawley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent day. Carlota explained everything very clearly which made for an easy day enjoying the Dali exhibition. Lunch at Cadaques was the perfect place to stop. We ate tapas on the beach and the views were amazing. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message