Most of the Blue Mountains incredible views are accessible only on foot, making this national park one of Australia’s premier destinations for hikers, trekkers and backpackers. Difficult mountain passes lead to some of the best views, but that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lynn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had an excellent time, everything ran on time from pick-up to drop off for our 5 hour hike around Wentworth Falls. Loved going with our small group of 3! Definitely do this again.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

Ewa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

this hike was fantastic and we had such a great time with our hike leader Peter. We have been provided with very detailed instructions far in advance including the hotel pickup which was on exactly on time as on the voucher provided. Peter came with a decent size car which made the journey very enjoyable. It was us two and one more lady on the hike. Peter was very chatty and informative, gave us extra water right before the hike and some snacks to take with us, he also carried our lunch right up to the lunch spot great cheese and ham sandwiches!! and some banana bread. The hike itself was great and Peter did a great job educating us about various trees, plans and Australian nature. We followed our own pace. After the hike Peter also took us to three sisters which wasn't initially included and also showed us the oldest Australian hotel. All three of us just slept like babies in the car on the way back. We got back to the hotel for 18:30pm right for the evening meal. Overall great experience, communication before the hike was spotless, very knowledgable hike leader and great memories and pictures!. Highly recommended, thanks Peter :

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

Chinyere N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing experience. This ended up being just my husband and myself which made it all the better.
Spiro was an great guide, very knowledgeable and conscientious.
I would highly recommend this as an excursion. You won't regret it

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

SHARON H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely fantastic.
Our guide was full of information and stopped to share differ to plant and wildlife information whenever we asked.
Pace was determined by the group.
Lunch and tea on top of the Ruined Castle was breathtaking and relaxing.
Above and beyond expectations

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

Kyle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Spiro was great, great day out. Great view from the Ruined Castle.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide Spiro picked me up from the hotel on time and then picked the other two in the group from the station. He was a very knowledgeable man who gave us a whole load on interesting facts on the plants , rocks and wildlife . A very enjoyable trek with a very nice man,

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

Matt S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour. Tour guide picked us up and drove us to the park. He was awesome and he knew the history of the location which helped a ton. Great call on lunch as when we got to the waterfalls I was in need of a sandwich. Overall a great hike and I would do it again.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

ronrobertson55

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The trip was amazing and our guide Spiro was incredibly helpful, informative and fun. The scenery was stunning and the lunch that was supplied was very tasty. We would highly recommend this trek and the tour company.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

ronrobertson55

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The trip was amazing and our guide Spiro was incredibly helpful, informative and fun. The scenery was stunning and the lunch that was supplied was very tasty. We would highly recommend this trek and the tour company.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

Shi Ling K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Adventurous and fantastic trip, away from the touristy area in Blue Mountain. Just 3 of us with the guide and we received the attention needed. Knowledgeable and caring guide who looked out and take care of every single one. The pace was good and you don't feel pressurized at all :

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

MANDI O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

guide was absolutely fantastic full of facts and trivia. We worked thru the day at a decent pace and never felt pressured. 4 of us was a perfect size. highly recommend

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

wessley.bellaiche France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was 5 of us visiting the guide Lola, it was fantastic. Worth the money on a sunny day especially when around Sydney for only a few days. Lola was super knowlegeable, considerate and fun.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

Louise D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was one of our favorite excursions in Australia. Our guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable. It was only 3 of us plus the guide so we received the attention we need as we hiked. Would do this again!

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

Aparjeet N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is perhaps the No 1 thing you should do when you visit Sydney. The blue mountains, it and #39;s canyons, waterfalls and trails are something that you have got to see. You get to understand the flora and fauna a little too. Great views. Our guide, Lolla and #39;s knowledge made the experience even better.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

jwjansma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The day was a great day and our guide, Lola, did a terrific job. I would highly recommend this tour and would suggest asking for Lola as the accompanying guide.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Took the hike with my two adult sons. Lola was a great guide. There were 6 of us in the group and we had a wonderful time. The scenery was beautiful and the waterfalls impressive. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

Elizabeth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic tour!! I would highly recommend booking with these guys for your Blue Mountains adventure. The guide was awesome and very informative, and we walked through a beautiful part of the mountains.
Lunch at a waterfall was the highlight of this tour.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

Gjermund Å

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a great trip.
Highly recommended.
Incredible views, and breathtaking nature. Scenic waterfall.
This was a small group, which was great. Guide was fantastic and made this a great experience.
I will definitely return to the Blue Mountains again.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

Patsy Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Experienced and pleasant tour guide. Very familiar with the route as well as the plants and birds along the trail. Really in a very small group such that tour guide can take a very good care of us. Nice lunch pack from a nearby resort. An alternative to see the beauty of blue mountain.

Thank you, Lola, our best tour guide.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

Erin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wow! What a wonderful way to see the Blue Mountains! I will say it was challenging - hiking for hours and finishing up by climbing 1000 stairs to the top of the valley again. However, it was so worth it! We spotted wild birds and a lizard, and the rain forest was so beautiful! We saw other people only at the start near the railway and we saw 1 small group at the Ruined Castle rock formation. Otherwise - we did not run across another person the entire time while hiking! It was the perfect day!

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

nitingaur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was Amazing tour ... small group and our Guide was very actgive ad knowledgeable... Gynes was his name. I loved it... and would recommend this to anyone who loves nature hike. and ask for Gynes.
Nitin

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best hike I have ever been on. It is definitely for those who seek adventure.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

Ayre J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I know the price is a bit high for this tour. But it totally worth it.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

emilyschindler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Ruined Castle and Scenic Railway tour makes an excellent day hike. Most of the walking is on an easy trail with one 500 m rougher section and most of it is in the forest which provides lots of shade on a hot day. The forest is rich in bird life and varied vegetation, but beware of leeches. Our guide, Noel, was informative and personable, and helped make the walk much more memorable than if we had done it on our own. We also appreciated the hotel pick-up and drop-off in Sydney.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

Jean-Guy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really enjoy the walk, weather was fabulous and the guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message