Belfast ATTRACTIONS See all

Belfast Cruise Port

Belfast’s mix of a turbulent political past, maritime history and modern-day urban regeneration make it one of Europe’s most interesting cities to visit now. From Titanic sites to the famous murals of the Troubles to the lively waterfront ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judith G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful, entertaining and very knowledgeable guide Gavin...

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

tlileshome United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this day. Val our tour quide was great and very informative. Enjoyed the city!

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

Billy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Valentine O'Brien - our tour guide and bus driver, made this day trip memorable with his colorful commentary, jokes, history and music. Oh, and Giants Causway is a must-see also for it's beauty and geological significance.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

Chas M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour! Our bus driver/guide Val was very entertaining! He was knowledgeable and told us many interesting stories in a funny way. We had no problem to find our coach after we got off the ship.
Giants Causeway is amazing, glad we visited there before touring Belfast. Wish we had more time in Belfast though. We got back the ship more than an hour before the last boarding time, so no issue there.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

James L W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The giants causeway was amazing. Out tour guide who was also the bus driver took a slight detour on the way back to the street which was used in Game of Thrones as the Dark Hedges. At the end he sang some songs, and made the bus ride very entertaining.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

Cathy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver, Val with Paddywagon Tours, was really great, a lot of fun, and very entertaining. Causeway is unlike anything I and #39;ve seen before, quite amazing! Fun legend to hear about the 2 giants! Val made many photo stops along the route that weren and #39;t listed, felt like this was a great bonus!

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

Joseph R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide Val is simply the best ever!!!

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

Green

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Learned a lot of history and Giants Causeway is worth seeing!

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

aluner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide was excellent. Giants Causeway wasn't what I expected but the sights were all beautiful. Great way to see a lot of the countryside.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

Jill S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent!!! Our guide was passionate about sharing her story and explaining the murals and way of life they represented.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Leona B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A two in one tour. See the countryside on the way to the Giant Causeway and the city of Belfast

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

JMC525 USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We met our driver and tour guide, Lee, at the ship dock, left for Giants Causeway, hoping to avoid the crowds. On the way, drove along the North Coast of Antrim which has gorgeous rolling green hills with some nice looking homes and lots of sheep and cattle.
Giants Causeway, World Heritage Site, according to Lee, legend states that the Causeways rocks were carved by Irelands most famous Giant Warrior, the great Finn McCool. However, according to literature from our ship, the 40,000 interlocking basalt columns are a result of an ancient volcanic eruption some 60 million years ago. Whichever is true, it is a very interesting site. I enjoyed taking a number of pictures and walking around, it was an absolutely gorgeous day. There is a trolley that will provide transportation if you dont want to walk it. I would have loved to climbed to the top of the ridge but wasnt sure how long it would take and we had to be back to the bus at a specified time.
We were supposed to stop at the Dunluce Castle for photos but since a young couple was over 20 minutes late getting to the bus at Giants Causeway we couldnt.
Headed back to Belfast, stopped at City Hall so we could get off the bus to explore Belfast and to get lunch. We looked for an Irish Pub put couldnt find any on the main shopping street, very disappointing.
On the way back to the ship, Lee pointed out River Lagan and Queens University. He got us back to the ship in plenty of time. I enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

Edie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Well organized and informed guide. Was on a cruise ship and had no worries about getting back to port in time. Two tour buses were full with passengers from our ship.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

frienth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the best tours of the cruise

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

tdelab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent experience. Our guide and driver, Leigh, was fabulous. We had plenty of time at Giants Causeway. Learned a lot about the history and The Troubles. Fascinating area. The Antrim coast is beautiful.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

keecoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Love the tour, but when I booked with you, my confirmation advised me to look for Elegant Irish tour, the actual bus was Paddywagon tours. It was very confusing and stressful to find the right bus. I finally asked a few bus drivers and went down the line to see if our names were on their list and ran into a Paddywagon tour guide who said this was a company that they ran some years ago, and looked at his list and our names were on it. I'm so glad that we got off cruise ship early to allow time for this. By the way there were 4 people who did not make the bus, I am just assuming that they may have had the same trouble that we had. The tour was excellent with Paddywagon and would recommend it highly to anyone. Debra Godlewski

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

pandora n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide lee heritage gave a good account of the history and the conflict in Ireland, as well interesting legends about giant causeway.

It is good that he had very little accent and we could understanding him perfectly.

One thing I would suggest all the tour guides from viator should place a sign in front of the coach to let us easier to identify the car. Each time we had difficulty in locating the car by searching through the parking lot. If possible the best way is to have a sign right at the exit of the dock to tell us where to meet. This will make us less stressful.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

michael.montefinise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent value, gave good recommendations on tour, picked us up timely and got us back to ship for departure.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

carolmcgee93

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had the same tour guide that we had in Dublin and he did not disappoint. The Giant's Causeway was fascinating! We were very impressed with all of the tours we took through your company. We had no trouble locating any of the guides or buses when we got off of the ship and we were always back on the ship in plenty of time.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

anne z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a perfect experience, John was a good tour guide and driver, and made everyone feel welcomed, also enjoyed a nice lunch on our own, in a quaint pup, everything was great, even so we had some rain!

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

Marsha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great day with your tour guide. Informative and interesting.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

Donald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour and guide/driver who kept us all amused with his stories and facts even singing to us. Plenty of time to explore the giants causeway and then a lovely lunch, time for exploring Belfast as wel. An excellent day great value for money.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway and Belfast Tour

Thomas W M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Shane provided the information unlike the hop on hop off excursions. He was outstanding and made the local conflict real. At the top of our 10 excursions.

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative excellent guide

Doing what: Belfast Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message