Of strategic importance since it first straddled the Spree River in the 13th century, Berlin went on to hog center stage in the turbulent 20th century. Today the city has been restored as the nation's capital, is the focus of a mammoth project ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3046 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Michael did a fantastic job keeping our large group together and did an awesome job teaching our group!

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Matthew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience! My wife and I and our two children ages 10 and 11 really enjoyed it. Barnaby way really entertaining and knew so much.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Cindy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and helped us to really know and feel what is would have been like at the camp. It is a very sobering part of Germany's history.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Jennifer K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour and fabulous guide

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Dave M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide James was enthusiastic and well informed, we enjoyed the tour very much. We arrived a few minutes late after the tour started and we were allowed to catch up. This tour is a great way to orient your deeper investigation in to the many tour delights of Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Carol T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Educated and informed. Personal anecdotes added to the trip

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Anyone remotely interested in history should see this

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Lindsey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Can't recommend highly enough. Extremely interesting tour with very knowledgeable and entertaining guide, JJ. We went back the next day to revisit some of the sights in more detail.

Doing what: Final Days of World War 2 Walking Tour of Berlin

Susana R South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Visiting Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp was very emotional. Our guide Michael was very informative and told us interesting stories about the Holocaust and the II World War. I recommend to do this tour.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Karlie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a truly unforgettable experience. We went on this tour from Berlin hoping to understand what happened by seeing things firsthand. Our tour guide Jared was absolutely amazing! He knew his stuff! He made sure to take the time to introduce himself, shared background information, and made everyone feel comfortable. Starting with the trip to the camp, which is about an hour trip using public transit, Jared was teaching us. We highly recommend this to anyone, and ask for Jared!

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Lynda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a great tour guide JJ or John he was well organised, really helpful and kept telling us where we were going and making sure that we all stayed in a group. The knowledge John was able to share with us about Sachsenhausen was raw, imformative, and truthful. I could only imagine what the prisoners in the camp went through it would have been the worst 6 years for those that were lucky to survive. I would recommend this tour- it really gave a lot of understanding to how terrible the holocaust was. Meeting point was easy to get too and John informed us to buy lunch at the station as there was no where to purchase food at sachsenhausen.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an excellent tour. We booked the 2 day tour. On the first day we stayed on the bus and did 2 loops to familiarize our self with the city sights . On the second day we hopped on and off at the sights we wanted to see. There is an included walking tour from the Brandenburg Gate which we took. Our guide was very knowledgeable of the history of the war and Berlin.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rachel J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a brilliant tour. The guide, David, was very passionate about Berlin and it's history and this really brought all the information to life. Fascinating and well worth doing.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Katie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great way to see the city!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Brilliant bike tour - covered all the main attractions and the history of each was explained by the very knowledgeable guide. Pace of the tour was good - nothing too strenuous. If you go in autumn / winter wrap up well.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

jess87

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Rachel was awesome! Really knew her stuff, very friendly and organised! Definately recommend. Thanks

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Frank N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour.Informative and entertaining.Guide. Mike, was excellent.Bring your walking boots, a lot of ground is covered.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Brian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great card offers lots of discounts on sights and a must for travel in the city.

Doing what: Berlin WelcomeCard

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing. Jamie was very knowledgeable and it was fascinating to me - historical perspective. Be warned that the tour is 6 hours and lots of walking - about 80℅ outside. If u are ok with this then it is the tour to go on! Bring a sack lunch with you and appropriate clothing for the elements.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Carrington C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful tour and experience! Even on a freezing cold day this four-hour tour was so enlightening and our guide a charming young Irish Gentleman was fantastic and full of knowledge! I did however not appreciate his un professional jabs towards certain countries and their leaders just because his personal opinion of them was not high. These un tasteful and uncalled for comments did not offend me personally but it was painfully obvious that they made others in the group feel uncomfortable and singled out an awkward situation that just was not necessary.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Karen V

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

My family and I enjoyed the Cold War Tour of Berlin given by Nicholai. The only problem we had was that we didn't get to see a couple of the tourist places that was advertised for our tour.

Doing what: Cold War Walking Tour of Berlin

alison d

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Very good first day in Berlin on this 4 hour walking tour - wrap up well if in Winter time as Berlin is cold! Knowledgeable guide did most of the tour walking backwards so we could hear what he was saying - Berlin was very busy and Reichstag and Brandenburg gate not easily accessible as it was New Year. Highly recommended to find your bearings in Berlin and also see alot of the main sites.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Boricua Puerto Rico

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Very complete hop-on hop-off. It has stops in major Landmarks of Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message