Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Holocaust Memorial

The Holocaust Memorial, also known as the Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe, is an urban tribute to remember and honor up to 6 million Jewish victims of the Holocaust. Located within walking distance of both the Brandenburg Gate and Potsdamer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1485 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shideh S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. Lynsey from Original Berlin Walk was amazing. Very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Glenn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide Phil was awesome! His knowledge of Berlin is amazing! We went to Museum Island and got the history of the museums to include the speeches made by Hitler and Himmler at the Altes Museum. Then down the Unter den Linden for more history. Our tour ended up at the Brandenburg Tor where Phil stayed to answer questions.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Helene W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour guide Issy was very knowledgeable, overall a great tour!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

M E H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Phil was a great guide, very knowledgeable and funny. We covered a lot of ground, literally and historically, and the sights were movingly explained.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

M E H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Phil was a great guide, very knowledgeable and funny. We covered a lot of ground, literally and historically, and the sights were movingly explained.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Renato F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Discover Berlin in a few hours - just amazing

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Sarah E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely fantastic experience courtesy of Viator as always. Our tour guide Alex was the perfect city host and shared a wealth of information, historical context and fun facts. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Virginia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Tour Guide was brilliant with info - a ral insider's view. Lots of walking meant we saw loads of places. Fully recommend it.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Yana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was great. Just what is needed to get familiar with the city, and some of the main attractions. Alex was great! Very knowledgeable and answered many side questions which was really nice! Thanks Alex!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Tim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We were so impressed by this walk that we also booked the Third Reich Tour for our third day in Berlin. The Highlights Tour was a well balanced tour giving good introduction into differing aspects of the city and its history. Barnaby our guide was highly knowledgeable and good fun - although it was particularly English sense of humour.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Tracy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great guide, very knowledgeable. Made history interesting and easy to follow. Lots of great attractions and explanations of each.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Abhijit G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was well organized. Ken, our guide, was knowledgeable and full of energy!! Enjoyed it to the core!! :

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Lisa Marie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Brilliant Tour and our guide Caroline was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and very funny, we really enjoyed the tour and would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Anna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was/is a great way to start a visit to Berlin. Our guide, Ysanne, was extremely knowledgeable and engaging. Though advertised a as a half day tour, we actually spent the better part of the day walking about 9 miles while experiencing historic sites throughout the city, particularly in the former East Berlin. We were then able to return to specific sites for a more in depth visit on subsequent days.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Nigel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very good and informative tour with an excellent guide Mr.Dietrich

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Lai Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Informative. Kyle was very good, especially her brief introduction to German history

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Good tour through the heart of historic Berlin. Knowledgeable guide and good humour from Irish Phil. Highly recommended

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Barnaby, our tour guide was top class! Really knowledgable about Berlin history and its people. A great sense of humour added to an appropriate amount of reverence made this tour the most memorable part of our first trip to Berlin. He makes the past come to life and his love for the city is infectious. A brilliant day, thanks Barnaby!!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Gerald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very knowledgeable and entertaining guide. Thorough insight into Berlin's history, well worth doing.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Andrea T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Sensational tour. highly recommend to do this first, then you can work out where you want to go in depth. Alex was a wonderful and insightful tour leader. Well worth it.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Laura S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing!!! What a great city. Our guide, Rich, knew so much about the city and history. Highly recommend him!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was Ken. He was excellent -- combined knowledge with a friendly attitude and great sense of humor.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Mrs H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fascinating and thoroughly worthwhile tour that covered the key historic sites. Our tour guide, Rachel, was excellent and had a wealth of historical knowledge coupled with a good sense of humour, that kept us captured by her anecdotes. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who only has a limited time in Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Rick from Pittsburg gives you a tremendous amount of relevant and interesting facts and history at each stop. Of all the tours I've taken through Viator around the world over the last 5 years, this is likely the best value I've experienced as I felt I got a great experience for a very reasonable price. Be sure to tip well to Rick as he deserves the reward for all the time he's spent into learning the city's history and presenting it in a heart-felt and passionate way.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Mike R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was out first trip to Berlin. The tour covered everything as detailed in the itinerary and was an excellent introduction to Berlin and its history. Our tour guide was Heidi and she was superb! Her knowledge of Berlin and its history is amazing. She made the trip so interesting and was able to answer every question she was asked. This tour is not to be missed!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message