From the unabashed grandeur of King’s Landing to the icy wilderness North of the Wall, the fantasy landscapes of HBO’s hit drama Game of Thrones have been as captivating as its multifarious storylines. Thankfully, it’s not all CGI – dragons and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 59 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had a great time on the County Down Game of Thrones Tour. Our tour leader was very knowledgeable about the show and the history of the area. Very beautiful part of Northern Ireland.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' County Down Filming Locations Tour from Belfast Including Winterfell

tamismay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. Patrick, our guide, was warm,funny, and a great storyteller. Great for game of thrones lovers and just those who love nature and history. Highly recommend you doing this one. Don and #39;t miss it!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Shayne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was not only excellent value, but an overall amazing experience and a great way to see the beauty of Northern Ireland! Our guide Tara (who had only been in her role for 3 weeks) was extremely knowledgeable, engaging, friendly and funny. Highly Recommended for Game of Thrones fans :)

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Belfast including Giant's Causeway

K J J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a briliant day! Couldnt fault it. The bus driver was excellent providing a commentary with interesting facts, stories and humour. Obviously devoted to game of thrones.. Which was great for us fanatics!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Belfast including Giant's Causeway

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic and I have since recommend it to many people. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Although advertised as game of thrones location tour it offers so much more, with history of Northern Ireland, interesting facts (and myths) and beautiful stops.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Belfast including Giant's Causeway

KERRIE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. Derek our driver was amazing very funny and informative . He made the day !! You dont have to be a Game of Thrones fan to enjoy this tour, fantastic scenery great lunch and thankfully a beautiful sunny day as well.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Audrey O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fabulous trip and made even better by our guide Derek he went above and beyond to keep us entertaned and informed.
His knowlegde and enthusiasm was infectious.
I would recommend anyone visiting Belfast to definately do this trip.
It offers lovely scenic views and pionts of interst to anyone new to the area
For game of thrones fans it is essential
Thank-you to Derek for a fabulous day
audrey and chris

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Bear

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Derrick was fantastic on our tour. He was very thorough with his explanation of all sites visited with humour mixed in along the way. I have never watched Game of Thrones but booked this tour for my son. I am now very interested in watching the show from the beginning. I would definitely recommend this tour even if you have not watched the show.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Moz Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

outstanding tour...made special by derrick our driver/guide. His wit, sense of humour and knowledge of the Game of Thrones saga made the 10 hour trip seem like 2 hours.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Janice F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My daughter and myself came over for a wedding, and took this wonderful day tour as a way of seeing the countryside. I knew nothing about the Game of Thrones, although my daughter is a fan, but I still thoroughly enjoyed the trip as the scenery and various locations visited were stunning. Our driver Derek was a natural storyteller, and he not only created atmosphere by his vivid descriptions of the Game of Thrones characters, but he was also very knowledgeable about the history and geology of Northern Ireland. A great trip and a great guide.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I do not watch The Game of Thrones, but this trip has made me at least want to read the books! Derek, our driver/guide was inspirational from teh minute he picked us up. He was knowledgable about the programme, with first hand stories form seeing some of the stes/filming, but he also brought the Atrim Coast alive. He obviously loves his country, and by being on the trip with him, so did I! Great attention to detail, timings including booking lunch, then letting us walk round whilst it was cooked timing the Giants Causeway trip to perfecton, and finishing the day by delivering each and every one of us back to our hotels, including a station drop off for 2 guests. I have rarely had such a good day out, and such value for money. Thanks!!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Martin C L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing trip for Irish beautiful scenery and game of Thrones fans. Two things make a tour. One the sites you visit and two the tour guide. Troy our tour guide was funny, insightful and informative. You have to do this tour!!!
Marty from New Jersey

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Martin C L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour for Game of Thrones Scenes. Michael our tour guide was the best! Recommend th Causeway tour as well

Doing what: Game of Thrones Filming Locations Tour of Northern Ireland and Winterfell from Belfast

Kirk M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Of all the tours we have taken in thirty years of marriage, this one was by far the best. Our tour guide Derrick was exactly on time picking us up from our hotel. He kept the stories coming, and my wife and I are still laughing about some of them. We got to see everything promised on our Game of Thrones tour and he asked if we had time to see a few more places. Of course!!! Derrick showed us little clips from the show when we would arrive at the location so we could get an idea of how it featured in the show. Even if you're not a fan of the books or the show, the scenery is amazing and no way we would have found most of these spots if left to our own devices. Great job!

