Stretching 4km along the rugged North Antrim coast, like an enormous rock-hewn jigsaw puzzle, the Giant’s Causeway is one of the UK’s most spectacular natural sights and one of Ireland’s most popular tourist attractions. This is Northern Ireland’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 406 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Becca G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was amazing!!!! Troy was energetic and full of useful and fun information! Giant's Causeway and the bridge were some of the most beautiful spots in the world! I would recommend this tour to see this area of Ireland!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Suzie Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful tour! Very beautiful scenery. The Carrick-a-rede bridge was the most fantastic part of the trip.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Sharron B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a brilliant day! Great views, great tour and well looked after by our driver Patrick! Worth doing again!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Sonia Alexandra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a gem! The tour was well organised and we had plenty of time in each place, didn't feel rushed at all. And it was sunny for most of the day! :

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Ivana T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing tour, worth the money! The tour-guy Troy was lovely, so many interesting stories, and keeping up to time schedule. Would definitely do more tours if stayed longer in Belfast.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Chad P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent sights and tour guide Derek not to be missed!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Peiyuan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Totally worth it.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Carrianne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing day with Derrick, stunning places and great commentary and lots of time to see things. I would do this again.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Maggie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Antrim Coast, GOT Locations, Giant's Causeway just a perfect day! Great tour wether you are in to GOT or not. Derrick was our guide and he is brilliant!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous day!! Our guide Ian was excellent! Loved all the tidbits about Game of Thrones filming. We also enjoyed visiting the Causeway and rope bridge. Lastly and most moving was our exploration of Belfast and details about The Troubles! Recommend highly. A strong highlight of our entire trip! Thank you!

Doing what: Private Tour: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant’s Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Kathryn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A fantastic, informative, fun day. Great value for money for a full day out. Pick up from our hotel, stops at all the best places, fantastic tour guide. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Geraldyn Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome guide awesome place highly, highly recommend.
Comfortable travelling by bus.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Kimberly V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! Our tour guide, Derrick, was knowledgeable, funny, and organized. The sights were great and the clips of the show we saw made the trip come alive. The Thrones sights were great, and the Causeway is stunning. Highly recommend!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The team was flexible, fun, and informative. I really appreciated this tour. It was one of the highlights of my entire trip.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Claudio Esteban B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lugar increíble y realmente muy recomendable para conocer. Lástima el clima que es muy variable pero contra eso no podemos hacer nada.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Alicia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent trip. Loved the places we stopped along the Causeway Coastal route.
Book this even if you're not a fan of Game of Thrones, as you see so much of the coast in Northern Ireland. Highlights were Ballintoy, Carrick-a-rede Rope Bridge, the Giant's Causeway and the quick stop at the Dark Hedges. Our guide, Derek makes this trip enjoyable too with his information and jokes

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Yvette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had two weeks travelling around Ireland, and this day trip was definitely one of the highlights - for both me and my friend and my friend doesn't even watch GoT. All I would say is that there is a serious amount of walking, so be prepared and wear good walking shoes! But definitely worth the money and Derek the guide was brilliant!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Natassha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I absolutely loved this tour! Our guide, Derrick I may have spelled it wrong was hilarious and lively and a pleasure to be around. The tour took us to see some amazing sites! I will say, if you are not a fan of the show, please don't complain if there is a lively discussion concerning the show. It is, after all, a Game of Thrones tour! Most definitely this tour made me eager to watch the seasons again!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Fiona M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Full and enjoyable trip. Stephen our coach driver was very knowledgeable on various aspects of living in Ireland and the countryside, which was interesting as it's our first visit to Ireland. Carrick-A-Rede was a good, bracing walk! Giants Causeway was good to see, shame the weather was very wet and windy, we looked like drowned rats!. We would love to see it in good weather. Bushmills distillery was very welcoming. Well organised trip would certainly recommend. Gives an insight to the countryside.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

GT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour! There's well allocated time for each location. I enjoyed all the beautiful scenery and didn't feel 'rushed' at each stops. The information were interesting and weren't too overwhelming. I usually worry about toilet stops on this kind of tour, but they were adequate enough. I love how they show you GoT clips on the tour to complement your visit to different sites. The non-GoT sites are also great.

Our guide is Derrick/Derek who is very enthusiastic and passionate about the subjects of the tour. His choice of jokes maybe a bit questionable but nevertheless entertaining to listen to.

I'm a late Game of Thrones fan so I haven't finish season 4 yet and was worrying about spoilers, but there isn't much major spoilers from season 3 onwards. One season 6's clip was shown but you have an option to not watch it.

I've been to several day tours before and this is one of the best. If you can only do one tour, choose this and you won't regret it!

NB reposted from my TripAdvisor Review

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The driver was great gave a lot of good information. Beautiful scenery. If you have a short time in Belfast a good opportunity to see this area.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Sylvain P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent way to explore the beauties of Northern Ireland by going outside major city centres. This tour offers you outstanding views of mountains, cliffs, glens, and oceans along with various stops along the way. Great experience to walk on and discover the Causeway.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Emma B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fantastic tour! We never hesitated that we wanted to go on a game of thrones tour when in Northern Ireland, but it was tricky to choose between all different tours offered. Our tour guide for this trip was amazing. Great for everyone not just GoT fans. Many tops just for photos as well.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I went on a quick trip to see the entire British Isles, but this tour was my favorite part by far. The driver was great, and the scenery was fantastic! I didn't expect the coast of Ireland to be so beautiful! We made just the right number of stops to not feel like we were on a bus for too long while getting to the main attractions: The Carrick-A-Rede Rope Bridge and Giant's Causeway. Both were incredibly beautiful. I definitely recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very comprehensive, full day visit to the highlights of Belfast area.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message