From hilltop Montjuic to the beaches of Barceloneta, you’ll never go thirsty in this Spanish city of tapas and champagne bars. Your favourite bar might be just around the corner from your hotel, or tucked away in a Gothic Quarter laneway. We found ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 942 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elaine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to get oriented the city! This was our first day in Barcelona and the tour followed a long day of travel but the pace was perfect. The food was amazing, our guide Ava was helpful and knowledgeable, the flamenco dance was a good way to wrap up the evening.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

kporter9876 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of my two favorite tours for my time in Barcelona. Paloma was fantastic and fun, and it was a really great experience. We saw lots of cool places and ate lots of good food. I did it on my first night in the city so I'd have a handle on the food scene for the rest of the week. Was so glad I did! And met some really nice people. My only issue, which is extremely minor, is that the tour said it ends by a second market Santa Caterina Market. From the description, I'd planned on visiting this market when we were finished but it was closed, and I never got to go back. But really, everything was great. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Shu Jun N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Paula took all of our preferences and needs into consideration while guiding us through the tapas walk tour. We had great fun and she took extra effort to circle out food places that we should try on maps and the evening ended nicely with a few pintxos.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Ryan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent adventure a little bit outside of Barcelona. Our guide was very friendly and informative, which continued with the three guides we met at each winery. The wine and cava were all delcious and only surpassed by the interesting histories and vinification processes of each location. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Wine and Cava Day Trip from Barcelona

Ruby S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a truly splendid and authentic show. Arriving 30 min early allowed us to sit at a café on La Rambla, sip a Cava and the world pass by. We were immediately shown to our table were there was a wide variety of tapas and desserts available from the buffet. We were then invited into the show with our full drink and the enchantment began. There are really no other words to explain how wonderful and captivating the dancers and singer were. A truly enjoyable and worthwhile adventure.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

Erika K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I really enjoyed this tour. You get a quick walk through the gothic quarter and all it has to offer. I would recommend doing this tour on day 1 or 2 of your trip if you're there for multiple days. This tour will allow you to get a crash course in places to eat and you can then revisit the areas. Our tour guide was very sweet and knowledgeable and kept a good pace on the tour. We ate a lot and drank delicious sangria. I liked that the tour guide allowed us to all chat and get to know each other and also would say we could buy things or additional drinks on our own dime. I've been on other tours where the guide doesn't stop with the fun facts and you can never chat with other travelers. I've also been on tours where you feel like a hassle for ordering something additional or trying to purchase something delicious from the tasting. I really liked the set up and the vibe of this tour! You get a whole mix of education, food, wine, and good company.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Jose United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The pre show dinner was great and delightful. There was plenty of locate flavor foods. We enjoyed the complimentary dinner drinks plus the drinks during the show. The show was very professional and not to be missed. The dancing was full of life, exciting, electrifying as you can feel the emotions that the dancers and singers were projecting.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

golflinks9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An absolutely great dinner and show.
A must in Barcelona

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

Trish D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour with our fantastic Guide Paula. Great foodies tour which was more than we expected. A must for a first time in Barcelona!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

lmm1227

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. Paula was super friendly, knowledgable and fun. We only went to two tapas places and the food was great at both places!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Kathleen E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an absolutely fabulous evening! We arrived a little early, based on reviews we read. Our table was ready, a delicious spread of food awaited and the service was fantastic! After we ate, we were shown into the most intimate setting for the show. WOW! WOW! WOW! The singing and dancing was amazingly passionate. None of us understood a word but enjoyed every bit of it! Highly recommend! Great Dinner PLUS Fabulous Entertainment! What a BARGAIN! Highly Recommend!

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

Lawrence S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Do this tour at the beginning of your vacation. It was a great intro to Barcelona!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

ap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour for your first night in Barcelona. Included a stroll through the areas surrounding La Rambla, including the market, candy stores where we received free samples!, historical landmarks and other points of interest. Our tour included one stop where we tasted several tapas and enjoyed a glass of wine. The guide was very knowledgeable and welcoming. To end the night, we enjoyed an amazing flamenco performance at Palau Dalmases. The dancers and musicians were incredible. It was the highlight of the tour for sure. We highly recommend the upgraded tour with the flamenco show.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Faaiza K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely amazing show! One of the best experiences I had in Barcelona!

