Bayeux makes an ideal launching place to take a trip through history to the final stages of the Second World War. It was on the Normandy coast near Bayeux that the Allies undertook the biggest amphibious landing in history. It was the first stage ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1271 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joe G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Adrian was absolutely fantastic. He was prompt, friendly, knowledgeable and willing to improvise for senior citizens. I would give him an A for my adventure to Normandy. If I can only give stars I'd give him 5 bright stars.

Doing what: Le Havre Shore Excursion: Private Day Tour of Pointe du Hoc, Omaha Beach and Normandy American Cemetery

LESLEY F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!!!!! Our tour guide was the best! He was French but had traveled to the US to learn about our culture and talk with WWII vets. We did the American tour and we spent just enough time at each site to learn all the background. Only 6 people in the van so our guide made it personable and was able to answer all of our questions. The lunch at the Caen Museum was out of this world!!! Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Mario was an excellent tour guide full of historical knowledge and interesting facts for our tour. Wish the tour was expanded to include Utah Beach in US American tour.

Doing what: Mémorial de Caen Museum Admission and Guided Tour of D-Day Sites from Caen

kimerama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My guide, Felix, was amazing and attentive and knowledgable! The company even called to make sure I knew how to get to the meeting location in the morning. Also the lunch was surprisingly fantastic. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Jane V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was just as we hoped it would be. We had only half a day and it was amazing what she covered. We got to the beaches before the huge groups and it was virtually private! We loved that there were only six of us in a small van so we could communicate easily throughout the trip. She was a charming guide and very knowledgeable. Exactly what we wanted.

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Salvador C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Terrific guide, very knowledgeable, professional and personable.

Doing what: Mémorial de Caen Museum Admission and Guided Tour of D-Day Sites from Caen

mmarkoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of the best tours ever. Tour guide Francois was not only knowledgeable, but passionate. You had to stand on Omaha beach to truly understand what troops faced on D-Day.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Melanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My husband and I took this day trip from Paris, and it was a real treat from start to finish. We really appreciated that we had only 6 people, and we were driven around in a van, not a bus. Our guide was wonderful - she was knowledgeable about the area and the history behind the events that occurred there. I am not a history buff, but I found the subject matter fascinating and sobering. We were well taken care of from the moment we stepped off the train in Caen until the van dropped us off again that afternoon. Even the lunch at the museum was incredible I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in the Normandy sites.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

ccreagh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Adrien M. was a phenomenal guide! We learned so much from this entertaining, articulate, and knowledgeable young man. His portfolio of war photos to accompany our tour showed us exactly where we were standing on D-Day. We had time to wander on our own at all 3 places too.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour was excellent and our tour guide, Adrian, was impressive. He was very knowledgeable of all the history around the D-Day landing events. We would recommend this tour to anyone in the future.

Thank you

Rob DiBella
USA

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

parisengland1912

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I am so glad I did this. I wish I would have had more time in the museum but I'm so glad I was able to see what I saw. A very moving day. Taps and the flag lowering at the American cemetery was especially moving. It brings history to life. The tour guide was fantastic, very informative and open and able to answer any questions we had. While we had time limits for each stop on the tour she was very accomodating if we needed more time.

Doing what: Mémorial de Caen Museum Admission and Guided Tour of D-Day Sites from Caen

beeclaire615

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was a walking encyclopedia! It was a very pleasant experience and we learned a lot. The museum is huge and it is actually better to skip the audio tour because it doesn't match up too wel to the museum...easier just to look and read.

Doing what: Mémorial de Caen Museum Admission and Guided Tour of D-Day Sites from Caen

Anne E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely wonderful young man, Antoine, took us on an amazing tour! He was very knowledgeable and very personable. Wouldn't have missed this for the world. Every American needs to see Normandy at least once in their lifetime!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

maria a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was great and very knowledgeable about what happened in Normandy.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Maureen B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Loved the tour overall.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

charleygirl1974

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic and amazing! Getting to Normandy in the comfort of a coach bus with fun and knowledgable tour guides allows you to enjoy the experience stress free. Do not miss the chance to experience this part of history. Kate and Linda were great tour guides!

Doing what: Normandy D-Day Landing Beaches Tour from Paris: Omaha Beach, Cider Tasting and Lunch

Laureen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Emilie. Tour guide was outstanding and took the time to explain and answer questions. We booked the tour an hour prior to start and were very impressed as we only had half a day to spend. Would recommend for those that want a small group and time to walk on their own in addition to learning

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Diane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Rose W. P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful guide very knowledgable and informative. The driver was also very good. I would rate this a five.

Doing what: Mémorial de Caen Museum Admission and Guided Tour of D-Day Sites from Caen

Scott C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Alyson S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was fantastic! Francois spoke beautiful English and was extremely knowledgeable. He made sure everyone in our group was comfortable and understood. He had pictures and maps that really helped bring it all together. Overall it was a great experience that I would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Kristen Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great tour. Very informative, and the guide Oliver was very good.

Doing what: D-Day Tour Including Guided Visit of the Mémorial de Caen Museum, Lunch and D-Day Landing Beaches

joe_witalec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide, Jonathan, was prompt about picking us up at the train station. At our first stop. Pointe du Hoc, you can walk among the ruins of the German defense positions and get a good feel of what the Allies were facing. The beach and cemetery were incredible also.

Doing what: Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message