Bayeux ATTRACTIONS See all

Mont Saint Michel

The slender towers and sky-scraping turrets of the abbey of Mont Saint Michel are one of the classic images of northern France. Rising from flat white sands, the abbey sits atop a small island encircled by stout ramparts and battlements, connected ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1016 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were very satisfied with our tour. We saw a lot in a short time. The evening meal in the hotel could have been better but overall we were very pleased and it will be a trip that we will always remember.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

halperwilson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Adrien, picked us (and it was a private tour) up at the agreed upon time and we drove 90 minutes to Mont St. Michel. Adrien explained a lot of things in preparation and we were well prepared as we rose to the top. He explained a great deal to us. And he four the best place for lunch.

Doing what: Private Day Tour of Mont Saint-Michel from Bayeux

Jeffrey R G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent experience. The guide was thorough and knowledgeable. She was helpful to those in need. My grandson enjoyed it all

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

M D H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth it! Our tour guide and bus driver made this trip. So informed, well spoken and managed us all beautifully. I recommended you to a few other couples we met on the road and would definitely tour with Viator again. Thank you!

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Eleanor Zahra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great place to visit. I loved every bit of it despite it was windy and cold when i visited this place. The tour guide rep was passionate about this place and provided comprehensive explanation in English and Spanish. I was impressed by how she provided comprehensive guidance in two languages .

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Cathleen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Juliette was terrific!

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Marcia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous! I and #39;d been wanting to experience this since learning French in high school. Quite overwhelming.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Tom W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Long day but worth it if your looking for a change pace from the Paris streets.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Megan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a must do for me! Absolutely beautiful place. Be aware that its a long drive from Paris and there are a lot of stairs, but again...totally worth it.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Diana L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect! I have longed to see Mont Saint-Michel for twenty years, so I finally opted for this rather long day trip. It was fantastic!
The bus is comfortable and the French countryside is beautiful.
Do not do lunch-rent audio guide and lunch on the battlements. Perfect time to visit, eat, shop.

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Lemiel P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing and unforgettable tour! Worth every penny and would recommend it to anyone! The places are gorgeous and the guide is very knowledgeable and informative.

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

Claire S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this destination and was great to get out of the city for a day. Lunch included was excellent with great views. Would have like a little more free time after the guided tour however that would have made it an even longer day. It was a long day with a lot of it on a coach but we were OK with that as well - a day off from walking the city.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful ride through the countryside and a enjoyable tour of story book Abbey.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

lmmills33

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved every minute of this wonderfully organized 2 day tour. Our tour guide was the best, well informed, and a pleasure to be around. I would highly recommend, if you want to see these beautiful places. Free time on our own was great! It was truly a dream trip for me.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Sally J G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour, excellent experience. Guide was knowledgeable, helpful, and personable.
Hotel was fine, dinner was disappointing.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Barbara E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This is a long trip from Paris, a 14 hour day. Our guide was very pleasant, but difficult to hear and understand. We had to strain to hear and understand her.
Tour of Mt St Michel was thorough. Lunch was scrumptious.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Normandy

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The only downside was attempting to do too many stops. As a consequence too little time was available at Normandy-a big reason for the tour. A knowledgeable guide for all but Normandy might have been the reason.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Mike

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Choosing independent tour, so that we can save more time to explore the mountain. The bus is quote comfortable and has toilet in it, therefore, even with a long travel time ( in total 9 hours on the road), I feel satisfied. The mountain itself is very amazing!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Denyse H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Due to illness was unable to go. My friend had a great time without me.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Karin B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

To see Mont Saint-Michel was such a highlight. We had a very knowledgeable guide who picked us up at our accommodation at Caen, which was excellent - particularly due to the known strikes in France. The trip to MSM was also wonderful, in the Normandy countryside, so this was a bonus! I think my only disappointment was feeling a bit 'rushed' so we didn't get time to look through the village itself at MSM, in order to make lunch in the tourist village just before you get to the site. There were no language barriers and I am overwhelmed at seeing this, so would definitely recommend other make it a 'bucket list' item. Well worth the trip.

Doing what: Private Day Tour of Mont Saint-Michel from Caen

Ravishing

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A really good itinerary. Whilst the food is poor, the trip itself was great. Great sites, very knowledgable guide and good driver.
Keep in mind some of the accommodation is a long way away from the town centres (for those that want to see the towns on your own and go walkabout)

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

WorldTraveler

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

nice place to visit, long drive, but worth it!

Doing what: Independent Mont St-Michel Tour with Round-Trip Transport from Paris

Amy K

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The tour guide was excellent! She was knowledgeable and answered all our questions. The crowds were pretty intense and the site was tourist-y, but all in all, worth it. However, the lunch provided was horrible. They need to do something about that. Otherwise, good trip.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

warren899

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Everything is fine except that there wasn't even one war museum to visit ! I thought it would have included in the promotion !!

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Brewskiis

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

We took the Mont St. Michel tour on June 30th. Our tour guide, Florence, was very knowledgeable about the site and its history, and was very nice. The building itself is amazing in that it is very picturesque on the outside. The inside is extremely barren, with only the architecture to focus on. The medieval village was charming, but was a tourist trap with many stores and restaurants. It is a 4 hour drive from Paris each way, and a visit that I would not repeat.

Doing what: Mont Saint-Michel Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message