From hilltop Montjuic to the beaches of Barceloneta, you’ll never go thirsty in this Spanish city of tapas and champagne bars. Your favourite bar might be just around the corner from your hotel, or tucked away in a Gothic Quarter laneway. We found ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 912 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dorothy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fabulous introduction to Barcelona. We did this on our first evening in the city and it was a great start to our break. Fantastic guide, small intimate group, great pace, great value.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Julia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic! Great walking tour that provided a nice overview of Barcelona and the tapas were delicious.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

CLARISSE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was fantastic! Took us to try quite a few different tapas and Pistos! Very informative on the history of Barcelona and its tradItions! A lot of tapas were served; did not even eat dinner that night!
Great tour!!!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Eileen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to learn about old and new food of Barcelona. Our tour guide, Carlos, was very informative. You could tell he enjoyed showing others around his city. Would recommend this tour for foodies or just if you'd like some food history. :

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Food and Santa Caterina Market Walking Tour

Luke C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We booked the tour for our first evening in Barcelona, and we were so glad we did. We were fortunate to have a wonderful energetic and knowledgable guide, Paula, who shared with us history of the area, as well as the history of the samples of delicious tapas and wine. She also gave us a good feel for some really great spots to check out during our stay in the city. Paula and #39;s enthusiasm kept us engaged despite our full day of traveling. We recommend this tour to any one visiting Barcelona for the first time. If possible request Paula as your guide, she was awesome and really made our first might a memorable one!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Gregory B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the last tour we took on our three week European vacation, and it was by far the best. Our guide was Nico, and we really enjoyed the entire tour. His knowledge of Barcelona even though he did not grow up there and the customs and traditions kept us interested and engaged. The two tapas restaurants he took us to had to be the best in town. We were also fortunate enough to sample some delicious candy and gelato. We would not only recommend this tour, but will take it again the next time we are in Barcelona. Thank you Nico!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Steven M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour run by Explore Catalunya near Palau de la Musica Catalana. A little hard to find from Metro so leave early.
Bus held 18 people.
Plenty of time on mountain: took funicular up, hiked down, heard boys choir, ate in cafeteria.
Codornui cava tour was great. Took a tram to see the grounds, then another tram down in the wine caves. Tasted two glasses of cava. You can buy a variety of their cava there at the winery, and I've seen two of theirs at Total Wine in California. Codornui guide was excellent: humorous and informative.
Explore Catalunya tour guide was new and not as informative as I had hoped, but she had a friend on the trip and he was very knowledgeable about sites and Barcelona in general.
I gave a tip afterwards, but not many others did.
I enjoyed this day trip and glad I booked it.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Tiffany T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Sebastian, was entertaining and informative! The tapas and wine selections were outstanding, and additional surprise stops were fun!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Roberta B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was my first tour after my arrival in Barcelona and I think it is a good idea to start from the food! I had the luck to be in the group guided by Nico, a very knowledgable and nice guy handsome also who took us to two tapas places and to one sweets' shop explaining so many interesting things about the gastronomic aspects and also hystorical and life-style of Barcelona. I very much suggest this tour and if you do it ask for Nico as a guide!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Elizabeth W W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time on this trip. Definitely a highlight of our time in Barcelona. Our guide Laura was fantastic and we loved both Momtserrat and the winery tour. Really great day!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

denise m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

OMG!!! Incredible show!! Unbelievable!! I was in awe of the dancers and singers throughout the whole show. A must see when in Barcelona! Cannot express how much I loved this show!!

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

Elizabeth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My first night in Barcalona this was a great introduction. I didn and #39;t do the flemengo show and instead we did more tapas. Our guide was very knowledgeable and funny. He even took us to the oldest chocolate place for samples which wasn and #39;t expected but a very nice addition .

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

brucemelville2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the first tour of this type for me so I was not sure what to expect. I was delighted. The tour was just as advertised and more. It was great getting into some of the back streets of old Barcelona, seeing the shops and hearing the stories and history. Our guide was Ava and she did an excellent job. She was friendly, very well prepared and knowledgable. I enjoyed the whole experience, learned a lot and would like to thank Ava for her efforts.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

amanda r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I cannot recommend this tour highly enough! Our tour guide Paula was enthusiastic, knowledgeable and professional. The quality of the wine and tapas was first class, especially the pintxos in the last restaurant. We met some lovely people on the tour and thoroughly enjoyed the trip to the Boqueria food market. We now feel confident and well informed enough to order many different types of tapas. We also know where is best to wander. Paula also gave us interesting information about Spanish culture and some of the historical buildings, tiny squares and churches in the area. A great 'first night' trip out to help you maximise your time whilst visiting Barcelona. Very good value for money. Thankyou.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Steffani B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best decision my partner and I made in Barcelona! We took this tour on the first afternoon of our stay in Barcelona and it helped us shape the rest of our trip. We learned so much about the city, culture, where to eat, what to eat, what vendors to look for, and what to avoid.

I cannot recommend this tour enough. Totally worth the price!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Russ O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was lots of fun. He made sure we were able to try several different foods including chocolate, candy and several other small bites. We ended with a taste of Ham that was quite fun. It was easy to hear him as he provided headphones for each person. This made the tour much better than other tours because Barcelona is loud and crowded as well as fun. Sometimes, if the group is big, it is hard to hear but that wasn't a problem with this group because of the headphones. We went back to several of the places he recommended. It was one of the favorite tours for my teenage daughter.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Food and Santa Caterina Market Walking Tour

Lucrecia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous !! Don't miss the dinner.....a wonderful buffet of Spanish tapas and desserts with champagne and wine or a beverage of your choice. The flamenco show was beautifully costumed, dramatic and passionate.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

ksanders4horses

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lovely night in Barcelona going to markets and tapas bars while touring different areas of town.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and an Gabi is an excellent guide. This is a good intro to the types of tapas and the area around the market - la Bocaria. This was our favorite part and we went back days laterR and shopped for a picnic lunch. Even in the pouring rain we enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

kathleen.h.kam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of our best tours in Barcelona! Our tour guide, Nico, was amazing. He took us through La Bouqueria, the Ramblas, and El Born area and explained so much history along the way. We had 5 tapas + 3 pintxos and had some bonus gelato and torrons samples because Nico simply has the hookup!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

danecrutchfield

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We began the tour at the office for this tour group. The guide was wonderful as he explained tapas and wine. The variety of the tour reflected the history and culture of Spain and the beauty of Bari Gotic. The food was wonderful at each of the stops. The guide encouraged a sense of adventure and exploring new cuisine.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Judy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a wonderful show and the food was great. The dancers were magnificent and the atmosphere was very authentic. We really enjoyed this part of our trip to Barcelona.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

Carol U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great food, wine, service and a fun show! This was a great cultural experience in the heart of Barcelona!

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

Sally C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Late for our show but really enjoyed what we saw ... lookim
ng forward to seeing it next trip to Barcelona.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

markpearman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our Favourite tour in Barcelona - ask for Nico - a great guide!
The tour was as much about local history as it was tapas.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message