Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Holocaust Memorial

The Holocaust Memorial, also known as the Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe, is an urban tribute to remember and honor up to 6 million Jewish victims of the Holocaust. Located within walking distance of both the Brandenburg Gate and Potsdamer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1319 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Peter A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was excellent. Lynsey the guide was extremely knowledgeable and made the four hours go really quickly. She really knew her history and told it in a way we would remember. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Kunal India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was Ryan. Fantastic guy, amazing knowledge and a great sense of humour. Totally recommend it to anyone wanting to learn the history of Berlin in less than 4 hours

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Robbie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour, and our tour guide was so knowledgeable and outgoing. He made the city of Berlin come to life, and helped us to understand all of its history.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites

mascotusa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

our guide was excellent and highly recommended to take this tour

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Ora B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Phil, our guide, provided great historical background, moved us along at just the right speed, and had a great sense of humor. Excellent!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

ldroehrka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guide full of information. Great use of time in Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Melinda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Jonathan our tour guide was very informative and had fabulous knowledge that he imparted in a lovely manner. It was a long walk in the heat and he was mindful of all the people on the tour in terms of being able to keep up. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Kyle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommend this walking tour! We got to see all the highlights of Berlin, and our guide Lynsay was really enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the history of the city. We learned a few things that we didn't know about WWII and the Cold War, and also got some great recommendations for the best Museums, restaurants, and other things around Berlin.
Thanks for an awesome tour!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

jessclark54

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was Dennis and was possibly one of the best tours I've ever been on. Dennis being born and raised in Berlin added a special touch to the tour because he was able to connect personal stories along with the history. He is an AMAZING story teller and never once did I lose interest in the tour. We were only in Berlin for 36 hours so if you're in for a short visit, this is the best way to see the history of the city!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Joey G.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very interesting tour but I just hope that you don't get the guide by the name of Kevin as he was at times quite sarcastic and abrupt, appeared to be in a rush and I felt like he had a chip on his shoulder. Otherwise quite a lot to see during the guided tour.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Aspyn p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide (Lorna) was very knowledgable and engaging, and that and #39;s coming from a group of 19 year olds who are not usually interested in history. The tour is definitely the right amount of time and hits all the major sights. Definitely would recommend others to go on this tour, especially with Lorna.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Belinda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide was interesting and informative and it definitely was worth the money.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

MICHAEL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Philippa, our tour guide for the classic Berlin walking tour (Discover Berlin), did a very good job in giving us a bird and #39;s eyeview on Berlin history in just under 4 hours. Highly recommended! Just a suggestion - a 2-3minute period for taking pictures for each stop.

BirminghamUK Couple 05July2016

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Carolina, our guide, was top notch. It was a great way to discover quite an extensive area of Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Karin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide! Great balance of humour, history and reverent

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Gregory S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sam was an excellent tour leader. Engaging, very knowledgeable, and very considerate of the comfort needs of slather tour group.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Angela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jess is so knowledgable about German history and that of Berlin, he is hands down the best tour guide I have ever experienced. Thank you for such professional guidance!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Gabriel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide in Carlos made for a memorable time in Berlin

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Manek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best walking tours ever..our guide was Brian...professional, knowledgeable, funny and simply amazing..I can and #39;t recommend enough

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Adrian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Lindsey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Michael was a fantastic tour guide, really knowledgeable and very funny. This is a fantastic walking tour, you see and learn so much. Definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Megan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Mike was fantastic! And very helpful!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Brenden Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great too. Great information. Great city. Highly recommend. Barneby our tour guide was amazing.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Walter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I really enjoyed my Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour. Alex, originally hailing from New York, was an excellent tour guide. The tour left promptly at 2 pm and ended on time. There was a nice break, which was necessary for a four-hour tour.

I have been to Berlin several times in the past for business, but this was the first time I took a tour. I really learned a lot and recommend it to anyone who can handle the four-hour walk.

--Walter Morris

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message