Bayeux ATTRACTIONS See all

Mont Saint Michel

The slender towers and sky-scraping turrets of the abbey of Mont Saint Michel are one of the classic images of northern France. Rising from flat white sands, the abbey sits atop a small island encircled by stout ramparts and battlements, connected ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1082 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Handy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The lunch package this tour gave us is really good. The trip itself in overall is great. Highly recommended..

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

Robin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A long day but well worth the trip, as always guide was excellent.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

Sol R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Love the journey to the abbey and it's magnificent view!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Transport from Paris

darcy a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was perfect, I was traveling solo. Viator it's a excellent company to plan your one day vacation? It was easy, I didn't have to worry about anything. I just enjoy it. I wouldn't change anything. It was very pleasant.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Transport from Paris

Suzi Mildern Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Spectacular! Loved this day. Be warned its a long day but VERY worthwhile. Walking through Mont Saint-Michel was a highlight of our trip. Observing the lifestyle of the monks and walking along the board walk. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

Carrie E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Awesome time in Mt St Michel. Guides were well versed, friendly and well organized. The only thing I would have liked would have been a smaller group.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

swarry

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Brilliant 4 days, excellent value and would totally recommend this tour. So much to see and learn and each area was different from the day before. Hotels and food inclusions were good value and standard. Very happy travellers.

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

Cedric R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The trip to Saint-Michel was truly breathtaking. Truly a full day excursion from Paris, but such a rewarding excursion to Normandy. Sweeping views of the surrounding countryside and sea from a variety of outlooks within the abbey, at a fortification with an amazing history. Great guides, and smooth travel. I highly recommend this trip!!!

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

kaleff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Visiting Mont St Michel was absolutely magical! The independent tour worked out well for us, since it allowed us to go at our own pace and we still had plenty of time to see everything we wanted on the island. There were plenty of options to eat lunch on the island so if you do the independent tour, I would recommend heading to the island to eat. Overall, it was a long, but exciting day!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Transport from Paris

Robert C N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour, great guide Pascal who really knew her stuff. Very efficient use of our time that combined group experiences with time to explore on our own. My only complaint was that the food especially at the first hotel was so-so at best. The hotels were fine--clean and comfortable.

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

josevicentejrsantiag ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

a must visit when in France,it is not recommended to go there on your own, best to book on viator when going to Mt st michel .

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Transport from Paris

Roz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Long drive, but oh so well worth it! I am so glad I saw this place!

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

s.wan926

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We opted for the Independent tour after reading other reviews and were happy with our choice.

Once the bus had parked we took the first shuttle to Mont St Michel. Most of the shops on the laneway were closed, but we were heading for the Abbey so did not mind. The Abbey is spectacular! We were very glad to see it ahead of the bustle of the rest of the crowd. There were no lines to wait in when we entered but as we exited, there definitely were. We had a late lunch at Croix Blanche after wandering the outer walls then slowly made our way back to the shuttle pick up.

We did not feel we had missed out not having a headphone talk while on the bus, or having to wait for the rest of the group having a set lunch. We packed a quick breakfast for on the bus and kept snacks for the journey back.

The pickup/drop off point was extremely convenient and easily to navigate to. Staff are very clear on expectations when to be back at the bus on all pit stops. The bus was clean and seats were comfortable - sitting on the ground level at the table gave us extra space.

An easier way to see a spectacular location. The perfect day trip. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Transport from Paris

Alan C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Only problem is the long commute that takes up most of your day. Once your there it's a very unique experience walking around.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

ASLI S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I enjoyed the tour but the lunch took too long and in the end there was little time to see the small village.
And in order to see the high tide you need to either go there early in the morning or stay the night.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

doloresmendoza53

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour guide was very informative. You should warn potential visitors that it is a steep climb requiring stamina. The lunch was not that great but salad was good. It would have been great to have WIFI on the bus as it was a long ride both ways.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

Kirk B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome place, very comfortable bus Paris City Vision, very knowledgeable guide, but could have been a tad longer at the Mont as travel time alone to and from Paris was aprox 8 hours, so when you factor in a quick lunch lunch, you have about five hours to explore, which seems like a lot of time on paper, but when you get there you wish you had more time.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Transport from Paris

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a long bus ride from Paris but worth the trip. We chose the option of having lunch and a guide. The meal was good and service fast. The guide was very knowledgeable and provided a good commentary.

I would recommend taking this trip, but bring along some snacks. The stop coming back was a road side rest area. The food options were very limited.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My wife and I had a great time on our four day tour. The guide was very knowledgable and the food, hotels and van were excellent.

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

Teresa Marie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

One of the most beautiful places I was able to visit on my trip to Europe. It is a lot of walking, many stairs, and uneven ground. Wear comfortable shoes and if you are traveling in the winter it is very windy. Make sure you know where the bus is going to be for departure time, because the bus that takes you to and from the Abby changes stops in the afternoon without you knowing and it can cause you to miss the bus.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Transport from Paris

DELYS H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

absolutely incredible. a must see. to think monks built this by hand with tidal forces .

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Transport from Paris

Hannah O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was great! If you have a full day free and want to get away from the city to see some beautiful countryside, this is the tour for you. You will take about a 4.5 hour bus ride there, so be prepared for that! We definitely recommend selecting the option that includes lunch. It was nice knowing that it was taken care of, and the lunch spot has an incredible view of Mont St Michel while you're dining. Our tour guide was excellent and really gave us all the wonderful history and use of each room in the abbey - something you definitely don't get in an unguided version. It rains here every day, so bring an umbrella and also be prepared to walk and climb all the way to the top - there's no elevator, but trust me, the climb is worth the view!

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

WPagan529

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a magical place! You will not regret visiting it! Dress comfortably.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip including Local Lunch

Rach

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

I was 9min late to return.I waited 25min for the transfer bus,which I was told was a 4min ride.No mention you have to wait 5 buses and allow for that.On my return I was treated awfully and shamed over the microphone in 3 languages (!).When you end up crying at the end, there and #39;s something very wrong!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Transport from Paris

Gilda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The whole tour was great except for the dinner at the hotel. But breakfast was great.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message