Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe (Holocaust Memorial)

The Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe, also known as the Holocaust Memorial), is an urban tribute to remember and honor up to 6 million Jewish victims of the Holocaust. Located within walking distance of both the Brandenburg Gate and Potsdamer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1552 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

karabthompson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We walked around with Phil who was not only extremely knowledgeable but he was funny too! He told the story of 800 years of history in Berlin! I never felt overwhelmed by the information because it was so clear and digestible. This is an absolute must-do in Berlin! You see the typical touristy stuff while gaining a deeper appreciation for why the sites are famous and you also see unknown sites that you would walk right past.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

paul.kassell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Alex was informative, offering facts, then not afraid to offer his interpretation of events. The tour covers many sites of historical interest and he evoked the mood of the times. I would recommend this tour as a great way to see Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Billy P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our tour guide was Maria. She is the Bomb! She definitely knows her facts and figures, and made the 4 hours fly by.
We started in West Berlin, and met right in front of McDonald's by the Zoo. Tidbit here: the tour ends at the Brandenburg gate, not where it began. So if you drive to the zoo like we did, you have to pay to park for 4 hours, then take a bus easiest way or train back. It's probably easier to just use public transportation/taxi on both ends.
Also, be prepared for a good 3 hours of walking. It went by quickly and was well worth it, but you still need to be prepared. There was a nice break in the middle at a coffee shop Waycup Coffee and More. They offered a variety of coffee drinks, soft drinks, sandwiches, and vegetarian dishes.
This tour is well worth the time and money, and provides a great overview of Berlin's long and complex history.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Gali K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour was excellent! It is most recommended on your first day in Berlin, giving great orientation both in Berlin's historical timeline and in the places you might want to see. Mr Dumpsy demonstrated deep knowledge of Berlin's history and connected it well to the current days. His great ability to tell stories and sharing interesting anecdotes kept the group intrigued and anticipating during the whole four hours.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Chris L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Anyone going to Berlin I highly recommend participating in this walking tour. We had Jess as our tour guide, he was extremely easy to listen to and was great fun the whole day, never bored us with too many facts just gave us the information we needed in a fun and easy to understand way, me and my girlfriend learnt an immense amount that we surely wont forget due to his fantastic delivery. We managed to see almost everything Berlin has to offer in just 4 hours.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

N L S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really good tour. The guide Jessie was very informative. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Martin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour, fascinating sights, wonderful enthusiastic guide, excellent value, would highly recommend!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Maz Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour and very informative. Enjoyed every minute of it. Get to see some really interesting sights you wouldn't be able to find yourself. A must!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Steve G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great trip. For me the measure of the trip is the guide. 1 Is it historically accurate? 2 Can the guide ask questions outside of the box/script 3 Good value for money? The answer to all three questions is a resounding yes. Our guide was a guy called Jonathan. He made the trip very enjoyable by his knowledge and humour. A walking trip is always the best way to see a city. So much can be missed on a bus tour. I would highly recommend this 3-4 hour trip.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Nicholas I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Izzy was an amazing guide. I felt like I was getting a customized tour based and not a canned/scripted overview of the city. It was a very cold day, but Izzy kept us all excitied and engaged throughout the tour. Would highly recommend for first time visitors.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Jess was a fantastic tour guide. Great information, extremely well delivered. Thank you so much, a wonderful tour.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Peter O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I would definitely recommend the walking tour to any visitor to Berlin. It gave us a great insight into the history of the city and made it so easy for us to navigate the city on the subsequent days of our visit. Our guide Matt was excellent and had a vast knowledge and explained in great detail the history of the various sites

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Sheena H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic tour with Jess our tour guide. Jess was a fountain of knowledge and made 4 hours of walking an enjoyable experience. We visited all the top tourist attractions and couldn't believe the amount we learned. i would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Duncan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour and our guide was wonderful. Very interesting and informative and would definitely recommend

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour guide Matti, was full of knowledge and provided us with a great experience of the city. Would recommend!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Carla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was awesome! Our guide Pip was so informative and friendly. A great tour for such a low cost!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Heather M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the highlight of our Berlin trip.

My friend and I recently traveled to Berlin to celebrate the New Year, but this tour was superior to any I have ever been on before. Our tour guide, Brian, was incredibly knowledgable about German history, and used his theatre background to tell our group compelling stories about the sites we were visiting, often complete with architectural trivia and character voices. I can't believe how good this tour was for how little it cost. So, so worth it.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Gary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Outstanding. Our guide was an Irish guy Barry who really new his German history and was very entertaining. It was our first day in Berlin and the walking tour really set-up our visit perfectly. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Sian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I would recommend this tour to everyone visiting Berlin, especially for the first time. We took the tour on our first day and learned so much in four hours. Our tour guide Rick was excellent - knowledgeable, informative and very patient in answering many questions about the city.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Frank N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour.Informative and entertaining.Guide. Mike, was excellent.Bring your walking boots, a lot of ground is covered.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Rachel J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a brilliant tour. The guide, David, was very passionate about Berlin and it's history and this really brought all the information to life. Fascinating and well worth doing.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Marjorie Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our Half Day Walking tour of Berlin with tour guide Issy was the highlight of our stay in Berlin. Our eyes were opened and our view of this part of the world challenged. For those who are interested in history but also Berlin's place in the world today, I strongly recommend this tour. The tour also gave us our bearings for when we returned a week later on our way home and enabled us to navigate the central city easily.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message