Belfast ATTRACTIONS See all

Belfast Botanic Gardens & Palm House

Wet and cold? Spend an afternoon in Belfast Botanical Gardens and be transported to a friendlier climate. Established in 1828, the Gardens are probably most famous for their Palm House, which was built soon after. The Palm House, designed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 123 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mcarynews

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see expansive city. We had excellent guide who was very knowledgable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Sylvain P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour of Belfast which offers many good sites to explore. Tour is quick enough to see the city in less than 2 hours. The addition of the Green route is a bonus to be able to see the Belfast Castle, Carrickfergus Castle. Well worth the experience.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Barbara Eileen W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Just get the city bus and save your money.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

candace

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

titanic museum is a must see - enjoy!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

taco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good overview of the city. Live commentary was especially good.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Doris S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great and the people really know their stuff. Dialogue was informative and interesting. Directions to pickup spot were very bad. Said the McDonalds by Jury and #39;s. Not even close. McDonalds, yes. By Jury and #39;s, no. It and #39;s more like by City Hall, OR across from the Europa, which is near Jury and #39;s.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Simon H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The bus stops were easy to locate and buses were great. Particularly as it was raining on the day we used them but the bus even on the top deck has an indoor area which was great. Unlike other tours I have used in other cities this one had an actual tour guide giving commentary rather than plugging in a set of headphones. This meant the commentary was much more informative with some great humour! Made the trip very informative and entertaining!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Sally G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We didn't use this tour as much as we expected to because of time. We spent longer doing other things but it was through doing this tour that we found out you can go inside Stormount and have a free tour which we did.
The bus tour itself takes you around the main sites of Belfast including the some murals but for an in depth tour of the murals go on the Belfast Mural Tour.
The tour has a great commentary about the sights you go past and gives you ideas of other places to visit. My only criticism of the tour is that it finishes at 4.30pm so if you have other things booked during the day, which we had, it restricts your time to use the 2 day ticket.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

mrsbem

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great and tour guides very knowledgeable and easy to understand. The only thing that would make it better is if the castle tours had more than one bus so you could stay longer than the time allotted and pickup the next bus back to the city when you're done. One bus up and back is not long enough.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is must do when in Belfast. I had very little idea about the city and it's history and now i understand so much more. There are two routes on the Hop on Hop off, do them both they sre really informative. The drivers and the hostesses are fabulous. Sarah and Ameon were really good Sarah in particular, the perfect Customer service lady.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Darren D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

City Sightseeing has done a consistently good job in all the cities we have visited. They offer both guided and multilingual audio tours. This is our favorite way to get a feel for a new city. Highly recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Kent A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good way to get oriented with the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Nicole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and humorous as well. Good tour

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Brian J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A good introduction to Belfast giving an allround impression of the City

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

seraphir

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

If you want to explore the city before going to specific sights, this tour is an excellent way. The guides offer history facts, funny stories, and great suggestions for things to see beyond the tour. If a certain area looks interesting and you want to walk around a little, just get off the bus and take the next one to continue the tour. This specific company offers two different routes. One goes up to Dublin Castle. What we unfortunately weren't told is that it only goes once a day at a certain time. So be sure to ask about that when you're interested in going on the green route.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

peter s

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent value for money and great way to quickly get your bearings before looking more closely yourself.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Sheila S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was interesting and informative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Sarah P

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Please! Please! Please! Make it clear on the website that Belfast Castle pick up is not on the tour until later on the day and a separate route. My family and I waited for an hour and after calling the given phone number 3 times with no one answering, my parents ended up taking a cab and did not get to experience the tour. My children and I were able to do the tour on the next day but my parents did not since they were flying out. As a result, I lost out on and they probably will not do a Hop On/Off tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Elizabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour and way to see the sights.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Heidi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a great way to see the city. We took it different times with different guides and the information kept building. Very friendly people!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

J A P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was very informative and the information was delivered by the tour guide with wit and knowledge. It is a great way of getting an overview of the city. Many thanks.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Peter W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Tour was good, particularly the tour guide verbal account of everything, however, the route and frequency of the buses meant we had little use for the ticket once we were done going round the once. Local buses we much the way to go.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Michele P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

The only reason I and #39;m giving this tour one star is that I was able to purchase this on Viator for a day that the tourbus doesn and #39;t run, contradicted the info on the page at the time I booked it. I was able to get a full refund but was disappointed I wasn and #39;t able to see much of Belfast because of this

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Lorraine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

brilliant tour, made more enjoyable by our tour guide ed, he was very helpful, and very friendly, thanks for a great tour of Belfast

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Sophia M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyed the bus guides are very good.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message