Black-sand to white-sand, crystal-clear calm to surf’s up, the Big Island has plenty of beaches to choose from – and no wonder, when it has more coastline than any other Hawaiian island. Most of the Big Island’s best beaches lie clustered on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This adventure was very fun..by far the most fun thing we did while we were there!

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

Andrew L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We very much enjoyed this tour! Whales, snorkeling and sailing -- what could be better?

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

James Kevin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I purchased this lesson for my son, and this was the highlight of his trip. Susie, his instructor, was wonderful and took her time teaching him. My son was up and surfing in no time!

Doing what: Private Surf Lesson on the Big Island

Sue O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The snorkel tour was really good. The crew was very knowledgable about the island and the fish. We saw lots of beautiful fish and coral. We even saw whales very close to the boat! Unfortunately, we did not see any turtles. FYI - if you book a tour with this local tour operator, you get discounts on other tours, shops and restaurants in the area. Check out their web site. I wish we knew this in advance.

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

Marie L Pucel P

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The photography information was for beginners. Basically how to frame a shot. I was hoping for more advanced info. Making sure you had the right setting for different shots etc. The good thing was having a private guide. Our guide was very informative and had some interesting insights on island life

Doing what: Private Tour: Big Island Photo Safari

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great crew and wonderful experience. Boat was clean and well stocked. Got to see sea turtles and my daughter saw a reef shark! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

Seth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had such an amazing time! The guides were a lot of fun, helpful and super nice. It was only my second time snorkeling and they made me feel very safe. I will highly recommend this to all of my friends. Thanks again!

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

Victor Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful spot to snorkel! The crew and the boat were great. Would go again!

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

Mary M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The staff is very nice. The pick up at the hotel was very convenient. The catamaran does not have a mast as of July 2015 since it is on order so we motored to the snorkel site which was just as nice to go by motor. The boat is clean, very spacious and has nice bathrooms. The food is ok, the bar was good.
The snorkeling was fantastic. They let us linger at the snorkel site for a nice long time. We did see dolphins on our way out of the marina! All in all a great day and great experience.

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

Ann P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I already responded to this right after our trip. It was a fabulous snorkel trip. The captain and crew could not have been better

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

Michael W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

Jennifer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you are looking for a fun, relaxing day of sailing and snorkeling, this is for you! The crew are fun, knowledgeable, and snorkel with you to ensure you see all the right spots. The fact that the crew are with you is also great for novice snorkelers. The catamaran was spacious and clean, and the open bar well-stocked.

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

mcrod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Sian was great in every way. The four of us had a great time and the photo stops were great.

Doing what: Private Tour: Big Island Photo Safari

Gary S

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Don't be fooled by the title, you will not swim with dolphins on this trip. We saw 2 different pods though, and even a couple of whales. The snorkeling is in a bay and still worth doing (though NOT for the seasick!) as you see coral and tropical fish, the sub was fun and informative.

Doing what: Kona Submarine Adventure and Snorkel Dolphin Cruise

Monte J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

TRUSHA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Service on the catamaran was awesome. It was the first time for me and I felt very safe. We saw eels, turtles, the state fish, and so much more.

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

Leslie M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great Comfortable Catamaran. Crew friendly and helpful. Great dive spot, not some where you could get to by shoreline dive. We were fed and treated great before and after. Bar opens after your dive, great beer on tap! along with island drinks.

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

Samuel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The crew and boat were all great. Whale season is a wonderful time to visit and take this tour.

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

JUNE P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We did snorkeling and watched whales and dolphen!!! it was extra without pay..

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

James W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Was excellent day!
Whales everywhere and dolphins also.
Great time of year to book this trip.
Great guides and company. Thx for arranging it all.

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

XuanKun Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Friendly cruise members and nice views

Doing what: Kona Submarine Adventure and Snorkel Dolphin Cruise

jimmie f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I need to go back 7 days not long enough.AWSOME TIME

Doing what: Kona Submarine Adventure and Snorkel Dolphin Cruise

Barbara W Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Excellent exploration of coral reef and tropical fish. Very comfortable seating for the group. Knowledgeable and humourous guides. Safe.

Doing what: Kona Submarine Adventure and Snorkel Dolphin Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message