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

Tania W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was informative and fun. We got to see filming locations at tollemore forest, ward castle and inch abbey. One of the highlights was doing archery at winterfell (ward castle). Our driver Derrick was great very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about Game of Thrones. Great day out.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' County Down Filming Locations Tour from Belfast Including Winterfell

Heather-Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great tour for fans of Game of Thrones and non-fans alike, I could not rate this highly enough. Ample time spent at all locations, and despite the busy itinerary it did not feel rushed. The coach was comfortable. Patrick was an absolute star, full of good humour and knowledge of the area and the show. I was well cared for as a single traveller and Patrick even had everyone sing me happy birthday!. They even stop at a GoT themed pub which does amazing food and has excellent service. We were blessed by gorgeous sunshine so I have stunning photos and fond memories running down 'kings road' in a cloak and a sword provided by the tour operator! shouting 'winter is coming' at bemused tourists. One of the best Viator tours I have ever been on.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Rianna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great! Derrek knew his stuff and went out of his way to make sure everyone was happy and comfortable. Minus a few bad dad jokes this tour was very entertaining and gave an insight into not only the Game of Thrones film locations but also into some of the history of the area.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

markp.os

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see a couple of the filming sets for Game Of Thrones, and even if you're not a fan of the show, it is a great way to see County Antrim and visit the Giant's Causeway. The tour was a well spend day and the tour guide Derick was brilliant,a really nice and funny man with a good knowledge of the area and the filming sets.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

jeffrey o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had a great time on this trip being a game of thrones fan. our guide derrick did a great job and i learned a lot about the scenery that we saw and I am so glad I did this tour. I would take this tour again just to learn more about the people in the area and Belfast is a great city!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Andrew L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was entertaining and informative and I would recommend it whether you are a Game of Thrones fan or not.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Stephanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is one of the best tours I've ever been on. Our guide was amazing and well informed on all the sites and was a huge Game of Thrones Fan! Note, you do not need to be a Game of Thrones fan, or even know what Game of Thrones is, to appreciate this tour. The sites were beautiful and anyone would enjoy this trip. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Louise J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour - a must for Game of Thrones fans. We visited some really beautiful locations in County Down, as well as lots of recognisable locations from the TV series - such as Tollymore Forest Park, Audley's Castle, Inch Abbey and Castle Ward. The tour guide Derek was really knowledgeable and enthusiastic - I had a great time.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' County Down Filming Locations Tour from Belfast Including Winterfell

Louise J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was the highlight of my trip to Northern Ireland. Not only did we spend time visiting some great locations along the stunning County Antrim coast such as the Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge and the Giant's Causeway, but I also really enjoyed visiting some of the Game of Thrones locations like the Cushendon Caves, Ballintoy Harbour and the Dark Hedges. A special thanks to our tour guide Derek for being great company, and who is a big fan of the TV show as well.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

cocknykid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

this tour made my trip to belfast worth while i have never seen an episode of game of thrones but now i will have to start watching our driver was very knoledgeable but told lousy jokes the whole trip had lovely scenery along the coast we had severall stops on the way and he also showed us some film location from the tv series of sons of anarchy one warning though there is lots of walking so if your not fit u will be after this trip

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Katrina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I have never watched an episode of Game of Thrones, but it was so breathtaking to see the places in the series. It doesn't matter if you're a fan or not, the scenery is worth every penny!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message