Omaha Beach was the location of one of the most significant moments of fighting in World War II. On June 6th 1944, American troops were given the task of securing the beach as part of a strategy to land Allied troops along five points on the coast ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1851 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Derek H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A local's perspective on the area is so invaluable and insightful. This was a fantastic trip with a great value for the length and personal touch to the entire trip. I would HIGHLY encourage this tour to anyone who wants to use the best of their time in a day to see the American sites, and the German cemetery. Learned so much more than ever would trying to do this on our own.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Dijana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour!
Loved every minute of it. My husband and i enjoyed it. I, myself am a history teacher and my husband a history enthusiast and we gained information we did not have before this tour. Honestly something i think every person should do while visiting France.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Jrlindb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a great day top from Paris! Karen was fantastic! I highly recommend comfy shoes for some off the path walking! The timing was perfect to get sand and rocks to bring home. Had we taken the evening train train back to Paris we could have stayed in Bayeux for dinner.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A very interesting and informative tour. Tour guide David was exceptional - very knowledgeable and entertaining. Highly recommended

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Kelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

David B was an informative guidelines. Tour, sites, and experience was amazing. Highly recommend

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

jnllb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A lot of Operation Overlord knowledge was packed into this 9-hours sightseeing trip. Our tour guide, Rose, was wonderful and we were fortunate to have only four in our group the max is eight. We definitely were able to get a small feel for some of the obstacles the landing mission faced on that fateful day of June 6, 1944. I would definitely recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Hugh V United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

On a father/son trip to London we decided to take the ferry to Normandy and visit the D-Day landing beaches. Very moving experience, particularly when the French military veterans lowered the American flag at the Omaha Beach US Cemetery at sunset. A must for history buffs, family of veterans who took part in WWII, and all who appreciate the sacrifices made by our Allied military, whether American, Canadian, French, or British to liberate the Continent and preserve our freedoms.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

wycee20

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Rose was very knowledgeable and fun to be around. It was great to not have to worry about the transportation and she took us to more than just the beach. We really enjoyed the history and the landscape of this tour. It is definitely a must-do in France.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Claudia D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This was a great tour. I might have skipped the cider tasting. That was no big deal for us. The trip was great. Tour guide was very knowledgeable - he was previously a history teacher. Lunch at a nice restaurant. Saw all the sights. If we skipped the cider tasting then maybe we would have more time to shop. Didn't get any time to visit any of the gift stores. The scenery was beautiful. Was able to walk on the beaches.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour including Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

SMF01264

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was particularly exceptionally fantastic! knowledgeably incredible. A very long but informative day. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour including Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Edmond T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour guide is very professional. The lunch is great. I enjoy the tour so much and learn a lots from it.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

swarry

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Brilliant 4 days, excellent value and would totally recommend this tour. So much to see and learn and each area was different from the day before. Hotels and food inclusions were good value and standard. Very happy travellers.

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

Katherine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was fascinating! Our guide Laurent brought history alive for us. He was so interesting, knowledgeable and extremely passionate. I think he enjoyed the day as much as we did. The day was very well organized and easily manageable.

I have been on hundreds of tours over the years and tnis one was one of my all time favorites!p

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Katherine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was fascinating! Our guide Laurent brought history alive for us. He was so interesting, knowledgeable and extremely passionate. I think he enjoyed the day as much as we did. The day was very well organized and easily manageable.

I have been on hundreds of tours over the years and tnis one was one of my all time favorites!p

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

George R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Solid driver for 7-passenger van excellent guide. Well-structured tour. Special opportunity: because the tour was experienced on November 30 when sunset was about 4:45pm, we were able to observe the formal Taps ceremony at the American Military Cemetery. A very solemn and poignant occasion. The Cemetery stop did not include a tour of the Visitor's Center however, if you hustle during free time, it is worth the effort and time to experience the VC no charge. The lunch at the Caen Memorial that was included in the package far exceeded the norm for a tour group.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Leonard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide was remarkable. She had a ready answer to every question, and usually had documentation in her very large binder to support the answer. The tour lasted longer than what was advertised because of the interest shown by the group.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Robert C N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour, great guide Pascal who really knew her stuff. Very efficient use of our time that combined group experiences with time to explore on our own. My only complaint was that the food especially at the first hotel was so-so at best. The hotels were fine--clean and comfortable.

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

Laura Ann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Breathtaking and sorrowful. Take the tour, you won't regret it.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Marie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is the way to go! Small group of 8 people. Full day tour led by an extremely knowledgeable guide, Franois. He was excellent! I highly recommend the full day tour!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Dorothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Full day tour. Fantastic guide. Perfect weather. A must to better understand the sacrifices made by the Allied forces. A very moving and memorable experience.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My wife and I had a great time on our four day tour. The guide was very knowledgable and the food, hotels and van were excellent.

Doing what: 4-Day Normandy, Saint-Malo, Mont Saint-Michel and Chateaux Country Tour

Edwin J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful experience. Very moving and educational. Our tour guide, David, was extremely knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and I went on this tour and absolutely loved it! Our guides, Emily and Charles, were incredibly knowledgeable and did a fantastic job of educating us and giving us the history of each site that we went to. Each location was incredibly powerful and I wish we had more time to absorb it all. Also, the cider tasting and lunch were delicious!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour including Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Mary K C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is an excellent place to visit and this was an excellent tour. If you go to France, do yourself the favor of coming and seeing the Normandy Beaches and hearing the incredible story of our brave soldiers. It is truly amazing and mind-blowing.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message