Australia’s Blue Mountains are home to some of the country’s best outdoor activities. Here, travelers can wander through natural passes, climb towering peaks, take a dip in a natural pool or descend into lush mountain valleys. Walk and Wander  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Nice tour. We did lunch on our own and I don't regret it - there were plenty of good options. Stop at wildlife park was fun too. Kids loved it.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

cindamorales

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a fabulous trip. Well worth the cost of the tour.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

diplobah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an awesome trip! Our bus driver shared a lot of great information on the drive. It was a bit foggy at the blue mountains but we had plenty of time to enjoy the rides and go for a hike. The stop at Featherdale wildlife park might have been the highlight! So many local animals to see!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Donna Jean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The trip outside of Sydney was interesting and great to see some rural areas. The Blue Mountains were amazing. We took the lunch option and it was great food and well organized. we were able to pet a kola at the Wildlife Park and it was a highlight.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Preeti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Nicely planned day covering this area close to Sydney.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Sumate S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

AATKing provide very good support to customer all day since we entrance to the bus until they send us to hotel. Spacials thank to my driver John S, He very friendly, service maid and born to be a good guide and driver for this tour. Recommended.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great day out. No negatives at all. Real value for money. Driver Juliano was excellent and also acted as a guide, giving lots of information and advising on the best things to see, best order in which to see them.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

maryshanahan300 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great day out - so much to see, and fun to go on all the rides. Our tour guide was absolutely brilliant and knew so much about the landscape and the things we could see on the route, as well as some of the history of the area. There was a bit of a problem with very heavy traffic an accident ahead when we were returning to Sydney, so he organised that as many of us as wished to could take a boat back to the centre, rather than having to hang around. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

BONG S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Blue Mountains is an awesome place to visit. The rides, especially the train ride, is epic! We took lots and lots of great photos. Our only regret is that the time allotted for the tour is too short to fully explore and enjoy Blue Mountain. Maybe next time we'll spend a couple or more days there.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip by AAT Kings. Our driver John S was good fun and very knowledgable. We had prepaid for the rides at Scenic World which was good value. The Featherdale Wildlife Park was interesting and the baby koalas were adorable!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Edward F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed a bus tour to the Blue Mountains with AATKings. The bus picked us up at the scheduled destination on time. Our driver,Henry, was informative and entertaining. It was obvious to us that he enjoys his job and takes pride in his work. We were glad that we took the river cruise back to Sidney as an option.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Jody S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I would love to go back at some point. It was so peaceful to walk through the Blue Mountains I could have spent the whole day there.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Dalma P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great tour for those who love to be in the outdoors and enjoy an espectacular view! The Blue Mountains are increible.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Carol O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We took this tour to get out of the city and see some of the countryside, and we weren't disappointed. The Blue Mountains were gorgeous, the town of Leura was cute, and the Featherdale Wildlife Sanctuary was a great place to see Australian animals. I highly recommend this tour, the AAT Kings bus was comfortable and clean and our coach driver Peter was knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

ckminnie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing trip!! Love Peter..the driver cum tour guide! He was really passionate, entertained and so knowledgable!! Keep up the great work Peter!!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

joshua.david.perkins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A little confusing how the tour pick-up at the YHA central worked with so many busses there. Other than that, very fun, easy to relax, nice bathroom in the bus, great tour guide, the zoo was nice.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Alan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour. The Blue Mountains are beautiful and the tour company does a nice job scheduling the trip. We especially liked the wildlife preserve and Scenic World.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Carole A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

i throughly enjoyed feather dale wildlife park and all of the petting allowed. also all of the great
mountain views and the wild train ride. also all of the extra walks were excellent.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Gerard A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour very well organized by ATT KINGS with a strict control of passengers of the bus and very good guide. Bus was comfortable, well heated and with clean toilets.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

lindavfriedman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

really enjoyed this trip! the views in the mountains were spectacular! and our guide was very informative! - highlight of the day was the Featherdale wildlife park! this is a must if you are in the Sydney area!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

marc lawrence y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

tour was well planned, had enough time to go through all the sites

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

judyemily

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We saw all the nice views without having to wait. The extras were good - lunch was good, rides were necessary. Tom, our guide was the best as he shepherd all of us, organised, told stories, and made sure that we all had what we need for a comfortable and enjoyable day! The AAT Kings tour was perfect. This was first stop for our 15th anniversary. Everything was smooth.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Prabhat P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

fantastic trip. loved the blue mountains. very knowledgeable and entertaining guide Stephen who showed some fantastic documentaries as well. not so sure about cuddling koalas--they are best seen on trees and/or natural habitat but that is your personal choice.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Sandy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I really enjoyed the tour and the tour guide, he was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message