Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Berlin Cathedral (Berliner Dom)

With its many green domes, the baroque Berlin Cathedral (Berliner Dom) is the city’s largest church. The classical building was built in the mid-1700s, and was extensively restored following bombing during World War II. Audioguide tours ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1119 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ronald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Stopped at all the important places. Negotiated the traffic well.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great cruise through the river and canals. We transited several locks and saw many interesting sights and culture.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very regular covered all areas of interest. We were very happy to have booked. Only negative one of the buses we got on was much older and seats weren and #39;t too comfortable wouldn and #39;t turn me off rebooking though.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alison K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Gave a great overview of a very large city and was so useful being able to jump on and off

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nikolay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing trip like nothing before!Do not miss it I am serious!

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

andrew p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The cruise is the best way to see Berlin but there are a couple of points to be aware of

The boat does not start from the tour start point it was already 75 full when we boarded so we were very lucky to get a nice table for dinner

Dinner was very good and was good value

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Kathleen Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent way to explore the city. Probably would have done only one day with the yellow line and then the next day with the purple rather than the 2-day pass for just the one line.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent way to see the city and attractions when you have a short trip or limited time.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

DR ALAN P I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Extensive tour around all the key attractions. The very frequent bus service avoided hanging around anywhere. The optional add-on of the river trip was a good relaxing way to see Berlin from the river.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

deepthanissanka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was easy to find the start point and the busses stopped exactly at the cites mentioned on the map. The audio guides came in handy while travelling in the bus as it explained all the important places coming up on the road while travelling

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ricardo Leon S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Muy bien. Todo en orden

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cheryl

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Used it for the 2 days. The bus got us every where we wanted to go

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ranjan S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour, worth for money, time and to know about Berlin and history , places to visit including monuments, memorial sites and museums

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Peter B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The top deck had glass windows which would not open so photos had reflections. I guess you need them in winter but at least they should slide open.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

andrew p

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour itself is good unfortunately the day we took the tour the Brandenburg gate was closed for a festival as well as the tiergarten lots of police

Cherlotteburg palace although still being renovated was worth the stop

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Karen F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Nice cruise, but far too long.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

lynn s

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

really good

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Katherine M Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great opportunity to see the city. Just disappointed that it ends at 6 p.m. We couldn't get a bus from the boat when we arrived at the stop at 5:40 p.m. because they'd shut down for the day. Other than that, the buses came regularly and it was all good. The boat cruise is definitely worth adding on. Great and different views of the city that way.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

rdholmgren

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour hit the highlights but the buses were so crowded that we had trouble getting seats in the upper deck. It was worth the money.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

julia h

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Plenty of places to get on and off the bus. Very comprehensive route. Not all the bus stops were clearly marked so if you got off at one stop and wanted to rejoin at another stop it could be hard to find.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rosemarie P

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

A good way to experience Berlin.Do 1st day all round the city, then next day do boat tour then stop off where you want.Its a huge city and can be quite overwhelming.It took us many days before we were able to navigate it ourselves and start appreciating it.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lorraine D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

We made a mistake booking a three day pass. We didn't manage to get the value from it. It was a nuisance that the hop on hop off bus wasn't for 24 hours which meant we had to spend a whole day on the bus. The cruise was lovely. Also, we thought by booking the pass we could bypass the queues into the museums, but that wasn't the case.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

Melinda M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Absolutely not worth the money. It took us over 2.5 hours to find the Humbolt Box where we were to collect our tickets. For the amount of money we spent for a three day pass it is clearly not worth it as it is impossible to see very much and the savings on transport not worth the money. I would not recommend and we are extremely disappointed.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

Pelayo J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

rude driver = bald man with a goatee (looked like cypher from the matrix). refused to speak english for some reason (dude, you drive a TOURIST bus). was told the last trip was at 4pm, not 4:30pm as advertised online even though there were still people on the bus and a family just boarded before me.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sameh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

it was great

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message