Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Unter den Linden

Named for the lime trees lining its central pedestrianized strip, Unter den Linden is one of Berlin’s most famous thoroughfares, and the former hub of historic Berlin. Many of the avenue’s once palatial buildings are being restored, and it’s a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2188 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hannah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an excellent tour! We learned so much about the history of Berlin and were able to see many of the most important sites. This is excellent if you only have 1-2 days in Berlin. Heidi was our guide and she was excellent and very informative!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide provided a very informative walking tour. It was a very hot day and he was considerate to stop and talk in shaded areas. He decided to skip the last stop at Gendarmenmarkt, due to the heat and we were running a little late. Not a big deal for us since our hotel was near the Gendarmenmarkt and we sat in the square between the 2 Doms. Stopping at the check point Charlie gave us a chance to go back to see the free Terror Museum at the Wall, no English only German self tour. Overall our guide did a great job, I would highly recommend this informative tour.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

dawn j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

the tour guide was amazing !
We covered all the major sights, and learnt soo much in the 4 hours. highly recommended .

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

andrew.chubb1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an excellent tour, that brought the city's history alive for us. Our tour guide, Lorna, was superb. We thought the tour was really good value and our whole group 2 middle-aged parents and university aged children enjoyed it.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great introduction to the City with plenty of ideas to follow. Wouter very knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions you might have

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great introduction to the City with plenty of ideas to follow. Wouter very knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions you might have

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The hop-on hop-off bus was excellent to see all of the exhibitions and landmark buildings we were interested in. We stayed at the Park Inn on Alexanderplatz which was a main stopping popint for the bus and very convenient. For us, the 2 day ticket was perfect. We did notice that someone was turned away because their ticket was in their mobile phone and the necessary scanner wasn't working. Therefore, recommend taking a printed off ticket to avoid this problem.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

J R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent, informative tour of Berlin by a very knowledgeable tour guide Rick. Rick gave a very clear, and patient guide of everything in huge detail, he could answer any question we presented to him, many thanks Rick for your care and attention and knowledge!
Judy and Dave, New Zealand.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Trevor T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An excellent half day. Guide Lorna was professional, very knowledgeable, entertaining, and made it a very pleasant way to familiarise us with the interesting parts of Berlin and its history

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Carole W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful time because we used the hop on and off bus which enabled us to get around Berlin
The one problem we had was that we did not know that you paid extra for the purple line and one driver looked at our ticket and said get on and halfway round an inspector made us get off as we had the wrong ticket We were miles from anywhere that we wanted to be and faced the long journey on the other line to get to the stop near the wall

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rajiv J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was really great. He explained the history well, covered everything very well. Was very helpful in exposing other sights what we could visit after the tour.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Chynna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I really enjoyed this tour! Only had 1 day in Berlin, so I wanted to see as many highlights as possible. Big compliments to our tour guide Isanne, who was super enthusiastic and had a lot of knowledge of and passion for the history of Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Judith O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fine tour of many parts of the city with appropriate comments on what we were seeing.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great bus and boat trip had a good look round Berlin it was excellent.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Hayley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent - a great way to do Berlin in a day - plenty of busses and very informative guide channel

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

robertscarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great value for money, easy to use,drivers and staff are all very helpful.Great way of getting around Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Miriam M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour! Our guide BRIAN from Texas was amazing!! His knoledge of history was briliant.
We enjoyed our walking tour so much. Thank you very much. Miriam from Slovakia

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Adam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Caroline was amazing. She was so knowledgeable and also much fun to be with. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Caroline L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an excellent tour with an excellent enthusiastic helpful tour guide. Thoroughly recommended for an overview of the main sites if Berlin. Also brought the history of the city alive.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Marta P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very interesting tour of Mitte, covering the main landmarks from the short but intense history of the city. Our guide, Rick, was very knowledgable and able to explain everything very clearly and in huge detail. Also, it was very useful to hear his suggestions to what to do and not to do in the City in our spare time. He made the tour enjoyable and we learnt a lot. It was very hot that day but Thank you Rick! We would have loved to go for another tour with him but there was no time.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Guilherme F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is my best experience in Berlin. I really loved riding the segway, super easy to get.
Craig was an incredible guide! He was always attentive on the group, he is considerate and friendly.
You really feel confident after the 30min instructions and the tour is really amazing, go feel the breeze on your face riding the segway in Berlin, really amazing!

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

nice guy from pittsburg

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Luis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing! I have been on several tours before and NOTHING compares to this. Berlin has so much history, and our tour guide, Kathryn, was incredible in giving us this information. I will recommend this tour to every single friend I ever hear that is thinking about visiting the beautiful city of Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Richard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We did Hop-on Hop off's in Malaga, Prague and Berlin. Berlin was by far the best. The buses ran every 10 minutes and were never over-filled. Almost every stop had an employee there to help us. We only had two days in Berlin and this made it easier to see all we wanted to see. Be sure to buy the Skip the Line Pass for the TV tower...it's a MUST.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mrs J R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

From start to finish this tour was superb!! Our tour guide Woutu was so imformative. We would never have got this much out of just guide books and wondering around on our own.
I can't recommend this enough to anyone visiting Berlin. Well and truly worth the money.
Thank you.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message