Belfast ATTRACTIONS See all

Titanic Belfast

Since opening its doors in 2012 to mark the 100th anniversary of the Titanic's fateful maiden voyage, Titanic Belfast has rocketed to the top of Northern Ireland's list of tourist attractions, drawing over 1 million visitors in its first year. It ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 235 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vanessa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic experience, would highly recommend!

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Timothy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great guide, driver. Very timely. Full 9 hr. day. I would recommend!

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Kristian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely gorgeous! Sarah was a great guide.

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Ann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic visit, well laid out. Grandchildren really enjoyed finding out all about the Titanic.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Durwin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our driver and tour guide, Sarah, was absolutely the best! She knew a lot and shared many behind the scenes tidbits. Although the day was long and a lot of time was spent on the bus, it was well worth it. Two extra tips: 1 the Rope Bridge excursion was interesting, although the bridge was much shorter and more stable than I'd expected. Stunning views. and 2 if you include the Titanic Excursion and have only 90 minutes, you will need to speed through the early economic history of shipbuilding and get to the later parts of the exhibit which finally get to the Titanic.

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

ULLE V Estonia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Jeremy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the highlight of my trip to Ireland. I was torn between booking this trip and a much cheaper 2 day trip to Northern Ireland that I found which was bus based. Ultimately I bit the bullet and paid more for this one, as that had mediocre reviews and this one had excellent reviews, and I did not regret it.

You start on a lovely train ride north to Belfast, and then are checked into your hotel. After that, you climb aboard the complimentary hop on hop off bus tour, which you are recommended to not hop off of in the first cycle, so that you can get a full tour of Belfast. The tour is great, with excellent commentary on the city and its turbulent history. Then you go to the Titanic Museum, also included with this trip. I thought it sounded lame that Belfast's crowning attracting was a Titanic museum, but I understimated the quality of the museum. It's truly top notch and state of the art as museums go, and it's huge.

After that, you're on your own! I did a solo trip to Ireland, but hooked up with a group of other youngsters and spent the rest of the day exploring the city, going to pubs, and having a great time. While I would have spent less money and stayed at a hostel if that were an option, once the money was already spent, I must admit I was very pleased with the luxury of the hotel, by my standards at least. An Irish breakfast buffet is included.

Then the 7 of us who had been on the train to Belfast joined a larger group on the coach game of Thrones tour. It was the best of the several bus tours I took in Ireland. The tour guide was funny, informative, and impressed me with his Game of Thrones knowledge. I also spoke to a man on the tour who didn't watch the show but still enjoyed himself. We went to at least 10 stops covering all 6 seasons so far, plus the Giant's Causeway and the Carick-a-rede rope bridge, not from the show. The amount they packed into this trip dwarfed every other day trip I took in Ireland. Truly top notch and worth the price!

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Titanic Exhibit was very good. Giant's Causeway was absolutely amazing! A must must must see!!!

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Madeleine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We LOVED this tour. Belfast and sightseeing was great and getting to where we needed to go was very smooth, easy and carefully planned. We really didn't have to worry about anything. The Game of Thrones tour was AWESOME. This was the highlight of our entire Ireland trip. Derrick was a fantastic guide and you can tell he is very much a fan of the show. It was really great to be able to visit the places featured in the show and the Giants Causeway is simply wonderful. We will be raving about this tour to all of our friends.

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

pearl p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting and we'll laid out. Clean and tidy. All staff helpful,good car parking. A enjoyable day out.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Anne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an amazing experience. Very well organized and informative

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Doris S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best tour in Ireland. Take the guided tour of the facility both indoors and out. Then tour the Titanic Experience. LOTS of reading so if you and #39;re going to read all the info plan on 3-4 hours easily. Hop on the wee tram for £5/person. See lots of additional interesting areas of the docks.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

carisser

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was fascinating to stand where it all began, and was presented with dignity for those that worked so hard, and those that lost their lives while sailing on her.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Susan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Would've liked to have a little more time at the Titanic Museum, but other than that it was a great tour!

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Francesca R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A really nice journey, inforgettable! The giant causeway is for sure one of the most beautiful landscape i have ever seen! Thank you Richard guide and Derek driver!

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Teresa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic trip and worth the money. Glad I didn't book anything else to do in Belfast on the day as this took up a good portion of it. Great value and would recommend.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

gagon49

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice experience. Good price. For all visitors

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Sylvia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very fine, efficiently run, well-prepared drivers.

