Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Berlin Cathedral (Berliner Dom)

With its many green domes, the baroque Berlin Cathedral (Berliner Dom) is the city’s largest church. The classical building was built in the mid-1700s, and was extensively restored following bombing during World War II. Audioguide tours ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1154 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The hop-on hop-off bus was excellent to see all of the exhibitions and landmark buildings we were interested in. We stayed at the Park Inn on Alexanderplatz which was a main stopping popint for the bus and very convenient. For us, the 2 day ticket was perfect. We did notice that someone was turned away because their ticket was in their mobile phone and the necessary scanner wasn't working. Therefore, recommend taking a printed off ticket to avoid this problem.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Carole W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful time because we used the hop on and off bus which enabled us to get around Berlin
The one problem we had was that we did not know that you paid extra for the purple line and one driver looked at our ticket and said get on and halfway round an inspector made us get off as we had the wrong ticket We were miles from anywhere that we wanted to be and faced the long journey on the other line to get to the stop near the wall

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Judith O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fine tour of many parts of the city with appropriate comments on what we were seeing.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great bus and boat trip had a good look round Berlin it was excellent.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Hayley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent - a great way to do Berlin in a day - plenty of busses and very informative guide channel

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

robertscarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great value for money, easy to use,drivers and staff are all very helpful.Great way of getting around Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Richard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We did Hop-on Hop off's in Malaga, Prague and Berlin. Berlin was by far the best. The buses ran every 10 minutes and were never over-filled. Almost every stop had an employee there to help us. We only had two days in Berlin and this made it easier to see all we wanted to see. Be sure to buy the Skip the Line Pass for the TV tower...it's a MUST.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Raymond K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

very good trip

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alan C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

An interesting trip along the river which provided the opportunity for a different view of the many attractions of Berlin. The trip turned out to be longer than posted due to the delays passing through several of the locks along the route. It was an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Berlin Sightseeing Cruise on the River Spree

Karen P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great overview of much of Berlin. I had not known there were two routes and we would have bought both had I been aware. Thank you.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kathleen F H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The bus tour worked out quite well. The only problem was that my husband, who is quite deaf and wears hearing aids, was not able to hear the narrative on the headphones. He found the bus ride extremely boring with no narrative.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Leonard G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour covering the central Berlin. Excellent boat tour.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

maive.ohare

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good value on the 2 day /boat trip option. Very informative audio, friendly bus drivers. Clean buses. Stops are very close to the main attraction although in Berlin a lot of the stops on the yellow line were within walkable distance from each other. Def enjoyed boat trip very relaxing.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lesliepannell

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

We just broke even on this pass, mainly due to the fact we didn't do many of the museums although the pass includes a huge selection of museums and places to visit. It should be noted it does NOT include Schloss Charottenberg. It certainly did come in handy for the placed and activities we did do from it. It was easy to use and we had no issue with the places that were listed to take it.

Of note it does include a Fat Tire bike tour which was awesome and well worth doing!

We got the Pass that included the transit day tickets and that was very handy.

You do have to watch when you validate your Berlin pass, a day is a calendar day not a 24 hour period so if you validate in the evening you loose a bunch of time.

The instructions on the voucher only had one pick up point, on Museum Island, that was definitely a pain for people coming in from the airport to have to make their way to. Having a location at the airport or main train station to redeem the pass would have saved us a bunch of time.

Doing what: Berlin Pass Including Entry to More Than 50 Attractions

Bruce F

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Advertisement was for both routes. Make sure your ticket says both routes, before you get started.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Johann G

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Missed some of the stops due to road closures as a result of fan park for football at Brandeburg Gate. No stop at Jewish Museum or Fiharmonie Hall either.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lisa W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

I bought my tickets online. Bus was easy enough to find, man verified it was for 2 days and told me to find a seat on the bus. Once we started moving, I noticied every one had a map of where we were going and ear phones to explain but I got nothing.
The tour itself was way to a slow of a pace and I was afraid to get off and not be picked up again but seeing I had no instructions or guide I may have been able to answer my own questions.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michele M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

the food was aweful. service was slow the guide was pointing out various sites and was speaking in both german and English and several times we were already past the point of interest so you missed out on any photos.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Michelle C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

This tour was such a waste of money. You go up and down the same swathe of river, and it's way too long like three hours. The food was not good--you could get way better / cheaper food at the boat meeting point. The guide also went back and forth between German and English, and maybe the German was better because he got some people laughing, but the English was perfunctory and uninteresting. I would not recommend this trip.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Zead R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

it was raining. none contacted me to inform whether it is held or not.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Dale L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This river tour was very very nice. We ordered dinner off the menu and it was spectacular. The cost was about the same or cheaper than most restaurants in town. Highly recommend. NOTE: the lady giving the guided tour comments spoke in both German and English, however we had a very difficult time understanding her. Was only able to understand about 20-25 of what she was saying. we are native English speakers

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Just an excellent reasonable way to get an overview of the city We only had 1 extra day in Berlin after a river cruise and this allowed us to get a real feel for this modern beautiful city. It was the perfect answer or us.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

rhondacottage21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the best way to see and get around Berlin. Absolutely the best value for money. We saw everything we wanted to see and visit and could use all the transport we needed with the pass. We were thrilled with what we managed to do during our visit. We would recommend the Berlin Pass to everyone.

Doing what: Berlin Pass Including Entry to More Than 50 Attractions

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really good way to see the city highlights on a short time frame

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

agustinferreiro1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was an awesome experience! We saw so many interesting things and places like grass beaches on
the river full of people, a stretch of the Berlin Wall decorated by known artists, interesting old and new buildings, bridges, beautiful trees we loved it!

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message