Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Unter den Linden

Named for the lime trees lining its central pedestrianized strip, Unter den Linden is one of Berlin’s most famous thoroughfares, and the former hub of historic Berlin. Many of the avenue’s once palatial buildings are being restored, and it’s a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2307 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Peter O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I would definitely recommend the walking tour to any visitor to Berlin. It gave us a great insight into the history of the city and made it so easy for us to navigate the city on the subsequent days of our visit. Our guide Matt was excellent and had a vast knowledge and explained in great detail the history of the various sites

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Jess was a fantastic tour guide. Great information, extremely well delivered. Thank you so much, a wonderful tour.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Nicholas I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Izzy was an amazing guide. I felt like I was getting a customized tour based and not a canned/scripted overview of the city. It was a very cold day, but Izzy kept us all excitied and engaged throughout the tour. Would highly recommend for first time visitors.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Steve G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great trip. For me the measure of the trip is the guide. 1 Is it historically accurate? 2 Can the guide ask questions outside of the box/script 3 Good value for money? The answer to all three questions is a resounding yes. Our guide was a guy called Jonathan. He made the trip very enjoyable by his knowledge and humour. A walking trip is always the best way to see a city. So much can be missed on a bus tour. I would highly recommend this 3-4 hour trip.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Martin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour, fascinating sights, wonderful enthusiastic guide, excellent value, would highly recommend!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

N L S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really good tour. The guide Jessie was very informative. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Chris L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Anyone going to Berlin I highly recommend participating in this walking tour. We had Jess as our tour guide, he was extremely easy to listen to and was great fun the whole day, never bored us with too many facts just gave us the information we needed in a fun and easy to understand way, me and my girlfriend learnt an immense amount that we surely wont forget due to his fantastic delivery. We managed to see almost everything Berlin has to offer in just 4 hours.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

paul.kassell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Alex was informative, offering facts, then not afraid to offer his interpretation of events. The tour covers many sites of historical interest and he evoked the mood of the times. I would recommend this tour as a great way to see Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Baz United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Always the best way to see any city as there is so much to see and do in Berlin this one is a must visits all the best olaces and is very relaxed and well planned .

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dijana B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Our tour guides name was Kevin. He was really knowledgeable and was very willing to answer any questions we had. We visited a lot of sites and I gained some information I was not aware of before the tour. We were walking around in -7 degrees, so the breaks inside were welcomed! But was definitely worth doing the tour. Highly recommend! Only thing was, on our paperwork it said 10:30 and we left at 10, so make sure you are there a bit earlier!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Adrian S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Excellent as always - we tend to use the hop-on, hop-off buses in cities to get to know our way around and decide what we want to see in more detail. The only criticism this time was that the buses seemed to finish earlier than advertised in the evening. We waiting for one at 5.00 for half an hour before giving up and getting a taxi.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kathi W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

This was a waste of money. The guide was the worst I have ever experienced. He was late about a half hour. He said he was covering for another guide who was sick. Then he spent the first hour in one spot where we met talking about obscure and inaane details. It felt like he wanted to impress us with his knowledge. We asked him to step inside for a second because the whole group- our group of four and another couple were freezing. He just ignored everyone's needs. Finally I just went into a coffee shop and everyone followed for a short time to warm up. We then asked to see other sights in the area as noted in our tour description and he continued on about irrelevant things not related to the tour. He also insulted capitalism knowing the whole group was American. My group of four left the tour half way through because we were not learning anything as noted in the tour description.

Doing what: Story Line of Berlin Walking Tour Including Typical Berlin Chocolate

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Pip did an amazing job showing us around Berlin. It was a very cold day and she did her best to keep us on track while also educating us on the history of Berlin.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Ros K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Kathryn was phenomenal!! Provided an in depth cross section of German and Berlin history. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

A Gerald T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Taylor is an excellent guide. It's a very enjoyable tour and with many learnings. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent way to see the city and get a great plan for touring the city the next couple of days. It was a great start to learn the history of the city as well.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Getbusytraveling United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a cold windy day in Berlin on this tour however I learned so much about German history. Great tour to get yourself grounded in the city.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Lise W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide, Dennis, was a native Berliner and a history major to boot! Knowledgeable, personable, funny. 200 satisfied with this tour. Highest recommendation!!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

borntexan_28 Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing. We got to see a ton of iconic sites during the tour. Our tour guide knew his stuff. He was quick to answer any questions that we all had. We had a great time!

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Marjorie Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our Half Day Walking tour of Berlin with tour guide Issy was the highlight of our stay in Berlin. Our eyes were opened and our view of this part of the world challenged. For those who are interested in history but also Berlin's place in the world today, I strongly recommend this tour. The tour also gave us our bearings for when we returned a week later on our way home and enabled us to navigate the central city easily.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Sian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I would recommend this tour to everyone visiting Berlin, especially for the first time. We took the tour on our first day and learned so much in four hours. Our tour guide Rick was excellent - knowledgeable, informative and very patient in answering many questions about the city.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Kelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great guide and I learned so much. I booked it alone but everyone was so friendly, really was fun.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Carla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was awesome! Our guide Pip was so informative and friendly. A great tour for such a low cost!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour guide Matti, was full of knowledge and provided us with a great experience of the city. Would recommend!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message