Barcelona’s most arresting landmark and Antoni Gaudí’s magnum opus, the Sagrada Familia is one of the world’s most unique and conceptual religious buildings and a must-see for visitors. From its eight painstakingly sculpted towers to its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 917 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alison D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful, well-organized tour! The Sagrada Familia is a busy place to visit and planning through this company made it easy and stress-free. The tour was just the right length and we had time at the end to spend more time on our own and also to tour the museum. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Barry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Only had one full day in Barcelona prior to a Mediterranean cruise so, booked this full day guided tour. Turned out to be exactly what we were hoping for.

In a nutshell, the tour covered the following:
- a quick look at the site of the 1992 Olympic competition venues and a hilltop view of the city
- wonderful samples of Gaudi architecture within Park Guell
- a guided tour inside Sagrada Familia with no waiting for entry
- a walking tour of the old city
- a break for lunch several nice restaurants to choose from in the old city
- finished with a non-guided tour of Le Pedrera.

Very happy with this single-day tour which included many of the must-sees of Barcelona.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Extremely knowledgeable guide. Got to see the highlights including Sagrada Familia and other Gaudi works. Lots of walking even with the bus.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Sagrada Familia is a place best enjoyed with some reading beforehand. The intricacy of the architecture and the interweaving of the artwork is spectacular, even overwhelming when you have only 2 hours and when you finally see it in person. So reading beforehand, and taking additional time after the tour are both very important tings to pack into your schedule in order to best enjoy this edifice.

Our guide was very patient and could be very detailed. I am pleased with his performance as he managed the group to ensure there were no extraneous questions or speeches by fellow travelers..

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Henry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Sagrada Familia itself is an awesome and deeply moving architectural wonder, as well as an artistic masterpiece. The tour added so very much to the experience, because it helped us understand the symbolism and importance of various aspects of the building. We visited Sagrada Familia and took the tour at the end of our week of vacation in Barcelona, and found it to be a crowning experience for our trip.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Howard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide, (Sylvia?) who spoke Spanish and English, was fabulous. She took great care to ensure all could see and hear. She answered questions very completely. She smiled and clearly LOVED Sagrada Familia, its history, its art and architecture, Gaudi, and the church and #39;s place in Barcelona. Great tour

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Sue B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Interesting. Sagrada Familia must be seen from the inside , really beautiful especially with the sun streaming in .

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Herb M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

tour was everything advertised and much more. what a wonderful experience. tickets ready when we arrived excellent guide, no waiting in line like thousands of others. and the sagrada familia is an amazing place to see. thx

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Guide was very informative. Sagrada Familia is a beautiful building! We were very pleased with the tour!

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Ronald P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Have been to Sagrada Familia before but never on a guided tour. Our tour guide made it all come to life for us. What a beautiful, totally unique cathedral!

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

You don't want to wait in the line and you can't miss seeing the Sagrada Familia when in Barcelona. Well worth it.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

suemarieklas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Both of our tours that day were amazing. We lucked out with beautiful weather, knowledgeable and friendly guides, and manageable crowds. I highly recommend both Montserrat and the Gaudi tour. If you can handle a 9-10 hour day, do both on the same day. Otherwise, split them up. And don't miss the La Sagrada Familia inside tour!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Montserrat Day Trip and Barcelona Gaudi Tour

S.A. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Early in the day is the best time to see Sagrada Familia ---not so crowded. Do NOT miss this attraction!!! Our guide was informative and efficient. We enjoyed having more time to view on our own after the guided experience.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. The story of Sagrada Familia and the representations of Christianity events in the structure are amazing. This is our 2nd tour of Sagrada Familia with a Viator guide, and we've always been very pleased with the tours. There is so much you could miss without a tour guide to point out the details. It has been interesting to see the progression of the construction.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

mluchi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Sagrada Familia is the most amazing building I have ever been to. Our guide Carlos was wonderful and could not recommend this tour more highly. We went at 9:00am which was perfect as it becomes so busy. A must see in Barcelona.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Joseph Edward Adams United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour of both the La Sagrada Familia and the trip to Monterrat. Both were amazing!!!!!!!

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

Shelleydanz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip with wonderful guide Julia. We Learned so much and despite weather that was a bit foggy, got to really appreciate the beauty of Monserrat. VIator was so accommodating. I wanted to see La Sagrada Familia the day before the Monserrat trip and they emailed me tickets the day before. I had requested if it was possible and was so surprised when the email came. A great company to deal with!

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

prescottkaryl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour, particularly since you could end at Sagrada Familia and thus stay as long as you want - which is what I did. I was there about 1 1/2 hours and got to leisurely go through the museum and the church. It's such an extraordinary building. One of the most beautiful things I've ever seen. Prior to Sagrada Familia, we saw the inside and outside of Casa Battlo and that was really wonderful, too. Sure was nice to not have to wait in those long lines! If you like Gaudi you will love this tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Karen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Do not miss, amazing, David the guide was great, very knowledgeable, didn't have skip the line tickets but we visited the La Sagrada Familia on our own later that day, easy to find.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

Winnie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour of the Sagrada Familia was wonderful - great guide and good information. THe guide in Guell Park was too long winded at one site near Gaudi's house under trees with parrots who didn't want us there. He was using up time to get to the timed ticket but could have mover to other spots and not used up so much time in one spot. Little to no free time to enjoy the park. also soad that now it is roped off and one needs a timed ticket to enjoy the place. I know it wasn't like that last summer however, that isn't fault of Viator.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

a2brutea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is an excellent tour. The Sagrada Familia is amazing, and I learned so much with the knowledgable tour guide. Thanks.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

djdj6363

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Was both a great way to see Sagrada Familia and Gaudi sites as well as learn a lot about Barcelona. Served as an excellent first visit starting point. Guide was well informed about the city and its history.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Kathleen E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was great and definitely worth the money. The tour guide was very good at explaining the history and the art. I disliked the style of the Sagrada Familia before the tour and was in awe by the end! The only advice for this one is to read where you need to meet the guide -- several of us waited at the church entrance and we had to walk several blocks to the Tour Office.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Shelby T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We took the 1 1/2 tour of Sagrada Familia. I do not have enough words to describe how wonderful it was. Carlos, our guide, was very informative. He shared with us little known facts about the design, the materials, Windows, etc. Well worth the time and you won't regret this tour.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Shelby T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We took the 1 1/2 tour of Sagrada Familia. I do not have enough words to describe how wonderful it was. Carlos, our guide, was very informative. He shared with us little known facts about the design, the materials, Windows, etc. Well worth the time and you won't regret this tour.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message