From the unabashed grandeur of King’s Landing to the icy wilderness North of the Wall, the fantasy landscapes of HBO’s hit drama Game of Thrones have been as captivating as its multifarious storylines. Thankfully, it’s not all CGI – dragons and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous day!! Our guide Ian was excellent! Loved all the tidbits about Game of Thrones filming. We also enjoyed visiting the Causeway and rope bridge. Lastly and most moving was our exploration of Belfast and details about The Troubles! Recommend highly. A strong highlight of our entire trip! Thank you!

Doing what: Private Tour: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant’s Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Kimberly V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! Our tour guide, Derrick, was knowledgeable, funny, and organized. The sights were great and the clips of the show we saw made the trip come alive. The Thrones sights were great, and the Causeway is stunning. Highly recommend!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Alicia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent trip. Loved the places we stopped along the Causeway Coastal route.
Book this even if you're not a fan of Game of Thrones, as you see so much of the coast in Northern Ireland. Highlights were Ballintoy, Carrick-a-rede Rope Bridge, the Giant's Causeway and the quick stop at the Dark Hedges. Our guide, Derek makes this trip enjoyable too with his information and jokes

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Natassha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I absolutely loved this tour! Our guide, Derrick I may have spelled it wrong was hilarious and lively and a pleasure to be around. The tour took us to see some amazing sites! I will say, if you are not a fan of the show, please don't complain if there is a lively discussion concerning the show. It is, after all, a Game of Thrones tour! Most definitely this tour made me eager to watch the seasons again!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

GT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour! There's well allocated time for each location. I enjoyed all the beautiful scenery and didn't feel 'rushed' at each stops. The information were interesting and weren't too overwhelming. I usually worry about toilet stops on this kind of tour, but they were adequate enough. I love how they show you GoT clips on the tour to complement your visit to different sites. The non-GoT sites are also great.

Our guide is Derrick/Derek who is very enthusiastic and passionate about the subjects of the tour. His choice of jokes maybe a bit questionable but nevertheless entertaining to listen to.

I'm a late Game of Thrones fan so I haven't finish season 4 yet and was worrying about spoilers, but there isn't much major spoilers from season 3 onwards. One season 6's clip was shown but you have an option to not watch it.

I've been to several day tours before and this is one of the best. If you can only do one tour, choose this and you won't regret it!

NB reposted from my TripAdvisor Review

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Emma B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fantastic tour! We never hesitated that we wanted to go on a game of thrones tour when in Northern Ireland, but it was tricky to choose between all different tours offered. Our tour guide for this trip was amazing. Great for everyone not just GoT fans. Many tops just for photos as well.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Alison K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A thoroughly enjoyable tour! Our driver, Derek, was passionate about Game of Thrones and so was really knowledgeable and entertaining.
Only downside was a mix up with our pick up but this was a minor irritation.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

mrsbem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A must for all Game of Thrones fans. The best tour I had the whole trip plus the best tour guide. Derrick was by far the most knowledgeable, friendly, and entertaining guide ever. You have to request him. His corny jokes and humor kept the long bus rides entertaining, and his personal experience driving extras to the various filming locations over the years gave us more insight into the locations. Plus he showed us clips from the scenes in the show on his iPad to match the locations we were about to see. Even if you are not a GOT fan, the locations we visited and the gorgeous scenery is well worth the trip. Thanks Derrick for a great tour - you're the best!!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' County Down Filming Locations Tour from Belfast Including Winterfell

mrsbem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A must for all Game of Thrones fans. The best tour I had the whole trip plus the best tour guide. Derrick was by far the most knowledgeable, friendly, and entertaining guide ever. You have to request him. His corny jokes and humor kept the long bus rides entertaining, and his personal experience driving extras to the various filming locations over the years gave us more insight into the locations. Plus he showed us clips from the scenes in the show on his iPad to match the locations we were about to see. Even if you are not a GOT fan, the locations we visited and the gorgeous scenery is well worth the trip. Thanks Derrick for a fantastic tour - you're the best!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' County Down Filming Locations Tour from Belfast Including Winterfell

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had a great time on the County Down Game of Thrones Tour. Our tour leader was very knowledgeable about the show and the history of the area. Very beautiful part of Northern Ireland.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' County Down Filming Locations Tour from Belfast Including Winterfell

tamismay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. Patrick, our guide, was warm,funny, and a great storyteller. Great for game of thrones lovers and just those who love nature and history. Highly recommend you doing this one. Don and #39;t miss it!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Shayne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was not only excellent value, but an overall amazing experience and a great way to see the beauty of Northern Ireland! Our guide Tara (who had only been in her role for 3 weeks) was extremely knowledgeable, engaging, friendly and funny. Highly Recommended for Game of Thrones fans :)

