Barcelona’s most arresting landmark and Antoni Gaudí’s magnum opus, the Sagrada Familia is one of the world’s most unique and conceptual religious buildings and a must-see for visitors. From its eight painstakingly sculpted towers to its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 907 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Herb M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

tour was everything advertised and much more. what a wonderful experience. tickets ready when we arrived excellent guide, no waiting in line like thousands of others. and the sagrada familia is an amazing place to see. thx

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Guide was very informative. Sagrada Familia is a beautiful building! We were very pleased with the tour!

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Ronald P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Have been to Sagrada Familia before but never on a guided tour. Our tour guide made it all come to life for us. What a beautiful, totally unique cathedral!

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

You don't want to wait in the line and you can't miss seeing the Sagrada Familia when in Barcelona. Well worth it.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

suemarieklas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Both of our tours that day were amazing. We lucked out with beautiful weather, knowledgeable and friendly guides, and manageable crowds. I highly recommend both Montserrat and the Gaudi tour. If you can handle a 9-10 hour day, do both on the same day. Otherwise, split them up. And don't miss the La Sagrada Familia inside tour!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Montserrat Day Trip and Barcelona Gaudi Tour

S.A. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Early in the day is the best time to see Sagrada Familia ---not so crowded. Do NOT miss this attraction!!! Our guide was informative and efficient. We enjoyed having more time to view on our own after the guided experience.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. The story of Sagrada Familia and the representations of Christianity events in the structure are amazing. This is our 2nd tour of Sagrada Familia with a Viator guide, and we've always been very pleased with the tours. There is so much you could miss without a tour guide to point out the details. It has been interesting to see the progression of the construction.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

mluchi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Sagrada Familia is the most amazing building I have ever been to. Our guide Carlos was wonderful and could not recommend this tour more highly. We went at 9:00am which was perfect as it becomes so busy. A must see in Barcelona.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Joseph Edward Adams United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour of both the La Sagrada Familia and the trip to Monterrat. Both were amazing!!!!!!!

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

Shelleydanz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip with wonderful guide Julia. We Learned so much and despite weather that was a bit foggy, got to really appreciate the beauty of Monserrat. VIator was so accommodating. I wanted to see La Sagrada Familia the day before the Monserrat trip and they emailed me tickets the day before. I had requested if it was possible and was so surprised when the email came. A great company to deal with!

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

prescottkaryl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour, particularly since you could end at Sagrada Familia and thus stay as long as you want - which is what I did. I was there about 1 1/2 hours and got to leisurely go through the museum and the church. It's such an extraordinary building. One of the most beautiful things I've ever seen. Prior to Sagrada Familia, we saw the inside and outside of Casa Battlo and that was really wonderful, too. Sure was nice to not have to wait in those long lines! If you like Gaudi you will love this tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Karen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Do not miss, amazing, David the guide was great, very knowledgeable, didn't have skip the line tickets but we visited the La Sagrada Familia on our own later that day, easy to find.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

Winnie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour of the Sagrada Familia was wonderful - great guide and good information. THe guide in Guell Park was too long winded at one site near Gaudi's house under trees with parrots who didn't want us there. He was using up time to get to the timed ticket but could have mover to other spots and not used up so much time in one spot. Little to no free time to enjoy the park. also soad that now it is roped off and one needs a timed ticket to enjoy the place. I know it wasn't like that last summer however, that isn't fault of Viator.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

a2brutea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is an excellent tour. The Sagrada Familia is amazing, and I learned so much with the knowledgable tour guide. Thanks.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

djdj6363

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Was both a great way to see Sagrada Familia and Gaudi sites as well as learn a lot about Barcelona. Served as an excellent first visit starting point. Guide was well informed about the city and its history.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Kathleen E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was great and definitely worth the money. The tour guide was very good at explaining the history and the art. I disliked the style of the Sagrada Familia before the tour and was in awe by the end! The only advice for this one is to read where you need to meet the guide -- several of us waited at the church entrance and we had to walk several blocks to the Tour Office.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Shelby T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We took the 1 1/2 tour of Sagrada Familia. I do not have enough words to describe how wonderful it was. Carlos, our guide, was very informative. He shared with us little known facts about the design, the materials, Windows, etc. Well worth the time and you won't regret this tour.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Shelby T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We took the 1 1/2 tour of Sagrada Familia. I do not have enough words to describe how wonderful it was. Carlos, our guide, was very informative. He shared with us little known facts about the design, the materials, Windows, etc. Well worth the time and you won't regret this tour.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide, David, really made our trip fun. He was informative and entertaining. After the guided portion of the tour we had 2 hours on our own to explore, which was very nice. Also, getting a skip the line ticket to La Sagrada Familia was an added bonus, as there was a LONG line when we were there. I definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

binnietoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the second time in Barcelona and we learned well, book your trip early. We were able to tour inside the magnificent Sagrada Familia. We met people all over Barcelona who were so disappointed that they could not go inside because of so many tourists.
This is the most amazing site, the windows, the niches, the statues, everything is so well done your breath is taken away. This is a site you can't describe adequately it must be seen. This most important tip is BOOK AHEAD!!

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Stephen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Sagrada Familia is simply stunning and something you should not miss on a trip to Barcelona. Priority access made the whole process quick and easy and our guide who stayed with us for over an hour was excellent. One of our party had a bad leg and the guide was brilliant at walking slowly, stopping regularly and making she could sit when she needed to. After the excellent guided tour we were left to our own devices to visit other areas or retrace our steps to take photographs. Excellent.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

rjyleduc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Sagrada Familia is an amazing church - incredible architecture. The guide was friendly, knowledgable, and very accommodating. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Arthur K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing tour! The Cathedral of the Sagrada Familia in itself is jaw dropping, and in addition, Viator was very accommodating, helpful in facilitating the booking process, giving us great directions, and providing us with a great tour guide. She was very informative, patient with the group, answered all questions clearly, overall a great experience. Thank you!

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Rhona R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I first visited La Sagrada Familia 10 years ago when it was a dusty building site and it was not really open to view. Now you can see what a magnificent building it is becoming and the light through the stained glass windows was truly amazing. Our guide, Cristina, was very knowledgeable and gave many valuable insights throughout the tour. I was so happy that I had booked the trip as we could skip the line and enjoy soaking up the atmosphere and learning without having to keep reading a book.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Frederick W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was outstanding. Our guide Carlos was knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. He was a font of information regarding the Sagrada Familia and the architect, Antoni Gaudi. We learned a lot and we are very pleased with the experience.
Only none slight negative. The Julia Travel should allow customers to use the restroom.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message