Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe (Holocaust Memorial)

The Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe, also known as the Holocaust Memorial), is an urban tribute to remember and honor up to 6 million Jewish victims of the Holocaust. Located within walking distance of both the Brandenburg Gate and Potsdamer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1526 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Frank N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour.Informative and entertaining.Guide. Mike, was excellent.Bring your walking boots, a lot of ground is covered.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Rachel J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a brilliant tour. The guide, David, was very passionate about Berlin and it's history and this really brought all the information to life. Fascinating and well worth doing.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Marjorie Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our Half Day Walking tour of Berlin with tour guide Issy was the highlight of our stay in Berlin. Our eyes were opened and our view of this part of the world challenged. For those who are interested in history but also Berlin's place in the world today, I strongly recommend this tour. The tour also gave us our bearings for when we returned a week later on our way home and enabled us to navigate the central city easily.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Dave M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide James was enthusiastic and well informed, we enjoyed the tour very much. We arrived a few minutes late after the tour started and we were allowed to catch up. This tour is a great way to orient your deeper investigation in to the many tour delights of Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Lise W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide, Dennis, was a native Berliner and a history major to boot! Knowledgeable, personable, funny. 200 satisfied with this tour. Highest recommendation!!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Getbusytraveling United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a cold windy day in Berlin on this tour however I learned so much about German history. Great tour to get yourself grounded in the city.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

A Gerald T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Taylor is an excellent guide. It's a very enjoyable tour and with many learnings. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Ros K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Kathryn was phenomenal!! Provided an in depth cross section of German and Berlin history. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Matthew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience! My wife and I and our two children ages 10 and 11 really enjoyed it. Barnaby way really entertaining and knew so much.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Pip did an amazing job showing us around Berlin. It was a very cold day and she did her best to keep us on track while also educating us on the history of Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

marie c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

David was our tour guide for the Berlin Walking Tour. He was well spoken, extremely educated and most importantly nice. He explained and narrated his knowledge in a manner that was interesting and he share photos of before and after that helped give a visual picture of the city. He explained the architecture, geography and history of the city. Highly recommend this tour experience.
Thank you, Marie

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Johan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

David our guide was well informed and fun to follow.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Connor K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Love, love, loved this tour! We walked all over Berlin which was fun all by itself, learning all about the amazing history of the city. Our guide, Brian, was so amazing that we made sure we had him as our guide the next day! He had such an outgoing personality and really made the tour fun. He also knew everything there is to know about the city, and gave us so much interesting information about all of the places we got to see. This tour is really a must do!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Carol T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Dennis was intelligent,informative,knowledgeable, and personable. I got a real feel for the history of the city. I know that there's more to learn but the tour inspired me to dig deeper

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Rodney G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour is a must for first time people to Berlin. A great over view and orientation. Kevin, our guide was excellent and knew everything that we needed to know and imparted his knowledge to us. I have done a lot of tours and he would be one of the best that I have come across.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Elaine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide, Lynsey, was phenomenal! We saw a lot of the sites from WWII and Cold War history. She kept us moving at a nice pace and spoke loudly enough for all to hear. She was really knowledgeable and was happy to answer our questions. She made great recommendations for Christmas Markets, restaurants, and museums to see as well.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

DAVID F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to get to know why this city seems a contradiction to what we know as German .ie ordered regimented and works like clock work, great guide some groups can be quite large so just confirm how many in your group or you can waste a lot of time waiting for others.. not for the faint hearted in winter wear appropriate clothing for the season and you'll be fine and have a great day

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Nic F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

One of the best tours we have ever done! Knowledge was absolutely amazing, and truly allowed us to experience the culture of the city. Would recommend to anyone visiting Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

jason B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very interesting tour, good insight to German history,well worth the money

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

What an amazing trip! I booked this tour the day before it was scheduled, and the process was extremely easy for a tourist to figure out. Our guide, Torben, was a top-notch gentleman and took us through was seemed like centuries of German and European history in the 4 hour tour. There wasn't a question I had that he couldn't answer. I highly recommend this guide and this tour!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

bobjones178

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent tour with a great guide, Michael, everything explained with a touch of humour

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour, learnt more about Berlin in 4 hours than I had in a lifetime.
Our guide Carlos was excellent, informative without being boring.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message