Antwerp is the coolest city in Belgium, popular with fashionistas, clubbers, art lovers and diamond dealers. It’s also one of the largest ports in Europe. Despite having its roots in Gallo-Roman times of the 2nd century, the city today is quite ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 475 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Peter Matthias T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour with Jona on 19th Aug. 2016!!!
After nearly 4 hours it felt to understand about Antwerp in historic and contemporary living since a long time. Jona showed us many different places of the city enthusiastically and you got part of his home city.
After the tour we kept the bikes for 2 days and left Antwerp as fans. - The tour at the beginning of our long weekend city trip was the key moment!
Thank you very much! We wish you good luck for your future activities.
Stefan and Peter from Hamburg

Doing what: 3 hours Bike Tours in Antwerp

Candace S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great tour. Guide was very friendly and knew a lot about the history of the city. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 3 hours Bike Tours in Antwerp

Kurt H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The bus tour was a really nice way to see the highlights of the city.

Doing what: 3 hours Bike Tours in Antwerp

Hany F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

FANTASTIC TRIP HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the trip and all of the places we visited. The tour guide did an excellent job

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Warren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really liked our tour guide, Pieter. He was friendly and helpful. We liked speaking Spanish and English with him.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Rachel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The entire trip was wonderful. The guide and bus driver were wonderful and we learned so much about the history of Amsterdam and Belgium!

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Laraine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a blast, tour guide was so friendly and knowlegdable!

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I wanted to cancel this trip because the weather was cold and rainy the day before it was scheduled and the forecast was supposed to be the same for the day of the bike ride. Canceling was not an option, beware of the fine print! That said, we decided that we would go if it wasn't raining---the day was all sunshine and this booking was one of the highlights of our 30 day sojourn in Europe and the Baltic. The guide If I recall correctly, Ava? was knowledgable, safety conscience, and best of all, fun! The city was also one of our favorite stops, and is very biker friendly with great bike paths. The tour is suitable for all levels of bikers abilities.

Doing what: 3 hours Bike Tours in Antwerp

Anne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The day trip was reasonably priced and the schedule was excellent.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Brussels tour wasn't that great but the afternoon in Antwerp showed me things I doubt I ever would have seen or heard about. The next day's trips to Ghent and Bruges were amazing. The guide was excellent and readily available to answer even the dumbest questions.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Julie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see Antwerp. Our guide was very knowlogable and easy going. We loved it

Doing what: 3 hours Bike Tours in Antwerp

VJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip...Thanks to Viator.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

mkhth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Perfect tour you get to see the best of Belgium in 2 days only.
Tour guide was extremely friendly, professional and knowledgeable.
Bruges is a beauty.
Ghent is a must see.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Mojisola A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent! Perfect! Informative! Interesting! Fun Fun Fun

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

Bryan I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved it!!!!! Very good tour, except Diamond factory stop way too long, should start at last stop and then for those who are interested in Diamonds it should be an option! Our Tour lady was the BEST!
Forgot her name but she was La CREME of LA CREME she knew it all very classy lady.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This trip gave us a very good understanding of the history and background of these areas. It was extraordinary to be in an Antwerp basilica viewing so many Rubens originals.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Rex B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was everything I expected and gave me a good appreciation of Belgium in a short period of time.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Latricia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was worth the time and money especially the 2nd day which included Ghent and Bruges. Absolutely beautiful cities rich in history. The tour guides for Antwerp, Ghent and Bruges realized they were providing a service and did an excellent job of telling the history!!!! The tour guide is Brussels suck.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Daniel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour for a taste of Belgium, waffles in Brussels are a must!

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Renske H.M. V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fun tour mostly outside the historic centre of Antwerp which most people will visit anyway that took us to other areas of the city that we otherwise definitely would have missed. Nicholas is an entertaining guide who generally shares his impressive knowledge on historic and current-day Antwerp. The tour takes about 3-4 hours and you will cycle roughly 13km on decent bikes. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 3 hours Bike Tours in Antwerp

Philippe-Alexan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great trip to see the essentials!

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Easy way to see Antwerp from Brussels.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message