If you ever wanted to see Berlin from a different angle or wanted to get an overview of the city in a short time, a river cruise is a good option for a tour. Though the Spree River spans over 400 kilometers to the Czech Republic, it is most famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 198 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The narrator was absolutely great. In both English and German, he kept it flowing. The views were beautiful from early evening, sunset and then the lights were lovely. Food on board was good. I thought three hours might be too long, but it was a great introduction to Berlin for my friends who aren't so mobile, and can't walk to see these sights. I enjoyed boarding from Friedrichstrasse Reichtagsufer, rather than Jannowitzbrucke. We boarded at 6:30 and were done by 9:30.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

agustinferreiro1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was an awesome experience! We saw so many interesting things and places like grass beaches on
the river full of people, a stretch of the Berlin Wall decorated by known artists, interesting old and new buildings, bridges, beautiful trees we loved it!

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Dale L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This river tour was very very nice. We ordered dinner off the menu and it was spectacular. The cost was about the same or cheaper than most restaurants in town. Highly recommend. NOTE: the lady giving the guided tour comments spoke in both German and English, however we had a very difficult time understanding her. Was only able to understand about 20-25 of what she was saying. we are native English speakers

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Nada M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative and relaxing cruise.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

andrew p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The cruise is the best way to see Berlin but there are a couple of points to be aware of

The boat does not start from the tour start point it was already 75 full when we boarded so we were very lucky to get a nice table for dinner

Dinner was very good and was good value

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Nikolay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing trip like nothing before!Do not miss it I am serious!

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great cruise through the river and canals. We transited several locks and saw many interesting sights and culture.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Todd Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very impressed with this trip. By far the best way to see Berlin. It is a long trip of 3.5 hours that covers a great number of the city highlights and represents a great value for the money. Seating was available inside or out to accommodate weather. Staff was attentive.

Doing what: Berlin Sightseeing Cruise on the River Spree

IOANNIS P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An excellent cruise.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Robert H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative tour.

Doing what: Berlin Sightseeing Cruise on the River Spree

Anne E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic evening cruise - would recommend to anyone visiting Berlin. It was informative, relaxing, with stunning views of the city. On board staff extremely efficient. We did it twice!

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Suzanna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well worth the money

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Catherine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The cruise was great. The directions to the boat are horrible and no one answered either the regular or emergency number. It is not next to the castle it is up river and the opposite side. Once the frustration of finding it was over the actual cruise is a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Berlin Sightseeing Cruise on the River Spree

Denise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A really relaxing and very nice way to see the sites along the River Spree. There was hot and cold food on board as well as plenty to drink.

Doing what: Berlin Sightseeing Cruise on the River Spree

Hermann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

good service and best seat to see the city

Doing what: Berlin Sightseeing Cruise on the River Spree

Lisa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

A lovely way to view Berlin. Food on board is delicious. Tour guide was very informative.

Highly recommended.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Rodney S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very relaxing and enjoyable.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Javi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin Sightseeing Cruise on the River Spree

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A wonderful prelude to any walking tour of Berlin! The commentary was bilingual describing the sights and places along the shores of the Spree river. The food served for lunch was very nice, with an ample menu of choices to satisfy even our finicky children. The tour runs for just over 3 hours, so plan accordingly, we had to rush to our next activity after disembarking the vessel.

Doing what: Berlin Sightseeing Cruise on the River Spree

Tom N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Berlin Sightseeing Cruise on the River Spree

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Outstanding. Super way to see the other side of the main tourist sights. Good commentary

We would have preferred to have been told we could have joined the cruise nearer the centre, rather than having to bus out to the first starting point. We got off early at Potsdamplatz

Doing what: Berlin Sightseeing Cruise on the River Spree

Margaret C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great trip I would recommend it to anyone visiting Berlin ,the river at night has a magical feel

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

vivian China

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip of 3.5 hours to help know the city of Berlin well.

Doing what: Berlin Sightseeing Cruise on the River Spree

Constance S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved this. Don't buy the meal ahead of time. They have a nice menu to choose from with a good range of prices. The guide spoke both German and English.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Kimberly J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was really great and informative. The tour guide was awesome.

Doing what: Berlin Evening Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message