Hawaii is world famous for its stunning natural landscapes, its active volcanoes, its lush greenery, its warm blue waters, and in some cases, it’s throbbing cultural nightlife. Now that you’ve made it to the Big Island, where to begin? The Big ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 841 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Trevor K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A really worthwhile overview of the and #34;big island and #34; and best to do soon after arriving in my opinion. Our guide, Kai, was remarkable in his breadth of knowledge and Wasabi Tours should know that he represents them well.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed this luau! We had grandparents, teens, kids, even a five year old, they all loved the show. The dancing and music from all the islands and cultures was amazing. Food was good, lots of variety, plenty of it, even had mac n' cheese for the kids which made my boys happy.

Doing what: Gathering of the Kings Luau on the Big Island

Sandra L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The luau was so much more than I expected! Great show, food was fantastic! It was my favorite part of coming to Hawaii other than the beautiful plants, trees, and scenery!

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was not just a sightseeing tour, it was a journey into the heart of the Hawaiian people. Our guide, Kolaa, please forgive if I misspelled was young and at first impression far too practiced. But as we traversed the primal Hawaiian landscape, he unveiled with unexpected wisdom, and a depth of passion only found when one is connected to the land as he is, secrets of the Hawaiian culture and heritage. We truly had no expectations other than to see a few island landscapes not ventured on previous trips, but this was an adventure extraordinaire with this interesting savant as our interpreter. Do not expect to be taken on drive-bys of purged and plumaged tourista attractions. Instead, try to empathize with a history of cultural and ecological interference and dominance, all related without malice but rather as historical fact. Not only were we enlightened to these waves of ways in which the Islands have changed, but we were treated to the stories, the myths, and the rich heritage of the Hawaiian culture. He also treated us to demonstrations of useful and medicinal plants and explained how, with careful planning, one could live completely self-sufficiently on this beautiful, mysterious and volatile rock. I could see how our young guide lived the Hawaiian way his reference to his family was always so tender and sincere. I would especially recommend our guide and this adventure to those who have an interest in anything ecologically related to the Islands. He has a depth of knowledge that you will find challenging and insightful.

Doing what: Big Island Waterfall Tour from Kona: Waipio Valley, Hamakua Coast and Akaka Falls

Chloe L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Something for every age. Very good.

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

Maricela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Super fun and staff was stellar!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

Kimberly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was my first visit to the Big Island but it won't be my last! I flew over from Oahu for the day to do this tour. Our guide Kai was very knowledgable about the island having growing up here. The small group size was perfect and we were all able to ask questions along the way. I didn't know what to expect when I booked this tour but it exceeded my expectations. We learned about the different types of lava, the volcanoes, and a good working history of the island. We visited many sights and learned a lot about the local flora with many opportunities for photos, of which I got many good shots! Kai even brought along snacks, drinks and provided a delicious bento box lunch from a local restaurant. I def plan to visit the Big Island again and hit up some of the beautiful sights we visited. This was a great way to get an overview of the island. I couldn't have asked for more from a guide. Kai was very considerate of our group and went out of his way to make sure we got the most from the tour. I def recommend this tour even if you've visited the Big Island.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Germano M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great way to see the island and the tour guide was great and informative

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Vera B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great experience. Everyone at the office was really helpful. Javier was a great teacher. He coached us every time we fell on how to get back up and adjust our posture to help us stay up longer. We had a toddler with us and we worried that someone would have to stay behind with him, but Javier kept him happy and on the board with him the whole time. Definitely made us fall in love with paddleboarding.

Doing what: Stand-Up Paddleboard Lesson on the Big Island

Anne k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

First time in Hawaii we loved the show buffet was lovely plenty to choose from and drinks were included so a good night out . Right on the water front beautiful view watched the sunset . Went for a walk during the day to find the place and saw the pork being cooked already . Highly recommend

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

Danielle T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My husband and I have never been to Hawaii and this was the BEST way to explore the entire island! Our guide, Nathan, was fantastic and was very knowledgable about the island. Definitely recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice surprise for my family waiting for us at the airport.

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting in Kona

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour of the Big Island for these first time visitors. The island has quite an eco system and it was very interesting to experience some of it. Our tour guide John was very knowledgeable and made sure we were always comfortable.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

MARY M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was a little bit disappointed that we didn't get to see the lava flowing as that was what we thought we would see when we booked the tour. otherwise the trip was very nice and educational. the lunch was real good too
the tour guide was good too

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Frank D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our Tour Guide 'Kawiki' was very professional. We learned a lot about the history of the Sites and local attractions. Thank you for making a 12 hour Tour so memorable and relaxing !

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Gav

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great trip

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Arlene K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

5 star. It was the best small group sight seeing experience I have ever had. Our guide, Kai was wonderful. He was informative, interesting, and kept all of us interested in so many stops at different locations.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Sureen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The bike tour is pretty cool, a great way to get an overview of the national park. After the tour, we were able to spend some time exploring the park in greater detail with suggestions from the tour.
The guides are very knowledgeable about the park and Hawaiian folklore, and quick to tell a good story. The ride itself is quite easy so suitable for all fitness levels.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome is the word that describes both the tour and the guide. He added such a rich experience to the day. He was able to share the tradition and culture of the native Hawaiian people that enhanced the outing for our family. With grandparents, parents and children ranging in age from 9 to 70 is a challenging task for any guide but he was able to turn a long day to a fun filled experience.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Jeremy B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great show and good food.

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

Sarah O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great our guide Nick was very knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Elise H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was amazing. I decided to go on this tour primarily because of the sunset yet the stargazing was mind blowing. Nate knew so much and showed us so many constellations, big and Little Dipper, southern cross and actually we saw three planets. I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I can't think of a better way to tour the entire island. Loved the scenic views from the tour bus. Great tour guide. I also enjoyed the stops on the way around the island. Karen S. from Chicago

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Devon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful! Perfect amount of cruising and snorkeling time. Beautiful location. Very nice and helpful staff. And the food was great!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message