Barcelona’s most arresting landmark and Antoni Gaudí’s magnum opus, the Sagrada Familia is one of the world’s most unique and conceptual religious buildings and a must-see for visitors. From its eight painstakingly sculpted towers to its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 804 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Adrienne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Victoria was pleasant and informative. We truly enjoyed visiting Montserrat. We never felt rushed and had time to do everything we wanted.
The Skip-the-Line to La Sagrada Familia ticket worked well, but we did not know that we needed a different ticket to access the tower or to have a guide.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent Tour! It was very easy to locate the meeting spot. Our guide was fantastic!! La Sagrada Familia is absolutely breathtaking!

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Anjali G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about Sagrada Familia, and having headsets made it extremely easy to hear her. I highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Kaitlyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was absolutely worth it! I was hesitant when we started given the business of the Sagrada Familia, but our tour guide Christina was perfect... kept the group together and out of the hot July sun as much as possible and was incredibly knowledgeable. Had I just gone into the church alone, I would have never known all of the amazing details that she explained that day. Gaudi was incredible and it's absolutely worth taking this tour! Don't miss it in Barcelona, thank you Christina!

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such a wow experience to see the inside of the Sagrada Familia, so totally different and unexpected compared with the exterior!!
Our Tour Guide Gemma was fantastic and totally explained everything so well!!
Brilliant Tour!!

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Charles W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our second tour, 3 years apart, of the Sagrada Familia. It was again informative and we enjoyed seeing the progress. The structure continues to be overwhelming in its magnificence. Just remember, once you go in the gift shop - you can't go back to tour.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

laurenwoehr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was wonderful - so knowledgable and kept the tour at a great pace. Sagrada Familia was stunning on its own, but we never would have understood much of it without someone to explain what we were seeing. And of course, it was great to skip the long line already forming in the morning.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Diane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great day out. Our tour guide, Feliciano, was very informative and had a great sense of humour. The Sagrada Familia was fantastic, and we were so glad we didn't have to wait on the long lines to get in. Park Quell was amazing...very visually stimulating. We really enjoyed learning about Gaudi and his very different style of architecture, especially when visiting La Padera. What an amazing building. We also walked through the Gothic Quarter and El Born neighborhoods and were given good tips on where to get the best tapas and Xo Xu, which are like sugar donuts filled with the most wonderful custard. The tour was a great way of seeing Barcelona when time is limited. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Aviva R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We booked this one last minute, and I'm so glad we did. It's impossible to visit Barcelona without visiting Sagrada Familia. It's quite honestly one of the most beautiful churches I've ever seen--so unexpected! It's also a critical historical slice of Barcelona history. Definitely don't miss this.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

flowepr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful must see La Sagrada Familia. The walking tour was a bit long and many people skipped the last stop because we were so tired by then. Park Guell was also very beautiful.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Cesar A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour, very enjoyable. Beautiful Sagrada Familia!!

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Jerry G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and kept the group well informed of the history and architecture of Sagrada Familia and Gaudi. By using this tour we avoided the long lines for entry tickets. Well worth the tour.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

You absolutely have to visit Sagrada Familia while you are in Barcelona!!! It is just incredible! And skipping the lines and having a guide to point out all of the details and meanings is a must. We really enjoyed this tour!

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

June F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the perfect tour for us since we had only 4 full days in Barcelona and wanted to understand the big picture of the city, see the beautiful Sagrada Familia and learn about the overall history of the region. Veronica was smart, funny, extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic. The tour covers all the highlights and provides a really good look at the older areas of the Gothic quarter. Highly, highly recommend this!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Mary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Skipping the line made this tour worth the extra money spent! Lines were long, but we were able to slip right in. Guide was great and Sagrada Familia is the most beautiful structure I have ever seen. A must see when in Barcelona!

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

KERRIE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an amazing place!
The guide was very good and did not rush us. She spoke good English and I would totally recommend doing this tour and feel a guide is a must to get the most from your visit to Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

JMylesB USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a terrific tour that really helped us better understand the history of Barcelona while showing us some beautiful spots in the city. Our guide, Ju sp?, was very engaging and even shared some of her childhood experiences growing up in Barcelona. The walking portion through the Gothic Quarter was very interesting - something you just can't see on a bus tour. The views from Park Guell were incredible. We saw a lot but never felt rushed or overwhelmed with trying to do too much. Seeing Sagrada Familia was the definite high point of the entire day. The pictures you see just don't do it justice. It is a magnificent, beautiful, impressive place that you have to walk through to appreciate. We're already talking about returning after construction is finally completed maybe 2026? to see Gaudi's finished masterpiece.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Lorraine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Superb tour. Long day but well worth it. Excellent tour guide who was very informative and spoke very good english. Loved La Sagrada Familia, toured the inside for the first time. Felt like we saw the very best if Barcelona. Skipped long queues everywhere. Highly recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Brad W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

With limited time to spend in Barcelona taking this tour enabled us to see a lot of things we would have missed on our own. Being able to get into Sagrada Familia was wonderful and the highlight of the tour for us. The guide did a great job of providing insights and history of the various sites and areas.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

ROSALIND S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour and well worth the trip if you want to know about the artist Gaudi and his works. It is a long day so can get a bit tiring at the end. Fantastic art works! The Sagrada Familia is a must see in Barcelona so booking this tour was a great idea for us as we got to see more of Barcelona as well with a great guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Chandan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved these spectacular Gaudi's masterpieces like Sagrada Familia, Park Guell and La Pedrera. This tour is definitely a must in Barcelona. Our expert tour guide was very good.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

puppylovelbg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time on this tour! It is definitely the way to begin your first-time visit to Barcelona. Our guide was so knowledgeable of the entire city, and his enthusiasm for all the sites really made for an enjoyable trip. The high point of this tour was being able to skip the long line at Sagrada Familia and go right in to view this most impressive structure!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Justin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was my second trip to the Sagrada Familia and the first for my kids. Last time we did not take a tour. I would recommend a tour if you have never been before. I booked the tickets online before our trip it was easy to find the tour meeting place and we started right on time. Our guide, Charles, spoke good English. We started with a tour of the outside and a history of the construction. Charles was very knowledgeable about all of the carvings and the stories that are told on each side of the building. Once inside we had a chance take in the beauty of the building and a tour of the museum.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Can and #39;t see visiting the Sagrada Familia without a professional tour guide. Marta was just fantastic in explaining all the intricacies of Gaudi and #39;s masterpiece.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Kathleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was incredible, we loved every second. Our tour guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed learning the history of Barcelona, and skipping the enormous line at Sagrada Familia was worth every penny.
10/10 would do again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message