Barcelona’s most arresting landmark and Antoni Gaudí’s magnum opus, the Sagrada Familia is one of the world’s most unique and conceptual religious buildings and a must-see for visitors. From its eight painstakingly sculpted towers to its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 794 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

laurenwoehr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was wonderful - so knowledgable and kept the tour at a great pace. Sagrada Familia was stunning on its own, but we never would have understood much of it without someone to explain what we were seeing. And of course, it was great to skip the long line already forming in the morning.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Diane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great day out. Our tour guide, Feliciano, was very informative and had a great sense of humour. The Sagrada Familia was fantastic, and we were so glad we didn't have to wait on the long lines to get in. Park Quell was amazing...very visually stimulating. We really enjoyed learning about Gaudi and his very different style of architecture, especially when visiting La Padera. What an amazing building. We also walked through the Gothic Quarter and El Born neighborhoods and were given good tips on where to get the best tapas and Xo Xu, which are like sugar donuts filled with the most wonderful custard. The tour was a great way of seeing Barcelona when time is limited. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Aviva R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We booked this one last minute, and I'm so glad we did. It's impossible to visit Barcelona without visiting Sagrada Familia. It's quite honestly one of the most beautiful churches I've ever seen--so unexpected! It's also a critical historical slice of Barcelona history. Definitely don't miss this.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

flowepr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful must see La Sagrada Familia. The walking tour was a bit long and many people skipped the last stop because we were so tired by then. Park Guell was also very beautiful.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Cesar A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour, very enjoyable. Beautiful Sagrada Familia!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Jerry G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and kept the group well informed of the history and architecture of Sagrada Familia and Gaudi. By using this tour we avoided the long lines for entry tickets. Well worth the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

You absolutely have to visit Sagrada Familia while you are in Barcelona!!! It is just incredible! And skipping the lines and having a guide to point out all of the details and meanings is a must. We really enjoyed this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

June F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the perfect tour for us since we had only 4 full days in Barcelona and wanted to understand the big picture of the city, see the beautiful Sagrada Familia and learn about the overall history of the region. Veronica was smart, funny, extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic. The tour covers all the highlights and provides a really good look at the older areas of the Gothic quarter. Highly, highly recommend this!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Mary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Skipping the line made this tour worth the extra money spent! Lines were long, but we were able to slip right in. Guide was great and Sagrada Familia is the most beautiful structure I have ever seen. A must see when in Barcelona!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

KERRIE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an amazing place!
The guide was very good and did not rush us. She spoke good English and I would totally recommend doing this tour and feel a guide is a must to get the most from your visit to Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

JMylesB USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a terrific tour that really helped us better understand the history of Barcelona while showing us some beautiful spots in the city. Our guide, Ju sp?, was very engaging and even shared some of her childhood experiences growing up in Barcelona. The walking portion through the Gothic Quarter was very interesting - something you just can't see on a bus tour. The views from Park Guell were incredible. We saw a lot but never felt rushed or overwhelmed with trying to do too much. Seeing Sagrada Familia was the definite high point of the entire day. The pictures you see just don't do it justice. It is a magnificent, beautiful, impressive place that you have to walk through to appreciate. We're already talking about returning after construction is finally completed maybe 2026? to see Gaudi's finished masterpiece.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Lorraine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Superb tour. Long day but well worth it. Excellent tour guide who was very informative and spoke very good english. Loved La Sagrada Familia, toured the inside for the first time. Felt like we saw the very best if Barcelona. Skipped long queues everywhere. Highly recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Brad W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

With limited time to spend in Barcelona taking this tour enabled us to see a lot of things we would have missed on our own. Being able to get into Sagrada Familia was wonderful and the highlight of the tour for us. The guide did a great job of providing insights and history of the various sites and areas.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

ROSALIND S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour and well worth the trip if you want to know about the artist Gaudi and his works. It is a long day so can get a bit tiring at the end. Fantastic art works! The Sagrada Familia is a must see in Barcelona so booking this tour was a great idea for us as we got to see more of Barcelona as well with a great guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Chandan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved these spectacular Gaudi's masterpieces like Sagrada Familia, Park Guell and La Pedrera. This tour is definitely a must in Barcelona. Our expert tour guide was very good.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

puppylovelbg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time on this tour! It is definitely the way to begin your first-time visit to Barcelona. Our guide was so knowledgeable of the entire city, and his enthusiasm for all the sites really made for an enjoyable trip. The high point of this tour was being able to skip the long line at Sagrada Familia and go right in to view this most impressive structure!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Justin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was my second trip to the Sagrada Familia and the first for my kids. Last time we did not take a tour. I would recommend a tour if you have never been before. I booked the tickets online before our trip it was easy to find the tour meeting place and we started right on time. Our guide, Charles, spoke good English. We started with a tour of the outside and a history of the construction. Charles was very knowledgeable about all of the carvings and the stories that are told on each side of the building. Once inside we had a chance take in the beauty of the building and a tour of the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Can and #39;t see visiting the Sagrada Familia without a professional tour guide. Marta was just fantastic in explaining all the intricacies of Gaudi and #39;s masterpiece.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Kathleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was incredible, we loved every second. Our tour guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed learning the history of Barcelona, and skipping the enormous line at Sagrada Familia was worth every penny.
10/10 would do again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sagrada Familia is one of the wonders of the world! We are glad we got the skip the line tour. The tour was nicely done and we avoided the long wait in line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

mary j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Sagrada Familia is a world wonder. Having the tour truly enriched the experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Chris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth it to avoid the lines. The guide was very informative in discussing the history and symbolism within the architecture. After the tour we were able to linger in the museum and reenter the basilica to take everything in again. The Sagrada Familia was the most impressive building that I have ever seen.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Sophie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a place! This was simply amazing and was the highlight of Barcelona for us. The Sagrada Familia is breathtaking. The photos online do not do it justice in the slightest. This is something that must be seen in the close up, then when you step inside you are blown away once more. The Sagrada Familia is the most beautiful religious building I have ever seen and is well worth a visit. It is simply stunning inside and the outside then pales into insignificance! I would definitely recommend doing a guided tour, our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and made the trip exciting by explaining every little detail. Thoroughly enjoyable morning viewing the most amazing attraction in Barcelona. This was the highlight of my week!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Colorado United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the only way to see the Sagrada Familia. We went right in and had headsets so that our guide could talk to our group as we toured the church.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Mary A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This skip the line tour allowed us to avid waiting in a very long line, or maybe even allowed us to see La Sagrada on a day when there were no tickets left! It was easy to meet at the Julia Travel office across the street, and then go with a guide to see both the outside and the inside of La Sagrada Familia. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message