Belfast ATTRACTIONS See all

Titanic Belfast

Since opening its doors in 2012 to mark the 100th anniversary of the Titanic's fateful maiden voyage, Titanic Belfast has rocketed to the top of Northern Ireland's list of tourist attractions. It seems fitting that the city should host the world's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an amazing experience. As parents of a son who lived, breathed, and wrote books about the Titanic for many years we found this Museum complex fascinating! It was also fun to roam around Belfast afterwards!

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

colld75

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful! Loved every minute of the time we spent here learning about the history of Titanic. I liked the paved area outlining the top deck of the ship, it was a great way to get a feel for Titanic's magnitude. Very well done. We enjoyed visiting the city of Belfast too. It felt quite different from Dublin and I'm not sure we would have gone there if not to visit the museum.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Jane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Travelled to Belfast from Edinburgh and have to say best weekend break ever. Titanic was reason for going and not disappointed -Nomadic visit also very worthwhile. Would have been nice to see staircase but this is reserved for private parties.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Jenifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent! We really enjoyed this and found that it was much more than just a repeat of everything we already know about the Titanic. Could have spent an entire after noon here if we were to take in everything on offer. Very good, don't skip this!

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Jenifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour - very interesting - not just what you already know about the titanic. Many interactive and informative displays - my kids loved it. If you are short on time I would recommend skipping the Nomadic and spending more time in the Museum as the Nomadic was not that interesting.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

paul j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

the Titanic experience was ok but, Belfast was amazing great poeple crumblin rd jail out standing and so was the dark headge

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Ann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic visit, well laid out. Grandchildren really enjoyed finding out all about the Titanic.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Doris S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best tour in Ireland. Take the guided tour of the facility both indoors and out. Then tour the Titanic Experience. LOTS of reading so if you and #39;re going to read all the info plan on 3-4 hours easily. Hop on the wee tram for £5/person. See lots of additional interesting areas of the docks.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Aphrodite Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was truly one of my favourite places on our European holiday! Went to the Titanic Visitor experience 4 weeks ago and was simply amazing, read so many facts I never knew about the disaster and it was also very interactive. I have always loved the story of Titanic and reading up on different versions of how the disaster unfolded, so being in Belfast and standing where the ship was built over 100 years ago was indescribable!

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Patrick J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well worth the trip from Southern Ireland,much much more than I expected,not only history of Titanic but also of Northern Ireland.Thank you would rate it 5 star

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Maria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a really brilliant tour which encouraged interaction and gave me a sense of being a part of the construction of the Titanic. The ride was particularly instrumental in this as were the displays of the cabins. It was very busy when we went at the end of August but it was still possible to move freely around the displays and to linger reading the details of the passengers. It is evident that a lot of careful thought and planning has gone into this visitor experience.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was amazing and absolutely a Belfast must see. Though the subject matter has a tragic end, the whole story of the building of the titanic was astounding. We suggest that you book a morning tour and by all means purchase in advance. Do not just show up and hope to get in. This is a major attraction and the lines and delays are massive if you arrive after 11:00 in the morning. We arrived by 9:30 and got right in without having to deal with large crowds of spectators and sell out statuses which were in effect by noon. It will take you about 1.5 hours to see the exhibit at a reasonable pace.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Kathleen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative tour. You go at your own pace. Guides are stationed along the route with interesting facts to share. The building is fantastic. Service was quick and friendly. Two different food venues inside. Good selection at the cafe.
The best bit was the ride inside! You really feel like you are building the Titanic-sounds, heat, pictures and the way the ride travelled within the space made it come alive.
Well worth a visit if you are in Belfast!

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were thrilled with the Titanic Centre, it was terrific. We sailed into Belfast from Liverpool and found the directions from the ferry to the Titanic Centre were non existant. Thank goodness it was so early in the morning!

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Christy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Titanic experience was all I had heard about and more . Particularly enjoyed the building the ship ride where you got to see what exactly it was like to work on the building of the ship and experience the heat and claustrophobic feeling of being confined for long hours in confined spaces.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Patricia R J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Incredible experience - glad we went even though we had also been to the Cobh Titanic experience. The Belfast Museum had lots more pre-Titanic information that put everything into perspective.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Steve M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really great. a well set up museum with a wealth of information, not just about Titanic but the lifestyle and people that lived around that time and built the great ships of the time. Well done. the dockland area,Titanic section has been realy well presented and given a much needed face lift. again well done to all involved.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Irene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed the Titanic Visitor Experience. We spent three hours and felt we could have stayed longer but had arranged to meet friends. It is wonderfully displayed and easy to follow. We would and have recommended it to friends.

We will be back for a second visit when we next go to Belfast.

Irene and Tony

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Maureen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This Titanic Experience was awesome, my granddaughter and myself thoroughly enjoyed the experience it was worth every penny.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Janette L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The Titanic experience was brilliant very emotional in bits but am definitely planning a return visit sometime in 2015. Janette Lane, Alexandria, Dunbartonshire

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

JANE N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Hard a great time the Titanic Experience must see in Belfast

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Douglas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A superb visit to the Titanic Experience. A city long taken as a centre for strife has left me with an impression of a warm and welcoming place buzzing with life.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Heather M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My friends from England thoroughly appreciated the Titanic experience and enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant afterwards. Thank you

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

georgeyanghk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We think the most interesting part of Belfast is the Titanic museum. Very detail and educational. The staffs were very helpful. A must see in Belfast

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Titanic Experience was fantastic. Very informative and interesting presentations.l

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message