Hawaii is world famous for its stunning natural landscapes, its active volcanoes, its lush greenery, its warm blue waters, and in some cases, it’s throbbing cultural nightlife. Now that you’ve made it to the Big Island, where to begin? The Big ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 806 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sarah O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great our guide Nick was very knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Elise H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was amazing. I decided to go on this tour primarily because of the sunset yet the stargazing was mind blowing. Nate knew so much and showed us so many constellations, big and Little Dipper, southern cross and actually we saw three planets. I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I can't think of a better way to tour the entire island. Loved the scenic views from the tour bus. Great tour guide. I also enjoyed the stops on the way around the island. Karen S. from Chicago

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Devon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful! Perfect amount of cruising and snorkeling time. Beautiful location. Very nice and helpful staff. And the food was great!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

Stephen P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and great guide. Well paced tour with enough time at each stop. Marcus was very knowledgeable and kept everyone engaged during the tour. The bento box lunch was tasty, we really enjoyed the tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

Anne Katharina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was just great.Our tour guide Marcus was one of the best tour guides I ever had.He gives lots of information about the Island and everything else you want to know.Lunch was very good as well.The hotel pick up and drop off worked without any problems.Although it and #39;s a long day its worth it!

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

Brett K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour on July 3rd with Mike was awesome. He is very personable, knowledgeable , and did a great job as our guide on our Big Island tour. We went to some of the best parts of the island and my wife and I especially liked the volcano and lava tubes. This is a great way to see the island. Loved it!

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Rebecca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great surprise.

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting in Kona

Nicole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was well worth it! Our tour guide Kawika was very knowledgeable and nice. I loved the stops that were chosen and the fruit stand stop was a really nice extra touch, as well as the lunch spot we ate at - Liliuokalani Garden.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Rennie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Whirlwind tour of the island but well explained and guided by the tour guide. He wasn't too militant about getting us in and out of places on time which was good. Its a good tour if you've only got a day in the big island and want to try and cover everything. My learning is I will need to come back again to do more exploration on my own - to do treks and explore lava caves in more detail. For a first time I'd recommend doing this tour. The highlight was seeing the turtles on black sand beach. Also Akaka falls was exquisite. The guide was very knowledgeable and went into the history of the island and how the various rulers fought for control. Also describing the various geological events that forced destiny on the people of the Big Island. Definitely a lot of knowledge and awareness of the place that you won't pick up from reading books - eg there was even a ghost tale told..from real life experience!

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

amandafishburn22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The luau was a blast, the food was great and the entertainment was high. We enjoyed it!

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

Stuart Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the Big Island. Our tour guide Kawika was literally a walking encyclopedia and he told us so much history about the island and answered many questions. I highly recommend doing this and ask for Kawika he is awesome!

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is awesome. Our guide Brett was friendly and so knowledgeable. The sunset was beautiful. The food was very good. Brett set up a telescope after sunset and showed amazing night sky objects including the moons of Jupiter, the rings of Saturn, Mars, binary stars. Awesome trip. Thanks Brett.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

Jeff Brown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. Tour guide was the best. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Hawaii Island Adventure

AMcClain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent!! Well worth the money. Kawika did an excellent job of explaining all the stops and sharing many points of the history of Hawaii. He was very personable and really seemed to make sure that everyone enjoyed themselves. You can tell Kawika is proud of this island and enjoys showing it off. We had just enough time at all the stops and we didn't feel rushed. The bus was large enough to accommodate all the tour guests and the air conditioning was great when we got back in the bus from each stop. We took the tour early in our week in Hawaii. We hoped that the tour would provide us with an overview of what the island had to offer and ideas of what we would want to do during our stay. The tour was perfect and met our need.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Melissa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Kawika did a great job of showing us the Big Island in one day! Small 14 person passenger van, not a big bus and able to stop at small places to show local finds and small interesting details. The volcano vents were a big hit for us, as were the waterfalls. Not too strenuous, a little too much sitting for us in one day, but a great tour we'd do again as a first time visitor to the Big Island.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guides, Mike and Pretty were awesome! We had a small group, about 12. We felt safe and comfortable the whole time. The upright bikes were easy to ride. We learned a lot too! A great way to see the park!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

Steven M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide KaWica was terrific! The tour covered pretty much the whole island. Would have been prefect of the A/C was working a little better from the back.
The second water fall stop is not really necessary would prefer a stop for a snack at a local food market for native fruit/snack instead

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Carrie U

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The view at the top was amazing. The stargazing afterwards was very cool as well. The ride to and from could have been better. It was a nice van, however, I was under the impression that there would only be 12 in the group. There were 14 so we were packed in like sardines which resulted in an unpleasant ride. The food was just ok, nothing spectacular. The guide was great, as well as the brownies. Overall it was a good trip, but just wasnt happy with the ride.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

LoriAnn N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We saw a lot more than we would have on our own. The only disappointment was we only received 20 mins at the volcano sight which isn't even enough time to go through the visitor's center. Lunch wasn't very good either. Recommend bringing your own snacks/lunch.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

bah0722

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This is my first luau so no basis of comparison. Food was very good, great variety. Entertainment was very good also, narration by Auntie was very interesting. Would I do it again -- I would do another luau but probably try a different one, just for fun! If you go-you'll enjoy this one.

Doing what: Haleo Luau on the Big Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message