Of strategic importance since it first straddled the Spree River in the 13th century, Berlin went on to hog center stage in the turbulent 20th century. Today the city has been restored as the nation's capital, is the focus of a mammoth project ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3023 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rakitha A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fun way to cover a lot of territory and learn some of Berlin's history. The guide Kiana was very engaging and informative.

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

George D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A beautiful and entertaining evening. A memorable event!

Doing what: 'An Evening at Charlottenburg Palace' Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert by the Berlin Residence Orchestra

Graham B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Brian, makes history come alive. He is a wonderful ambassador for Berlin. His accounts of the final days of Hitler and the fall of the Berlin Wall were particularly compelling.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent evening of food and music. One of the best tours. Highly recommended

Doing what: 'An Evening at Charlottenburg Palace' Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert by the Berlin Residence Orchestra

Brent B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

excellent but sad. Guide was great and this was a well organised tour

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Brent B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Rally good. Food was good and the view amazing.We loved it

Doing what: Skip the Line: Dinner Atop the Berlin TV Tower

dave.ann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was a perfect introduction to the city and its history. Barnaby was a great tour guide providing insightful historical information with a nice blend of humour. A perfect combination.

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

hipaji

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous tour! Our guide, Kevin was extremely knowledgeable and very clearly communicated the very complex information so that we came away with a lucid understanding of the Nazi regime. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone even mildly interested in the history of WW II and how it shaped the world we live in today.

Doing what: Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the best tours we've been on, the bike ride was at an easy pace and we were able to see so much of this interesting city. Our tour guide Tim, was actually the highlight! He was so well informed and made this trip so interesting and informative!

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Maria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was wonderful. historically - extremely interesting - and our tour guide Jamie was excellent, a great tour and great value

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Marc S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Rob and his crew were super helpful and insightful, they are Graffiti experts. They explained us their trade and brought us all around the exciting parts of Berlin to teach us about their art and the major players. The highlight of the tour was the workshop, they took my 10 and 12 year old girls aside and really focused on them making them feel like they were the center of the world, they were very patient and caring. We all had a great time, so did the other people present, we would highly recommend this tour to others...for something unique and very different, certainly out of the ordinary!!

Doing what: Small-Group Berlin Street Art Tour and Graffiti Workshop

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The hop-on hop-off bus was excellent to see all of the exhibitions and landmark buildings we were interested in. We stayed at the Park Inn on Alexanderplatz which was a main stopping popint for the bus and very convenient. For us, the 2 day ticket was perfect. We did notice that someone was turned away because their ticket was in their mobile phone and the necessary scanner wasn't working. Therefore, recommend taking a printed off ticket to avoid this problem.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Claudia was an excellent, knowledgeable guide. The tour was just as good as we expected

Doing what: Berlin Bike Tour

Carole W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful time because we used the hop on and off bus which enabled us to get around Berlin
The one problem we had was that we did not know that you paid extra for the purple line and one driver looked at our ticket and said get on and halfway round an inspector made us get off as we had the wrong ticket We were miles from anywhere that we wanted to be and faced the long journey on the other line to get to the stop near the wall

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We went around for over three hours with Jared and it was fantastic! The way he gets the facts accross, the stories, the anecdotes -- the mental reconstruction of what it was like to live in Berlin at the time -- all this being presented around the most impressive surviving landmarks. The last piece of kill zone between Wall sections is particularly sobering, of course. But Jared keeps it all so lively, and even made excellent suggestions for the lunch break!

Doing what: Cold War Walking Tour of Berlin

lesliepannell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an awesome two day experience. We by chance had the same tour guide both days, Laila. First day with the City Tour we had a group of 17 which was OK. Good details and pacing of the tour. Laila shared lots of info but didn't go over board.

Second day in Potsdam was excellent. We had a group of 7 so we really got to interact with each other and despite a bit of rain had an excellent experience. Laila has a great sense of humor and good perspective on the history of Berlin. We very much enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Berlin Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Potsdam Day Trip by Train with Bike Tour

Izzytrevisan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our group of 6 loved the walking tour of Berlin! Barnaby our guide was fantastic!! He was extremely knowledgeable about the history of Berlin and very entertaining. This tour can't be missed!

Doing what: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites Historical Walking Tour

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent!!!
Our tour guide Jared was well informed and provided a great insight into the camp and the times. he was patient, professional, respectful and answered all questions.
I would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Judith O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fine tour of many parts of the city with appropriate comments on what we were seeing.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

VIVIENNE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Jared was an outstanding tour guide - so knowledgeable about both the modern and historical aspects of Berlin. He was very personable and I would recommend him to anyone travelling to Berlin.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Berlin Highlights and Hidden Sites

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great bus and boat trip had a good look round Berlin it was excellent.

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Helen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A wonderful experience with a great 'Irish' tour guide. I had never been to a concentration camp before, and , although sobering, it was tremendous.

Doing what: Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Tour from Berlin

Hayley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent - a great way to do Berlin in a day - plenty of busses and very informative guide channel

Doing what: Berlin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message