Bogotá ATTRACTIONS See all

La Candelaria (Historic Old Town)

And even today it is the cultural heart of modern Bogota’s slapdash modern sprawl: the graceful and carefully planned Spanish colonial city center, known as the Candelaria. The oldest part of the city is now the province of young artists and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 92 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Catherine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved this tour- with only a short time in Bogota this tour offered a great taste of the city. Julio was a very knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was one of the best tours and the guide when out of his was to inform us about this great city and the people. He was on time, spoke french and English, I rate Luise as on of the best guides. This was our first tour on this trip and it set the bar very high for other guides and tours.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Debra C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

I have provided feedback but seem to keep getting requests.... Maybe because I keep giving it low ratings. I
The guide (which in my opinion) makes the trip was very distracted. He was in the phone multiple times (4) with someone. He left us alone for some time in a museum.

Doing what: Bogotá by Night City Tour

Stingray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide Fernando was very informative and humorous!

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! You see a lot of Bogota in a short time and the view from Mount Monserrate is beautiful.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I booked the full-day tour of Bogota because I had a limited amount of time in the city but wanted a thorough exposure as much as you can get in one day without feeling rushed. Fabian arrived on schedule at my hotel. He asked if I had any specific interests and said that he could be flexible based on what I wanted to do. I told him that I wanted to see Monserrate, the Quinta de Bolivar, the gold museum and La Candelaria. I also told him that I was interested in the author Gabriel Garcia Marquez who had spent time and worked in Bogota for the local paper for a period. Fabian was very personable and knowledgeable about a variety of subjects, including my interests, and we had a great day together discussing various topics. We started at Monserrate which was not crowded at that time in the morning which saved us having to wait in line for the funicular. He shared his knowledge and pointed out some very interesting things throughout the day that made this tour well worth it to me. We stopped at a local restaurant for lunch before leaving La Candelaria to head north and that was a great choice as well.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Jorinne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fernando was an excellent guide - he gave us a great overview of Bogota with enough insight to really understand the history and culture of this great city!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Andreea V

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We had a nice tour of the city. Pick-up from hotel was on time and Fernando was a good guide. Knowledgeable and with a perfect English . Really recommend this tour, as Bogota is a big city and cannot be covered otherwise .

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide, Emilio, and the driver, Juan David, were fantastic. The guide spoke excellent English and also spoke in Spanish, as we were trying to practice. He not only gave us a thorough explanation and interesting details on all of the sights, he engaged us in conversations about Colombian history, culture, food, etc. We had been to Bogota before, but the sights seemed new to us with all of the additional explanation and context. He offered us little experiences along the way, like finding us the best Ajiaco and Chicha along the way. Emilio was excellent at suggesting little breaks along the way to keep our legs fresh. It was a jam-packed day, but it was an excellent tour, and I would highly recommend it! The whole family loved it.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Veronica H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed the tour. I was lucky because it was a personalized tour, just for me!! No one else booked that day.
The tour guide was really kind to explain everything it was evident she enjoys what she does and knows her job very well. Her explanations were really clear and it was a fun time we shared together because she was also very friendly. I particularly loved Museo de Botero, so interesting and pretty.
Bogota is a beautiful city and of course there's more to see, I'll sure be coming back!

Doing what: Bogotá Small-Group Sightseeing Tour with Shopping at Zona Rosa

Adam T

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Tour guide was great however all the tours in Colombia are extremely expensive. It was good to see some areas of the City that you would have most likely walked straight past. Bogota is an awesome city but most can be seen on foot by yourself. In saying that though, you would not know much about the history of the city.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Suzanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I was curious about Columbia and wanted to doing something enriching during a long layover in Bogota. This layover tour was perfect and was very invigorating. The guide was friendly, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic. He was very accommodating when we discussed what areas to visit. This tour is a great value for the money because you are given safe transportation and assistance through the city.

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

veronique_1998

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great experience! Definitely beats staying at the airport for long layovers. My guide Luis was very knowledgeable and passionate about showing me his city. We got a lot done in about 7 hours.

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

Chad P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Even though it rained and I was feeling a bit unwell, my guide, Angela, made this an enjoyable and unforgettable introduction to Bogota and Colombia! She was friendly, energetic and extremely knowledgeable, tailoring our afternoon to suit my interests and mood. I would highly recommend this city tour with her.

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very nice way to see Bogota!

Doing what: Bogotá by Night City Tour

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very nice way to see Bogota with a very informative guide

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Meghan M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The pick up and drop off went smoothly. Also liked that we ended up changing the tour to suit our time. Skipping museums in favor of walking around. Guide was well informed and friendly. It was definitely pricey for a short tour but a great way to see some of Bogota on a layover.

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

James P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The tour seem so welcoming, I started to feel like I belong here.

Doing what: Bogotá Small-Group Sightseeing Tour with Shopping at Zona Rosa

nastas

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

Very unprepared tour guide.
Very bad in all aspects.
Visit had to be finish on the next day.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great guide,knowledgable passionate about bogota,insightful and really interesting.one of the best tours I have ever done

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Anna M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We were only in Bogota for a 10 hour lay over. It was worth doing.

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

Margaret L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Angela Suarez was an amazing guide. She is warm, engaging, very knowledgeable, professional and her command of the English language is superb. We had booked the 5 hour tour and Angela stayed with us for over 7 hours. I think we saw more of Bogota in one day than most people would see in 3 days. Angela also assisted us with purchasing bus tickets to Villa de Leyva and drove us to the airport on our final day. She is amazing and I would suggest asking for her to be your guide.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message