Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Tiergarten Park

Berlin’s Central Park is Tiergarten, a huge stretch of parkland, formal gardens and leafy walkways in the city’s west. Until the 1830s the parkland was used as a hunting ground. Today it houses the home of the German President, an array of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 436 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Matthew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Tonya United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic. The bike riding was very easy and the information was very interesting. We were afraid the 4 hours was too long but the time flew by and it was a great tour. Alex was our guide and he was very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

J E M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

excellent bike tour - informative but not dull - I would highly recommend

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Randy U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed the comprehensive tour of the City of Berlin. The guide (Blonde Kieran) was knowledgeable and entertaining. The Biergarten stop for lunch added icing to the cake! Highly recommended if you and #39;d like an overview of the City of Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Kate B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour is a great way to explore Berlin and Kieran the guide was excellent in his knowledge and recommendations

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Jose R A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Samantha F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I enjoyed the Fat Tire Bike Tour of Berlin! Tom was a fantastic tour guide with

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good tour. Great fun. Easy riding. Kieron, our Dublin man was easy going and pretty knowledgeable about Berlin. Good way to get a flavour of the city.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a truly outstanding tour. We arrived for our tour quite early and they accommodated us by moving us into a tour that left half an hour earlier. The guide was named Randall and was very funny, very knowledgeable, and seemed to truly enjoy what he was doing. He made sure everyone was safe and ready before we started the ride. The other folks working at the shop seemed to be very devoted to what they were doing and worked very hard to make sure everyone was comfortable with their bikes and fitted them nicely for everyone who needed help. They did a nice job of fitting helmets for anyone who wanted to wear one. The equipment was all very good and well maintained. They had sunscreen available for anyone who did not bring it which was a nice touch.

The ride itself lasted longer than the advertised time. Randall was very diligent about answering everyones questions and put a great deal of effort into the narration. The tour hit all the major sites advertised and was a very nice way of seeing them up close. The riding portion was quite easy. No one segment lasted very long and the longest segment was through the Tiergarten on quite flat terrain. People who do not ride on a daily basis will have no problem keeping up. Berlin is a very flat city. The lunch stop was nice and they did a good job of accommodating anyone who did not speak German.

There are several different tours available from this company. I would have done more of them if I had more days available in Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Amanda E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Very informative and easy to see the main sights. We saw so much in so little time. Our guide was fantastic. The bikes were good quality and the route we took was easy. Loved it - highly recommend!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Michelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guide and using bikes was a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Y.A.M. D

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was a nice experience which allows you to see all main landmarks without too much physical effort.

The tour guide however was always way ahead of the group as she cycled very fast. For me it was no problem because we are good cyclers, for the others it was quite stressful.

Also, we had to stop 3 times during the trips because of flat tires and a broken bike.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Peggy S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Unfortunately, we were unable to get transportation from the cruise port in to Berlin for the bike tour so we missed the tour we had scheduled with you. I wish you would have given us contact info to book transportation into Berlin when we booked our tour with you as the train was full and there were not empty seats available when we arrived.

peggy scrimsher

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Quentin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide and the tour were perfect. Highly recommended

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Stephan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tom our guide was great. Very knowledgeable and he made the tour fun. A great way to see the highlights of Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

kerynsummer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour the best thing I have done in Europe! We had the friendliest guide who gave us lots of tips on where to go next and made the whole trip very enjoyable!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Kat M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such a great experience! I have never been to Berlin before and this was a great orientation to the city. I came in having done some research but feeling a bit lost afterwards I felt I had a better orientation to the city and then had a specific list of places I wanted to explore further. Also, my highly unscientific poll showed that Hanna is pretty much the best tour guide in Berlin, possibly the entire world. : Really, she's great- very personable, answered all history, cultural, and random questions thrown at her regarding Berlin. Plus, her love for the city shined through. A great experience overall!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Delwyn N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend this bike tour it was very informative and interesting. Our guide Kiana was an intelligent and funny young lady. Must do in Berlin!!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Kirsti L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Manuel the guide was personable, warm and knowledgeable - I took a local with us on the tour and they said they learnt from it. The Bier Garten meal and mixing of the tour group - also a cool thing.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Helen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous tour. Julian our tour guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. He made the tour interesting whilst telling us all the history of Berlin. Would throughly recommend this tour it made our trip.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

James W J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was absolutely fantastic. Our guide was knowledgeable and everything was done at an easy pace. We were able to see a good portion of what we wanted to see in our limited time in Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Anna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

To bike around in Berlin, where history is present everywhere with a guide who knows about it-is just a great experience worth doing!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Quatasia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had a great time. Had no issues with the bikes and the hours just fly by. My guide was Claudia and she was amazing. She made the tour enjoyable and had a lot of great information about the city. If I ever come back to Berlin, I would do another bike tour.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Peter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing. Of course Berlin has a lot of wow sights, but what makes a great tour is a great guide who knows his stuff and how to tell a great story, all with a bit of humour thrown in. Tops marks for our guide Ciaran. Go the Irish

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Melissa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the 2nd time I did this particular bike tour. I enjoyed it thoroughly both time. The tour guides are extremely knowledgeable!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message