Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Tiergarten Park

Berlin’s Central Park is Tiergarten, a huge stretch of parkland, formal gardens and leafy walkways in the city’s west. Until the 1830s the parkland was used as a hunting ground. Today it houses the home of the German President, an array of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 480 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Colette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The bike tour is well worth it. Would advise anyone thinking about doing it to get on the bike and just do it!!!! The guide we had was a lovely girl, sorry I have forgotten her name. The only one thing that I was disappointed in was the place we stopped for lunch. I would have been happy with a sandwich or something like that but it was only meals they sold, had to get one as I was very hungry. All the cycling was hard and I worked up at appetite!!!!! Go out and just do it!!!!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had a great tour and it was quite informative as well!. Leila's a good guide, she also recommended some great restaurants.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Tracy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great guide. Lots of sights to see. Easy for any level of fitness.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We met with our guide and she took us on an amazing journey through the history of acceptance and tolerance of Berlin. The good and the bad of a history filled with amazing moments for us all to learn from.
This tour is a must for any and all LGBTQ people. Our history is important to know where and from whence we came. with out history we will forget to Keep our vigilance!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Berlin's Gay and Lesbian Scene

JMo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour with great tour guide. I'm a beginner cyclist but they structure the group so that the riders with 'room for improvement' don't fall behind. The length is perfect and you get to see so much of Berlin that it in hindsight, it feels like one of the best ways to see the city. A stop for lunch too is great. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

KEVIN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely brilliant. Really enjoyable and informative at the same time.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Heather D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A brilliant experience, high recommended , lots of information given in a very engaging way, by Merren..

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Armando D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Worth it!Excellent guide tour

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Wendy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome tour with Tom. Berlin is mercifully flat so it is not arduous at all. I learned a TON of history on this tour.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to get a first look at Berlin. If you're not familiar with the city and want a great introduction and hints on where you might want to go back to then this is it. Kevin, our guide at Fat Tire Bike Tours, was interesting, friendly and very helpful. Easy bike riding - generally flat terrain and only short sections between stops, Lots of stops and chances to take photos. Lunch venue in the Tiergarten was perfect and a good chance to mix with others on the tour.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Donna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Bike tour was great! Alex was an excellent guide!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Boyd J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A month before we came, I booked a half day bicycle tour of the main historical sights of central Berlin with a company called Fat Tire Bike Tours. I booked following the recommendations on Trip Advisor and am so pleased I did. It was excellent value for money and very interesting and our guide, Alex, a Canadian ex-pat, proved to be knowledgeable, funny and patient. His interpersonal skills and memory are impressive, ensuring that he learns peoples names and has a conversation with each person or group individually during the course of the tour to get to know a little about them.

We started in Alexanderplatz and made our way to the Book Burning Memorial, Humboldt University, Gendarmenmarkt, Checkpoint Charlie, the last largest remaining segment of the Wall, a former wall watch tower, the site of Hitlers Bunker, the Brandenburg Gate, Holocaust Memorial Memorial to the Murdered European Jews, Victory Column, Tiergarten, a beer garden for lunch Schleusenkrug, back to the Reichstag and finally, Museum Island. Each of these places enjoyed a stop, a brief history lesson from Alex and photo opportunities though he pointed out many other sights along the way.

What a wonderful way to see Berlin on a sunny day mixing with other travellers, some gentle exercise and discovering some of Berlins history. We were so impressed with it, that we signed up for a bicycle tour of Potsdam two days later.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Hulda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

higly recommended

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Sandip M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour. Didn't know the biking could be so much fun in a city. The guide was excellent. Gave us a good history lesson.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Ross J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This really was an awesome tour. We were a little worried as to how tired we would be - as we were only flying in the same morning from New York - but it was worth every ounce of energy! Our two guides, Lucy and Claudia were both great, fun, energetic, and informative. You saw everything possible and received as much info on the sites as you cycled around, stopping for an hours rest in a Beer Garden with food very reasonably priced and a great atmosphere. It was especially nice to see some of the sights at sunset, or even at night time, beautifully lit. Would 100 recommend to anyone wanting to get an overview of Berlin. I'll certainly be back for more!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

John D Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide Simon was great. He was very knowledgeable about all the sights we visited. He made sure everyone on the tour was comfortable riding the bikes in the traffic. And having lunch and a beer in the beer garden was a great way to get know the people in our group

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Ruud H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Enjoyed every minute of it. Tour guide Merren was knowledgable and entertaining. Bikes excellent. Learned a lot.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Lillian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Claudia was the best!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Rakitha A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fun way to cover a lot of territory and learn some of Berlin's history. The guide Kiana was very engaging and informative.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the best tours we've been on, the bike ride was at an easy pace and we were able to see so much of this interesting city. Our tour guide Tim, was actually the highlight! He was so well informed and made this trip so interesting and informative!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Claudia was an excellent, knowledgeable guide. The tour was just as good as we expected

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Sandra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My husband and I both very much enjoyed our ride around Berlin.. Kevin was a terrific guide, lots of information about Berlin and its history. Very much enjoyed the ride itself and of course the lunch stop, Would highly recommend for a great introduction to the city.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Erica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and made it both fun and interesting. Great value for money. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Erica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and made it both fun and interesting. Great value for money. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome tour. Guide was knowledgeable and kept the pace reasonable. Traffic in Berlin was not bad. highly recommended.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message