Antwerp is the coolest city in Belgium, popular with fashionistas, clubbers, art lovers and diamond dealers. It’s also one of the largest ports in Europe. Despite having its roots in Gallo-Roman times of the 2nd century, the city today is quite ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 502 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

murffy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We where a party of 2 male friends who had booked a 4 night stay in Brussels and had pre booked a half day Antwerp trip last November with Viator, as it was a little out of season there were only 12 people on the coach.
We joined the coach and set off to Antwerp the tour guide was very knowledgeable and had a good sense of humour as did the coach driver. We would highly recommend this trip.
In addition to this we made our own way to visit Waterloo and as this being out of season we were unable to do a guided tour so we did it by way of Bus and Taxi and had a very good day out but would recommend this trip to be by way of Viator.
We also squeezed in a trip to Leuven by train and visited the Stella Artois Brewery, and had a very good trip.
To end this review we would thoroughly recommend Viator.
John Murphy

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

mkhth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

You get to see the best of Belgium in just 2 days. We enjoyed every single minute. The tour guide was amazing. A no miss tour.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Douglas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

As advertised. Great way to see Antwerp if you have limited time.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

violeta elena b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide, Johan, was the best! The trip was excellent. Johan loves his job and explains everything with patience and interest. He makes funny jokes and he waits for everyone in order to give details about the sight. Great character! Also the city is very beautiful, totally worth it! If i ever go back to Belgium, Antwerp will be a must see.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

Natan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The most beautiful tour in Belgium, the tourist guides were very kind.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

leb8680

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The best of five tours we took with this company. Mostly because the guide was enthusiastic and loved the city. Had an adequate amount of time to walk through the old city, but as with all beautiful old cities, not nearly enough time to see everything. Very underrated city. In my opinion equal to or better than anything else in Belgium.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

Lino E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was worth to do it again..thank you so much..

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

IronHorse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

So much to see and appreciate in one day: the Market Square surrounded by century-old buildings Cathedral of our Lady, peppered with medieval paintings such as Rubens and not to be missed Sint Paulus Monastery where you find more medieval paintings done by masters the old-town tour and finally the Antwerp Train Station, combining elegance of both old and new architecture. Soak everthing you see, it's worth your time.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

Nicholas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brussels was beautiful and we got to see so much and spend so much time there. I just wish we could've sepnt more time in Antwerp

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The bike tour was the highlight of my short trip to Antwerp.. Jona was a fantastic guide who answered a broad array of questions knowledgeably and who took us to some parts of the city I would never got explored on my own. Bicycling is the perfect way to see Antwerp!!

Doing what: 3-Hour Antwerp Bike Tour

Peter Matthias T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour with Jona on 19th Aug. 2016!!!
After nearly 4 hours it felt to understand about Antwerp in historic and contemporary living since a long time. Jona showed us many different places of the city enthusiastically and you got part of his home city.
After the tour we kept the bikes for 2 days and left Antwerp as fans. - The tour at the beginning of our long weekend city trip was the key moment!
Thank you very much! We wish you good luck for your future activities.
Stefan and Peter from Hamburg

Doing what: 3-Hour Antwerp Bike Tour

Candace S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great tour. Guide was very friendly and knew a lot about the history of the city. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 3-Hour Antwerp Bike Tour

Kurt H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The bus tour was a really nice way to see the highlights of the city.

Doing what: 3-Hour Antwerp Bike Tour

Hany F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

FANTASTIC TRIP HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the trip and all of the places we visited. The tour guide did an excellent job

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Warren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really liked our tour guide, Pieter. He was friendly and helpful. We liked speaking Spanish and English with him.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Rachel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The entire trip was wonderful. The guide and bus driver were wonderful and we learned so much about the history of Amsterdam and Belgium!

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Laraine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a blast, tour guide was so friendly and knowlegdable!

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I wanted to cancel this trip because the weather was cold and rainy the day before it was scheduled and the forecast was supposed to be the same for the day of the bike ride. Canceling was not an option, beware of the fine print! That said, we decided that we would go if it wasn't raining---the day was all sunshine and this booking was one of the highlights of our 30 day sojourn in Europe and the Baltic. The guide If I recall correctly, Ava? was knowledgable, safety conscience, and best of all, fun! The city was also one of our favorite stops, and is very biker friendly with great bike paths. The tour is suitable for all levels of bikers abilities.

Doing what: 3-Hour Antwerp Bike Tour

Anne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The day trip was reasonably priced and the schedule was excellent.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Brussels tour wasn't that great but the afternoon in Antwerp showed me things I doubt I ever would have seen or heard about. The next day's trips to Ghent and Bruges were amazing. The guide was excellent and readily available to answer even the dumbest questions.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Julie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see Antwerp. Our guide was very knowlogable and easy going. We loved it

Doing what: 3-Hour Antwerp Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message