Of strategic importance since it first straddled the Spree River in the 13th century, Berlin went on to hog center stage in the turbulent 20th century. Today the city has been restored as the nation's capital, is the focus of a mammoth project ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carlos E

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

This was a fun tour on a gray and rainy day in Berlin. Great narrative from the commentators that were on the taped recording. A good tour to get an over view Berlin but if you want something more in depth this tour is not for you.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Colette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The bike tour is well worth it. Would advise anyone thinking about doing it to get on the bike and just do it!!!! The guide we had was a lovely girl, sorry I have forgotten her name. The only one thing that I was disappointed in was the place we stopped for lunch. I would have been happy with a sandwich or something like that but it was only meals they sold, had to get one as I was very hungry. All the cycling was hard and I worked up at appetite!!!!! Go out and just do it!!!!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Colette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was well worth a trip to. I did not know much about this camp but certainly did once I left it. Our guide Nikolai was a very lovely man and really know his history and the knowledge he had was great. He told us a bit about himself also which was interesting and nice to hear. Would advise you to do it but go with a tour guide.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Bokyung J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Maria was excellent guide. She was very knowledgeable and know a lot of details of side stories. Highly recommend to do this if you are interested in history of Berlin.

Doing what: Cold War Walking Tour of Berlin

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had a great tour and it was quite informative as well!. Leila's a good guide, she also recommended some great restaurants.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Gerald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very knowledgeable and entertaining guide. Thorough insight into Berlin's history, well worth doing.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Barnaby, our tour guide was top class! Really knowledgable about Berlin history and its people. A great sense of humour added to an appropriate amount of reverence made this tour the most memorable part of our first trip to Berlin. He makes the past come to life and his love for the city is infectious. A brilliant day, thanks Barnaby!!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Good tour through the heart of historic Berlin. Knowledgeable guide and good humour from Irish Phil. Highly recommended

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Nigel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very good and informative tour with an excellent guide Mr.Dietrich

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Tracy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great guide. Lots of sights to see. Easy for any level of fitness.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Gerald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A lot of walking, but worth it. Well informed tour guide, we learned a lot. Saw things we would not have found on our own. Worth doing.

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

Tim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We were so impressed by this walk that we also booked the Third Reich Tour for our third day in Berlin. The Highlights Tour was a well balanced tour giving good introduction into differing aspects of the city and its history. Barnaby our guide was highly knowledgeable and good fun - although it was particularly English sense of humour.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

DELYS H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

great. people were helpful

Doing what: City Sightseeing Berlin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

carolbrodie4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The price was actually cheaper getting the tour here. Good way to get an overview of the city.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Virginia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Tour Guide was brilliant with info - a ral insider's view. Lots of walking meant we saw loads of places. Fully recommend it.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

JMo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour with great tour guide. I'm a beginner cyclist but they structure the group so that the riders with 'room for improvement' don't fall behind. The length is perfect and you get to see so much of Berlin that it in hindsight, it feels like one of the best ways to see the city. A stop for lunch too is great. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

KEVIN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely brilliant. Really enjoyable and informative at the same time.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Elisabeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome experience - We booked dinner for 7:00 PM and were delighted with the whole experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Dinner Atop the Berlin TV Tower

Heather D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A brilliant experience, high recommended , lots of information given in a very engaging way, by Merren..

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Rebecca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was fascinating and Barnaby was a great tour guide!

Doing what: Final Days of World War 2 Walking Tour of Berlin

Elizabeth R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Superb guide in Maria, very knowledgeable about the city. Difficult to get her though to interact outside the realms of her talk. Unlike my guide in Florence this summer, who went the extra mile.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

pierrehsing

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The tour offers you a first hand trip to the once chilling camp where so many were tortured and killed. It supplemented my knowledge of another camp in Dachau in Munich. They offer visitors a chance to reflect on human nature that could have been plunged to the lowest level unimaginable.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message