Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Holocaust Memorial

The Holocaust Memorial, also known as the Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe, is an urban tribute to remember and honor up to 6 million Jewish victims of the Holocaust. Located within walking distance of both the Brandenburg Gate and Potsdamer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1363 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tim P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beth the guide was very knowledgeable. If she were a history teacher, the class would listen and LEARN. 4 hours of walking with short breaks as the temps were 80's. Entertaining and educational. Very good value for such a packed time.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Joan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was excellent. Cannot praise him enough. Plenty of interesting information and facts without being over loaded. Brilliant.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Areti O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour guide. Very knowledgable and great attitude. Very accomedating.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Mark A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to go and I highly recommend it. We got great insights into why things happened a certain way with a particular political slant. We never take these tours because they tend be canned. This tour changed our mind and we are going to give this another opportunity.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Randall E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide Michael kept us engaged for the entire tour. Lots of interesting facts and history, from the historical important to the intriguing trivia.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lucian Spanair was a fantastic guide! We had a great time, knowledgeable and yet also listened to me.

Doing what: Story Line of Berlin Walking Tour Including Typical Berlin Chocolate

Neil H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic. Jan was a great guide and we really enjoyed listening the history of Germany simplified! historical and modern day sites. An excellent tour and we have already recommended it to others while on our trip.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour was great - we saw many of the sights of Berlin and out guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

jesse.swanzy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely what we were looking for! A good overview of the MANY key sites of the city with pertinent information to make it all make sense, covering from the Kaiser Reich through the Cold War. Our guide Alex I think, bearded young guy was extremely informative with appropriate color commentary on the sites, philosophy of the time, etc.

We loved it. Would do it again for sure!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

dwaynespies

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Taylor was very interesting, well informed and humorous.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Greg S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, we saw all the important part of East Berlin. Really moves along, could use the coffee break a little earlier.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Umal Ikram N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sam was an amazing guide. Smart, well informed, interested and witty. It was one of the best tours we took during our stay in Europe. Highly recommended for anyone who does not mind walking and wants to go through the history of Berlin and it's past in half a day with a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Seli K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

it was great.with Jan we really had a german history lesson.defintely recommended!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Chandramouli B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Rick our guide is very passionate and Knowledeable. We really enjoyed the tour. We highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Shirley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Phil was great with his knowledge of Berlin. We enjoyed all his stories and sites of Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Deep M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Perfect introduction to Berlin, our guide Heidi was excellent, the pace was good.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Jasmine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a wonderful tour. Our guide was a young man from Pittsburgh, and in the opening 5 minutes of our meeting point he pretty much gave us a University-level overview of Germany from the Goths through the German re-unification! It was a great way to start our 3-day visit to Berlin, enabling us to pinpoint where we wanted to re-visit to get more insights.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Giuliane Berry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a very interesting and enlightening tour, rich in details and side stories nicely explained by our super guide Rachel! She really know the city, was very friendly and gave us good overview on some nice places in Berlin, that my husband and I visited afterwards alone. I would definetely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Nancy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide Brian was outstanding in his knowledge and the way he presented it---The tour lasted approximately four hours, and he made it so interesting and entertaining, we almost didn't want it to end!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely fantastic! My tour guide Heidi ? was simply wonderful, with a great depth of knowledge about Berlin and was so friendly and interesting to listen to. I highly recommend her tour, as I learnt many facts I wasn't aware of as well a brief history of Germany explained really well. The tour is a half day, but at a comfortable pace. If you are in Berlin, seek out this walking tour with Heidi!!!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Pam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Definitely a must do for first timers! Very informative and best way to tour East Berlin!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

sanlemograpes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Would certainly recommend this walk at the very start of a holiday in Berlin. Fantastic guide!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Morgan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved the tour! Ysanne engaged, informed and entertained for the whole session and it flew by. We came away having seen a large number of critical sites and learning a great amount of information.

A big thankyou to viator and particularly Ysanne for such a great tour!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Elma P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, Jared was awesome!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Mark O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I would highly recommend our walking tour with Jamie. Jamie was very informative and very pleasant.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message