Doing what: 2-Day Northern Ireland Tour from Dublin

Kent A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An excellent museum. Be ready to spend a lot of time there. They call it an experience. It lives up to it and #39;so name.

Doing what: Titanic Belfast Entrance Ticket: Titanic Visitor Experience Including SS Nomadic

Msailrph

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

JP and Paul were amazing!! Paul drove the bus like a pro and JP was informative and funny! We had beautiful weather which made viewing at the Causeway spectacular! The tour was nicely spaced giving plenty of time at each stop.

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

cnoonan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We signed up for this tour after our Cliffs of Moher tour. We had Jack, who was the driver and tour guide. He was amazing. So funny, informative. Just a great person. This tour was a long day, but it didn't feel that way with him. He was very entertaining, and quiet when needed, ex. sleeping. The Great Causeway originally wasn't on our to do list, but after Grainne and the cliffs, we decided to sign up. Soooooo... glad we did. I think we enjoyed this trip better. We still can't decide. The views were amazing, breathe taking. Only regret we had was we decided to do the black taxi tour instead of Titanic. VERY disappointing. That driver made us feel apart of his politics. Didn't like that. Two sides to everything. But the Causeway, A must see. We did 3 tours with Wild Rover, all was wonderful. I would definitely use them again.

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Marion M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour that was as long as the 13 hour schedule predicted. Guide kept us on time although less than two hours at the Titanic Museum is not enough. So much of real interest to see there. Should have shortened some of the rest stops for better use of time. Luckily, fairly few other tourists were at the Devil's Causeway or the rope bridge. Driver, John, was excellent and even gave good info when asked. Guide seemed to be a non-stop talker - to the driver who tried not to get engaged in conversation with him. Periodically gave info about sights but not as complete as other guides we've had. A well recommended tour to see a lot in one day.

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Cynthia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

SO MUCH FUN!!!!! My husband and I were traveling with our 20 year old daughter. She is the game of thrones watcher. We are not. But I wanted to schedule something I thought she would like and Eric and I were excited about Belfast. Well...I can't say enough great things about this tour. Northern Ireland was unbelievable. The train ride was awesome. The city of Belfast is full of history and beautiful. We took the hop on hop off all around the city. We went to the Titanic visitor center and enjoyed it very much. Our bus guide was very informative. We learned a lot about the city. Our hotel was fantastic. The next day we got on the bus for the game of thrones day. My daughter LOVED it! I have to say...I enjoyed it as much as my daughter did. The sites we visited were beautiful and we learned a lot about the show. It was so much fun. Highly recommend. Just soaking in the landscape of Northern Ireland was worth the whole trip!

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

jsilver1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Day 1: Spending the evening in Belfast at the Europa was really cool. They were extremely accommodating when an issue arose with us needing to change rooms. The process was super simple and well explained. Belfast has a grittier feel than Dublin for sure, but it has come a long way as I understand and seems like it is ready to welcome the tourism industry back with open arms. Also very cool to get a better understanding of the Troubles from a local perspective. Hop on Hop off in Belfast was full of great info. Spent a late night at Robinsons Tavern across from the Europa singing dancing and having an absolute blast.This tour was really incredible. In planning this trip, my friend and I actually signed up for a different 2-day tour to Belfast and the Causeway, but the dates that we wanted weren't available. This GoT tour was not our first choice. It was a bit more expensive and although we both watch the show, neither of us are die hard fanatics. IT WAS WELL WORTH IT. Seeing the filming sites that we did on day 2 was incredible and I now watch the show with new eyes. I didn't think I could be awestruck more than just to see the natural beauty of the land, but I really was. The photo opportunities were amazing. The sites were amazing.

I'll finish by saying that our guide Derrick was hilarious, knowledgeable and extremely conscientious of the needs of his group. I was traveling with a friend who has mobility issues due to MS. We let Derrick know and he was so lovely in paying special mind to point out to us all of the potential limitations at each stop on our tour. He was really a lovely man and made her spirits high with his conversation and understanding. His ability to roll through some pretty intense GoT conspiracy theories developed by a few members of our groups was hilarious. GREAT GUY. He truly made the trip worth it. I literally have reenacted things that he did and said to my friends several times...that kind of funny.

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

Steve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The trip was great, very interesting and definitely worth doing. We had good weather for most of the trip but had some rain in the later half. Our tour guide Jack was exceptional. He was funny, informative and very friendly.

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message