Beirut ATTRACTIONS See all

The Cedars of Lebanon

Only two and half hours from the glitzy beaches of Beirut, the cedar groves of Lebanon are the pride of the Lebanese mountains. Northern Lebanon has some of the tallest peaks in the Middle East, some rising to over 10,000 feet, many of which used to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gregory A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an incredibly fun day. Got picked up frommy hotel at 7:30 and didn't return till 8pm. Saw so much! The cedar forest in the mountains is incredible. It's not a large forest, more like a park, but beautiful. Going to behsharteh was amazing, very religious and beautiful. Ate lunch in the mountains, food was incredible. Good tour guide. Went to a b auotufl art museum in the mountains, tons of great photos of the views. Must see!

Doing what: Cedars of Lebanon, Kozhaya and Besharreh Day Trip from Beirut

Mary Amelia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

With our day trip, we were able to have a window into Lebanon that we would not have otherwise had. Through our guide and driver, we were taken to parts of Lebanon where we could step back in time. It is a tour that I would happily recommend any traveler take many times over--it will never get dull!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cedars of Lebanon, Kozhaya and Besharreh Day Trip from Beirut

Ida S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is the tour that you will really enjoy. It will not get you tired, it is not so full of touristic sights. You will really enjoy the cedars while taking a walk through the woods, you will see the Kadisha valley with its monasteries built in the rock, the Gibran Museum. You will have a very tasty lunch in a family run restaurant.

Doing what: Cedars of Lebanon, Kozhaya and Besharreh Day Trip from Beirut

Ruby R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I enjoyed going to all these places but our guide wasn't the brst

Doing what: Cedars of Lebanon, Kozhaya and Besharreh Day Trip from Beirut

Sara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour to see the remaining cedars of old! I loved walking around on the snow covered mountains and being in the forest where you could not only see, but smell the cedars as well. A well worth trip up the mountain. The tour guide knew his way around the park and was able to point out the oldest trees remaining in the forest.

Doing what: Cedars of Lebanon, Kozhaya and Besharreh Day Trip from Beirut

Shaun C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Lovely to see the mountains of the north, such clean air. Disappointing it was such a rush only viewing the scenery from the speeding mini-bus!

Doing what: Cedars of Lebanon, Kozhaya and Besharreh Day Trip from Beirut

Raluca U

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

It is more a cedar park than a forest, still we enjoyed the fresh air, bird song and of course the beautiful trees.
The drive through the Holy Valley made for a very goo trip.
I would have liked to walk through a village, as the description of the tour promised.
Otherwise professional guide and excellent food for lunch, even if there was no view from the place - you sort of expect that in the Kadisha Valley.

Doing what: Cedars of Lebanon, Kozhaya and Besharreh Day Trip from Beirut

diamey15oct

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

good trip, car had a good ac, again no good driver for tourism.....susan the guide soso....

Doing what: Cedars of Lebanon, Kozhaya and Besharreh Day Trip from Beirut

Mauricio A

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I loved the places we visited. Unfortunately our guide was more interested in texting than the tour itself.

Doing what: Cedars of Lebanon, Kozhaya and Besharreh Day Trip from Beirut

DELMA C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The cedars however are amazing. Its a short yet nice walk through the forest. The Cedars and the Qadisha valley are quite far from the city. So it turned out to be quite long and tiring. However, the view of the Valley is awe inspiring. Additionally we were a large group so it wasn't as personalized. There were a lot of kids and the guide's attention was centered around them. Suggest having smaller groups or atleast more like-minded people grouped together.

Doing what: Cedars of Lebanon, Kozhaya and Besharreh Day Trip from Beirut

najwa m

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Vitoria as a company treated me great . I rearte it excellent. the beirute office that Vitor travel deals with I rate it -0 *Because the clerk in beirute office pretend to be answering mashine waisted my time and $ .I called the Lebanese travle police to resolve my prolem .I was scared to go on it

Doing what: Cedars of Lebanon, Kozhaya and Besharreh Day Trip from Beirut

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message