Omaha Beach was the location of one of the most significant moments of fighting in World War II. On June 6th 1944, American troops were given the task of securing the beach as part of a strategy to land Allied troops along five points on the coast ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1723 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

charleygirl1974

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic and amazing! Getting to Normandy in the comfort of a coach bus with fun and knowledgable tour guides allows you to enjoy the experience stress free. Do not miss the chance to experience this part of history. Kate and Linda were great tour guides!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide had encyclopedic knowledge of D-day and was very engaging. Omaha beach and the American Cemetery were especially memorable. This was on my bucket list of things to do and was the best tour I have ever experienced.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Laureen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Emilie. Tour guide was outstanding and took the time to explain and answer questions. We booked the tour an hour prior to start and were very impressed as we only had half a day to spend. Would recommend for those that want a small group and time to walk on their own in addition to learning

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Charlotte M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sunny was an awesome tour guide. She gave us information about the liberation of France during D-day and she also gave us a French perspective of the liberation. Her grandparents lived through the occupation and liberation. Sunny grew up in Normandy. I was so fortunate to have Sunny as our tour guide. I also forgot one of the souvenirs that I had purchased in Sunny's tour van. She came back to return the souvenir to me at the train station.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Diane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Rose W. P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful guide very knowledgable and informative. The driver was also very good. I would rate this a five.

Doing what: Mémorial de Caen Museum Admission and Guided Tour of D-Day Sites from Caen

Scott C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

David Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were very satisfied with our tour. We saw a lot in a short time. The evening meal in the hotel could have been better but overall we were very pleased and it will be a trip that we will always remember.

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

halperwilson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Matt, our guide picked us up with four other people. We visited two cemeteries (American and German), Utah Beach, Omaha Beach, and drive through one lane roads to see where airfields had been placed and how the remnants are being used. Seeing these out of the way places enhanced our understanding.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Alyson S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was fantastic! Francois spoke beautiful English and was extremely knowledgeable. He made sure everyone in our group was comfortable and understood. He had pictures and maps that really helped bring it all together. Overall it was a great experience that I would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Kristen Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great tour. Very informative, and the guide Oliver was very good.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a wonderful tour. Our guide, Rose, was so knowledgeable and interesting about everything...The Normandy invasion, the surrounding countryside, the affects of the war in this part of France. She answered all of our questions about the site and France and the French in general. Her English skills were excellent. I highly recommend this tour and our guide. We couldn't have been more satisfied.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

joe_witalec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide, Jonathan, was prompt about picking us up at the train station. At our first stop. Pointe du Hoc, you can walk among the ruins of the German defense positions and get a good feel of what the Allies were facing. The beach and cemetery were incredible also.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Jeffrey R G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent experience. The guide was thorough and knowledgeable. She was helpful to those in need. My grandson enjoyed it all

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Ed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Daniel was excellent, kept thing interesting and moving without anyone feeling rushed. The weather (cool, rainy, and windy) added to the ambiance of the tour. Would recommend him for any tour he leads. Thanks for a great time!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

pete d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jean-Francois shared his knowledge of the events and actions of the landings at Utah and Omaha beaches, as well as the nearby areas. He was very accommodating, as my wife was having a mobility issue that day. He made a special effort to tell the rest of the tour the stories in some areas and then went back to the van to tell the same story to my wife. I really appreciated his caring attitude. I highly recommend him to anyone that takes the tour. Pete D.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Slavina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It is worthed. We have learned so many interesting historical facts. Wonderful experience. Just make sure you book the correct train to Paris, I mean at the correct time after the tour is finished.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Amber M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding! From the accomidating last-day booking to the professional and personable tour guide (thanks Mathieu!), we were thrilled with the experience. We LOVED the charming town of Bayeux and each of the sites of the tour, especially Omaha Beach, Pont do Hoc and the beautiful U.S. cemetery. Awesome!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

M D H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth it! Our tour guide and bus driver made this trip. So informed, well spoken and managed us all beautifully. I recommended you to a few other couples we met on the road and would definitely tour with Viator again. Thank you!

Doing what: 2-Day Normandy, Saint Malo and Mont St Michel Tour from Paris

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour. The guide was very informative and gave us time to explore on our own. Thank you!

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

Kathleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jean-Francoise was a great tour guide! He was highly knowledgeable and full of interesting historical stories. The small group atmosphere was nice and I got to know the fellow Americans on the tour in our minivan that day. I'd recommend this trip to anyone wanting to see Omaha and Utah beaches and learn more about their history.

Doing what: Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites

tbear

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was fantastic! Several times through the years I had planned to do this trip on my own, but I am so glad I did this tour instead. It was so easy, and so much fun! Our guide Felix was absolutely amazing! I can't say enough good about him. The trip from Paris to the beaches was on a comfortable bus and the driver Larry was great. Along the way Felix filled us with details and history. At each stop we learned more. Felix rattled off answers and facts like our personal Google... Amazing! Lunch by the sea was wonderful and the entire trip was just enough, but not rushed. This trip was a great value, I can't believe we did it all in one day! Fantastic!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Lindsay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My mom and I spent the day on the D-Day Tour during our visit to Paris. It was so well worth it! Pray that you get Mario- he was absolutely amazing! The train system was easy and they were right there when we arrived to Caen. You start off at the museum which is so well spent and organized. I recommend taking time to wander outside to the gardens then go into the bunker. We didn't feel rushed at different sites, they gave you time to wander on your own, and some of the places have little stores for snacks, coffees, beverages etc. Again, I highly recommend this for a day trip.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message