Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Unter den Linden

Named for the lime trees lining its central pedestrianized strip, Unter den Linden is one of Berlin’s most famous thoroughfares, and the former hub of historic Berlin. Many of the avenue’s once palatial buildings are being restored, and it’s a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2074 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ronald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Stopped at all the important places. Negotiated the traffic well.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very regular covered all areas of interest. We were very happy to have booked. Only negative one of the buses we got on was much older and seats weren and #39;t too comfortable wouldn and #39;t turn me off rebooking though.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jess was the best tour guide ever ever ever. He was consummately knowledgable, friendly and contagiously enthusiastic about German and especially Berlin history. No one could have done a better job of teaching us about beautiful Berlin and modern European history in general.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Alison K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Gave a great overview of a very large city and was so useful being able to jump on and off

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shahid R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Alex was our guide. He is awsome. Authentically knowledgeable, energetic, articulate and very patient and friendly. His English is immaculate. This tour is worth every minute. Don't forget your water bottle and good walking shoes.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Elizabeth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jonathan was wonderful. He was incredibly knowledgeable, insightful and humorous. There was the perfect amount of time to see/experience each area we went to, so we were able to see enough of some things and make notes on others we would like to revisit sometime. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Doron M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

BETTY B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were very happy with Wouter and the driver. Wouter was very prompt, knowledgeable and great to be with. Recommend him highly. Stan and Betty Block

Doing what: Private Berlin Custom Half-Day Tour with Private Driver and Guide

Mariangela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I found the tour superb. It was packed with a lot of useful, interesting, historical data. It was an eye opener to hear of it all and the way in which Jonathan told it, with knowledge, sense of humour and personal touch was unique. Thank you. You made my experience in Berlin worthwhile. I will definitely recommend it to friends.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Kevin guide was great. Awesome way to learn more about Berlin and it and #39;s history and culture. Got good exercise as a benefit. Recommend this to anyone! Beautiful sights, learned insights.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Walking tour through Berlin fascinating. Well worth it. Viator operates a very well organized tour. I'm never disappointed with them

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Angela N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. Our guide Jonathan was knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Phillip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had an amazing time! I would recommend the trip to anyone best way to see Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

MICHAEL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Philippa, our tour guide for the classic Berlin walking tour (Discover Berlin), did a very good job in giving us a bird and #39;s eyeview on Berlin history in just under 4 hours. Highly recommended! Just a suggestion - a 2-3minute period for taking pictures for each stop.

BirminghamUK Couple 05July2016

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Allen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour with a knowledgeable tour guide! I would take this tour again!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Walter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I really enjoyed my Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour. Alex, originally hailing from New York, was an excellent tour guide. The tour left promptly at 2 pm and ended on time. There was a nice break, which was necessary for a four-hour tour.

I have been to Berlin several times in the past for business, but this was the first time I took a tour. I really learned a lot and recommend it to anyone who can handle the four-hour walk.

--Walter Morris

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Carolina, our guide, was top notch. It was a great way to discover quite an extensive area of Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Debora M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Oh what fun! I had never been on a Segway before and this was a bucket list item! It was great way to see the important sights of Berlin in a short time frame and enjoyable way. Our guide was fun and very knowledgeable. She was so energetic you'd never know that she has been a tour guide for over 7 years. It was so obvious that she loves what she is doing. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Kathleen Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent way to explore the city. Probably would have done only one day with the yellow line and then the next day with the purple rather than the 2-day pass for just the one line.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pip was a great tour guide. She really knew her stuff, recommend her

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Cecilia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Kevin, our tour guide knew his stuff and communicated with passion and bought the history alive.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Gregory S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sam was an excellent tour leader. Engaging, very knowledgeable, and very considerate of the comfort needs of slather tour group.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Angela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jess is so knowledgable about German history and that of Berlin, he is hands down the best tour guide I have ever experienced. Thank you for such professional guidance!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Gabriel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide in Carlos made for a memorable time in Berlin

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message