If you ever wanted to see Berlin from a different angle or wanted to get an overview of the city in a short time, a river cruise is a good option for a tour. Though the Spree River spans over 400 kilometers to the Czech Republic, it is most famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 226 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

agustinferreiro1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was an awesome experience! We saw so many interesting things and places like grass beaches on
the river full of people, a stretch of the Berlin Wall decorated by known artists, interesting old and new buildings, bridges, beautiful trees we loved it!

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Dale L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This river tour was very very nice. We ordered dinner off the menu and it was spectacular. The cost was about the same or cheaper than most restaurants in town. Highly recommend. NOTE: the lady giving the guided tour comments spoke in both German and English, however we had a very difficult time understanding her. Was only able to understand about 20-25 of what she was saying. we are native English speakers

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Nada M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative and relaxing cruise.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

andrew p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The cruise is the best way to see Berlin but there are a couple of points to be aware of

The boat does not start from the tour start point it was already 75 full when we boarded so we were very lucky to get a nice table for dinner

Dinner was very good and was good value

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Nikolay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing trip like nothing before!Do not miss it I am serious!

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great cruise through the river and canals. We transited several locks and saw many interesting sights and culture.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Todd Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very impressed with this trip. By far the best way to see Berlin. It is a long trip of 3.5 hours that covers a great number of the city highlights and represents a great value for the money. Seating was available inside or out to accommodate weather. Staff was attentive.

Doing what: Berlin Sightseeing Cruise on the River Spree

IOANNIS P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An excellent cruise.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Carolyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All fifteen of us loved the cruise, the lovely dinner, and the concert was wonderful. We had a great time and especially enjoyed the elegant dinner!!

Doing what: Charlottenburg Palace: Dinner and Concert with River Spree Sightseeing Cruise

Robert H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative tour.

Doing what: Berlin Sightseeing Cruise on the River Spree

Anne E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic evening cruise - would recommend to anyone visiting Berlin. It was informative, relaxing, with stunning views of the city. On board staff extremely efficient. We did it twice!

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Donald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Dinner was excellent as was the concert. The river cruise was very good, but a bit long. If you want to see the palace, you need to do it before the cruise as there is no time to do so once you start.

Doing what: Charlottenburg Palace: Dinner and Concert with River Spree Sightseeing Cruise

Suzanna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well worth the money

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

gerardomartinho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommended the cruise and the concert !!!! It was a brillany sunny day, that helps very much to enjoy it

Doing what: Charlottenburg Palace: Dinner and Concert with River Spree Sightseeing Cruise

Catherine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The cruise was great. The directions to the boat are horrible and no one answered either the regular or emergency number. It is not next to the castle it is up river and the opposite side. Once the frustration of finding it was over the actual cruise is a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Berlin Sightseeing Cruise on the River Spree

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was the perfect trip for us especially as it started in the afternoon.
It allowed us to see the Palace before boarding the cruise boat.
The cruise was extremely well organised and very informative the guide was well versed with what we were seeing and the commentary in English was both interesting and amusing.
The staff on the boat greeted us with ready prepared drinks enabling you to settle in quickly.
The waitresses were really attentive and worked extremely hard to ensure all to our needs were met.
We sat up stairs and shared a table with other interesting people from UK and locally.
We had a snack on the trip, a Cesar salad with chicken, which was well presented and extremely good value for money
The time on the boat flew by and although it was down and back on the same strip of water the commentary was different in both directions.

There is only a short walk from the boat to the restaurant and they allow plenty of time to saunter through the gardens to get there.
The entrance hall and dining room although quite plain give the feeling of opulence and the people in costume makes it feel full of atmosphere.
We shared our table with another couple from Berlin who luckily spoke excellent English
The food was served quickly and was well cooked and very tasty. It was not fine dining but good restaurant standard.
Moving on to the concert was just a short walk to another room across the lobby
The seats we upright and comfortable and the music was excellent the repertoire was a selection of orchestral pieces interspersed with some opera and a short ballet.

The interval was a bit of a scrum but every one was served in time and we were able to drink our drinks before the end without feeling too rushed

If you want a great day out I would certainly recommend this

Doing what: Charlottenburg Palace: Dinner and Concert with River Spree Sightseeing Cruise

Denise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A really relaxing and very nice way to see the sites along the River Spree. There was hot and cold food on board as well as plenty to drink.

Doing what: Berlin Sightseeing Cruise on the River Spree

Fredrik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely smashing. The 3 hr Spree river cruise was good. The highlight for me was the dinner and the concert afterwards. With the musicians and MC dressed in typical 1700:s clothing made it a great night.

Doing what: Charlottenburg Palace: Dinner and Concert with River Spree Sightseeing Cruise

Hermann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

good service and best seat to see the city

Doing what: Berlin Sightseeing Cruise on the River Spree

Lisa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

A lovely way to view Berlin. Food on board is delicious. Tour guide was very informative.

Highly recommended.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Rodney S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very relaxing and enjoyable.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Javi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin Sightseeing Cruise on the River Spree

Hayboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was wonderful, got lost in translation. Expected English was was fine, we had treated a friend and his girlfriend. He translated the tour. Food was wonderful, excellent service. Wonderful evening of music. Highly recommend it. Would do it again. Thank you 5 star , 2thumbs up!!

Doing what: Charlottenburg Palace: Dinner and Concert with River Spree Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message