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Belfast including Giant's Causeway

K J J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a briliant day! Couldnt fault it. The bus driver was excellent providing a commentary with interesting facts, stories and humour. Obviously devoted to game of thrones.. Which was great for us fanatics!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Belfast including Giant's Causeway

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic and I have since recommend it to many people. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Although advertised as game of thrones location tour it offers so much more, with history of Northern Ireland, interesting facts (and myths) and beautiful stops.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Belfast including Giant's Causeway

KERRIE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. Derek our driver was amazing very funny and informative . He made the day !! You dont have to be a Game of Thrones fan to enjoy this tour, fantastic scenery great lunch and thankfully a beautiful sunny day as well.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Audrey O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fabulous trip and made even better by our guide Derek he went above and beyond to keep us entertaned and informed.
His knowlegde and enthusiasm was infectious.
I would recommend anyone visiting Belfast to definately do this trip.
It offers lovely scenic views and pionts of interst to anyone new to the area
For game of thrones fans it is essential
Thank-you to Derek for a fabulous day
audrey and chris

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Bear

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Derrick was fantastic on our tour. He was very thorough with his explanation of all sites visited with humour mixed in along the way. I have never watched Game of Thrones but booked this tour for my son. I am now very interested in watching the show from the beginning. I would definitely recommend this tour even if you have not watched the show.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Moz Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

outstanding tour...made special by derrick our driver/guide. His wit, sense of humour and knowledge of the Game of Thrones saga made the 10 hour trip seem like 2 hours.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Janice F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My daughter and myself came over for a wedding, and took this wonderful day tour as a way of seeing the countryside. I knew nothing about the Game of Thrones, although my daughter is a fan, but I still thoroughly enjoyed the trip as the scenery and various locations visited were stunning. Our driver Derek was a natural storyteller, and he not only created atmosphere by his vivid descriptions of the Game of Thrones characters, but he was also very knowledgeable about the history and geology of Northern Ireland. A great trip and a great guide.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I do not watch The Game of Thrones, but this trip has made me at least want to read the books! Derek, our driver/guide was inspirational from teh minute he picked us up. He was knowledgable about the programme, with first hand stories form seeing some of the stes/filming, but he also brought the Atrim Coast alive. He obviously loves his country, and by being on the trip with him, so did I! Great attention to detail, timings including booking lunch, then letting us walk round whilst it was cooked timing the Giants Causeway trip to perfecton, and finishing the day by delivering each and every one of us back to our hotels, including a station drop off for 2 guests. I have rarely had such a good day out, and such value for money. Thanks!!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Martin C L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing trip for Irish beautiful scenery and game of Thrones fans. Two things make a tour. One the sites you visit and two the tour guide. Troy our tour guide was funny, insightful and informative. You have to do this tour!!!
Marty from New Jersey

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Martin C L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour for Game of Thrones Scenes. Michael our tour guide was the best! Recommend th Causeway tour as well

Doing what: Game of Thrones Filming Locations Tour of Northern Ireland and Winterfell from Belfast

Kirk M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Of all the tours we have taken in thirty years of marriage, this one was by far the best. Our tour guide Derrick was exactly on time picking us up from our hotel. He kept the stories coming, and my wife and I are still laughing about some of them. We got to see everything promised on our Game of Thrones tour and he asked if we had time to see a few more places. Of course!!! Derrick showed us little clips from the show when we would arrive at the location so we could get an idea of how it featured in the show. Even if you're not a fan of the books or the show, the scenery is amazing and no way we would have found most of these spots if left to our own devices. Great job!

Doing what: Private Tour: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant’s Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Tania W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was informative and fun. We got to see filming locations at tollemore forest, ward castle and inch abbey. One of the highlights was doing archery at winterfell (ward castle). Our driver Derrick was great very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about Game of Thrones. Great day out.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' County Down Filming Locations Tour from Belfast Including Winterfell

Heather-Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great tour for fans of Game of Thrones and non-fans alike, I could not rate this highly enough. Ample time spent at all locations, and despite the busy itinerary it did not feel rushed. The coach was comfortable. Patrick was an absolute star, full of good humour and knowledge of the area and the show. I was well cared for as a single traveller and Patrick even had everyone sing me happy birthday!. They even stop at a GoT themed pub which does amazing food and has excellent service. We were blessed by gorgeous sunshine so I have stunning photos and fond memories running down 'kings road' in a cloak and a sword provided by the tour operator! shouting 'winter is coming' at bemused tourists. One of the best Viator tours I have ever been on.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message