Volcanoes not only created the amazing mountains, valleys and waterfalls of Hawaii, they also allowed magnificent tropical plants to flourish in the mineral-rich soil. On the Big Island of Hawaii, these fiery outcrops continue to work their magic: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 528 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Katie, was excellent!! Very knowledgeable and a great guide for the day. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Edward K N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very well coordinated tool. Katie was great. Very Friendly and very knowledgeable

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Randi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Due to my two friends' flight being severly delayed, I was the only one on my group that was able to attend this all day adventure. Despite being the only one in my group, our tour guide, Jim, made sure I was included and not the odd man out in the tour group. This experience includes a lot of driving, but Jim kept us entertained with a lot of facts and stories about the island and its culture. I really enjoyed being able to see a good chunk of the island and seeing the volcano. Luckily, weather was cooperating with us. Overall I had a good time on this experience and would recommend it for anyone looking to learn a lot about the island.

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Deluxe Volcano Experience with Restaurant Dinner

chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome! Chris, our guide, was amazing. It and #39;s about a 12 hour tour, lots of stops for pictures, candy store visit, lunch and dinner. Well worth it; it and #39;s just hard to describe how awesome it was looking at the volcano at night. One of the highlights of our trip!

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Deluxe Volcano Experience with Restaurant Dinner

Rachel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jim Carey was a great guide, very knowledgable! He made learning about Hawaii very fun! This was a full day tour but worth it!

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Deluxe Volcano Experience with Restaurant Dinner

Gregory A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

i would recommend this tour to anyone who hasn and #39;t been on the big island before. You get to see a lot of the island during the tour and Katie the tour guide was amazing. She was very informative and had a great sense of humor. It was a really good day.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such a great tour. Sean was our pilot. He had so much info about the island. We saw lava flowing and amazing waterfalls. Company was easy to communicate with beforehand as well.

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfalls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guides, Mike and Pretty were awesome! We had a small group, about 12. We felt safe and comfortable the whole time. The upright bikes were easy to ride. We learned a lot too! A great way to see the park!

Doing what: Kilauea Volcano Bike Tour

Carolyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Exceeded our expectations! Katie was the best guide!

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

gsracer58

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was excellent. Seeing lava actually coming out of the dome was a spectacular experience. Actually being on a black sand beach was amazing. Quite a long day so be prepared!

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

Jane M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour runs out of Hilo and is a great day trip to see the Volcanoes and lava. Our guide - John was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Big Island Hawaii Volcano Adventure

Debbie B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed the tour and our guide, Brad, was a very genuine guy. Going to the Jagger Museum at night was a wonderful experience. Dinner at the Kiluea lodge was very good. Definitely enjoyed the night time walk through the lava tube - added a bit of excitement. The only reason that I only gave this four stars is because we had to go to Waikoloa and then begin the tour. So we ended up on the bus for an extra 90 min. It would be nice if it could have started a bit earlier given the extra travel time.

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Deluxe Volcano Experience with Restaurant Dinner

Rochelle R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The pilot was great. However, the company called me the day before my booking and said, and #34;we need to reschedule you as the kids are not allowed on the flight you booked. and #34; Then they put me on a flight with a kid the same age as my youngest. The reality is the couldn and #39;t get the weights right.

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfall Extreme: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

gerald b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The pilot was GREAT. First helicopter flight for my WIFE. She's HOOKED, Loved it

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfalls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

Pamela L F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful helicopter ride over the volcanoes and waterfalls. Ryan was awesome. When we took off he told us we were in for a beautiful surprise and he was not kidding. Two new vents had opened that morning and we were treated to beautiful lava flowing down the volcano. Even if we had not seen that the trip was well worth it. From booking to flying the staff was pleasant and easy to have fun with. Highly recommend this excursion. Next we will go with doors off.

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfalls Helicopter Adventure from Hilo

Rose M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ryan our pilot was AWESOME!! This was our first time in a helicopter and have to admit we were a little nervous! No reason to be nervous at all! Such a smooth ride! Got to see so much of the island from a totally different view which was breathtaking! I think this was our favorite thing that we did all week and we did a lot! If you can do this one while you are there... DO IT!

Doing what: Volcano and Kohala Landing Helicopter Tour on the Big Island

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

100 worth doing! Lava was flowing really well for us and was able to get great photos. Waterfalls looked amazing also. Highly recommend no doors.

Doing what: Volcanoes and Waterfall Extreme: 45-Minute Open-Door Volcanoes Helicopter Flight

Jane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is amazing journey for us. Our guide Ketti is very profassionor. Thanks Ketti, you made our day! we highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

mikedtaylor1970

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I think this is one of the better tours on the Big Island. Seeing the Volcano, stargazing, and a wonderful meal just made our day. Our tour guide Jim Carey was wonderful and provided some hawaiian lore and legend as nice additions to the tour. The park is wonderful, especially the walk through the Lava tube and the Fern forest. If your thinking about booking this tour.... just do it.

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Deluxe Volcano Experience with Restaurant Dinner

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Katie was wonderful and the trip was fantastic. I would do it again.

Dick and Kathleen Sande

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Victor O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was good. Our guide Dom is knowledgable and took care us really well. Thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Lorelle K H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour, Brad picked us up from our hotel and talked about the lava flows, pointing out the age of the lava, its break down, the types and the town it flowed to. Our lunch was nice up in a new park, near the Airforce base. He told us about the heights of the volcanoes and types. We went in a lava cave, saw a beautiful waterfall, went to the steam vents, the observatory etc. He did his very best despite the cloud and rain to show us everything. We all had a lovely meal at the restaurant that evening. We did see the glow of the volcano even though it had subsided. Great tour, Brad.

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Deluxe Volcano Experience with Restaurant Dinner

Nima P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was AWESOME. Katie was one of the best guides we ever had.

Doing what: Small-Group Big Island Tour: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Kona Coffee Farm

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message