Big Island of Hawaii ATTRACTIONS See all

Hawaii Volcanoes National Park

The mega attraction on the Big Island is Volcanoes National Park, Hawaii’s sole world heritage site. The volatile park’s centerpiece is Kilauea Volcano, which continues to blow its top and spout molten lava, ash and steam. Crater Rim Drive is a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 554 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deborah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great day and a very informative one all about volcanoes and everything to do with them. The volcano put on a manificent show for us at night.Steve was awesome and very informative. The lunch and dinner spots were good and the food was very enjoyable. Would have loved to have got out of the bus a bit more but think the weather being quite wet might have changed the schedule a little bit.
It was a very good tour for getting an insight to the island and the vast climates and landscapes. Steve was very prepared and we all got a blanket to cuddle up to on the way home in the bus. We also had a hot towel to wash our faces with before we drove back at night. he thought of everything and was a great host. Excellent tour would definitely recommend it as a top tour to go on.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

laurynhaynes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had such an amazing time on this tour! Our tour guide Kevin Hasting was wonderful! He was so knowledgeable about the island and its history! Well worth it! I will be recommending this tour to everyone planning on visiting the Big Island!

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Mark D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour. Lots of fun with a knowledgeable guide. Also, I had to rearrange the date of my tour due to cancelled flights getting to Hawaii and the company was very accommodating of this. Many thanks!

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Diana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Kevin our tour guide was awesome. If you don't have a lot of time on the island this is a great way to see it all.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Anthony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a brilliant day if but long. The zippling was fantastic as was the helicopter.

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

Gary E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is very informative! Our guide, Kaj, was an environmental scientist, who loves Hawaii's culture, lore, and was extremely knowledgeable! The tour was very long, 14 hrs, due to the time it took to pick up and drop off passengers at their hotels. Recommend meeting the tour at the office, with your own transportation. We felt very satisfied!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

Hans-Jurgen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was awesome and there was more information. The day was full of Waterfalls, Beautiful views, and topped off with the volcano. it was spectacular. The tour guide Kala was awesome, courteous and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Gary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a great experience! Our pilot, Troy was exceptional in telling the story of the Big Island. He took us up close and personal with the volcano and its amazing history. The flight into the green caverns was amazing. Absolutely the best way to start your stay on the Big Island.

Doing what: Volcano and Kohala Landing Helicopter Tour on the Big Island

Jessica T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour! We got to see all the main attractions of the big island in one day, worry free! The guide was great. He was very knowledgeable and quite funny. We are so glad we got to do this and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to see the Big Island!

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

willabea

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Nathanial, our guide, did a wonderful job taking care of us for the day. We enjoyed seeing the waterfalls, volcanos, beaches and countryside. Nathanial was knowledgeable about the island and the history of Hawaii and its volcanos and people. Lunch was a tasty Bento Box in a relaxing environment. While we enjoyed the day, it was very long. The island is large and there is a lot of time where you are just riding from one place to the next. More stops may have been nice but the day would have then been even longer. We were only on the Big Island for a short time and felt this was to best way to see an overview.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Robert P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Had a great time!! It can be rough on the ankles so wear supportive shoes!!

Doing what: Hot Lava Hike to See Lava Volcano Tour

angie.boingoc

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The trip was all about driving. We can only have 15 to 20 minutes for each stopping. It's not even enough time to take pictures. The tour guide Nathan is knowledgable.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Trevor K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A really worthwhile overview of the and #34;big island and #34; and best to do soon after arriving in my opinion. Our guide, Kai, was remarkable in his breadth of knowledge and Wasabi Tours should know that he represents them well.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

kathleen g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a great trip. Well worth time and money. Lots of fun, interesting, and beautiful sights.

Doing what: Volcano and Kohala Landing Helicopter Tour on the Big Island

Jennifer N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a long day but well worth it! Jon, our tour guide was nice, and super knowledgeable. He shared a lot of history with us, especially during the car ride, which made the trips between each of the excursions feel less mundane. He was also a wonderful storyteller and introduced us to many of the historic storylines of the Hawaiian gods.

Doing what: Big Island Adventure Combo: Helicopter, Zipline and Lava Tour

Kimberly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was my first visit to the Big Island but it won't be my last! I flew over from Oahu for the day to do this tour. Our guide Kai was very knowledgable about the island having growing up here. The small group size was perfect and we were all able to ask questions along the way. I didn't know what to expect when I booked this tour but it exceeded my expectations. We learned about the different types of lava, the volcanoes, and a good working history of the island. We visited many sights and learned a lot about the local flora with many opportunities for photos, of which I got many good shots! Kai even brought along snacks, drinks and provided a delicious bento box lunch from a local restaurant. I def plan to visit the Big Island again and hit up some of the beautiful sights we visited. This was a great way to get an overview of the island. I couldn't have asked for more from a guide. Kai was very considerate of our group and went out of his way to make sure we got the most from the tour. I def recommend this tour even if you've visited the Big Island.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Germano M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great way to see the island and the tour guide was great and informative

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Danielle T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My husband and I have never been to Hawaii and this was the BEST way to explore the entire island! Our guide, Nathan, was fantastic and was very knowledgable about the island. Definitely recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour of the Big Island for these first time visitors. The island has quite an eco system and it was very interesting to experience some of it. Our tour guide John was very knowledgeable and made sure we were always comfortable.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

MARY M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was a little bit disappointed that we didn't get to see the lava flowing as that was what we thought we would see when we booked the tour. otherwise the trip was very nice and educational. the lunch was real good too
the tour guide was good too

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Frank D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our Tour Guide 'Kawiki' was very professional. We learned a lot about the history of the Sites and local attractions. Thank you for making a 12 hour Tour so memorable and relaxing !

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Arlene K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

5 star. It was the best small group sight seeing experience I have ever had. Our guide, Kai was wonderful. He was informative, interesting, and kept all of us interested in so many stops at different locations.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Sureen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The bike tour is pretty cool, a great way to get an overview of the national park. After the tour, we were able to spend some time exploring the park in greater detail with suggestions from the tour.
The guides are very knowledgeable about the park and Hawaiian folklore, and quick to tell a good story. The ride itself is quite easy so suitable for all fitness levels.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message