Omaha Beach was the location of one of the most significant moments of fighting in World War II. On June 6th 1944, American troops were given the task of securing the beach as part of a strategy to land Allied troops along five points on the coast ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1737 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is the way to go! Small group of 8 people. Full day tour led by an extremely knowledgeable guide, Franois. He was excellent! I highly recommend the full day tour!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Dorothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Full day tour. Fantastic guide. Perfect weather. A must to better understand the sacrifices made by the Allied forces. A very moving and memorable experience.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My wife and I had a great time on our four day tour. The guide was very knowledgable and the food, hotels and van were excellent.

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

Edwin J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful experience. Very moving and educational. Our tour guide, David, was extremely knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and I went on this tour and absolutely loved it! Our guides, Emily and Charles, were incredibly knowledgeable and did a fantastic job of educating us and giving us the history of each site that we went to. Each location was incredibly powerful and I wish we had more time to absorb it all. Also, the cider tasting and lunch were delicious!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Mary K C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is an excellent place to visit and this was an excellent tour. If you go to France, do yourself the favor of coming and seeing the Normandy Beaches and hearing the incredible story of our brave soldiers. It is truly amazing and mind-blowing.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Marla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had an amazing guide take us through the tour. We were picked up in a van at the train station, drove to Pointe du Hoc, Omaha Beach and the American Cemetery and Memorial. Our guide took us through some back roads to help us get a feel for the landscape, she gave us lots of history and background in the van while we drove. She also took us out on Omaha beach and drew in the sand to explain exactly the chain of events that happened there. It was a great visual and very powerful. It was also moving to hear the story told from the perspective of a local who really understood the impact of what the war had done and how these events saved the lives of so many.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

David V G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a great tour and comes highly recommended! We left Paris in a beautiful coach bus on a dark, rainy morning in November and arrived at Utah Beach before 11:00AM. We were greeted by a beautiful sunny day - we left the rain behind us in Paris! The museum at Utah beach was great - full of stories and artifacts from D Day. We then went on to the Cider tasting which was very interesting and relaxing - a nice change from the beaches. We then had lunch at a wonderful French restaurant in a marina a short distance away. We then went on to see more of the beaches and were able to enter the actual bunkers used by the Germans. Next was the American Cemetery which was simply beautiful and very inspiring! Our final stop was a short visit to Omaha Beach. All in all this was a great day - we were back in Paris just before 9:00PM - it was still raining!
Just one more thing to mention - our guide Felix was just great! Beside being very friendly and charming, he was very knowledgeable about World War II and was able to answer the many questions we had abut D Day and the war.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Kenneth C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Overall moving and excellent however could have spent more time at the beaches with a little more information from the guide.

Doing what: Mémorial de Caen Museum Admission and Guided Tour of D-Day Sites from Caen

Nancy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide, Emily picked us up and we drove in a van with 5 other people. Emily had a mic that used the speakers of the radio, so we could all hear her clearly. She commented on the countryside, the local customs, the war, the troops, the beaches, ...everything of interest. It was fascinating and very moving. It was well worth the price.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Nathaniel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour with a brilliant tour guide. I would highly recommend them for seeing the key areas of the American aspect of the Normandy invasion.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

smhand22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour was amazing. Marilynne was such a great tour guide. She was very informative and with it being such a long day with many stops, she kept our interest the entire time. A must do if travelling to France.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide, Dominique was incredible with her ability to remember all of the historical details with such detail. Despite our bus breaking down in Rouen, we had an incredible 3 day trip and would recommend this to anyone who wants to have a great overview of northern France.

Doing what: 3-Day Normandy, St Malo, Mont Saint-Michel, Chateaux Country Tour from Paris

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were thrilled with our 9-hour tour of the battlefields and the American and German cemeteries. Participating in taps at the end of the day at the American cemetery was both emotional and inspiring.Our guide, Adrian, was extremely knowledgeable and nice and we thoroughly enjoyed our day with him, including the picture-perfect weather. Would recommend him highly to friends who are considering this trip.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide, Rose, was fantastic. She was extremely knowledgeable of the battles that took place and took us along the backroads of the area as if we were back in 1944. Well worth the price, especially if you're on a limited timetable. I'd highly recommend.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Ray E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was my second trip to Normandy. The first one was one my travel agent lined up. This one was much better. The tour guides were extremely knowledgeable and one was an American and the other was a Croatian who's English was as good as mine. Also the itinerary provided just the right amount of time at each stop given we only had one day. Great job!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Rebaylor1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Outstanding in every way for a first time visit to the D Day invasion sites, concluding at the American Cemetary above Omaha Beach.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very Humbling experience, the guide was good, gave a good perspective from a native point of view.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

don

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Matthew sp? made the trip. He filled our time with historical information and stories including about his grandfather, who was in the French resistance!. We could tell he has really done his homework, including a trip to Washington DC to find additional information and photos. Very passionate about WWII for a 35-year-old young man. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Nic.cantor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Francois was an excellent guide. He gave us a really good and factual accounting of the D Day and Normandy invasion events. He put it all into a very comprehensivei tour, and explained the differences between the Omaha terrain and the other beaches, and why it was so much harder for the US troops to land and to take this beachhead. Really a very good and comprehensive and factual account, and much appreciated.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Adam K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour was fantastic! Very informative and thorough. The museum itself is very interesting and our guide Rafael was great! Highly recommend for anyone interested in that part of history.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Judith Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide, Kate, was knowledgeable and experienced. She even adapted the tour times to meet an unexpected schedule issue for the other family that was with us, and yet made sure that our own group was still accommodated.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Gregory T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An amazing day with passionate and knowledgeable guides, Kate and Felix. We made it to the cemetery in time for the flag ceremony, which was very moving. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message