Berlin ATTRACTIONS See all

Unter den Linden

Named for the lime trees lining its central pedestrianized strip, Unter den Linden is one of Berlin’s most famous thoroughfares, and the former hub of historic Berlin. Many of the avenue’s once palatial buildings are being restored, and it’s a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2122 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rita M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Outstanding tour. One of the best of our whole trip. Rick was an amazing tour guide. Very knowledgeable and passionate. We were lucky to have him as our guide. The information presented was informative and interesting. Though our group was a bit large, Rick spoke loud enough so that we could all hear, and he paid attention to make sure the group all made it across the streets. He waited until everyone was back together before he spoke again, so no one missed any information. He allowed time for pictures. One of the most interesting tours and it certainly didn't feel like 3 1/2 to 4 hours of walking. Well worth the time and gives a great overview of East Berlin and history. Rick also pointed out good places to eat and worthwhile museums to visit as time allows.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Elish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone thinking of visiting Berlin! Our tour guide was Heidi and she was amazing! She gave so much depth and insight and really captured all our interests rather than just pointing at the monuments! Definitely get your money and #39;s worth!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Trent K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide Caroline was excellent and extremely knowledgable about the history of Berlin and Germany. The tour covered a lot of areas in Berlin and gives first time visitors and others who don't know a lot about the history of Berlin a great introduction to the city.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

mahindaa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide was very passionate about her city Berlin. excellent !!!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Aldo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Special thanks to guide tour named Toby, who was funny, easy and culture historic tour.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

parvathy s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was excellent and worth every penny. Our guide was excellent!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

parvathy s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Was simply wonderful. Worth every penny and our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Morgan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved the tour! Ysanne engaged, informed and entertained for the whole session and it flew by. We came away having seen a large number of critical sites and learning a great amount of information.

A big thankyou to viator and particularly Ysanne for such a great tour!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Giuliane Berry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a very interesting and enlightening tour, rich in details and side stories nicely explained by our super guide Rachel! She really know the city, was very friendly and gave us good overview on some nice places in Berlin, that my husband and I visited afterwards alone. I would definetely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely fantastic! My tour guide Heidi ? was simply wonderful, with a great depth of knowledge about Berlin and was so friendly and interesting to listen to. I highly recommend her tour, as I learnt many facts I wasn't aware of as well a brief history of Germany explained really well. The tour is a half day, but at a comfortable pace. If you are in Berlin, seek out this walking tour with Heidi!!!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Glenn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

the tour guide was fantastic she knew her city details very well even my Berliner friend said he learnt so much from her. thank you so much wonderful way to see the city

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Pam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Definitely a must do for first timers! Very informative and best way to tour East Berlin!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

sanlemograpes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Would certainly recommend this walk at the very start of a holiday in Berlin. Fantastic guide!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Just an excellent reasonable way to get an overview of the city We only had 1 extra day in Berlin after a river cruise and this allowed us to get a real feel for this modern beautiful city. It was the perfect answer or us.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jasmine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a wonderful tour. Our guide was a young man from Pittsburgh, and in the opening 5 minutes of our meeting point he pretty much gave us a University-level overview of Germany from the Goths through the German re-unification! It was a great way to start our 3-day visit to Berlin, enabling us to pinpoint where we wanted to re-visit to get more insights.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Chandramouli B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Rick our guide is very passionate and Knowledeable. We really enjoyed the tour. We highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Deep M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Perfect introduction to Berlin, our guide Heidi was excellent, the pace was good.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Catalina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was fun and I found out lots of things that I wasn't aware although I have been living in Berlin for the past 4 years. Toby was a great guide and had lots of interesting stories about the places we passed by. Great experience and would do it again with guests :D

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lucian Spanair was a fantastic guide! We had a great time, knowledgeable and yet also listened to me.

Doing what: Story Line of Berlin Walking Tour Including Typical Berlin Chocolate

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really good way to see the city highlights on a short time frame

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Umal Ikram N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sam was an amazing guide. Smart, well informed, interested and witty. It was one of the best tours we took during our stay in Europe. Highly recommended for anyone who does not mind walking and wants to go through the history of Berlin and it's past in half a day with a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Seli K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

it was great.with Jan we really had a german history lesson.defintely recommended!

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Philipp W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tobi was an excellent guide!! He explained everything very well. I highly highly recommend this tour. His English was very good, he spent time answering whatever questions we had and told the Berlin History in a funny and understandable way. If I had to criticize something: I wish we'd have less stops and more Segway driving.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Lior P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Tour!!

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

Greg S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, we saw all the important part of East Berlin. Really moves along, could use the coffee break a little earlier.

Doing what: Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message