Of strategic importance since it first straddled the Spree River in the 13th century, Berlin went on to hog center stage in the turbulent 20th century. Today the city has been restored as the nation's capital, is the focus of a mammoth project ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3070 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a very moving, somber experience but a must for everyone to see. Our guide was very informative and knowledgeable. He picked us up at our hotel, had subway passes for us and brought us back to our hotel. Good thing too because I would not,have been able to find the camp as there was. O signage once we got to the town. Worth the money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp from Berlin

Maz Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour and very informative. Enjoyed every minute of it. Get to see some really interesting sights you wouldn't be able to find yourself. A must!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Veronica United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

One of the best tours I have taken in Europe. It was relaxing. I am not an avid bike rider but the tour guide took it at an easy pace and knew when to check on all of us to make sure no one fell behind.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Alan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour to Sachsenhausen was led by JJ who made the day very memorable and moving. His stories about the inmates experiences were capturing, fascinating and at times motivational. I visited this site before the fall of the Berlin Wall when the message was focussed on Red Army propaganda so it was good to see there has been investment in remembering those incarcerated here through a wider perspective, a message that JJ got over really well. I would thoroughly recommend this tour, enjoyable is the wrong word and enlightening does not give it justice... you have to experience the place before you can try to understand the suffering that occurred there.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Denise T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

July 2016. This was the best bike ride we've done to date.We always do one in every City we go to.I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This I never found an RV for, I gave them a booking number and the let me on for free. So i Never had a tour with the company through Viator officially I was gven customer service by the bus driver of the company. However, great idea. Lots of history...good customer service. So much to see.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Hannah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Such an amazing way to see Berlin with a guide Brett who was friendly, professional and really knew his stuff! Thank you for an amazing day. I will definitely be telling friends and family to experience this too!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Wendy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great trip, would highly recommend. Gives a whole new perspective on graffiti and a good opportunity to see areas of the city you might normally miss.

Doing what: Small-Group Berlin Street Art Tour and Graffiti Workshop

Peter O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent walk with great guide! Do it! Gives a totally new perspective on Berlin.

Doing what: Final Days of World War 2 Walking Tour of Berlin

Oliver K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A truly memorable and somber experience, my tour guide Mike was excellent I would highly recommend this tour for any person as it highlights and informs about a part of history that should never be forgotten

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Louis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a wonderful tour. John Jehrome was our guide and he was so knowlegable. He had such a high respect for the Camp and the history surrounding it. I did not read the important fact that told me I would need and ABC ticket, but we bought the proper ticket at the station before heading off on the train ride for the tour. The only thing I would emphasize that, in addition to the waling tour of the camp, you need to be prepared for a 15 minute minimum brisk walk through the town to get to the camp. My wife has a bad knee and that walk was hard for her. The camp tour was fine because we walked, stopped and talked throughout the length of the tour. The guides also recommended that we bring water and a snack to take during the break. All in all, I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Gali K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour was excellent! It is most recommended on your first day in Berlin, giving great orientation both in Berlin's historical timeline and in the places you might want to see. Mr Dumpsy demonstrated deep knowledge of Berlin's history and connected it well to the current days. His great ability to tell stories and sharing interesting anecdotes kept the group intrigued and anticipating during the whole four hours.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Adrian S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Excellent as always - we tend to use the hop-on, hop-off buses in cities to get to know our way around and decide what we want to see in more detail. The only criticism this time was that the buses seemed to finish earlier than advertised in the evening. We waiting for one at 5.00 for half an hour before giving up and getting a taxi.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mary R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

We booked a two day tour in February and the weather was -5.
When we got on the bus at the first stop there was no heating on the bus for the duration of the journey. We were absolutely freezing (we didn and #39;t experience this on the other buses).Bus halted at the back of the holiday inn-unscheduled!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jennifer M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

This was horrible as there was no address or meet up site provided. And they have my credit card information.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Michael did a fantastic job keeping our large group together and did an awesome job teaching our group!

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Matthew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience! My wife and I and our two children ages 10 and 11 really enjoyed it. Barnaby way really entertaining and knew so much.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Cindy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and helped us to really know and feel what is would have been like at the camp. It is a very sobering part of Germany's history.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Jennifer K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour and fabulous guide

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Dave M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide James was enthusiastic and well informed, we enjoyed the tour very much. We arrived a few minutes late after the tour started and we were allowed to catch up. This tour is a great way to orient your deeper investigation in to the many tour delights of Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Carol T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Educated and informed. Personal anecdotes added to the trip

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Anyone remotely interested in history should see this

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Lindsey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Can't recommend highly enough. Extremely interesting tour with very knowledgeable and entertaining guide, JJ. We went back the next day to revisit some of the sights in more detail.

Doing what: Final Days of World War 2 Walking Tour of Berlin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message