Stretching 4km along the rugged North Antrim coast, like an enormous rock-hewn jigsaw puzzle, the Giant’s Causeway is one of the UK’s most spectacular natural sights and one of Ireland’s most popular tourist attractions. This is Northern Ireland’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 390 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kimberly V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! Our tour guide, Derrick, was knowledgeable, funny, and organized. The sights were great and the clips of the show we saw made the trip come alive. The Thrones sights were great, and the Causeway is stunning. Highly recommend!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The team was flexible, fun, and informative. I really appreciated this tour. It was one of the highlights of my entire trip.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Claudio Esteban B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lugar increíble y realmente muy recomendable para conocer. Lástima el clima que es muy variable pero contra eso no podemos hacer nada.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Alicia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent trip. Loved the places we stopped along the Causeway Coastal route.
Book this even if you're not a fan of Game of Thrones, as you see so much of the coast in Northern Ireland. Highlights were Ballintoy, Carrick-a-rede Rope Bridge, the Giant's Causeway and the quick stop at the Dark Hedges. Our guide, Derek makes this trip enjoyable too with his information and jokes

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Yvette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had two weeks travelling around Ireland, and this day trip was definitely one of the highlights - for both me and my friend and my friend doesn't even watch GoT. All I would say is that there is a serious amount of walking, so be prepared and wear good walking shoes! But definitely worth the money and Derek the guide was brilliant!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Natassha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I absolutely loved this tour! Our guide, Derrick I may have spelled it wrong was hilarious and lively and a pleasure to be around. The tour took us to see some amazing sites! I will say, if you are not a fan of the show, please don't complain if there is a lively discussion concerning the show. It is, after all, a Game of Thrones tour! Most definitely this tour made me eager to watch the seasons again!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Fiona M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Full and enjoyable trip. Stephen our coach driver was very knowledgeable on various aspects of living in Ireland and the countryside, which was interesting as it's our first visit to Ireland. Carrick-A-Rede was a good, bracing walk! Giants Causeway was good to see, shame the weather was very wet and windy, we looked like drowned rats!. We would love to see it in good weather. Bushmills distillery was very welcoming. Well organised trip would certainly recommend. Gives an insight to the countryside.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

GT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour! There's well allocated time for each location. I enjoyed all the beautiful scenery and didn't feel 'rushed' at each stops. The information were interesting and weren't too overwhelming. I usually worry about toilet stops on this kind of tour, but they were adequate enough. I love how they show you GoT clips on the tour to complement your visit to different sites. The non-GoT sites are also great.

Our guide is Derrick/Derek who is very enthusiastic and passionate about the subjects of the tour. His choice of jokes maybe a bit questionable but nevertheless entertaining to listen to.

I'm a late Game of Thrones fan so I haven't finish season 4 yet and was worrying about spoilers, but there isn't much major spoilers from season 3 onwards. One season 6's clip was shown but you have an option to not watch it.

I've been to several day tours before and this is one of the best. If you can only do one tour, choose this and you won't regret it!

NB reposted from my TripAdvisor Review

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The driver was great gave a lot of good information. Beautiful scenery. If you have a short time in Belfast a good opportunity to see this area.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Sylvain P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent way to explore the beauties of Northern Ireland by going outside major city centres. This tour offers you outstanding views of mountains, cliffs, glens, and oceans along with various stops along the way. Great experience to walk on and discover the Causeway.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Emma B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fantastic tour! We never hesitated that we wanted to go on a game of thrones tour when in Northern Ireland, but it was tricky to choose between all different tours offered. Our tour guide for this trip was amazing. Great for everyone not just GoT fans. Many tops just for photos as well.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I went on a quick trip to see the entire British Isles, but this tour was my favorite part by far. The driver was great, and the scenery was fantastic! I didn't expect the coast of Ireland to be so beautiful! We made just the right number of stops to not feel like we were on a bus for too long while getting to the main attractions: The Carrick-A-Rede Rope Bridge and Giant's Causeway. Both were incredibly beautiful. I definitely recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very comprehensive, full day visit to the highlights of Belfast area.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Alison K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A thoroughly enjoyable tour! Our driver, Derek, was passionate about Game of Thrones and so was really knowledgeable and entertaining.
Only downside was a mix up with our pick up but this was a minor irritation.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Dawn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Derek was a great tour guide. The north coast of Belfast is a truly lovely sight recommend to be visited.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Marie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Hands down the best tour I have been on. Not only do you see many locations along the beautiful coast of Northern Ireland, but you recieve a top rate commentary. Our tour guide Derek was extremely enthusiastic and knowledgable. This tour is the best in all of Ireland and is 100% worth the money.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Nicole S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We took both GoT tours with this tour operator McComb's and they were both great. We enjoyed the company of the tour guide Derek, even though we had to listen to his lousy jokes a second time : it was still great fun! We can recommend this tour to everyone. If you have to choose between them, I recommend taking the Giant's Causeway Tour. Be prepared for lots of speedy walking and bring a rain coat!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Elizabeth O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Delightful tour mainly due to the Tour Guide. His knowledge and banter made the coach journey enjoyable.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

mrsbem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A must for all Game of Thrones fans. One of the best tours and definitely the best tour guide. Derrick was by far the most knowledgeable, friendly, and entertaining guide ever. You have to request him. His corny jokes and humor kept the long bus rides entertaining, and his personal experience driving extras to the various filming locations over the years gave us more insight into the locations he took us to. Plus he showed us clips from the scenes in the show on his iPad to match the locations we were about to see. Even if you are not a GOT fan, the locations we visited and the gorgeous scenery is well worth the trip. Photos of the Giant's Causeway don't do it justice. You must see it in person.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Catherine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing. It was well scheduled and the driver was very friendly. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing and our guide was friendly, informative and very flexible. We are a family of 4 and only had one day to tour the coast north of Belfast - it was an excellent tour and a very enjoyable day!

Doing what: Private Tour: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant’s Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Frederick P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best trip ever. The sights were breath taking

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip !!! Troy, our driver and guide, provided delightful commentary throughout our day's journey. Great sense of humor ! Lots of walking required, but manageable. Would recommend this tour company for all Belfast tours. CM. New York, USA

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Jacqueline W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message