A lush and historic town with a funky, old-school type of charm, many of the tours from Hilo focus on the volcanic splendor of Hawaii Volcanoes National Park. Located only an hour drive from downtown Hilo (versus 2.5 hours from Kona), tours from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 417 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JEFFREY F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Chris and Chris were the best. They had my afraid of heights kid going from zip line 1 to over the Akaka falls with confidence. We will be back next time!

Doing what: Hilo Zipline over KoleKole Falls

Tamara J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of the best tours we've ever been on, very well organized, the guides were excellent, very professional, enthusiastic and entertaining. The tour had a lot of variety and was great value for money as well, very highly recommended.

Doing what: Evening Volcano Explorer From Hilo

Florence R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent, the tour guide made sure that we could get views of the volcanoes and waterfalls. He was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfall Extreme: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

Maricela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

we had a great time, meal at winery was delicious and got to see the amazing lava glow.

Doing what: Evening Volcano Explorer From Hilo

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Spectacular experience! This will stay in my memory forever!

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfall Extreme: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

gsracer58

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was excellent. Seeing lava actually coming out of the dome was a spectacular experience. Actually being on a black sand beach was amazing. Quite a long day so be prepared!

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guides, Mike and Pretty were awesome! We had a small group, about 12. We felt safe and comfortable the whole time. The upright bikes were easy to ride. We learned a lot too! A great way to see the park!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such a great tour. Sean was our pilot. He had so much info about the island. We saw lava flowing and amazing waterfalls. Company was easy to communicate with beforehand as well.

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfalls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

Craig H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guides Jake and Kamu made this 5 star Zipline adventure a 10 star adventure! The fun only gets bigger with each Zipline and the scenery more breathtaking and beautiful!!! Must do!!!

Doing what: Hilo Zipline over KoleKole Falls

Richard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A must see when in Hilo. Great experience. Well worth the cost,. Excellent narration along the way to and from both sites.

Doing what: Hilo Shore Excursion: Volcanoes National Park and Rainbow Falls

Elizabeth Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had such a great trip with Pretty and Michael! It was definitely the highlight of our time on the big island.

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

Danielle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Even though it rained most of the bike ride it was still amazing! We would do it again, no questions!! :) once in a life time experiences!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

susanmrich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Can be cancelled due to rain. Fortunately, we got a break ingredients the weather. Views were beautiful and the pilot was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfalls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

Brian J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and and a great guide, who fully explained everything make the trip well worth while

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfall Extreme: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it!!! Super great and friendly staff. Pilot Sean was great. It was awesome to see the orange glow and flowing lava I couldn and #39;t see at anywhere else!!

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfalls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

KASTennis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was awesome and new lava flow was occurring.

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfalls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

Pamela L F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful helicopter ride over the volcanoes and waterfalls. Ryan was awesome. When we took off he told us we were in for a beautiful surprise and he was not kidding. Two new vents had opened that morning and we were treated to beautiful lava flowing down the volcano. Even if we had not seen that the trip was well worth it. From booking to flying the staff was pleasant and easy to have fun with. Highly recommend this excursion. Next we will go with doors off.

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfalls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

100 worth doing! Lava was flowing really well for us and was able to get great photos. Waterfalls looked amazing also. Highly recommend no doors.

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfall Extreme: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

gerald b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The pilot was GREAT. First helicopter flight for my WIFE. She's HOOKED, Loved it

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfalls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

Teresa c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really exciting excursion you could actually feel the heat of the lava the pilot got so close. Loved the accompanying music as well!

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfalls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

katey_did

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was awesome! Our tour guide was great and made it pleasurable! He was extremely knowledgable which made the trip great. Thank you!

Doing what: Hilo Shore Excursion: Volcanoes National Park and Rainbow Falls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message