Many of the tours from Kona, as visitors to Hawaii’s Big Island might expect, focus on activities found along the Kona coast of Hawaii’s Big Island. That being said, one of the largest visitor draws on the island—Hawaii Volcanoes National Park—is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1191 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Spanish name

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour gave me the opportunity to view the entire island ina luxurious bus with a knowledgeable guide who was fun and entertaining.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Spanish name

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The entertainment was excellent. My family was mesmerized by the performances. Bring your appetite for delicious Polynesian food.

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

Angie USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What an incredible experience! Captain Collin and Sharon were great. We saw two types of dolphins and some whales along the way. The snorkeling was impressive too. We got waaaaay more for our money! Highly recommend Zodiac tours!

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

Stephen R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Went on this Luau with family and we had a great time. The food was excellent, the entertainment was amazing, and our niece and two nephews were pulled up to participate which gave us all some forever memories. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Lava Legends and Legacies Luau on the Big Island

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highly recommend this tour. Nate our guide was a wealth of knowledge and very professional. The sunset was amazing and the stargazing left one speechless!
Bucket List........Check!

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small-Group Adventure Tour

Liesl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I have been to Kona several times and I can't believe I did not do this sooner. It was an amazing experience and not to be missed. Can't wait to go back and do it again.

Doing what: Manta Ray Night Snorkel from Kona

jessica b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The food and hospitality was amazing.

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

Victor M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip and very knowledgeable guide Nate. We had a wonderful clear night at the summit and learned a great deal about our galaxy.
Very much recommended.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small-Group Adventure Tour

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

An amazing tour, where we were lucky enough to go on a long hike into the volcano. Our guide had an amazing knowledge of the nature around us. We did have a wet day, but it didn't ruin our day at all. The glow of the caldera against the low clouds was very Eerie! I'd definitely go again!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

Sandra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely amazing! Summit and sunset spectacular. Guide entertaining and knowledgeable. Dinner left much to be desired, only negative. That aside, this was a must do, so glad we did it!!

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small-Group Adventure Tour

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What you will see is pretty darn good, but what you learn and how you learn it is wonderful. The staff is fun and knowledgeable. Well worth the money - great experience.

Doing what: Kona Submarine Adventure and Island Breeze Luau

Nicole C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a great experience. The food was delicious and the show was amazing. It was worth every penny. If you are thinking of going to a luau while staying on the big island, I couldn't give a higher recommendation for this luau. it is fantastic.

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

Mark N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a really good tour. I learned a lot about the Island...

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Sally G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour for the whole family. They had something for all ages and abilities. Great crew and good food.

Doing what: Kealakekua Bay Deluxe Snorkel Cruise

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Brent was our tour guide. Awesome. Knowledgable. Friendly.
Would highly recommend this tour and Bent as a tour guide

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small-Group Adventure Tour

Marlene R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A wonderful experience at 13,000 ft, with great views weather permitted, fun meal and stargazing. Was a bucket list item I was thrilled to check off. Recommend to anyone who loves astronomy or astrology.

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small-Group Adventure Tour

jjdemello

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very informative and the tour guide was experienced and enthusiastic! We got to see a lot of things that we would not have been able to do on our own.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from the Big Island

skeeter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a very interesting and informative tor guide. It is a time to remember all of the sights that we saw on this tour. He let us have time to look around and take photos.

Doing what: Big Island Grand Circle Island Tour

Kiang Hong T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was our first time attending a Luau and the experience was good. Food and the entertainment provided coupled with the seaside setting of the Luau made it a very enjoyable evening for both me and my wife.

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

Kiang Hong T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Due to some schedule clashes, we had to make a last minute request to change our booking to another day. Lucky for us, Forest Trail was really accommodating and assisted us in arranging for a new date.

The volcano national park tour was really interesting and educational. Our tour guide Matthew also made sure we are well taken care of during the tour. Kudos to Forest Trail for making the tour an enjoyable one for us!

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

Diana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

So impressed since we checked-in until the end. It was such a unique experience, the crew was amazing and very knowledgeable . They also made you feel safe. The whole experience lasted about 45-50 minutes. So impressed to see the sealife. Highly recommend !

Doing what: Atlantis Kona Submarine Adventure

Chris S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour which was well worth the price. Even though it's a lot of road time, Justin had lots of information to share which kept things interesting. We saw a nice variety of landscapes and features, the tour was paced well, enough time to enjoy but not too long at any one place.

Doing what: Volcano National Park Small Group Twilight Tour

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed the show and hula lessons

Doing what: Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island

Jim R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It is timed just right so that you have enough time to have a good look around the summit before sunset but not too long that you get really cold.

Our guide Brett was excellent. He was very safety conscious whilst we were up at the summit checking that no one was feeling the effects of the high altitude. Also he was very knowledgable about Mauna Kea and the Stars. He made it all very interesting and we learnt a lot.

We highly recommend this tour.

Annette and Jim, Australia

Doing what: Mauna Kea Summit and Stars Small-Group Adventure Tour

Anthony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good few hrs. Worth doing

Doing what: Zodiac Raft and Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message