Black-sand to white-sand, crystal-clear calm to surf’s up, the Big Island has plenty of beaches to choose from – and no wonder, when it has more coastline than any other Hawaiian island. Most of the Big Island’s best beaches lie clustered on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

PANKAJ A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent guide and good value for the amount spent.....

Doing what: Private Tour: Big Island Photo Safari

James Kevin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I purchased this lesson for my son, and this was the highlight of his trip. Susie, his instructor, was wonderful and took her time teaching him. My son was up and surfing in no time!

Doing what: Private Surf Lesson on the Big Island

Marie L Pucel P

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The photography information was for beginners. Basically how to frame a shot. I was hoping for more advanced info. Making sure you had the right setting for different shots etc. The good thing was having a private guide. Our guide was very informative and had some interesting insights on island life

Doing what: Private Tour: Big Island Photo Safari

mcrod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Sian was great in every way. The four of us had a great time and the photo stops were great.

Doing what: Private Tour: Big Island Photo Safari

Gary S

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Don't be fooled by the title, you will not swim with dolphins on this trip. We saw 2 different pods though, and even a couple of whales. The snorkeling is in a bay and still worth doing (though NOT for the seasick!) as you see coral and tropical fish, the sub was fun and informative.

Doing what: Kona Submarine Adventure and Snorkel Dolphin Cruise

XuanKun Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Friendly cruise members and nice views

Doing what: Kona Submarine Adventure and Snorkel Dolphin Cruise

jimmie f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I need to go back 7 days not long enough.AWSOME TIME

Doing what: Kona Submarine Adventure and Snorkel Dolphin Cruise

Barbara W Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Excellent exploration of coral reef and tropical fish. Very comfortable seating for the group. Knowledgeable and humourous guides. Safe.

Doing what: Kona Submarine Adventure and Snorkel Dolphin Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message