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

Allen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We are so glad that we chose this tour! We spent several hours walking around Barcelona, learning many historical/cultural facts, and stopping for food and drink along the way. Our guide was Paula, and she was wonderful - very knowledgeable and engaging. Also, she was very considerate of our group's desires and limitations. She began the tour by asking what we were most interested in seeing and learning about, and tailored the tour to our personal preferences. Also, our family includes a couple of people who can't walk very quickly, and she regularly checked on them to be sure no one was being pushed to walk too far or too fast. We started with a discussion and snacks at the tour group's office, then visited the market, a sweets shop, a tapas bar, and a pinxos bar. All of the food was incredible, and, even as repeat Barcelona visitors and foodies, we learned so much. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Dorothy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fabulous introduction to Barcelona. We did this on our first evening in the city and it was a great start to our break. Fantastic guide, small intimate group, great pace, great value.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Julia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic! Great walking tour that provided a nice overview of Barcelona and the tapas were delicious.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

CLARISSE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was fantastic! Took us to try quite a few different tapas and Pistos! Very informative on the history of Barcelona and its tradItions! A lot of tapas were served; did not even eat dinner that night!
Great tour!!!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Eileen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to learn about old and new food of Barcelona. Our tour guide, Carlos, was very informative. You could tell he enjoyed showing others around his city. Would recommend this tour for foodies or just if you'd like some food history. :

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Food and Santa Caterina Market Walking Tour

Luke C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We booked the tour for our first evening in Barcelona, and we were so glad we did. We were fortunate to have a wonderful energetic and knowledgable guide, Paula, who shared with us history of the area, as well as the history of the samples of delicious tapas and wine. She also gave us a good feel for some really great spots to check out during our stay in the city. Paula and #39;s enthusiasm kept us engaged despite our full day of traveling. We recommend this tour to any one visiting Barcelona for the first time. If possible request Paula as your guide, she was awesome and really made our first might a memorable one!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Gregory B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the last tour we took on our three week European vacation, and it was by far the best. Our guide was Nico, and we really enjoyed the entire tour. His knowledge of Barcelona even though he did not grow up there and the customs and traditions kept us interested and engaged. The two tapas restaurants he took us to had to be the best in town. We were also fortunate enough to sample some delicious candy and gelato. We would not only recommend this tour, but will take it again the next time we are in Barcelona. Thank you Nico!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Steven M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour run by Explore Catalunya near Palau de la Musica Catalana. A little hard to find from Metro so leave early.
Bus held 18 people.
Plenty of time on mountain: took funicular up, hiked down, heard boys choir, ate in cafeteria.
Codornui cava tour was great. Took a tram to see the grounds, then another tram down in the wine caves. Tasted two glasses of cava. You can buy a variety of their cava there at the winery, and I've seen two of theirs at Total Wine in California. Codornui guide was excellent: humorous and informative.
Explore Catalunya tour guide was new and not as informative as I had hoped, but she had a friend on the trip and he was very knowledgeable about sites and Barcelona in general.
I gave a tip afterwards, but not many others did.
I enjoyed this day trip and glad I booked it.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Tiffany T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Sebastian, was entertaining and informative! The tapas and wine selections were outstanding, and additional surprise stops were fun!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Roberta B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was my first tour after my arrival in Barcelona and I think it is a good idea to start from the food! I had the luck to be in the group guided by Nico, a very knowledgable and nice guy handsome also who took us to two tapas places and to one sweets' shop explaining so many interesting things about the gastronomic aspects and also hystorical and life-style of Barcelona. I very much suggest this tour and if you do it ask for Nico as a guide!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Elizabeth W W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time on this trip. Definitely a highlight of our time in Barcelona. Our guide Laura was fantastic and we loved both Momtserrat and the winery tour. Really great day!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message