Stretching 4km along the rugged North Antrim coast, like an enormous rock-hewn jigsaw puzzle, the Giant’s Causeway is one of the UK’s most spectacular natural sights and one of Ireland’s most popular tourist attractions. This is Northern Ireland’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 365 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Frederick P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best trip ever. The sights were breath taking

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip !!! Troy, our driver and guide, provided delightful commentary throughout our day's journey. Great sense of humor ! Lots of walking required, but manageable. Would recommend this tour company for all Belfast tours. CM. New York, USA

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Jacqueline W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Lindsey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant day trip with excellent driver/guides Ian and Stevie from McCombs. Picked us up on time, clean bus, plenty of breaks, loads of info and stories as we drove to each place. Lovely lunch at the Bushmills distillery and loads of time at the Giants Causeway which was spectacular. Belfast and surrounding areas are amazing, really worth a visit.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

tamismay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. Patrick, our guide, was warm,funny, and a great storyteller. Great for game of thrones lovers and just those who love nature and history. Highly recommend you doing this one. Don and #39;t miss it!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Sharnjit G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My favourite tour by far - do this tour. We were lucky and got Derrick and he was witty, he was chatty and he knew his stuff. He told us just enough information and we got to get out and spend time at the locations that counted. Wish we had more time but then, the day had to end somehow! He was great at getting me to my train on time also - thanks Derrick! Do this tour - you don't have to be a GoT fan to do it either!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Sharnjit G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My favourite tour by far - do this tour. We were lucky and got Derrick and he was witty, he was chatty and he knew his stuff. He told us just enough information and we got to get out and spend time at the locations that counted. Wish we had more time but then, the day had to end somehow! He was great at getting me to my train on time also - thanks Derrick! Do this tour - you don't have to be a GoT fan to do it either!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Gary I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was an amazing tour. Well worth the money! Great guides. Beautiful scenery. Certainly God touched the North Shore of Ireland!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Andy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent, friend service. The pickup from my hotel was on time and very efficient. Mark, our driver, was excellent and provide our tour group with many time and cost saving tips and excellent narration. There was very good time management so we had more than sufficient time at Carrick-a-rede rope bridge and Giant's Causeway. The coach buses were spacious and seats were comfortable.

Tips:
1 It can get very rainy intermittent heavy rain and wind in the northern coast, so bring a raincoat, NOT an umbrella. Bring a Barbour rain resistant jacket or similar. Some people who brought umbrellas quickly found their umbrellas destroyed by the wind. Also, if you attempt to cross the rope bridge with wind blowing your umbrella, you may lose balance.
2 The quality of the lunch at Bushmill distillery is ok, but not great. Get something fast like a sandwich so that you can spend a little more time at the Bushmill distillery.
3 Wear comfortable shoes with grippe soles, especially at Giant's Causeway where the ground is sometimes wet and uneven. There were two women in high heels and I think they regretted their footwear choices. From the bus drop off point, there is another bus to go to the Giant's Causeway formation for 1 EUR/way.
4 The drivers do not solicit any tips, but I highly recommend that you tip them in the basket because it is an important source of income for their handwork. You are on holiday after all and they are working.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

柯 马

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The northern coast of Ireland really worth visiting! There are several world-class interests!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Long D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Our bus driver/tour guide was great, very nice and kept us entertained the whole time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Phyllis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A really great day out for anyone be they Game of Throne fans or not. Great way to see the North Antrim coast. Went to sites I never new existed And I and #39;m from Northern Ireland. Thank u Derek our driver who was great :)

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Cameron B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful day with great guide who was very knowledgable and humorous! Spectacular scenery.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Sana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

PRAKASH CHALLA India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good trip worth its value.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Hannah Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip. Informative and entertaining driver/guide. Great timings and attention to detail. Good value for money.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Teresa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way of seeing Northern Ireland admittedly with a hangover funny tour guide to boot. Just wish we had more time at the stopovers.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent informed tour guide who made the long day very pleasant. I and #39;ve already forgotten his name but your records should show who it was. He should get a raise!!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

KERRIE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. Derek our driver was amazing very funny and informative . He made the day !! You dont have to be a Game of Thrones fan to enjoy this tour, fantastic scenery great lunch and thankfully a beautiful sunny day as well.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Claire M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour!! Well worth the money. Our guide for the day Derek is a mind of knowledge not just on GOT but Ireland and its history as well, although his jokes need work lol a credit to his company!
I would certainly do this again as I am sure that places will be added in as we have more episodes.
This was the first coach trip that I have done and as I and my party have been so impressed by it we are looking for more!! 9 1/2 hours of fun.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Elizabeth V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was great and we saw some amazing places i wouldn and #39;t have reached on my own. I highly recommend this tour; I will do it again if I and #39;m ever back!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Raunak K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was good it covered several of the filming locations of GoT. Patrick was a really amazing guide who was fully updated with the episodes and also had some stories for us that he heard from the extras that they transport. He was flexible enough to allow some of us to cross the Carrick-a-rede.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message