Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Unter den Linden

Named for the lime trees lining its central pedestrianized strip, Unter den Linden is one of Berlin’s most famous thoroughfares, and the former hub of historic Berlin. Many of the avenue’s once palatial buildings are being restored, and it’s a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2258 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shideh S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. Lynsey from Original Berlin Walk was amazing. Very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Andrew K B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see Berlin and the guide really made it fun!!

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Susan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide Matty, was extremely informative and very helpful.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Martyn R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Really interesting tour taking in many landmarks. Gregor was an excellent and informative guide. He was entertaining but also made you think about Berlin's past.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Jean Marie M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Very disappointing! I booked a two day ticket for myself and my elderly mother with the intention of taking the full tour the first day and using the hop on hop off option the second day of our weekend stay in Berlin. Knowing that the last tour left at 3.30pm we made our way to Kurfurstendamm and corner of Rankestrasse at 3pm to validate our ticket as instructed in the booking confirmation. It took us about ten minutes to locate a yellow van with a discreet Viator sticker on it and another few minutes to find a young girl wearing yellow. I approached her with the tickets. She spoke very little English but managed to convey that she couldn't validate the tickets and that the tour wouldn't be ending back where it was starting. She couldn't tell us why on either counts, nor could she tell us where the tour would end. A bus arrived so we took our ticket to the driver who told us in German that he couldn't validate the ticket either, again no explanation. He waved us into the bus so we sat down. We then noticed that the other passengers were wearing their own headphones or earphones and that these were not supplied by the tour operator. At not point in any correspondence were we advised to bring our own earphones so we sat in silence with our guidebook and tried to figure out where were were and which buildings and monuments we were passing. The bus stopped and the 'tour' was over and without a word of goodbye or advice as to how to get back to where we'd started we were left, in the dark. Thankfully I had a train map with me and spotted a station so we were able to travel back by train and then U. I couldn't help thinking though that if my mother had been travelling alone she would have had a much more difficult time having been dumped so unceremoniously in an unfamiliar city in the dark. It really was unacceptable! We were left with such a bad taste after that experience that we chose not to use the tickets for the second day and instead toured the city by U and on foot with a guidebook and a map. And that's what I would recommend to other tourists. Don't waste your money on this tour, get a day ticket for the U, a good map and a guidebook and make your own way around.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rahul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience, very well organised - you will love it !

Only downside when compared to other Segway tours done in the past is we get off the Segway too many times, would have preferred staying on it almost the entire time.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Lai Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Informative. Kyle was very good, especially her brief introduction to German history

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Anna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was/is a great way to start a visit to Berlin. Our guide, Ysanne, was extremely knowledgeable and engaging. Though advertised a as a half day tour, we actually spent the better part of the day walking about 9 miles while experiencing historic sites throughout the city, particularly in the former East Berlin. We were then able to return to specific sites for a more in depth visit on subsequent days.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Lisa Marie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Brilliant Tour and our guide Caroline was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and very funny, we really enjoyed the tour and would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Abhijit G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was well organized. Ken, our guide, was knowledgeable and full of energy!! Enjoyed it to the core!! :

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Renners2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing tour so much fun! Jürgen our tour guide was great, so knowledgeable. The Segways felt so strange when you first got on them but we soon got used to them and it was a great way to see so much of the city. One of our group was too scared for the Segway but she was able to swap to a bike no problem. It was absolutely freezing doing this tour in December. Wrapping up warm and decent gloves are a must! Would do this tour again in a heart beat can not recommend it enough!

The only point I will mention is that our Viator directions told us to look for a big yellow sign, which did not exist. However if you just keep going to the left of the TV Tower entrance Fat Tire bike tours are right there! :-

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Tracy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great guide, very knowledgeable. Made history interesting and easy to follow. Lots of great attractions and explanations of each.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

carolbrodie4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The price was actually cheaper getting the tour here. Good way to get an overview of the city.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Yana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was great. Just what is needed to get familiar with the city, and some of the main attractions. Alex was great! Very knowledgeable and answered many side questions which was really nice! Thanks Alex!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Sarah E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely fantastic experience courtesy of Viator as always. Our tour guide Alex was the perfect city host and shared a wealth of information, historical context and fun facts. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Renato F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Discover Berlin in a few hours - just amazing

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

M E H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Phil was a great guide, very knowledgeable and funny. We covered a lot of ground, literally and historically, and the sights were movingly explained.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

M E H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Phil was a great guide, very knowledgeable and funny. We covered a lot of ground, literally and historically, and the sights were movingly explained.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Helene W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour guide Issy was very knowledgeable, overall a great tour!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Weixue G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great in general but speak a bit fast so cannot really follow him.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

hucasl1107

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour, although our American guide told us he wasn't in a very good mood due to the American presidential vote. A touch unprofessional.......

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Michael C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Regular service and excellent buses. Glad to see the roof closed in very cold weather!!
Covered all the sights of Berlin. Only shame is it only runs one way meaning if like us you do the whole circuit stops 1-18 and want to revisit 15 you have to go all around again. If buses run both ways but every 20 mins that would be so much better!
Excellent value, we had 2 day pass.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Catherine A W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The tour was a great way to see all the sights and to hear the history. The buses are very frequent and the stops are well signposted.
The only problem was trying to find where the tour started from to exchange our Viator voucher for tickets. The little van was not marked with the same company name that was on the voucher - City Circle Sightseeing is the company to look for

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was a good tour, but beware that all riders must possess a valid drivers license and all riding is confined to riding on the streets as Segways are licensed vehicles in Germany.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message