For some of the best snorkeling on the Big Island, visit the protected waters of Kealakekua Bay. This remote area is also popular with hikers, who might come across the ruins of ancient temples and villages on their travels. Dolphins frolic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Frank D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a very nice way to relax and hear some of the History. Friendly staff , great food. All around a very nice experience. Thank you !

Doing what: Historical Dinner or Lunch Cruise to Kealakekua Bay

Chloe L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Something for every age. Very good.

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

Maricela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Super fun and staff was stellar!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

Devon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful! Perfect amount of cruising and snorkeling time. Beautiful location. Very nice and helpful staff. And the food was great!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour! We have snorkeled a lot in Hawaii and this was the BEST snorkeling we have ever experienced! Jamal was very knowledgeable about Big Island history and was very encouraging and patient with us novice kayakers. This tour has been the highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

LoriAnn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great staff, very friendly, easy going and knowledgeable. We did the morning tour. Bay was beautiful and calm. Snorkeling sight was awesome until 5 other tour groups showed up. Our half day was up by the time it got really crowded.

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

Andrew A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the first thing we did when we arrived in Hawaii last week. Our captain was professional, knowledgeable about the area and he was fun to be with. His assistant was also a blast to be around. Our trip started out quickly with a couple of stops to be among dolphins who were returning from feeding all night. We attempted to find some whales but nature being fickle didn't produce any for us to see. We then proceeded to a very nice quiet area to do some snorkeling. The water was crystal clear and protected from the wind and waves further out.

Riding on the boat is fun especially out in the open ocean. Lots of bumps and bounces. Our captain was nice enough to stop several times to let everyone take a break and to release their death grip on the safety handles. :

Just a word to the wise, if you have back or neck troubles I don't recommend this mostly due to the bumps and how the boat is unforgiving on passing that feeling onto the passengers. I do, however, recommend this to anyone who can get down there and experience this adventure. It was a blast and even though I have already done it once, I will do it again during the next visit.

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

Isaac L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great experience. Our guide, Jamal, shared so much information on the history of the land, and on the marine life during our snorkeling. He also established a great comfortable environment for all of us.

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

cymccork

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Boat was full, but didn and #39;t seem like it at all! Plenty of seating available! My kids loved the slides and snorkeling! Great service, food was decent, and this is totally worth the money!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

Cheryl L H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Only good things to say about this tour. Had a great time!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

Martin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and daughter had a wonderful time. Very informative and very helpful. Thank you. Have used Viator several times already..

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling Tour With Optional Honaunau Bay

buniot

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Very good, but some things were not as anticipated. Chris was great, snorkeling was great! I thought caves were played up too much...not really caves imo. I pictured going inside them. It is really just a cliff side. Food should be more than chips and fruit. Add something like a half sandwich per person. Good trip in general, but don't sell it as caves...

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

Linda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We absolutely loved this tour. Kayaking was fun, snorkeling was great and Jamal is the very best guide. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

Shannon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful experience!! Kealakekua Bay and Honaunau Bay were excellent snorkel locations. We saw a wide array of fish, sea turtles, and dolphins during our tour. Captain Dave and Kevin were fantastic! Very engaging, informative, and we had a blast!!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling Tour With Optional Honaunau Bay

Cheryl R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A wonderful evening with music, history, beautiful scenery and good food. The staff was very courteous and did a great job! Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Historical Dinner or Lunch Cruise to Kealakekua Bay

Rose M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such a fun time!! Iwa and Jamal were awesome! We were inexperienced kayakers and snorkelers and they walked us through step by step! We got to see spinner dolphins and the fish while snorkeling were just amazing!!! Loved hearing the history too! Just a great tour all around!! Would highly recommend this tour to EVERYONE!!!

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

Jack E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a very pleasant cruse. The live music was peaceful and pleasant and the narration of the sites was interesting and enjoyable. There was a nice variety of very tasty food on the dinner buffet and the bar was well stocked with reasonable prices for such a venue. We had an enjoyable visit with other guest on the cruse and the atmosphere was conducive to friendly conversation.

Doing what: Historical Dinner or Lunch Cruise to Kealakekua Bay

Beverly T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a great time my wife and I had. Service was great very friendly and helpful. Music that was provided was outstanding. There was a person telling the history of Hawaii as we moved along the coast. Very informative: gave us other places to check out. Just an outstanding evening.

Doing what: Historical Dinner or Lunch Cruise to Kealakekua Bay

Michael G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was an awesome experience. Do not book through the cruise ship. Book directly through here. Much cheaper.
Staff was great and very interactive. We seen a lot of great sites.

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

Rennie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend this tour that I took on 16th June. The guides Bill and Michael were very easy going and humourous and told us a lot about the surrounding area. Despite me not heeding their instructions on where to snorkel and ending up being washed up on the sharp coral rocks they were still able to come to my aid and help me get my wounds and scratches dressed. I thoroughly enjoyed the trip and the highlight was seeing the spinner dolphins in the bay doing their stuff spinning in the air. Don't forget to take your sunscreen though.

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling Tour With Optional Honaunau Bay

Priti P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an amazing experience. Tour was organized very nicely. Tour guide Jamhal was caring, helpful and awesome. Other staff was also good. We were lucky to see dolphins that day. ocean kayaking..must do thing..!!

Doing what: Snorkel, Kayak and Dolphin Experience in the Big Island’s Kealakekua Bay

peb512

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Loved it. The tour guide was funny, respectful, fun and excellent!

Doing what: Historical Dinner or Lunch Cruise to Kealakekua Bay

cielle92

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful scenery and beautiful sunset. We loved the musician on board! The movement of the boat made it difficult to walk. But we saw a couple groups of dolphins which made it all worth while. Dinner was good too.

Doing what: Historical Dinner or Lunch Cruise to Kealakekua Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message