Stretching 4km along the rugged North Antrim coast, like an enormous rock-hewn jigsaw puzzle, the Giant’s Causeway is one of the UK’s most spectacular natural sights and one of Ireland’s most popular tourist attractions. This is Northern Ireland’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 429 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mervyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great tour. The tour guide gave lots of background information and was informative about the situations in Ireland today. The stops were interesting and the Giants Causeway was beautiful to see.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Laila S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was fantastic .

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Falon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The GOT tour was a lot of fun! Not only do you get to see some amazing spots from the show, but the Antrim Coast Road was so beautiful. My driver was Derrick,, at first glance he can seem grumpy, but he has a sarcastic, witty sense of humor. Derrick was a great driver and guide and a lot of fun to chat with, I sat in the front row so we chatted a lot on the way back. He was a little under the weather but if he hadn't mentioned it you wouldn't know. He was aware that some people may not be caught up with the show so he asked the entire bus where they were all of us were of course caught up except for the couple that wasn't infestered in watching at all. We had a good amount of time at each spot as long as you actually listen to his tips. There wee a couple of people that we ended up waiting on a few times. We actually had a bonus due to some construction we took a different route that took us past a quarry that was the home of Castle Black. I didn't get great pictures of Castle Black because we couldn't stop, but it's in my memory and that's all that matters. I would recommend to my friends in a heartbeat.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent trip was the highlight of our vacation the driver also made the trip worthwhile with his knowledge,witt and professionalism.i would totally recommend this for any visitors or any locals .

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

kellifeniello United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had the best time on this tour! I was so happy that we had Derek as our guide. I had read many of the good reviews and they are right on! He is extremely knowledgeable, not only about Northern Ireland, but he knew a great deal about the history of our own country as well. And he shares our sense of humor... bad jokes and all! It was the first day after the time change so we were up against the impending darkness, but Derek made sure we were able to see all the sites. I would definitely choose McCombs again and, if we return to Belfast, I'll choose whatever tour Derek happens to be conducting. Thanks for the wonderful day!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Susan B. Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour. Breathtaking and beautiful scenery. Really enjoyed the tour guide's stories.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Jane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Best tour I have ever had dont like them usually Derek made the trip so interesting, highly entertaining and full of knowledge not only about G.O.T but all N ireland history and culture. Spent most of tour laughing....excellent and would go again just for the fun of it!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Tina N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a fantastic tour! Our guide was awesome, and I can't remember his name, but funny and knew his Game of Thrones, plus Belfast history

Doing what: Private Tour: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant’s Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Charlotte G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Itwas so amazing !!! It's a wonderful trip to see a lot of things and to discover the country :D
Open your eyes and your mind :

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Anshuman M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Northern Ireland is beautiful, and this tour shows you how...amazing driver/guide Derek.....gorgeous locations...GOT fans or not, you will stop and admire the landscape....a must if you are in Belfast...
carrick a rede bridge: discount if you buy tickets on bus...

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Michelle Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was great. The scenery along the way was beautiful and Patrick provided information along the way. The Giant's Causeway was very interesting and we were able to join a small walking tour of the area for only 5 euro. Overall, a great tour and I would recommend to anyone looking for a one day tour of the natural beauty of Northern Ireland.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Diane C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great day out. Bus was full so a bit crowded in the back. We enjoyed the day and the guide was great.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Lali K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was the best tour I've ever visited! Driver Patrick 3 was super nice and very funny, he kept telling us stories and jokes the whole trip! Program was very reach and super entertaining! Lunch at Bushmils was really worth of stopping by. Every minute was well planned. The greenest grass I've ever seen! Amazing view of the coast!!! I left with a super positive unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fabulous tour, the sites were gorgeous and we had a great day 10/10

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Adam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent. Driver/guide had a great knowledge of GoT and Northern Ireland.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Talitha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Troy the tour guide was absolutely brilliant. He made eveybody feel at ease and took time to get to know everybody. The tour itself was brilliant and great value for money. We saw so much and the day was well planned. I would recommend to anybody!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous day. Giants Causeway surpassed my expectations. Great guide resplendent in causeway tartan kilt made the day even more memorable.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

J P T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Real value for money with a full day arrived back in Belfast at 6.20pm and inclusive of Giant's Causeway. A real highlight. Very tempted to do the Winterfell GOT with the same company in the future. Brilliant driver who was very knowledgeable and provided great entertainment throughout the day.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

McCombs Tour and Driver/Guide excellent value for Money.Friendly knowledgeable Driver,great Day all round.Recommended

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Becca G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was amazing!!!! Troy was energetic and full of useful and fun information! Giant's Causeway and the bridge were some of the most beautiful spots in the world! I would recommend this tour to see this area of Ireland!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Suzie Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful tour! Very beautiful scenery. The Carrick-a-rede bridge was the most fantastic part of the trip.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Sharron B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a brilliant day! Great views, great tour and well looked after by our driver Patrick! Worth doing again!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Sonia Alexandra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a gem! The tour was well organised and we had plenty of time in each place, didn't feel rushed at all. And it was sunny for most of the day! :

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Ivana T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing tour, worth the money! The tour-guy Troy was lovely, so many interesting stories, and keeping up to time schedule. Would definitely do more tours if stayed longer in Belfast.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Chad P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent sights and tour guide Derek not to be missed!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message