Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Pergamon Museum (Pergamonmuseum)

Antique art from the Middle East and Turkey is featured at Berlin’s important Pergamon Museum. In terms of 'wow factor' the collection is matched only by the British Museum. The highlights are the monumental exhibits from the Roman era, in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 945 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ronald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Stopped at all the important places. Negotiated the traffic well.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very regular covered all areas of interest. We were very happy to have booked. Only negative one of the buses we got on was much older and seats weren and #39;t too comfortable wouldn and #39;t turn me off rebooking though.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alison K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Gave a great overview of a very large city and was so useful being able to jump on and off

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kathleen Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent way to explore the city. Probably would have done only one day with the yellow line and then the next day with the purple rather than the 2-day pass for just the one line.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent way to see the city and attractions when you have a short trip or limited time.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

DR ALAN P I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Extensive tour around all the key attractions. The very frequent bus service avoided hanging around anywhere. The optional add-on of the river trip was a good relaxing way to see Berlin from the river.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ricardo Leon S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Muy bien. Todo en orden

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cheryl

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Used it for the 2 days. The bus got us every where we wanted to go

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ranjan S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour, worth for money, time and to know about Berlin and history , places to visit including monuments, memorial sites and museums

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Peter B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The top deck had glass windows which would not open so photos had reflections. I guess you need them in winter but at least they should slide open.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

andrew p

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour itself is good unfortunately the day we took the tour the Brandenburg gate was closed for a festival as well as the tiergarten lots of police

Cherlotteburg palace although still being renovated was worth the stop

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lynn s

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

really good

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Katherine M Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great opportunity to see the city. Just disappointed that it ends at 6 p.m. We couldn't get a bus from the boat when we arrived at the stop at 5:40 p.m. because they'd shut down for the day. Other than that, the buses came regularly and it was all good. The boat cruise is definitely worth adding on. Great and different views of the city that way.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

rdholmgren

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour hit the highlights but the buses were so crowded that we had trouble getting seats in the upper deck. It was worth the money.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

julia h

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Plenty of places to get on and off the bus. Very comprehensive route. Not all the bus stops were clearly marked so if you got off at one stop and wanted to rejoin at another stop it could be hard to find.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rosemarie P

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

A good way to experience Berlin.Do 1st day all round the city, then next day do boat tour then stop off where you want.Its a huge city and can be quite overwhelming.It took us many days before we were able to navigate it ourselves and start appreciating it.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lorraine D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

We made a mistake booking a three day pass. We didn't manage to get the value from it. It was a nuisance that the hop on hop off bus wasn't for 24 hours which meant we had to spend a whole day on the bus. The cruise was lovely. Also, we thought by booking the pass we could bypass the queues into the museums, but that wasn't the case.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

Melinda M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Absolutely not worth the money. It took us over 2.5 hours to find the Humbolt Box where we were to collect our tickets. For the amount of money we spent for a three day pass it is clearly not worth it as it is impossible to see very much and the savings on transport not worth the money. I would not recommend and we are extremely disappointed.

Doing what: Berlin Pass

Pelayo J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

rude driver = bald man with a goatee (looked like cypher from the matrix). refused to speak english for some reason (dude, you drive a TOURIST bus). was told the last trip was at 4pm, not 4:30pm as advertised online even though there were still people on the bus and a family just boarded before me.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sameh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

it was great

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nestor R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed having the transport and museum passes that come with this pass. Very easy to use. The list of museums on the pass is extensive. Did not have to waste time in lines or buying tickets. Good value for the money.

Doing what: Berlin City Pass with Optional Panoramapunkt Entry

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to get to know Berlin and kill time before hotel room is ready. I got the 48 hour pass with river cruise. Loved the river cruise! The young students doing the commentary on the boat though might want to dress more modest. The three girls were constantly pulling on their skirts and shorts because they were so very short. I loved that the bus picked up and dropped off right in front of the Park Inn Hotel where I stayed.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Maritza P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This part of the trip was excellent. I love Berlin and will go back soon. Charlottesburg palace and fair were very entertaining and excellent food

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

J O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good busses and they drive very often! Every 10 minutes you can hop on a bus. You can see all the nice thing from the bus. Only a bit confusing wich bus we had to take, were send to four different organisations before we had the right one!

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message