No trip to Spain is complete without savoring some tapas and a glass of wine. Tapas are bite-sized appetizers, tiny delicious hot and cold snacks served in bars all over Spain. Eating them standing up, in-between work and dinner is a favourite ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 599 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Belinda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great experience! We met wonderful people, shared wine and tapas and history of the local area. Our guide was fun and super full of interesting facts about the food and local markets that we would never have discovered or experienced by ourselves. Well worth it.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Ahmer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Thanks to our lovely guide, Paula, the tour was worth every second of the three hours we spent that evening. Barcelona is a city to explore by walking and we walked quite a lot including the Ramblas for an insightful trip to the open market, La Boqueria, to the historic area of Gotic Quarter and bustling El Raval. We got local tips, insights into the local food, drinks, and got to enjoy some of the most delicious Tapas, Pintxos and lovely wine to accompany that. Highly recommended for all first-time Barcelona visitors and also worth great value for money.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

C Joyce T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved the introduction to tapas in Barcelona. David was a delightful tour guide. We were a small group of 5, perfect. I'd do this again in a heart-beat. It was fun.
J. Taylor

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

Tammi F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was AMAZING. This was the first time my husband and I had ever done a tour of this sort. The electric bikes were awesome and so cool to ride. Our tour guides, Marta and Ali were very knowledgeable and informative. There were a total of 6 people including us, which was the perfect size. The bikes were a great way to get around the city quickly. I would have to say that El Born and The Gothic Quarter were two of my favorite spots. The tapas and wine at the end was the icing on the cake. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone that would like to stray from the typical walking tours.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Kdashny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

More than just tapas. A great walking tour to areas I would not have found on my own! Sebastian was a great guide!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

floss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was our first tour on arriving into Barcelona from Melbourne and was a fabulous introduction into the cuisine and the area, we enjoyed some great tapas and sangria and our tour leader was a gorgeous man with an abundance of knowledge! Thank you for a great night, and meeting other couples from far and abroad was awesome!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Tali E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Delightful!!! Great way to see Barcelona and the guide Montse! was fantastic. The tapas and wine after were lovely. A fantastic activity and we'd do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a very good tour. We learned quite a bit about the history of tapas and we got to try many different foods.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

Mike R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Alli was just great and it was a very good way to get the lay of the land before diving into more in depth sightseeing in the days to come. The others in the group from England and Denmark where very enjoyable and the tapas and wine afterwards was an entire meal for me and we all kept trading stories for a couple of hours. Great fun and well worth the cost!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

ulrikke.krogbeck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great guide and lovely tapas at a fantastic and historic restaurant

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Donald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was my first activity after arriving in Barcelona. The location was difficult to find as it is a small pedestrian street in the Gothic quarter. I gave up after getting lost off the Metro and finally hailed a taxi and the driver had difficulty as well getting to the street. This has been a general problem with Viator reservations and I would strongly encourage Viator to provide a bit more detailed information or even a small map with some major streets for orientation in the booking reservation. Seriously!
The electric bike tour itself was great. Our guide Montse was friendly, helpful and full of information. It did not take long for any of us in the group to master the bikes even though at least a handful of us were post-65. You get to cover quite a bit of territory which is why I wanted to do this on my first afternoon/evening to get a basic orientation to the city and places I wanted to return to and spend more time. The tour accomplished this well. The tapas and wine were just fine and the bar itself is in a historical building with an interesting interior. Montse took the time during tapas to give us all extra tips about places and restaurants according to our personal desires. So thanks Montse for the tip about La Paradeta! I went to the one near Sagrada Familia and got my fill of seafood, including several things I had never had before.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Donald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly and our group from USA and Australia was super. We saw lots of sights, heard interesting stories and had enough time to rest while drinking wine and sampling tapas. Maybe a strange note but our guide also guided us to picking up a Ramblamap Barcelona. Oh my! A readable map of street names and Metro stops for quite a large area of Barcelona. The map you get from the Tourist agency is impossible to read! This was a life-saver many times. And there is also a detailed map of La Rambla itself.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Ian T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great way to explore Barcelona. Our guide was both informative and entertaining - thank you Jordi. You get to explore this amazing city from ground level, learning of its history and development. The Tapas is a great way to end the day, allowing you to discuss the day's discoveries and socialise with your fellow riders. An excellent way for first time visitors to get a sense of Barcelona

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

lferber50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable about the history of Tapas in Spain. He answered questions and gave recommendations for additional places to try. The tour was limited to six guests, a perfect number for walking through busy streets as well as sharing a table in busy restaurants. If you love food, book this trip!

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

Lynda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The first tour of our visit and it proved to be one of the best. We sampled a variety of tapas and pica pica each explained by Paula. This was combined with an informative guided tour of parts of the city.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

ronnie c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Guide Nicco very affable. Great way to spend a first evening in the city and get oriented to las Ramblas and the Gothic quarter. - and of,course, the world of Tapas.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Sigurjon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We felt very welcome when first arrived. The guide was very friendly and took time with all of us.
Small group of cyclists made it more personal.
Tapas and wine afterward was great! Local wine, very good.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Jessica T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was an amazing way to see and experience many of the great things about Barcelona. I really enjoyed riding along the waterfront and seeing how that particular area of Barcelona has changed over time. Also, the tapas tasting after the bike ride was delicious! Ale was a great tour guide!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Signe Margrethe S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a very enjoyable evening, and the guide did a very good job taking us around, and all guests mingled very well together thanks to the guide. Lovely tapas and charming flamenco.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

Bob A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent! Our leader was knowledgeable and personable. The Tapas Tour was outstanding....wonderful choices. The Flamenco show was fun and just the right length....not too long.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

jcmichael5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was very engaging with the whole group, the food was fabulous, and the Flamenco show was high energy entertainment. We ate tapas at different locations all week, but none were better than where the guide took us.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

dephillis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really great tour for our first night in Barcelona. Our terrific guide Daniel took us to 3 delightful tapas restaurants where we tried a wide assortment of delicious tapas, and different wines and cava. Then on to a great musical performance of Spanish guitar music and flamenco dancing. We loved it and Daniel was an excellent guide who made the tour interesting and fun.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

Shu Jun N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Paula took all of our preferences and needs into consideration while guiding us through the tapas walk tour. We had great fun and she took extra effort to circle out food places that we should try on maps and the evening ended nicely with a few pintxos.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Norma L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide Agatha was excellent. Gave us very good instructions and provided valuable information about the history of the beautiful old town of Barcelona and took us through lovely parts of the town. Biking was followed by wonderful tapas and three types of wine at 4 Cats, which also is a historical place and charming setting. Highly recommend this tour. My suggestion: provide participants with a card listing the tapas and wine so we have this information for our memories.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Pamela H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tapas! Great beverages! Gloria is a great guide

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message