Of strategic importance since it first straddled the Spree River in the 13th century, Berlin went on to hog center stage in the turbulent 20th century. Today the city has been restored as the nation's capital, is the focus of a mammoth project ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3453 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

so worth the money- great to skip the line saved us an hour and the restaurant was a perfect way to see the city.. guaranteed window seat and lunch was not rushed. would strongly recommend as a must do when visiting Berlin

Doing what: Skip the Line: Lunch atop the Berlin TV Tower

Cate M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Interesting facts delivered with personality and humour. Will definitely recommend it for those who want an overview of the history of Berlin, advice on what you'll see in some of the museums and to get a feeling for the geography of the centre.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

sharron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide Taylor was exceptional he was able to give us a great overview of the city and all its history and customized it to our desires. The three hours were plenty of time to walk to all the sights that we wanted to see. We have found that this private tour was able to accomplish what we wanted and we look forward to a similar tour once we reach Prague. A great way to see the highlights of such an amazing and clean city.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites

Janet O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Was a great way to see the city highlights in a few hours and loved riding the city bikes! Our guide Tim was very knowledgable on the history of Berlin and it was an educational as well as entertaining experience! Highly recommend the Fat Tire Bike Tours.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Nicola R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I would definately recommend this tour. Very knoweldgable tour guide. Had an absolutely fascination and thought provoking walk around the concentration camp. You can not imagine all the terrible things that happened to the prisoners. I just pray something like this never happens again.

My tip is wear comfortable shoes and bring an umbrella if weather not looking great!

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Matthew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Caesar was extremely knowledgeable and funny. I highly recommend this tour for anyone with interest in world war II and history. This is a good tour for your wives to go shopping and for you to enjoy the amazing history and architecture. Caesar was great!

Doing what: Final Days of World War 2 Walking Tour of Berlin

Moya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really liked visiting this place.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Berlin TV Tower Early Bird or Nighttime Access

Mark O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I would highly recommend our walking tour with Jamie. Jamie was very informative and very pleasant.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Elma P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, Jared was awesome!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

KR W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic way to see the gorgeous town of Potsdam. Definitely a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Potsdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Larry A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My wife, 16 year old daughter and I really liked the Berlin Off-the_Beaten-Path Tour. The tour gave me a much greater appreciation for the art and the people behind the street art. Besides the art, the tour gave insight into the people and movement of people living in Berlin after 1989 when the Berlin Wall came down. It also showed how the buildings and the general living environment had changed in east and west German districts since 1945, 1963, and 1989.

Doing what: Berlin Off-the-Beaten-Path Walking Tour: Neighborhoods of Kreuzberg, Mitte and Friedrichshain

LAURA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We all think we know about the Berlin Wall but this trip really gave us such a greater insight into why, when, how, the impact and what lead to the wall coming down again. Taylor the guide did a great job on getting it all across in a clear and concise manner.

Doing what: Cold War Walking Tour of Berlin

Elma P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was good.

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Berlin

Nancy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide Brian was outstanding in his knowledge and the way he presented it---The tour lasted approximately four hours, and he made it so interesting and entertaining, we almost didn't want it to end!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Cassie U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour! Learned a lot about street art and graffiti, the tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly, and the workshop at the end was a blast. Highly recommend this tour and for the price it's really a steal, I would have happily paid more for it.

Doing what: Small-Group Berlin Street Art Tour and Graffiti Workshop

Andrew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour by Barnaby

Doing what: Cold War Walking Tour of Berlin

Victoria J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

AMAZING! Marc was our guide. He is so incredibly personable and knowledgable. By far., this was the best bike tour I've been on. The bikes are comfortable and I learned a great deal. The restaurant stop was an added bonus with amazing food. When booking this tour, ask for Marc.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Olivia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was excellent: full of interesting facts and entertaining anecdotes about Berlin culture. Our tour guide Jake was clearly passionate about the city and his infectious enthusiasm made sure that the tour never got boring, despite being over 5 hours long. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Berlin.

Doing what: Berlin Off-the-Beaten-Path Walking Tour: Neighborhoods of Kreuzberg, Mitte and Friedrichshain

sanlemograpes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed the day....great commentary from the guide. Would certainly recommend it.

Doing what: Dresden Day Trip from Berlin

Luke E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is an excellent tour. Our guide, Beth, did a great job explaining the 3rd Reich and how the Nazi machine worked. It was a memorable experience and we'd highly recommend it.

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Just an excellent reasonable way to get an overview of the city We only had 1 extra day in Berlin after a river cruise and this allowed us to get a real feel for this modern beautiful city. It was the perfect answer or us.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rolf H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was well organized. Excellent itinerary and the history of Berlin and the Wall was fascinating. Our guide Andrew was excellent and clearly passionate about anything historical. Great group and lunch was awesome as well. Highly recommend.
Rolf and Sharon

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Randall E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide Michael kept us engaged for the entire tour. Lots of interesting facts and history, from the historical important to the intriguing trivia.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Caimin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An excellent tour that gives an wide ranging insight into Berlin at the time

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

Neil H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic. Jan was a great guide and we really enjoyed listening the history of Germany simplified! historical and modern day sites. An excellent tour and we have already recommended it to others while on our trip.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message