Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Tiergarten Park

Berlin’s Central Park is Tiergarten, a huge stretch of parkland, formal gardens and leafy walkways in the city’s west. Until the 1830s the parkland was used as a hunting ground. Today it houses the home of the German President, an array of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 446 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janet O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Was a great way to see the city highlights in a few hours and loved riding the city bikes! Our guide Tim was very knowledgable on the history of Berlin and it was an educational as well as entertaining experience! Highly recommend the Fat Tire Bike Tours.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Victoria J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

AMAZING! Marc was our guide. He is so incredibly personable and knowledgable. By far., this was the best bike tour I've been on. The bikes are comfortable and I learned a great deal. The restaurant stop was an added bonus with amazing food. When booking this tour, ask for Marc.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Rolf H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was well organized. Excellent itinerary and the history of Berlin and the Wall was fascinating. Our guide Andrew was excellent and clearly passionate about anything historical. Great group and lunch was awesome as well. Highly recommend.
Rolf and Sharon

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Kellye C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a very good experience! To anyone who visits Berlin please take this bike tour! You will see a lot and learn a lot about the history and the modern day living of Berlin! The guide we had I think his name was Kean, not sure of the spelling, was very informative and a great guide! The lunch was tasty, but make sure you have cash for the lunch stop!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Lynne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We only had a day to see what we could in Berlin and taking a Fat Tire bike tour was exactly what we'd hoped for. Our guide, Brett, did a great job of educating us on the history of Berlin as we made a nice large loop through the city stopping at points of interest along the way. The tour takes a leisurely 5 hours and included a 1 hour lunch stop at a picturesque beer garden. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Clark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! Lots of history. Great way to see a good part of the city We would not have been able to see everything by foot. Easy bike ride, beer garden was a nice break.
Hannah is a great tour guide!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Suresh M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good bike tour, relaxed and informative. Good weather and fun day out with visits to the main points of interest.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Matthew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Tonya United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic. The bike riding was very easy and the information was very interesting. We were afraid the 4 hours was too long but the time flew by and it was a great tour. Alex was our guide and he was very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

J E M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

excellent bike tour - informative but not dull - I would highly recommend

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Randy U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed the comprehensive tour of the City of Berlin. The guide (Blonde Kieran) was knowledgeable and entertaining. The Biergarten stop for lunch added icing to the cake! Highly recommended if you and #39;d like an overview of the City of Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Kate B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour is a great way to explore Berlin and Kieran the guide was excellent in his knowledge and recommendations

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Jose R A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Samantha F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I enjoyed the Fat Tire Bike Tour of Berlin! Tom was a fantastic tour guide with

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good tour. Great fun. Easy riding. Kieron, our Dublin man was easy going and pretty knowledgeable about Berlin. Good way to get a flavour of the city.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a truly outstanding tour. We arrived for our tour quite early and they accommodated us by moving us into a tour that left half an hour earlier. The guide was named Randall and was very funny, very knowledgeable, and seemed to truly enjoy what he was doing. He made sure everyone was safe and ready before we started the ride. The other folks working at the shop seemed to be very devoted to what they were doing and worked very hard to make sure everyone was comfortable with their bikes and fitted them nicely for everyone who needed help. They did a nice job of fitting helmets for anyone who wanted to wear one. The equipment was all very good and well maintained. They had sunscreen available for anyone who did not bring it which was a nice touch.

The ride itself lasted longer than the advertised time. Randall was very diligent about answering everyones questions and put a great deal of effort into the narration. The tour hit all the major sites advertised and was a very nice way of seeing them up close. The riding portion was quite easy. No one segment lasted very long and the longest segment was through the Tiergarten on quite flat terrain. People who do not ride on a daily basis will have no problem keeping up. Berlin is a very flat city. The lunch stop was nice and they did a good job of accommodating anyone who did not speak German.

There are several different tours available from this company. I would have done more of them if I had more days available in Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Amanda E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Very informative and easy to see the main sights. We saw so much in so little time. Our guide was fantastic. The bikes were good quality and the route we took was easy. Loved it - highly recommend!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

mascotusa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great fun and guide was excellent

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Michelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guide and using bikes was a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Dee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pretty good tour. The food on the trip was great and the tour guide, Patrick was very entertaining. It was a great day for a bike ride. I would totally do this again.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

George R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very good. Our friendly American but German-speaking guide was very knowledgeable about the city and its history. The tour is an excellent way to find one's bearing in Berlin and we would recommend doing it soon after arrival.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Y.A.M. D

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was a nice experience which allows you to see all main landmarks without too much physical effort.

The tour guide however was always way ahead of the group as she cycled very fast. For me it was no problem because we are good cyclers, for the others it was quite stressful.

Also, we had to stop 3 times during the trips because of flat tires and a broken bike.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Peggy S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Unfortunately, we were unable to get transportation from the cruise port in to Berlin for the bike tour so we missed the tour we had scheduled with you. I wish you would have given us contact info to book transportation into Berlin when we booked our tour with you as the train was full and there were not empty seats available when we arrived.

peggy scrimsher

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Quentin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide and the tour were perfect. Highly recommended

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Stephan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tom our guide was great. Very knowledgeable and he made the tour fun. A great way to see the highlights of Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message