To some, Belfast still lingers in the minds as a destination to avoid, rife with images of militants toting rifles and touting tube bombs. But the days of the IRA and what they call the Troubles are long behind them. Nowadays, what strikes the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Aiden W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

First time doing this and it was brilliant. Great value for money too. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Belfast.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

JANE P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great drivers and guides. well worth 2 days for the price. Well worth the price. we hopped on and off as well as doing the whole trip. Superb way to see belfast.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Sharron B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

All the guides and drivers on this was brilliant, so friendly and helpful, gave us loads of information and great that you can do the whole thing as many times as you like and also they day after, will do again!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

mcarynews

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see expansive city. We had excellent guide who was very knowledgable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous day!! Our guide Ian was excellent! Loved all the tidbits about Game of Thrones filming. We also enjoyed visiting the Causeway and rope bridge. Lastly and most moving was our exploration of Belfast and details about The Troubles! Recommend highly. A strong highlight of our entire trip! Thank you!

Doing what: Private Tour: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant’s Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Marlyn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Ex cel last will tell everyone and it didn't rain ..?

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Sylvain P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour of Belfast which offers many good sites to explore. Tour is quick enough to see the city in less than 2 hours. The addition of the Green route is a bonus to be able to see the Belfast Castle, Carrickfergus Castle. Well worth the experience.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Barbara Eileen W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Just get the city bus and save your money.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

candace

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

titanic museum is a must see - enjoy!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

taco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good overview of the city. Live commentary was especially good.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing and our guide was friendly, informative and very flexible. We are a family of 4 and only had one day to tour the coast north of Belfast - it was an excellent tour and a very enjoyable day!

Doing what: Private Tour: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant’s Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Doris S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great and the people really know their stuff. Dialogue was informative and interesting. Directions to pickup spot were very bad. Said the McDonalds by Jury and #39;s. Not even close. McDonalds, yes. By Jury and #39;s, no. It and #39;s more like by City Hall, OR across from the Europa, which is near Jury and #39;s.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Simon H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The bus stops were easy to locate and buses were great. Particularly as it was raining on the day we used them but the bus even on the top deck has an indoor area which was great. Unlike other tours I have used in other cities this one had an actual tour guide giving commentary rather than plugging in a set of headphones. This meant the commentary was much more informative with some great humour! Made the trip very informative and entertaining!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Sally G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We didn't use this tour as much as we expected to because of time. We spent longer doing other things but it was through doing this tour that we found out you can go inside Stormount and have a free tour which we did.
The bus tour itself takes you around the main sites of Belfast including the some murals but for an in depth tour of the murals go on the Belfast Mural Tour.
The tour has a great commentary about the sights you go past and gives you ideas of other places to visit. My only criticism of the tour is that it finishes at 4.30pm so if you have other things booked during the day, which we had, it restricts your time to use the 2 day ticket.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

mrsbem

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great and tour guides very knowledgeable and easy to understand. The only thing that would make it better is if the castle tours had more than one bus so you could stay longer than the time allotted and pickup the next bus back to the city when you're done. One bus up and back is not long enough.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is must do when in Belfast. I had very little idea about the city and it's history and now i understand so much more. There are two routes on the Hop on Hop off, do them both they sre really informative. The drivers and the hostesses are fabulous. Sarah and Ameon were really good Sarah in particular, the perfect Customer service lady.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Darren D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

City Sightseeing has done a consistently good job in all the cities we have visited. They offer both guided and multilingual audio tours. This is our favorite way to get a feel for a new city. Highly recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Kent A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good way to get oriented with the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Nicole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and humorous as well. Good tour

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Brian J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A good introduction to Belfast giving an allround impression of the City

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

seraphir

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

If you want to explore the city before going to specific sights, this tour is an excellent way. The guides offer history facts, funny stories, and great suggestions for things to see beyond the tour. If a certain area looks interesting and you want to walk around a little, just get off the bus and take the next one to continue the tour. This specific company offers two different routes. One goes up to Dublin Castle. What we unfortunately weren't told is that it only goes once a day at a certain time. So be sure to ask about that when you're interested in going on the green route.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

peter s

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent value for money and great way to quickly get your bearings before looking more closely yourself.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Sheila S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was interesting and informative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Sarah P

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Please! Please! Please! Make it clear on the website that Belfast Castle pick up is not on the tour until later on the day and a separate route. My family and I waited for an hour and after calling the given phone number 3 times with no one answering, my parents ended up taking a cab and did not get to experience the tour. My children and I were able to do the tour on the next day but my parents did not since they were flying out. As a result, I lost out on and they probably will not do a Hop On/Off tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with 48-Hour Pass

Ann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Derrick, was a wealth of information. He knew his history, and took us to more places than scheduled. He was a great guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant’s Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message