Though it isn't the political capital of the Pais Vasco, Bilbao is its cultural and economic heart, a city of almost a million that stretches from the beautiful Bay of Biscay to the foot of the mighty Pyrenees. Fine Basque cuisine reaches its tasty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 147 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

De Leong H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was definitely worth the money and our guide Stephan is excellent and kept to his time. Keep it up!

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

Akiko H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Too many things too see with very little time.

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

Barry W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fast and courteous service exactly as requested and promised

Doing what: Bilbao Airport Private Departure Transfer

ALEXANDER L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worth taking

Doing what: Explore the Basque Coast

Sheba S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I think this is a good value tour. It rained most of the day, so we were not able to fully experience all that was advertised, but that is not something that can be helped. I liked our guide - he was warm, friendly and had a lot of information. Since we had both Spanish-speaking and English-speaking participants, he had to provide information in both languages. I was in the back of the van and it was very difficult to hear him. I would not do this again unless I knew there was amplification through a microphone. I missed quite a bit of what the guice had to say. Also, he never did introduce himself - so I don't know his name.

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

Susan T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was a great adventure. The bus broke down, but the guide handled ii well. We saw so much, we would not have been able to do it on our own in one day.

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

George United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Tour was worth it for a city orientation. We stayed on the bus for the hour and didn't use the on/off option.
The bus was old and rather uncomfortable. You had to listen to the site explanations in three languages, which was rather tedious. The same tour bus in San Sebastian was more advance and provide head sets so you could select the language you wanted.

Doing what: Bilbao City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sissel Beate S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Nice trip, but we had to wait one hour for a New bus to take us further.

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

Sue A. R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Driver waiting for us. He carried luggage to hotel lobby which was about half block from where he had to park the car.

Doing what: Bilbao Airport Private Arrival Transfer

Nevena M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Unai was great and answered all of our many questions while driving expertly along some windy roads! The tour itself was nice and as we had good weather it made all the difference.

Doing what: The Sanctuary of Loyola, Getaria, Zarauz and San Sebastian

Frank R Spain

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Just a single bus operates this service, so schedules can be delayed during the day, depending on traffic conditions. Frequency, therefore, can also be a problem. The tour itself is around one hour long and is a comprehensive tour of Bilbao old town and environs with stunning views of the Guggenheim Museum. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bilbao City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Deborah D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Dissapointing tour. Commentary was in three languages, so it was tiring to wait for my language English to came on each time. The commentary did not match the sites we were seeing for the first half of the trip. Bus was not particularly well kept.

Doing what: Bilbao City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Thomas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I enjoyed the tour bus. I thought it was very educational and it told me a lot of really cool places to visit. I basically sat on the bus for the entire loop around the city to get background info and then I used it for one of the stops. These buses are great for getting to know the city!

Doing what: Bilbao City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Aurelia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Nice and comfortable way to see the sights of Bilbao and decide on which sights to visit. Friendly staff - really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Bilbao City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My wife and I went on this tour with our 21 year old son - the three of us had a very nice day in this small group tour. Pedro was an excellent driver and guide - very friendly and knowledgeable about everything that we saw and experienced. Much appreciated.

Doing what: Explore the Basque Coast

Peter H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was great!!
The tour was interesting but not much different than similar tours in other countries.

Doing what: Vitoria and the Rioja Wine Region

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was really enjoyable. Only thing is with all the stops we made, the tour should be split into two separate tours. We did not have enough time to spend in each place. Our tour guide, Pedro was wonderful. Especially being so patient speaking in both English and Spanish. After seeing these places, we know we want to go back and spend more time there.

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

Paul P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A very passionate and talkative guide! Great scenery. Vitoria was very interesting. The English speaking wine tour and sampling lasted an hour, and the winery guide was great.

Doing what: Vitoria and the Rioja Wine Region

Sophia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was great!

Doing what: San Sebastian and Biarritz

sylviane b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

tHe only negative was that the guide spoke in Spanish 70 percent and English only 30 percent.We felt like second class citizens.

Doing what: Vitoria and the Rioja Wine Region

William C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This tour showed us the overall Basque coast and the history of the people. The tour guide Pedro was very informative and made the tour interesting. The driver of the van was very good also, however the company should maintain the vehicle better. Something was wrong with the van and we had to pull over.

Doing what: Explore the Basque Coast

Rosanna R

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

this was a nice tour that went around the most important parts of the city, the arquitecture is beautiful, is a big city so is worth taking this tour, they were not as regular as they should had been , which made us waste too much time waiting for the buses

Doing what: Bilbao City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Renee H

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Its ok if you want to get an overview of the city.

Doing what: Bilbao City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

François S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I enthusiastically give a top rating to Viatour, and to the Vitoria and the Rioja Wine Region tour.
Everything started on the right foot. Viatour notified me a few days ahead that of the pickup time. Pedro showed up precise as clockwork.
The Vitoria leg was superb: gorgeous city. But Guardia was the real treat. A splendid village in a region of breathtaking beauty. Viatour had arranged a visit to a traditional winery, a very interesting tour. We then had lunch in an excellent restaurant.
And Pedro, our guide, is a pure gem. Knowledgeable, relaxed we are, after all, on vacation, and capable of discussing openly and honestly potentially delicate aspects of Basque politics and sociology. Plus ladies, take notice he is very handsome.
So there you have it: great scenery, great organization, great guide. I could never have arranged such a visit by myself. Next time the occasion shows up to take a Viatour excursion, I wont hesitate.

Doing what: Vitoria and the Rioja Wine Region

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent trip as an introduction to the Basque Country. Pedro, our guide was very good, informative and helpful.

Doing what: Vitoria and the Rioja Wine Region

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message