Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Unter den Linden

Named for the lime trees lining its central pedestrianized strip, Unter den Linden is one of Berlin’s most famous thoroughfares, and the former hub of historic Berlin. Many of the avenue’s once palatial buildings are being restored, and it’s a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2287 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Pip did an amazing job showing us around Berlin. It was a very cold day and she did her best to keep us on track while also educating us on the history of Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Ros K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Kathryn was phenomenal!! Provided an in depth cross section of German and Berlin history. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

A Gerald T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Taylor is an excellent guide. It's a very enjoyable tour and with many learnings. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent way to see the city and get a great plan for touring the city the next couple of days. It was a great start to learn the history of the city as well.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Getbusytraveling United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a cold windy day in Berlin on this tour however I learned so much about German history. Great tour to get yourself grounded in the city.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Lise W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide, Dennis, was a native Berliner and a history major to boot! Knowledgeable, personable, funny. 200 satisfied with this tour. Highest recommendation!!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

borntexan_28 Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing. We got to see a ton of iconic sites during the tour. Our tour guide knew his stuff. He was quick to answer any questions that we all had. We had a great time!

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Marjorie Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our Half Day Walking tour of Berlin with tour guide Issy was the highlight of our stay in Berlin. Our eyes were opened and our view of this part of the world challenged. For those who are interested in history but also Berlin's place in the world today, I strongly recommend this tour. The tour also gave us our bearings for when we returned a week later on our way home and enabled us to navigate the central city easily.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Thomas K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great guide, a lot of interesting facts and sites to see from just a walking tour.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Boricua Puerto Rico

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Very complete hop-on hop-off. It has stops in major Landmarks of Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sterai P

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Too many people in a group. Couldn't see and hear the tour guide.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

klawson702

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Great tour, we had done it last time we where in Berlin. However we had people with us who had never been so we thought we would do it again. It was great but our tour guide, she had such a low quiet voice and it was hard to hear and understand her even if you where standing right by her.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Shideh S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. Lynsey from Original Berlin Walk was amazing. Very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Andrew K B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see Berlin and the guide really made it fun!!

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Susan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide Matty, was extremely informative and very helpful.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Terry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent, informative tour of this historic city. Lyndsey our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining - always willing to answer questions. Would recommend it for anyone visting Berlin

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Stephen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Phillipa was the most amazing tour guide. Extremely knowledgeable and a pleasure to be with. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

PATRICK C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

First thing we did on arrival in Berlin was to take the bus and it gave us our bearings and the places worth going back to see. We were tired after an early morning flight so the bus supplied suitable relaxation. Only down side was the reception we received from the rep. Was'nt pleasant and to think we were paying her wages !!. Despite that it was a great tour, great commentary and took in everything

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to get an overview of the city. My father and I took the tour without getting off first and then went back to the stops we wanted to explore.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Denise G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Awesome day...our guide Matti was so knowledgeable and had some great inside stories to share. Would recommend this highly!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour, learnt more about Berlin in 4 hours than I had in a lifetime.
Our guide Carlos was excellent, informative without being boring.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

What an amazing trip! I booked this tour the day before it was scheduled, and the process was extremely easy for a tourist to figure out. Our guide, Torben, was a top-notch gentleman and took us through was seemed like centuries of German and European history in the 4 hour tour. There wasn't a question I had that he couldn't answer. I highly recommend this guide and this tour!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Nic F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

One of the best tours we have ever done! Knowledge was absolutely amazing, and truly allowed us to experience the culture of the city. Would recommend to anyone visiting Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

DAVID F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to get to know why this city seems a contradiction to what we know as German .ie ordered regimented and works like clock work, great guide some groups can be quite large so just confirm how many in your group or you can waste a lot of time waiting for others.. not for the faint hearted in winter wear appropriate clothing for the season and you'll be fine and have a great day

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Elaine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide, Lynsey, was phenomenal! We saw a lot of the sites from WWII and Cold War history. She kept us moving at a nice pace and spoke loudly enough for all to hear. She was really knowledgeable and was happy to answer our questions. She made great recommendations for Christmas Markets, restaurants, and museums to see as well.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message