Australia’s Blue Mountains are home to some of the country’s best outdoor activities. Here, travelers can wander through natural passes, climb towering peaks, take a dip in a natural pool or descend into lush mountain valleys. Walk and Wander  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Indescribable natural beauty in the mountains. The wildlife park though small was fun and surprisingly full of many animals and birds, it was actually more enjoyable than the disappointing Taronga zoo.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Elizabeth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a beautiful tour. The three included rides were good, but the hike along the boardwalk was our favorite. Afterward, we went to Featherdale Wildlife Park where we got to pet wallabies and a koala bear, and see, among others, kookaburras, a wombat, a Tasmanian Devil, and the beloved Fairy Penguins, smallest penguins in the world.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Martha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide/driver was John S who was funny, knowledgeable and took care of everyone. He did a great job! Even his expert driving skills paid off when a big box of sponges fell off a truck into our lane on a busy highway.

The scenery at Blue Mountains was such contrast of mountains, temperate rain forests, water falls, and rock formations. Beautiful! The Featherdale Wildlife Park was so much fun and enabled us to see so many animals from this area that we know were rescued and are being treated humanely. You can purchase food to hand feed them, take photos and pet many of them. John S gives you time to see things without rushing you. This was the best tour I did in Australia.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Fernando D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The most and sensational tour in Sydney!! The trip, the places we saw, the bus experience, the bus driver, having lunch in Leura, the zoo, everything was awesome!!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Ana Gabriela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour! we had a great day looking at the beautiful landscapes and views of the blue mountains.
Thank you to Henry our nice, knowledgeable tour guy for making our experience even better!!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver was very knowledgeable and the tour had something for everyone of all ages

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Rekha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really worthwhile trip, the guide was extremely knowledgable and added to the whole experience.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Deluxe Small Group Eco Tour from Sydney

Olalekan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable and informative. Lunch was scrumptious and we couldn and #39;t have ask for a more pleasant experience.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Test B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a really good day out on this tour. Definitely worth it and would recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Sabrina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver, Brad, was great, and the whole tour was really nice!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

mrsbrod.cb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jo was very informative and knowledgeable. Scenic World was excellent, could do with longer there to see all the highlights. Featherdale was brilliant, animals all waking up for feeding time, best time of day to visit!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Berenice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I enjoyed this tour. Our driver, Henry, was extremely knowledgable and friendly. He told us so much interesting information that we would never have known otherwise. At times it seemed like he was reading my mind. Excellent tour!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Ma Aileen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

our bus driver Joe kennedy was very informative in giving details and history of Sydney, Blue mountains and Leora. He was talking for straight 2 hours! Well done

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

tabasco456

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was our first tour in Australia and I think our driver, Joe, helped make it our very favorite. He had a running commentary all the way to the Blue Mountains about Australia and he had several entertaining anecdotes about the towns we were passing through. The group at the Blue Mountains made my 91-year-old Mom's day when they enthusiastically gathered around her for photos and selfies. The wildlife park was terrific with the koalas and kangaroos being a real hit. Joe even gave us a quick tour of the beautiful Olympic facilities on our return to Sydney, which was an unexpected bonus!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Jiss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good one, very well organized trip by AATKings
...Mr. David was our driver, he know each every places we passed through, very punctual, moving from point to point on time.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Sandy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! We did the Blue Mountains/Fetherdale Wildlife Park day tour from Sydney and it was an incredible day/experience. Our tour guide Joe was so personable and entertaining while he drove is around. The wildlife park was so fun, we were able to feed kangaroos and even hold wombats!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Boi Kui C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brad the driver and tour guide was perfect. He was patient with everyone and made sure we all are safe and had a great time. Brad was very informative and everyone enjoyed his introduction as we were on the way to see the beautiful and breath taking blue mountains and the 3 sisters.
The trip to the Featherdale Park was perfect too. We had a chance to touch the koala, kangaroos and watched the cute Penguins so closely. My son and I really enjoyed this trip and will definitely recommended anyone who wants to visit the Blue Mountains. Lunch was so so.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

M B P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very well organized and timed.Get your money,s worth.Enriching,informative rewarding refreshing AMAZING!!!!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Margaret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous day, hit Featherdale Wildlife Park before the crowds. Excellent guide who shared his knowledge and insights. Small group made it easier to explore.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Deluxe Small Group Eco Tour from Sydney

Teresa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed this tour to the Blue Mountaibs. The guide was very knowledgable and the itinerary was as expected, which allowed us enough time to explore the park . Will definitely use Viator again for other trips.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Jason C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Having read on the UNESCO World Heritage Sites, I knew about the Blue Mountains, but that didn't prepare me for how much I enjoyed this tour. You get to spend a lot of time on the ground in the Blue Mountains and at the Featherdale Zoo. From our first glimpse of the Blue Mountains through the bus, you'll be excited to get there. You will be able to recognize the Blue Mountains as soon as it comes into view. We got to pet a koala, a kangaroo and a wallaby at the zoo. Our tour guide made the experience that much better. He was great. Funny little guy who couldn't stop talking about how much he loves kangaroo.

After being in Sydney for a few days, this will break the monotony of walking through one of the most scenic cities you'll ever visit. I know that isn't much of a shove to get you outside of the city, but this will be an amazing addition to what will become one of your favorite destinations in the world.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

ELENA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was amazing. Very well organized. The guide/driver Henry was very knowledgeable and with a good sense of humor. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

RC E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour beautiful place to see

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message