Belfast ATTRACTIONS See all

Belfast Botanic Gardens & Palm House

Wet and cold? Spend an afternoon in Belfast Botanical Gardens and be transported to a friendlier climate. Established in 1828, the Gardens are probably most famous for their Palm House, which was built soon after. The Palm House, designed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 138 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

james s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Good way to see the city and areas like Shankhill road from top deck of bus. Did whole tour on way to Crumlin Road gaol which was a good way to finish.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Jenifer H

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

I would not recommend this in Belfast. There is not much to see that cannot be reached by walking or cab. The bus does not run on time and the staff on the bus was rude. Although told that the bus stops every 30 minutes, a large group of us waited over an hour after taking a tour for the bus to arrive. Some of the people waiting gave up and called a cab which arrived faster. I phoned the tour bus company and they said that we were waiting in the wrong spot we weren't .... when the bus finally did arrive where we were waiting I mentioned to the tour guide how long we waited and she was rude and snappy saying Its not my fault if there's traffic. For the remainder of the tour her commentary was not interesting in any way and we all decided we should not have wasted money on this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

soul traveller Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Terrible. Not worth the money. Started at 10, they took a break at lunch, tea and stopped at 5. So you were waiting for the bus more than site seeing. Found a lot of negativity in Belfast and the tour guides were grumpy. Now I am going to save my work because for some reason I keep timing out on my negative comments. Hmm

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Donald T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The guide was extremely knowledgeable about the history of
Belfast. You could make analogies to what is happening in the US with the troubles in the 90's in Belfast. Though it could be depressing it is an important history lesson. The old adage if you don't learn from history you are doomed to repeat it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Isobel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Although we have been to Belfast many times before we decided to see it with tourist eyes this time! This was an excellent trip and we learned things about Belfast we never knew before. Was well received by all the members of our family, and it was nice to sit and relax for the 90 minutes of the tour

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Diane C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great way to see Belfast and learn more about the history of Belfast. Recommended.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

PHYLLIS M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The bus tour was wonderful....really informative. The only thing is that the pick up places were not clear...we waited for 45 minutes for a bus to come. After the tour we were dropped off in downtown Belfast...not at the point Titanic Museum where we were picked up. We were told that it was the last bus and it ended in downtown Belfast. Might have been more convenient if we knew that ahead of time. We had to take a taxi back to our car.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Aiden W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

First time doing this and it was brilliant. Great value for money too. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Belfast.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

JANE P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great drivers and guides. well worth 2 days for the price. Well worth the price. we hopped on and off as well as doing the whole trip. Superb way to see belfast.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Sharron B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

All the guides and drivers on this was brilliant, so friendly and helpful, gave us loads of information and great that you can do the whole thing as many times as you like and also they day after, will do again!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

aureliao

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We used the pass both days to get to the sites we wanted to visit.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

aureliao

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Covered everything in the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Michael C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent way to identify major sites. Very helpful guides and drivers.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Robert B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Not a lot to see in Belfast.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

mcarynews

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see expansive city. We had excellent guide who was very knowledgable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Marlyn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Ex cel last will tell everyone and it didn't rain ..?

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Sylvain P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour of Belfast which offers many good sites to explore. Tour is quick enough to see the city in less than 2 hours. The addition of the Green route is a bonus to be able to see the Belfast Castle, Carrickfergus Castle. Well worth the experience.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Barbara Eileen W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Just get the city bus and save your money.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

candace

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

titanic museum is a must see - enjoy!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

taco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good overview of the city. Live commentary was especially good.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Doris S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great and the people really know their stuff. Dialogue was informative and interesting. Directions to pickup spot were very bad. Said the McDonalds by Jury and #39;s. Not even close. McDonalds, yes. By Jury and #39;s, no. It and #39;s more like by City Hall, OR across from the Europa, which is near Jury and #39;s.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Simon H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The bus stops were easy to locate and buses were great. Particularly as it was raining on the day we used them but the bus even on the top deck has an indoor area which was great. Unlike other tours I have used in other cities this one had an actual tour guide giving commentary rather than plugging in a set of headphones. This meant the commentary was much more informative with some great humour! Made the trip very informative and entertaining!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Sally G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We didn't use this tour as much as we expected to because of time. We spent longer doing other things but it was through doing this tour that we found out you can go inside Stormount and have a free tour which we did.
The bus tour itself takes you around the main sites of Belfast including the some murals but for an in depth tour of the murals go on the Belfast Mural Tour.
The tour has a great commentary about the sights you go past and gives you ideas of other places to visit. My only criticism of the tour is that it finishes at 4.30pm so if you have other things booked during the day, which we had, it restricts your time to use the 2 day ticket.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

mrsbem

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great and tour guides very knowledgeable and easy to understand. The only thing that would make it better is if the castle tours had more than one bus so you could stay longer than the time allotted and pickup the next bus back to the city when you're done. One bus up and back is not long enough.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is must do when in Belfast. I had very little idea about the city and it's history and now i understand so much more. There are two routes on the Hop on Hop off, do them both they sre really informative. The drivers and the hostesses are fabulous. Sarah and Ameon were really good Sarah in particular, the perfect Customer service lady.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message