Many of the tours from Kona, as visitors to Hawaii’s Big Island might expect, focus on activities found along the Kona coast of Hawaii’s Big Island. That being said, one of the largest visitor draws on the island—Hawaii Volcanoes National Park—is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1115 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgable about the Island flora and fauna as well as Astronomy. The Bus was clean and comfortable. The meal, ok. A very nice group of people and an amazingly star filled night. I highly suggest going on the new moon. An experience to remember!

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

Cheryl L H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Only good things to say about this tour. Had a great time!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

cymccork

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Boat was full, but didn and #39;t seem like it at all! Plenty of seating available! My kids loved the slides and snorkeling! Great service, food was decent, and this is totally worth the money!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

Andrew A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the first thing we did when we arrived in Hawaii last week. Our captain was professional, knowledgeable about the area and he was fun to be with. His assistant was also a blast to be around. Our trip started out quickly with a couple of stops to be among dolphins who were returning from feeding all night. We attempted to find some whales but nature being fickle didn't produce any for us to see. We then proceeded to a very nice quiet area to do some snorkeling. The water was crystal clear and protected from the wind and waves further out.

Riding on the boat is fun especially out in the open ocean. Lots of bumps and bounces. Our captain was nice enough to stop several times to let everyone take a break and to release their death grip on the safety handles. :

Just a word to the wise, if you have back or neck troubles I don't recommend this mostly due to the bumps and how the boat is unforgiving on passing that feeling onto the passengers. I do, however, recommend this to anyone who can get down there and experience this adventure. It was a blast and even though I have already done it once, I will do it again during the next visit.

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

Carolyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Exceeded our expectations! Katie was the best guide!

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

harvey202

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our first trip to Oahu and the memorial. This tour covered most of what we wanted to see with an added bonus of having Ed as our driver and guide. We'd highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from the Big Island

LaDester C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Luau was awesome !!!!! Food was awesome !!!!!

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

amandafishburn22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The luau was a blast, the food was great and the entertainment was high. We enjoyed it!

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is awesome. Our guide Brett was friendly and so knowledgeable. The sunset was beautiful. The food was very good. Brett set up a telescope after sunset and showed amazing night sky objects including the moons of Jupiter, the rings of Saturn, Mars, binary stars. Awesome trip. Thanks Brett.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

Gregory A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

i would recommend this tour to anyone who hasn and #39;t been on the big island before. You get to see a lot of the island during the tour and Katie the tour guide was amazing. She was very informative and had a great sense of humor. It was a really good day.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had such a wonderful time at the luau. The program and talent was wonderful! The variety of food was great and refreshing. Really a great time was had by all!!

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

Rachel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The luau was amazing from the re-enactments, to the dances and to the food! Loved, loved, loved the luau! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

Edward K N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very well coordinated tool. Katie was great. Very Friendly and very knowledgeable

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Richard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent Tour. Well worth the cost. Beautiful location in Kona. History and culture were both found in one location. Excellent narration to and from the sites.

Doing what: Kona Shore Excursion: Kona History and Culture Tour

Karen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This adventure was very fun..by far the most fun thing we did while we were there!

Doing what: Big Island Snorkel Cruise Along Kohala Coast

Elise H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was amazing. I decided to go on this tour primarily because of the sunset yet the stargazing was mind blowing. Nate knew so much and showed us so many constellations, big and Little Dipper, southern cross and actually we saw three planets. I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small Group Adventure Tour

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I can't think of a better way to tour the entire island. Loved the scenic views from the tour bus. Great tour guide. I also enjoyed the stops on the way around the island. Karen S. from Chicago

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Devon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful! Perfect amount of cruising and snorkeling time. Beautiful location. Very nice and helpful staff. And the food was great!

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Katie, was excellent!! Very knowledgeable and a great guide for the day. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lincoln our tour guide/ bus driver was great! We learned so much about Kona history. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Kona Shore Excursion: Kona History and Culture Tour

Carie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was the highlight of our trip! Great experience. Would highly te come d this experience!

Doing what: Viator VIP: The Sunset Experience Helicopter Tour from Kona

L.BETTIS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy to book online. Luau was extremely enjoyable. Must do on your vacation. Island hula dancers and fire dancers were great. All ages of our party enjoyed this. Food was excellent.

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

Sydney Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had a thoroughly enjoyable day on this tour. There were only 4 people in total and in addition to going to a kona coffee farm and macadamia nut farm we did all the major Hawaii Volcano National Park sites. A guide can make or break your tour and our guide Katie certainly made the tour. She was incredibly knowledgeable and her enthusiasm was contagious. She took us to her special spot to see the volcano aglow at night and recommended some great photos to take. I couldn't have asked for more from the day. Thanks so much.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Andre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was a lot of fun. Marlea was friendly, accomodating and knowlegeable. That fact that it was pouring most of the time while we at Volcanoes was the only downside of the day, and obviously was just nature being nature. The scenery and stops were beautiful and the bus was comfortable. Great!

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message