Hawaii is world famous for its stunning natural landscapes, its active volcanoes, its lush greenery, its warm blue waters, and in some cases, it’s throbbing cultural nightlife. Now that you’ve made it to the Big Island, where to begin? The Big ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 866 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

PANKAJ A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent guide and good value for the amount spent.....

Doing what: Private Tour: Big Island Photo Safari

Sharon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The crew was excellent! Very personable and concerned for the safety of all passengers. We got to swim with MANY dolphins! Snorkeling in the Bay was also fantastic! Great overall trip!

Doing what: Hawaii Combo: Wild Dolphin Swim and Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling

Cassandra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Not only was the view from the summit spectacular, our guide, Nate, was so knowledgeable about the night sky that we had an amazing time with his explanation of space. My husband had a hard time with the high altitude, but Nate was prepared to accommodate him with oxygen readily available, which allowed him to enjoy the experience. This tour was not only a must do, we also felt safe and was well taken care of throughout.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

Deborah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome day out. We all had the best time ever. We were able to see lots of fish and have a good look around. The staff were very helpful and lots of fun. The lunch was basic but good. Would have been nice to have lettuce with the hamburger but not a biggy. The boat trip was good and the fruit was nice on the way there.
We all had a good time and would definitely recommend doing this tour. Lots of fun and very relaxing.

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

Deborah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great day and a very informative one all about volcanoes and everything to do with them. The volcano put on a manificent show for us at night.Steve was awesome and very informative. The lunch and dinner spots were good and the food was very enjoyable. Would have loved to have got out of the bus a bit more but think the weather being quite wet might have changed the schedule a little bit.
It was a very good tour for getting an insight to the island and the vast climates and landscapes. Steve was very prepared and we all got a blanket to cuddle up to on the way home in the bus. We also had a hot towel to wash our faces with before we drove back at night. he thought of everything and was a great host. Excellent tour would definitely recommend it as a top tour to go on.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

laurynhaynes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had such an amazing time on this tour! Our tour guide Kevin Hasting was wonderful! He was so knowledgeable about the island and its history! Well worth it! I will be recommending this tour to everyone planning on visiting the Big Island!

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Mark D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour. Lots of fun with a knowledgeable guide. Also, I had to rearrange the date of my tour due to cancelled flights getting to Hawaii and the company was very accommodating of this. Many thanks!

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Neal C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Just touristy enough, just culturally respectful enough. No pig ceremony, but not particularly missed. MC Auntie Tutu was warm and funny and kept things moving, musicians are very talented, and the dancers are really excellent.

Doing what: Haleo Luau on the Big Island

Neal C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Leis lasted for a week! Friendly, warm welcome at the airport, easy to spot.

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting in Kona

Diana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Kevin our tour guide was awesome. If you don't have a lot of time on the island this is a great way to see it all.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

kkat1910

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If you have not been to the Big Island before, this trip was very helpful to see what sites and activities there are to enjoy. Long day but worth it

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Miguel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful, everything was on schedule a nice experience under the sea!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

Miguel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful on schedule great experience under the sea!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

Jim R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It is timed just right so that you have enough time to have a good look around the summit before sunset but not too long that you get really cold.

Our guide Brett was excellent. He was very safety conscious whilst we were up at the summit checking that no one was feeling the effects of the high altitude. Also he was very knowledgable about Mauna Kea and the Stars. He made it all very interesting and we learnt a lot.

We highly recommend this tour.

Annette and Jim, Australia

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

DUMITRU C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved being on a speed boat! Captain Kendra and Mike were great: professional and very funny. We were able to see both Mauna Kea and Mauna Loa from the same spot while on boat. We loved the three snorkeling spots and all the caves, lava tubes, arches, cliffs , Captain Cook monument. Food was very good too.

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling Tour With Optional Honaunau Bay

Gary E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is very informative! Our guide, Kaj, was an environmental scientist, who loves Hawaii's culture, lore, and was extremely knowledgeable! The tour was very long, 14 hrs, due to the time it took to pick up and drop off passengers at their hotels. Recommend meeting the tour at the office, with your own transportation. We felt very satisfied!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

Hans-Jurgen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was awesome and there was more information. The day was full of Waterfalls, Beautiful views, and topped off with the volcano. it was spectacular. The tour guide Kala was awesome, courteous and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

willabea

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Nathanial, our guide, did a wonderful job taking care of us for the day. We enjoyed seeing the waterfalls, volcanos, beaches and countryside. Nathanial was knowledgeable about the island and the history of Hawaii and its volcanos and people. Lunch was a tasty Bento Box in a relaxing environment. While we enjoyed the day, it was very long. The island is large and there is a lot of time where you are just riding from one place to the next. More stops may have been nice but the day would have then been even longer. We were only on the Big Island for a short time and felt this was to best way to see an overview.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

PANKAJ A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

It was a very short performance and was not value for money.....

Doing what: Haleo Luau on the Big Island

angie.boingoc

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The trip was all about driving. We can only have 15 to 20 minutes for each stopping. It's not even enough time to take pictures. The tour guide Nathan is knowledgable.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Lynn H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

This luau would have been great except that it rained and the organizers did not seem at all prepared. They handed out towels to be used for cover and later found two tents for people to stand under. Eventually the rain stopped and there was a (good) performance but not the stated 3.5 hours.

Doing what: Haleo Luau on the Big Island

Trevor K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A really worthwhile overview of the and #34;big island and #34; and best to do soon after arriving in my opinion. Our guide, Kai, was remarkable in his breadth of knowledge and Wasabi Tours should know that he represents them well.

Doing what: Big Island in One Day: Volcanoes, Waterfalls, Sightseeing, and History Small Group Tour

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed this luau! We had grandparents, teens, kids, even a five year old, they all loved the show. The dancing and music from all the islands and cultures was amazing. Food was good, lots of variety, plenty of it, even had mac n' cheese for the kids which made my boys happy.

Doing what: Gathering of the Kings Luau on the Big Island

Sandra L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The luau was so much more than I expected! Great show, food was fantastic! It was my favorite part of coming to Hawaii other than the beautiful plants, trees, and scenery!

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message