No trip to Spain is complete without savoring some tapas and a glass of wine. Tapas are bite-sized appetizers, tiny delicious hot and cold snacks served in bars all over Spain. Eating them standing up, in-between work and dinner is a favourite ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 549 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Voula G Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Alyssa was incredible. We had never rides an electric bike before and she was patient while we practiced in the square before heading out. Since my daughter and I were the only ones in the group we had a private tour. Alyssa was relaxed and fun the chat with. Very knowledgeable of the areas we visited. The wine and tapas was excellent. My daughter and I went back to eat at the restaurant the following night.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Duane A Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour took us to three different restaurants where we sampled tapas and were given drinks. The food was excellent and the tour was small so we were able to interact with all the other guests. The we went to a flaminco dance show that was quite good. It was a real enjoyable evening.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

elizabeth s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We have just returned form our holiday to Barcelona with our two girls aged 12 and 15 and we all agreed that this trip was definitely the highlight of our holiday. I cannot recommend it enough - the ebikes were great fun and we learnt so much about Barcelona form Xavi - our wonderful tour guide, who was very passionate about all the information and stories that brought Barcelona and it's history to life for us. The tapas and wine at the end was a wonderful way to end the trip too. If you do nothing else in Barcelona, do this tour!!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

lmm1227

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. Paula was super friendly, knowledgable and fun. We only went to two tapas places and the food was great at both places!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Stef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing amazing amazing experience! The tapas in each place was delicious but the Flamenco show was unforgettable!

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

Lloydclevinger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent - great chance to meet others and understand tapas and flamenco! Excellent guide!

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

Mrs J D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour with our very helpful tour guide, Jordi and delicious tapas/wine. Loved the bikes and saw a lot of the city which we'd never visited before. Will definitely be returning to Barcelona, it has so much to offer and this is a really fun way of seeing it.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

ap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour for your first night in Barcelona. Included a stroll through the areas surrounding La Rambla, including the market, candy stores where we received free samples!, historical landmarks and other points of interest. Our tour included one stop where we tasted several tapas and enjoyed a glass of wine. The guide was very knowledgeable and welcoming. To end the night, we enjoyed an amazing flamenco performance at Palau Dalmases. The dancers and musicians were incredible. It was the highlight of the tour for sure. We highly recommend the upgraded tour with the flamenco show.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Allen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We are so glad that we chose this tour! We spent several hours walking around Barcelona, learning many historical/cultural facts, and stopping for food and drink along the way. Our guide was Paula, and she was wonderful - very knowledgeable and engaging. Also, she was very considerate of our group's desires and limitations. She began the tour by asking what we were most interested in seeing and learning about, and tailored the tour to our personal preferences. Also, our family includes a couple of people who can't walk very quickly, and she regularly checked on them to be sure no one was being pushed to walk too far or too fast. We started with a discussion and snacks at the tour group's office, then visited the market, a sweets shop, a tapas bar, and a pinxos bar. All of the food was incredible, and, even as repeat Barcelona visitors and foodies, we learned so much. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Tammy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was so much more than I expected. The bike ride takes you through some beautiful sights of Barcelona. The end of the bike ride is scary as you are biking through so many people. But the wine and tapas at the end are yummy and fun. Great time!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Julia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic! Great walking tour that provided a nice overview of Barcelona and the tapas were delicious.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

CLARISSE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was fantastic! Took us to try quite a few different tapas and Pistos! Very informative on the history of Barcelona and its tradItions! A lot of tapas were served; did not even eat dinner that night!
Great tour!!!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Janne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guides were fantastic, the tour was great and the wine and tapas were worth it.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our favorite tour in Barcelona!! The guide, Montsa, was excellent. She is so passionate and knowledgeable about her city! The bikes were so much fun. Having an electric boost was a blast. It was an excellent way to really see the whole city. Also, the tapas and the wine at the end were excellent!! Not just an after-thought like I felt on other tours. I would say this tour is a must-do!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Luke C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We booked the tour for our first evening in Barcelona, and we were so glad we did. We were fortunate to have a wonderful energetic and knowledgable guide, Paula, who shared with us history of the area, as well as the history of the samples of delicious tapas and wine. She also gave us a good feel for some really great spots to check out during our stay in the city. Paula and #39;s enthusiasm kept us engaged despite our full day of traveling. We recommend this tour to any one visiting Barcelona for the first time. If possible request Paula as your guide, she was awesome and really made our first might a memorable one!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Gregory B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the last tour we took on our three week European vacation, and it was by far the best. Our guide was Nico, and we really enjoyed the entire tour. His knowledge of Barcelona even though he did not grow up there and the customs and traditions kept us interested and engaged. The two tapas restaurants he took us to had to be the best in town. We were also fortunate enough to sample some delicious candy and gelato. We would not only recommend this tour, but will take it again the next time we are in Barcelona. Thank you Nico!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good bikes, good tour guide, lots of information, very interesting and to finish in a great restaurant with very tasty Tapas and 3 types of good quality wine. Highly recommended, A Bargain!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Tiffany T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Sebastian, was entertaining and informative! The tapas and wine selections were outstanding, and additional surprise stops were fun!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Liese D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour led by Agatha. It was informative and interesting. It was a small friendly group and e-mails exchanged over the very good tapas and wine after the bike ride. Thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Roberta B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was my first tour after my arrival in Barcelona and I think it is a good idea to start from the food! I had the luck to be in the group guided by Nico, a very knowledgable and nice guy handsome also who took us to two tapas places and to one sweets' shop explaining so many interesting things about the gastronomic aspects and also hystorical and life-style of Barcelona. I very much suggest this tour and if you do it ask for Nico as a guide!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic, this was a highlight of my trip in Barcelona, my husband Steve and I did this on our first day and we were lucky to have the wonderful Agatha, she is such a lovely lady, full of information and life, we thoroughly enjoyed her company, the electric bikes are so much fun, I want to purchase one when I get home. The Tapas and Wine at the end were also good, I didn't really want the afternoon to end. If you do any tour do this one.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Elizabeth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My first night in Barcalona this was a great introduction. I didn and #39;t do the flemengo show and instead we did more tapas. Our guide was very knowledgeable and funny. He even took us to the oldest chocolate place for samples which wasn and #39;t expected but a very nice addition .

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Bryan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tapas tour was a must to anyone visiting Barcelona!!! Gloria, our guide, made you feel like you have know her for years. Very knowledgeable with all questions, as well as telling us all about the history and places we should visit while in town. Oh, Great tapas and Flamenco too!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

amanda r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I cannot recommend this tour highly enough! Our tour guide Paula was enthusiastic, knowledgeable and professional. The quality of the wine and tapas was first class, especially the pintxos in the last restaurant. We met some lovely people on the tour and thoroughly enjoyed the trip to the Boqueria food market. We now feel confident and well informed enough to order many different types of tapas. We also know where is best to wander. Paula also gave us interesting information about Spanish culture and some of the historical buildings, tiny squares and churches in the area. A great 'first night' trip out to help you maximise your time whilst visiting Barcelona. Very good value for money. Thankyou.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

ksanders4horses

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lovely night in Barcelona going to markets and tapas bars while touring different areas of town.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message