Barcelona’s most arresting landmark and Antoni Gaudí’s magnum opus, the Sagrada Familia is one of the world’s most unique and conceptual religious buildings and a must-see for visitors. From its eight painstakingly sculpted towers to its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 853 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ginny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour, and worth every penny especially when you see the crowds waiting to get into the Sagrada Familia!. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgable, and even pointed out an area/angle of the Basilica which is overlooked by 99 of people but is spectacular on film because of the soft glow of the stained glass windows. We got plenty of free time to roam around all the stops on our own, so there's enough time to photograph areas of interest, buy souvenirs, and use the bathroom if needed.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

jcmichael5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see multiple areas of the city. Sagrada Familia is a must see. Guide was superb.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

rpjack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Sagrada Familia is a must see venue. The priority access tour was very good and allows you to skip the very long line. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Daniela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour both tour guides were great! The Sagrada Familia was beautiful! Wish this tour had more free time.... Overall, great tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

NICHOLAS C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The priority access avoided a long wait for access to the Sagrada Familia but much more important was the guide Mark whose command of English was excellent and who brought the history and design of the buiding to life

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Lucho United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was concerned of the timing of this tour. Why would it start at 3:00pm? Well once you are inside the Sagrada Familia the lighting is spectacular. The burst of colors and shapes from the stained glass windows is sublime. Great tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Dennis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful country side!! We did not go that day to La Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The best choice to visit the key places of Barcelona, Sagrada Familia is simply impressive, the old part of Barcelona has a lot of history and the other places like Montjuic and Park Guell are very nice. Transportation, Schedule and Tour Guide were really good.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Jerry E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Outstanding tour.. and exceptional tour guide Carlos... This tour is so worth the price because you skip the rather long line and you get excellent historical background - as well as a perspective on the future parts of Sagrada Familia yet to be built. Simply fantastic.. Do give yourself enough time to find the meeting point - which is actually very close but if you're not familiar with the area and using Google maps you may need an extra 10 minutes to sort out the location. Overall Outstanding.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Gloria was a fantastic tour guide. Her enthusiasm and love of Barcelona was only shadowed by her colourful and detailed information she of historical and new areas of Barcelona. Sagrada Familia is breathtaking inside and out.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

alicema

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My guide Marc and driver ton no were perfect. I had 4 hours to see the city, and they made the magic happen. They customized a tour that gee me the tour I wanted, with additional things that I didn't know I needed to see. The explanation of the symbolism of the Sagrada Familia and the architecture were tremendous and added to my appreciation of this amazing monument

Doing what: Private Tour: Barcelona Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

juani.e.calderon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Although was very crowded our guide managed to get us all in before other people. He was very informative and Sagrada Familia is the most spectacular thing I've ever seen. It is magnific, its size is beyond what you can expect, the way the day light passes through the stained glass windows illuminating the interior in purple, red ,yellow colors. The million details in its 3 facades , everything is really unbelievable.Of course this tour is a must in Barcelona.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the advantages of this tour is that it skips the line so there is more time inside. The guide was informative and conscientious to all of our group. We were able to cover a lot of area quickly but always time for questions. The Sagrada Familia is a fantastic place and well worth visiting. This tour made the visit easy and comprehensive.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Bob United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Could not have been more pleased with our visit to both Sagrada Familia amazing! and the Parc Güell. The works of Gaudi were breathtaking. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

jeffreyinps

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing. The only challenging part was finding the Julia Travel meeting place which was a few blocks from the Sagrada Familia church. I did not have internet on my phone to use my iPhone Google map so it was challenging to locate. By the time I located it, I missed my tour time. The staff at Julia travel said No problem and they put me in the next group for that day. The tour guid was great and had a wonderful since of humor.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Douglas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great Montserrat tour!!! Our tour
guide was good too!
Margriet- Explore Catalunya was so helpful in changing our La Sagrada Familia tickets to add the Tower on the Passion façade. Seeing the towers is a must!

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

mic.chamoun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Sagrada Familia is beautiful and gorgeous, our guide was knowledgeable!

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Aquariusdiva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous tour guide who was very knowledgeable about the Sagrada Familia architect Gaudi and the construction of the cathedral itself. He explained the meanings behind all the different carvings, facades and interior decor of the church and even took us into the museum and Gaudi and #39;s crypt. Wow!

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Katherine United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Worth every penny and had the best time with our tour guide explaining the history as well as the fiction associated with La Sagrada Familia. Everything else Artistic Barcelona Tour was just icing on the cake.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Paulina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour consisted of two parts: in the morning we stroll around Barcelonas Barri Gòtic and saw Barcelona's Cathediral, the town hall and more. We also visited Pueblo Español and and finished the morning with a cable car ride to Montjuic Castle. Ann, our tour guide, was amazing and had an handful of stories and legends to tell us. We enjoyed her explanations very much. In the afternoon we changed guides and Mark took us to admire the exterior façade of La Sagrada Familia, explore Park Güell, and see Casa Batlló and La Pedrera. Mark was an excellent guide and again we enjoyed the visit very much and were able to learn about Gaudis distinctive architectural style. I highly recommend our tour guides Ann and Mark.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

rharrisinwc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We weren't sure where we needed to be to start the tour but found our way. The tour was well worth it and our guide was great. Skip the line is the only way to see the Sagrada Familia .

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Beverly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This full day tour was excellent. Tour guide Julie spoke English well, knew everything, was poised and well prepared. Highly recommend everything on this tour. The skip the lines and the group admissions to Guell Park, La Pedrera, and the Sagrada Familia made this so much better than a hop on, hop off tour.

Doing what: Priority Access: Best of Barcelona Tour Including Sagrada Familia

Pouneh R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You can't go to Barcelona without visiting the Sagrada Familia! Our tour guide was passionate and very knowledgeable ! Great experience.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Deborah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were fortunate to have Marta as our tour guide. She was personable and very knowledgable. She pointed out so much about the Sagrada Familia that we would have missed without her. There were 22 people in our group which was more than I anticipated but the tour was leisurely and Marta allowed plenty of time for questions. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this tour.

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

cogirl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see Sagrada Familia. Guide was very informative and was great to skip the line!

Doing what: Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message