Many of the tours from Kona, as visitors to Hawaii’s Big Island might expect, focus on activities found along the Kona coast of Hawaii’s Big Island. That being said, one of the largest visitor draws on the island—Hawaii Volcanoes National Park—is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gav

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great trip

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

ks135bm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour and tour guide! They took care of the little things like extra water, snacks, back packs, towels. Would love to do the waterfall again!

Doing what: Kohala Waterfalls Small Group Adventure Tour

Germano M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great tour and experience

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

Anne Marie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful trip. We have done helicopter tours several times in various places, but this one ranks on top, on par with Grand Canyon. The weather was rainy on the Volcanoes, so we followed the coast. The lava flowing into the sea and the flight over the cascades in the valleys were awesome.

Doing what: Experience Hawai'i Big Island Helicopter Flight from Kona

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fun! Beautiful location. Excellent food! Spectacular dancing! Awesome fire dancer!

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

Nicole L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The crew was absolutely fantastic. They even had prescription snorkels for those of us who needed a little bit of extra help in the eye sight department . We saw beautiful fish and did see a few mantas... but true to their word, the crew offered us a ticket to come back and try it again since we didn't have quite as many manta sightings as they had hoped to provide us. Excellent hospitality, and the soup and hot chocolate were delicious. I would definitely recommend this experience!

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

Anne k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

First time in Hawaii we loved the show buffet was lovely plenty to choose from and drinks were included so a good night out . Right on the water front beautiful view watched the sunset . Went for a walk during the day to find the place and saw the pork being cooked already . Highly recommend

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

Maricela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Super fun and staff was stellar!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

Chloe L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Something for every age. Very good.

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

Sandra L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The luau was so much more than I expected! Great show, food was fantastic! It was my favorite part of coming to Hawaii other than the beautiful plants, trees, and scenery!

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

kathleen g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a great trip. Well worth time and money. Lots of fun, interesting, and beautiful sights.

Doing what: Volcano and Kohala Landing Helicopter Tour on the Big Island

Panagiotis P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

just getting on the boat and in a submarine and going more than 110 ft below the surface was plenty exciting. The crew was friendly, the speaker was funny and knowledgeable. A must see.

Doing what: Atlantis Kona Submarine Adventure

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgable about the Island flora and fauna as well as Astronomy. The Bus was clean and comfortable. The meal, ok. A very nice group of people and an amazingly star filled night. I highly suggest going on the new moon. An experience to remember!

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

Cheryl L H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Only good things to say about this tour. Had a great time!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

cymccork

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Boat was full, but didn and #39;t seem like it at all! Plenty of seating available! My kids loved the slides and snorkeling! Great service, food was decent, and this is totally worth the money!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

Andrew A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the first thing we did when we arrived in Hawaii last week. Our captain was professional, knowledgeable about the area and he was fun to be with. His assistant was also a blast to be around. Our trip started out quickly with a couple of stops to be among dolphins who were returning from feeding all night. We attempted to find some whales but nature being fickle didn't produce any for us to see. We then proceeded to a very nice quiet area to do some snorkeling. The water was crystal clear and protected from the wind and waves further out.

Riding on the boat is fun especially out in the open ocean. Lots of bumps and bounces. Our captain was nice enough to stop several times to let everyone take a break and to release their death grip on the safety handles. :

Just a word to the wise, if you have back or neck troubles I don't recommend this mostly due to the bumps and how the boat is unforgiving on passing that feeling onto the passengers. I do, however, recommend this to anyone who can get down there and experience this adventure. It was a blast and even though I have already done it once, I will do it again during the next visit.

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

Carolyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Exceeded our expectations! Katie was the best guide!

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

harvey202

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our first trip to Oahu and the memorial. This tour covered most of what we wanted to see with an added bonus of having Ed as our driver and guide. We'd highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from the Big Island

LaDester C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Luau was awesome !!!!! Food was awesome !!!!!

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

amandafishburn22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The luau was a blast, the food was great and the entertainment was high. We enjoyed it!

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is awesome. Our guide Brett was friendly and so knowledgeable. The sunset was beautiful. The food was very good. Brett set up a telescope after sunset and showed amazing night sky objects including the moons of Jupiter, the rings of Saturn, Mars, binary stars. Awesome trip. Thanks Brett.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

Gregory A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

i would recommend this tour to anyone who hasn and #39;t been on the big island before. You get to see a lot of the island during the tour and Katie the tour guide was amazing. She was very informative and had a great sense of humor. It was a really good day.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had such a wonderful time at the luau. The program and talent was wonderful! The variety of food was great and refreshing. Really a great time was had by all!!

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

Rachel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The luau was amazing from the re-enactments, to the dances and to the food! Loved, loved, loved the luau! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message