Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Berlin Cathedral (Berliner Dom)

With its many green domes, the baroque Berlin Cathedral (Berliner Dom) is the city’s largest church. The classical building was built in the mid-1700s, and was extensively restored following bombing during World War II. Audioguide tours ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1133 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dale L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This river tour was very very nice. We ordered dinner off the menu and it was spectacular. The cost was about the same or cheaper than most restaurants in town. Highly recommend. NOTE: the lady giving the guided tour comments spoke in both German and English, however we had a very difficult time understanding her. Was only able to understand about 20-25 of what she was saying. we are native English speakers

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Just an excellent reasonable way to get an overview of the city We only had 1 extra day in Berlin after a river cruise and this allowed us to get a real feel for this modern beautiful city. It was the perfect answer or us.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

rhondacottage21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the best way to see and get around Berlin. Absolutely the best value for money. We saw everything we wanted to see and visit and could use all the transport we needed with the pass. We were thrilled with what we managed to do during our visit. We would recommend the Berlin Pass to everyone.

Doing what: Berlin Pass Including Entry to More Than 50 Attractions

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really good way to see the city highlights on a short time frame

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

agustinferreiro1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was an awesome experience! We saw so many interesting things and places like grass beaches on
the river full of people, a stretch of the Berlin Wall decorated by known artists, interesting old and new buildings, bridges, beautiful trees we loved it!

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Moses J United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guten Morgen Berlin! This is the perfect introduction to the city. The yellow buses are easy to discern from the crowd of tourist buses and the stops are fairly easy to find. Now, the real reason I gave this tour five stars is the river boat cruise. It's a must! A lazy tour through the heart of the city that provides a decent history lesson, relaxed ride and size/scope of the city you'll want to explore later.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

stszydlowski

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good tour, great convenience to hop on and off for two days. Repeat of the dialogue was actually helpful. Only downside was that one of the stops did not exist and we were passed by after a full day of walking. Please update that map to make sure all the stops are active every day.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John A

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Covered half of the city's sites and came often. Stops were poorly marked however. Multi-lingual drivers were a plus.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Chelsea G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

This tour is better in theory than in actuality. If you plan to stay at any monument for longer than 30 minutes, then you will require a multiple day pass to see everything. They say buses come every 10 minutes, but this does not happen when traffic picks up later in the day. Also, on my second day, the bus skipped FOUR stops due to construction, but nobody told us! Several people were angry because they had purchased their pass from a representative standing outside the bus and they did not mention anything about this change in route. This also affected people going on a boat tour as they now had to walk back three stops in order to get to the river. While this is a decent way to go around the entire city, perhaps it is better to choose your favorite 4-5 stops to explore instead of trying to cover everything. If you merely want to see the external sights such as the outside of Charlottenburg Palace or the fragment of the wall located outside the Checkpoint Charlie Museum or the outside of the Berliner Dom and do not intend to go inside these attractions, then this tour will be sufficient for you.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Charlene USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

We made it to all the places that we wanted to see. However, the bus driver ended our ride without warning at the end of the day. Told us we were 5 minutes from the stop we needed and gave us bad directions. It took us an hour's walk but we managed to find our hotel with the help of friendly Berliners. I may never take another Hop On Hop Off tour.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jonathan M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

The Viator app and profile system gives you a false sense of security. It seems like it will keep all or your information conveniently in one place. It does not.
Print everything as soon as you get it.

I tried to access the voucher on the day, but couldn't open then link. I thought, no big deal. I'll try it again later from a more stable connection. Then the link disappeared from my bookings. The only remaining reference was in My Tour Reviews and Photos.

Tried calling the international help line repeatedly. I just hangs up on you. I thought maybe there was a problem with my cell phone. Nope. The hotel phone got disconnected too.
The hotel staff tried with no luck.

So, after I've completely left Berlin, I finally get a it's too late to help you email.

It's not like I booked a specific seat on a bus. I don't get why they were so eager to remove the voucher from my account after a set time.

I ended up having to double pay. Be careful if you book via Viator.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

George

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

This trip was awful, I certainly wouldn't recommend it, the trip was advertised with English commentary available, at the beginning of the trip the guide did speak in English but not far into the trip, he stopped. A guest on the cruise asked the guide to continue in English but it became clear that his English was very limited. He spoke at great length and would then speak very briefly in English, at one point he was saying that there was a red building to the left, a beautiful building to the right etc. I expected much more from this trip.

The food selection available on the cruise was awful, I am not sure of the quality as I didn't try any food. This trip for both of us was 3 hours of our life that we will never get back, it was so boring, I have been on many river cruises that I have really enjoyed. Don't waste your money on this trip.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Ronald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Stopped at all the important places. Negotiated the traffic well.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great cruise through the river and canals. We transited several locks and saw many interesting sights and culture.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very regular covered all areas of interest. We were very happy to have booked. Only negative one of the buses we got on was much older and seats weren and #39;t too comfortable wouldn and #39;t turn me off rebooking though.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alison K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Gave a great overview of a very large city and was so useful being able to jump on and off

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nikolay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing trip like nothing before!Do not miss it I am serious!

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

andrew p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The cruise is the best way to see Berlin but there are a couple of points to be aware of

The boat does not start from the tour start point it was already 75 full when we boarded so we were very lucky to get a nice table for dinner

Dinner was very good and was good value

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Kathleen Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent way to explore the city. Probably would have done only one day with the yellow line and then the next day with the purple rather than the 2-day pass for just the one line.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent way to see the city and attractions when you have a short trip or limited time.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

DR ALAN P I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Extensive tour around all the key attractions. The very frequent bus service avoided hanging around anywhere. The optional add-on of the river trip was a good relaxing way to see Berlin from the river.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

deepthanissanka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was easy to find the start point and the busses stopped exactly at the cites mentioned on the map. The audio guides came in handy while travelling in the bus as it explained all the important places coming up on the road while travelling

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nada M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organized tour.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nada M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative and relaxing cruise.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Ricardo Leon S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Muy bien. Todo en orden

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message