Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Holocaust Memorial

The Holocaust Memorial, also known as the Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe, is an urban tribute to remember and honor up to 6 million Jewish victims of the Holocaust. Located within walking distance of both the Brandenburg Gate and Potsdamer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1400 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lynn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was well informed and very patient with our many questions. Felt that we got a good cultural and historical overview of Berlin.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites

john m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wouter was great,woukd highly recommend him to anyone

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was very informative and professional, if not the most riveting or winsome of characters. She was quite kind with the recommendations and directions afterwards, also. I think her name is Lorna. The tour is well set up, too, and you see the big sites all in one go. I'd recommend.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

John L. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide is great: knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Thanks.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Caroline L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an excellent tour with an excellent enthusiastic helpful tour guide. Thoroughly recommended for an overview of the main sites if Berlin. Also brought the history of the city alive.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Martin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was great. He was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Great tour.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Miriam M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour! Our guide BRIAN from Texas was amazing!! His knoledge of history was briliant.
We enjoyed our walking tour so much. Thank you very much. Miriam from Slovakia

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Adam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Caroline was amazing. She was so knowledgeable and also much fun to be with. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

VIVIENNE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Jared was an outstanding tour guide - so knowledgeable about both the modern and historical aspects of Berlin. He was very personable and I would recommend him to anyone travelling to Berlin.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites

Chynna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I really enjoyed this tour! Only had 1 day in Berlin, so I wanted to see as many highlights as possible. Big compliments to our tour guide Isanne, who was super enthusiastic and had a lot of knowledge of and passion for the history of Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Izzytrevisan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our group of 6 loved the walking tour of Berlin! Barnaby our guide was fantastic!! He was extremely knowledgeable about the history of Berlin and very entertaining. This tour can't be missed!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Rajiv J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was really great. He explained the history well, covered everything very well. Was very helpful in exposing other sights what we could visit after the tour.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Trevor T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An excellent half day. Guide Lorna was professional, very knowledgeable, entertaining, and made it a very pleasant way to familiarise us with the interesting parts of Berlin and its history

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

dawn j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

the tour guide was amazing !
We covered all the major sights, and learnt soo much in the 4 hours. highly recommended .

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

andrew.chubb1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an excellent tour, that brought the city's history alive for us. Our tour guide, Lorna, was superb. We thought the tour was really good value and our whole group 2 middle-aged parents and university aged children enjoyed it.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great introduction to the City with plenty of ideas to follow. Wouter very knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions you might have

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great introduction to the City with plenty of ideas to follow. Wouter very knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions you might have

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

J R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent, informative tour of Berlin by a very knowledgeable tour guide Rick. Rick gave a very clear, and patient guide of everything in huge detail, he could answer any question we presented to him, many thanks Rick for your care and attention and knowledge!
Judy and Dave, New Zealand.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Maria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was wonderful. historically - extremely interesting - and our tour guide Jamie was excellent, a great tour and great value

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Graham B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Brian, makes history come alive. He is a wonderful ambassador for Berlin. His accounts of the final days of Hitler and the fall of the Berlin Wall were particularly compelling.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

dave.ann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was a perfect introduction to the city and its history. Barnaby was a great tour guide providing insightful historical information with a nice blend of humour. A perfect combination.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide provided a very informative walking tour. It was a very hot day and he was considerate to stop and talk in shaded areas. He decided to skip the last stop at Gendarmenmarkt, due to the heat and we were running a little late. Not a big deal for us since our hotel was near the Gendarmenmarkt and we sat in the square between the 2 Doms. Stopping at the check point Charlie gave us a chance to go back to see the free Terror Museum at the Wall, no English only German self tour. Overall our guide did a great job, I would highly recommend this informative tour.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Hannah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an excellent tour! We learned so much about the history of Berlin and were able to see many of the most important sites. This is excellent if you only have 1-2 days in Berlin. Heidi was our guide and she was excellent and very informative!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

S.H. J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I think I did this already but to repeat - our Scottish guide , Ryan Balmer, gets 10 stars. interesting, stimulating, knowledgeable, helpful - he made our stay in Berlin much better than we ever imagined. thank you.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message