Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Kurfürstendamm (Ku'damm)

Affectionately known as the Ku’damm, this elegant tree-lined boulevard is a major thoroughfare in Berlin’s west. The Berlin equivalent of Paris’ Champs-Elysees, the Kurfürstendamm avenue is lined with shops, hotels and historic cafes.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1008 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

PATRICK C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

First thing we did on arrival in Berlin was to take the bus and it gave us our bearings and the places worth going back to see. We were tired after an early morning flight so the bus supplied suitable relaxation. Only down side was the reception we received from the rep. Was'nt pleasant and to think we were paying her wages !!. Despite that it was a great tour, great commentary and took in everything

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to get an overview of the city. My father and I took the tour without getting off first and then went back to the stops we wanted to explore.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

sandra10

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Good sightseeing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carlos E

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

This was a fun tour on a gray and rainy day in Berlin. Great narrative from the commentators that were on the taped recording. A good tour to get an over view Berlin but if you want something more in depth this tour is not for you.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jean Marie M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Very disappointing! I booked a two day ticket for myself and my elderly mother with the intention of taking the full tour the first day and using the hop on hop off option the second day of our weekend stay in Berlin. Knowing that the last tour left at 3.30pm we made our way to Kurfurstendamm and corner of Rankestrasse at 3pm to validate our ticket as instructed in the booking confirmation. It took us about ten minutes to locate a yellow van with a discreet Viator sticker on it and another few minutes to find a young girl wearing yellow. I approached her with the tickets. She spoke very little English but managed to convey that she couldn't validate the tickets and that the tour wouldn't be ending back where it was starting. She couldn't tell us why on either counts, nor could she tell us where the tour would end. A bus arrived so we took our ticket to the driver who told us in German that he couldn't validate the ticket either, again no explanation. He waved us into the bus so we sat down. We then noticed that the other passengers were wearing their own headphones or earphones and that these were not supplied by the tour operator. At not point in any correspondence were we advised to bring our own earphones so we sat in silence with our guidebook and tried to figure out where were were and which buildings and monuments we were passing. The bus stopped and the 'tour' was over and without a word of goodbye or advice as to how to get back to where we'd started we were left, in the dark. Thankfully I had a train map with me and spotted a station so we were able to travel back by train and then U. I couldn't help thinking though that if my mother had been travelling alone she would have had a much more difficult time having been dumped so unceremoniously in an unfamiliar city in the dark. It really was unacceptable! We were left with such a bad taste after that experience that we chose not to use the tickets for the second day and instead toured the city by U and on foot with a guidebook and a map. And that's what I would recommend to other tourists. Don't waste your money on this tour, get a day ticket for the U, a good map and a guidebook and make your own way around.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

DELYS H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

great. people were helpful

Doing what: City Sightseeing Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

carolbrodie4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The price was actually cheaper getting the tour here. Good way to get an overview of the city.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Regular service and excellent buses. Glad to see the roof closed in very cold weather!!
Covered all the sights of Berlin. Only shame is it only runs one way meaning if like us you do the whole circuit stops 1-18 and want to revisit 15 you have to go all around again. If buses run both ways but every 20 mins that would be so much better!
Excellent value, we had 2 day pass.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Catherine A W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The tour was a great way to see all the sights and to hear the history. The buses are very frequent and the stops are well signposted.
The only problem was trying to find where the tour started from to exchange our Viator voucher for tickets. The little van was not marked with the same company name that was on the voucher - City Circle Sightseeing is the company to look for

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Elisabeth L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

I wish it would run longer, ends way too early, especially for the Xmas markets.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rachael G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Great tour, however, we were told we had to have paper vouchers (not electronic as the website says). Viator-please update this information as it and #39;s confusing to people traveling aboroad who already have other logistics to worry about.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jing S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It covered all you must see of Berlin!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jorge B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Exelent

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Maryjane Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent time. Did the hop on hop off tour for 2 days. We were able to see so much
and did not have to rush around. I totally recommend this tour.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lewis R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent Tour - the narrative was very interesting and you could get off the bus at various stops and then quickly get back on another bus. The buses pass each stop about every ten minutes so there is little waiting around for the next bus. Well worth the small cost.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mary Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great experience on this HOHO - very convenient and interesting commentary.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Pamela O New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to decide what you want to see.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

kaciesimon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good value.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Andrey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a great way to get to know the city for the first time. We used it for transportation, too.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tricia H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was really a great way to see Berlin. I read the reviews and a lot of people suggested riding it completely around and then deciding where to get off. That was exactly what I did. It was very easy. I also did the boat tour which was nice. I was traveling by myself and honestly this was so easy and nice that I would definitely suggest it. Other reviews do warn about when you get to the end of the day and how some bus drivers will not let you on or will be rude. I did hear the bus driver acting that way on my bus. I just happened to be going to a place that was acceptable or he would not have let me on the bus. Just be aware of what time it is and where you need to go at the end of the day and this is a very enjoyable low cost thing to do.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dr. Mary Ellen W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

DO NOT BOOK ONLINE IF YOU CANNOT PRINT OUT TICKET. It is not the case that the driver or tour guide have your name and IT reservation number. I was refused and had to purchase CASH ONLY at the stop. The tour, including boat tour was quite well done. I rode around at least twice, different guides, including one man who sang several songs that commemorated particular sites we passed by. Very knowledgeable guides. Comfortable busses, especially upper level. Run on time.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ian L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Good route, covered most things, one bus had NO COMMENTARY working, mentioned to driver not interested, commentary lacked details. Email confirmation did NOT make it clear which hop on hop off bus company we were booked on... also did not like fact we had to make own way to Alexanderplatz to exchange voucher for tickets, when tour passed end of street where our hotel was.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michelle A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

There were many protests and construction in Berlin that day so some of the bus stops were randomly closed or the busses ran extremely late. Also, the employees of this tour company first of all hid their identities under jackets and refused to be of any help about the whereabouts of the bus or whether the bus stop was closed. The only reason this was OK was because this provided all day transportation to each touristy location in the short amount of time we were there despite the unpredictability of the busses. Definitely the worst experience I've had with a Hop-on Hop-off tour bus.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Victoria M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

I found this particular bus company not the best.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message