Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church (Kaiser-Wilhelm Gedächtniskirche)

The battered shell of the Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church stands as a poignant reminder of the destruction of war. Destroyed by Allied bombers in 1943, the church remains in its shattered condition as a monument to peace. The church vestibule is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 929 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Just an excellent reasonable way to get an overview of the city We only had 1 extra day in Berlin after a river cruise and this allowed us to get a real feel for this modern beautiful city. It was the perfect answer or us.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Marcia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our bike tour was excellent and our guide was superb! We enjoyed riding around the city. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we loved hearing about the history of the area. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is considering it. It was even a little rainy and we pulled out our ponchos purchased for 1 euro and had a great time! Thanks so much for a memorable day!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour: Third Reich and Nazi Germany

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really good way to see the city highlights on a short time frame

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Moses J United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guten Morgen Berlin! This is the perfect introduction to the city. The yellow buses are easy to discern from the crowd of tourist buses and the stops are fairly easy to find. Now, the real reason I gave this tour five stars is the river boat cruise. It's a must! A lazy tour through the heart of the city that provides a decent history lesson, relaxed ride and size/scope of the city you'll want to explore later.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

stszydlowski

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good tour, great convenience to hop on and off for two days. Repeat of the dialogue was actually helpful. Only downside was that one of the stops did not exist and we were passed by after a full day of walking. Please update that map to make sure all the stops are active every day.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Eurusa Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Covers part of Jewish community sites and significant Nazi Germany which lead up to and final days of the WWII. The tour goes over the three hours slightly. Keyana was very knowledgeable

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour: Third Reich and Nazi Germany

Chelsea G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

This tour is better in theory than in actuality. If you plan to stay at any monument for longer than 30 minutes, then you will require a multiple day pass to see everything. They say buses come every 10 minutes, but this does not happen when traffic picks up later in the day. Also, on my second day, the bus skipped FOUR stops due to construction, but nobody told us! Several people were angry because they had purchased their pass from a representative standing outside the bus and they did not mention anything about this change in route. This also affected people going on a boat tour as they now had to walk back three stops in order to get to the river. While this is a decent way to go around the entire city, perhaps it is better to choose your favorite 4-5 stops to explore instead of trying to cover everything. If you merely want to see the external sights such as the outside of Charlottenburg Palace or the fragment of the wall located outside the Checkpoint Charlie Museum or the outside of the Berliner Dom and do not intend to go inside these attractions, then this tour will be sufficient for you.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Charlene USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

We made it to all the places that we wanted to see. However, the bus driver ended our ride without warning at the end of the day. Told us we were 5 minutes from the stop we needed and gave us bad directions. It took us an hour's walk but we managed to find our hotel with the help of friendly Berliners. I may never take another Hop On Hop Off tour.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jonathan M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

The Viator app and profile system gives you a false sense of security. It seems like it will keep all or your information conveniently in one place. It does not.
Print everything as soon as you get it.

I tried to access the voucher on the day, but couldn't open then link. I thought, no big deal. I'll try it again later from a more stable connection. Then the link disappeared from my bookings. The only remaining reference was in My Tour Reviews and Photos.

Tried calling the international help line repeatedly. I just hangs up on you. I thought maybe there was a problem with my cell phone. Nope. The hotel phone got disconnected too.
The hotel staff tried with no luck.

So, after I've completely left Berlin, I finally get a it's too late to help you email.

It's not like I booked a specific seat on a bus. I don't get why they were so eager to remove the voucher from my account after a set time.

I ended up having to double pay. Be careful if you book via Viator.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ronald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Stopped at all the important places. Negotiated the traffic well.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very regular covered all areas of interest. We were very happy to have booked. Only negative one of the buses we got on was much older and seats weren and #39;t too comfortable wouldn and #39;t turn me off rebooking though.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alison K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Gave a great overview of a very large city and was so useful being able to jump on and off

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kathleen Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent way to explore the city. Probably would have done only one day with the yellow line and then the next day with the purple rather than the 2-day pass for just the one line.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent way to see the city and attractions when you have a short trip or limited time.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

DR ALAN P I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Extensive tour around all the key attractions. The very frequent bus service avoided hanging around anywhere. The optional add-on of the river trip was a good relaxing way to see Berlin from the river.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

deepthanissanka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was easy to find the start point and the busses stopped exactly at the cites mentioned on the map. The audio guides came in handy while travelling in the bus as it explained all the important places coming up on the road while travelling

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nada M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organized tour.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ricardo Leon S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Muy bien. Todo en orden

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cheryl

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Used it for the 2 days. The bus got us every where we wanted to go

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ranjan S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour, worth for money, time and to know about Berlin and history , places to visit including monuments, memorial sites and museums

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Peter B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The top deck had glass windows which would not open so photos had reflections. I guess you need them in winter but at least they should slide open.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

andrew p

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour itself is good unfortunately the day we took the tour the Brandenburg gate was closed for a festival as well as the tiergarten lots of police

Cherlotteburg palace although still being renovated was worth the stop

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lynn s

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

really good

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Katherine M Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great opportunity to see the city. Just disappointed that it ends at 6 p.m. We couldn't get a bus from the boat when we arrived at the stop at 5:40 p.m. because they'd shut down for the day. Other than that, the buses came regularly and it was all good. The boat cruise is definitely worth adding on. Great and different views of the city that way.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

rdholmgren

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour hit the highlights but the buses were so crowded that we had trouble getting seats in the upper deck. It was worth the money.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message