The sensuous silhouettes and deliciously plump proportions of his subjects have become famous the world over. His presidents and prostitutes, bullfights and firefights, capture the Colombian experience with a whimsy that belies otherwise serious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 96 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bpinzon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We saw so many great things. Our guide, Andres was the best.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Elmer P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed our tour and our tour guide was both fluent and entertaining with all the venues and shopping locations we wanted to see- Kudos to you and your organization! Viva la Patria!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Yuan L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

I rated this low because i only received an email on Dec. 30 2016 telling me the museums would be closed on Jan. 1, 2017. I would like to cancel the tour but realized that there would be no refund 2 days before the tour.

Danny, the guide, picked me up and dropped me off at the airport, then we walked around the city center. He bought me a breakfast, later we went to Salt Cathedral instead of the coffee tour. I don't feel it is worth the money i paid USD157!

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic way to explore Bogota with one of the best guides I have had. Daniel is funny, smart, engaging and can sculpt the tour to your liking.
He was excellent!!!!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

k_braggs

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

The car to take us to our hotel was too small for all of our luggage. We had to put luggage inside the car beside/in between us.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Kelly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We absolutely loved this tour. We saw all the major sights and museums in the city, and we had a great time. Our guide, Fabián, was extremely knowledgeable and spoke perfect English. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone, especially with Fabián as a guide.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

AK Panama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Jaime D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We were with Karen. She was a full time independent guide and we had a different driver with car. We first did Montserrate, using the cable car, a fantastic must-visit site. She had us sample for free the coca tea, which also gave us time to rest to remember, Montserrate was at nearly 9,500 feet above sea level. We then did La Candelaria, the historic neighborhood where the city began and site of several universities. Then it was the fantastic Museo de Botero. We then got back into the car, walked again in a different part of the neighborhood then had a late lunch, courtesy of the tour. It was local Colombian food and the choices were good and filling. We then walked to the Simon Bolivar Square then to the nearby blocks winding up in the presidential palace and San Agustin Church.

We then did Usaquen neighborhood before getting back to the hotel. We were supposed to do Museo de Oro but it was closed on Mondays what a shame since that was going to be the highlight of the tour. But based on the itinerary, we also missed going to Quinta de Bolivar, the International Center near Parque 93, plus supposed stops in additional city neighborhoods. I guess because of those omissions, we finished an hour early. As I often comment, I wish the guides would comply with all the things indicated in the promised itinerary.

We still appreciated Karens great English, accommodating manners, and eagerness to please.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Norbert H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

It was not a private tour at all. A french Stewardess was invited by our tour guide at the Airport. Therefore we had a french and english tour ! Unfortunately the stewardess was more important. Thus, we spend more than 2 hours to bring this person back to her Hotel and just catched our flight !

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

eglumac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! Our tour guide was prompt and picked us up at the assigned time. She was very friendly and a great conversationalist. The tour was scheduled to be a 5 hour tour, however she ended up spending about 6 hours with us. We would not have been able to go to all the places we went to in six hours without the guide. It was well worth the money spent!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Hatajai L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was amazing with Ms. Patricia. She was very accomodating and thorough with the highlights of the city. Also she was very friendly and personable. We enjoyed ourselves greatly.

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

Catherine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved this tour- with only a short time in Bogota this tour offered a great taste of the city. Julio was a very knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was one of the best tours and the guide when out of his was to inform us about this great city and the people. He was on time, spoke french and English, I rate Luise as on of the best guides. This was our first tour on this trip and it set the bar very high for other guides and tours.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Stingray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide Fernando was very informative and humorous!

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! You see a lot of Bogota in a short time and the view from Mount Monserrate is beautiful.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I booked the full-day tour of Bogota because I had a limited amount of time in the city but wanted a thorough exposure as much as you can get in one day without feeling rushed. Fabian arrived on schedule at my hotel. He asked if I had any specific interests and said that he could be flexible based on what I wanted to do. I told him that I wanted to see Monserrate, the Quinta de Bolivar, the gold museum and La Candelaria. I also told him that I was interested in the author Gabriel Garcia Marquez who had spent time and worked in Bogota for the local paper for a period. Fabian was very personable and knowledgeable about a variety of subjects, including my interests, and we had a great day together discussing various topics. We started at Monserrate which was not crowded at that time in the morning which saved us having to wait in line for the funicular. He shared his knowledge and pointed out some very interesting things throughout the day that made this tour well worth it to me. We stopped at a local restaurant for lunch before leaving La Candelaria to head north and that was a great choice as well.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Jorinne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fernando was an excellent guide - he gave us a great overview of Bogota with enough insight to really understand the history and culture of this great city!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Andreea V

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We had a nice tour of the city. Pick-up from hotel was on time and Fernando was a good guide. Knowledgeable and with a perfect English . Really recommend this tour, as Bogota is a big city and cannot be covered otherwise .

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

MarceloM Brasil

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Para mim não deu certo, pois achávamos que nos pegariam no hotel, porém tivemos que ir até o escritório central da empresa, no centro de Bogotá, num local de difícil acesso, porém a funcionária Deise muito atenciosa concordou em trocarmos nosso passeio de city-tour, pela viagem a Catedral de Sal em Zipaquirá, com pagamento de um acréscimo. Utilizamos também o traslado para o aeroporto com o Alex, tudo perfeito.

Doing what: Bogotá City Pass

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide, Emilio, and the driver, Juan David, were fantastic. The guide spoke excellent English and also spoke in Spanish, as we were trying to practice. He not only gave us a thorough explanation and interesting details on all of the sights, he engaged us in conversations about Colombian history, culture, food, etc. We had been to Bogota before, but the sights seemed new to us with all of the additional explanation and context. He offered us little experiences along the way, like finding us the best Ajiaco and Chicha along the way. Emilio was excellent at suggesting little breaks along the way to keep our legs fresh. It was a jam-packed day, but it was an excellent tour, and I would highly recommend it! The whole family loved it.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Veronica H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed the tour. I was lucky because it was a personalized tour, just for me!! No one else booked that day.
The tour guide was really kind to explain everything it was evident she enjoys what she does and knows her job very well. Her explanations were really clear and it was a fun time we shared together because she was also very friendly. I particularly loved Museo de Botero, so interesting and pretty.
Bogota is a beautiful city and of course there's more to see, I'll sure be coming back!

Doing what: Bogotá Small-Group Sightseeing Tour with Shopping at Zona Rosa

Adam T

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Tour guide was great however all the tours in Colombia are extremely expensive. It was good to see some areas of the City that you would have most likely walked straight past. Bogota is an awesome city but most can be seen on foot by yourself. In saying that though, you would not know much about the history of the city.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Suzanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I was curious about Columbia and wanted to doing something enriching during a long layover in Bogota. This layover tour was perfect and was very invigorating. The guide was friendly, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic. He was very accommodating when we discussed what areas to visit. This tour is a great value for the money because you are given safe transportation and assistance through the city.

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message