Bogotá ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza de Bolivar

Enormous and austere, Bogota’s broad, bricked central plaza was designed in 1553 to be the gathering place for tens of thousands at the hub of the federal government. Once known simply as the Plaza Mayor (Main Plaza) and serving as home to the city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 78 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kelly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We absolutely loved this tour. We saw all the major sights and museums in the city, and we had a great time. Our guide, Fabián, was extremely knowledgeable and spoke perfect English. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone, especially with Fabián as a guide.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

AK Panama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Jaime D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We were with Karen. She was a full time independent guide and we had a different driver with car. We first did Montserrate, using the cable car, a fantastic must-visit site. She had us sample for free the coca tea, which also gave us time to rest to remember, Montserrate was at nearly 9,500 feet above sea level. We then did La Candelaria, the historic neighborhood where the city began and site of several universities. Then it was the fantastic Museo de Botero. We then got back into the car, walked again in a different part of the neighborhood then had a late lunch, courtesy of the tour. It was local Colombian food and the choices were good and filling. We then walked to the Simon Bolivar Square then to the nearby blocks winding up in the presidential palace and San Agustin Church.

We then did Usaquen neighborhood before getting back to the hotel. We were supposed to do Museo de Oro but it was closed on Mondays what a shame since that was going to be the highlight of the tour. But based on the itinerary, we also missed going to Quinta de Bolivar, the International Center near Parque 93, plus supposed stops in additional city neighborhoods. I guess because of those omissions, we finished an hour early. As I often comment, I wish the guides would comply with all the things indicated in the promised itinerary.

We still appreciated Karens great English, accommodating manners, and eagerness to please.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

eglumac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! Our tour guide was prompt and picked us up at the assigned time. She was very friendly and a great conversationalist. The tour was scheduled to be a 5 hour tour, however she ended up spending about 6 hours with us. We would not have been able to go to all the places we went to in six hours without the guide. It was well worth the money spent!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Catherine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved this tour- with only a short time in Bogota this tour offered a great taste of the city. Julio was a very knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was one of the best tours and the guide when out of his was to inform us about this great city and the people. He was on time, spoke french and English, I rate Luise as on of the best guides. This was our first tour on this trip and it set the bar very high for other guides and tours.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Debra C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

I have provided feedback but seem to keep getting requests.... Maybe because I keep giving it low ratings. I
The guide (which in my opinion) makes the trip was very distracted. He was in the phone multiple times (4) with someone. He left us alone for some time in a museum.

Doing what: Bogotá by Night City Tour

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! You see a lot of Bogota in a short time and the view from Mount Monserrate is beautiful.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I booked the full-day tour of Bogota because I had a limited amount of time in the city but wanted a thorough exposure as much as you can get in one day without feeling rushed. Fabian arrived on schedule at my hotel. He asked if I had any specific interests and said that he could be flexible based on what I wanted to do. I told him that I wanted to see Monserrate, the Quinta de Bolivar, the gold museum and La Candelaria. I also told him that I was interested in the author Gabriel Garcia Marquez who had spent time and worked in Bogota for the local paper for a period. Fabian was very personable and knowledgeable about a variety of subjects, including my interests, and we had a great day together discussing various topics. We started at Monserrate which was not crowded at that time in the morning which saved us having to wait in line for the funicular. He shared his knowledge and pointed out some very interesting things throughout the day that made this tour well worth it to me. We stopped at a local restaurant for lunch before leaving La Candelaria to head north and that was a great choice as well.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Jorinne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fernando was an excellent guide - he gave us a great overview of Bogota with enough insight to really understand the history and culture of this great city!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Andreea V

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We had a nice tour of the city. Pick-up from hotel was on time and Fernando was a good guide. Knowledgeable and with a perfect English . Really recommend this tour, as Bogota is a big city and cannot be covered otherwise .

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

MarceloM Brasil

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Para mim não deu certo, pois achávamos que nos pegariam no hotel, porém tivemos que ir até o escritório central da empresa, no centro de Bogotá, num local de difícil acesso, porém a funcionária Deise muito atenciosa concordou em trocarmos nosso passeio de city-tour, pela viagem a Catedral de Sal em Zipaquirá, com pagamento de um acréscimo. Utilizamos também o traslado para o aeroporto com o Alex, tudo perfeito.

Doing what: Bogotá City Pass

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide, Emilio, and the driver, Juan David, were fantastic. The guide spoke excellent English and also spoke in Spanish, as we were trying to practice. He not only gave us a thorough explanation and interesting details on all of the sights, he engaged us in conversations about Colombian history, culture, food, etc. We had been to Bogota before, but the sights seemed new to us with all of the additional explanation and context. He offered us little experiences along the way, like finding us the best Ajiaco and Chicha along the way. Emilio was excellent at suggesting little breaks along the way to keep our legs fresh. It was a jam-packed day, but it was an excellent tour, and I would highly recommend it! The whole family loved it.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Veronica H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed the tour. I was lucky because it was a personalized tour, just for me!! No one else booked that day.
The tour guide was really kind to explain everything it was evident she enjoys what she does and knows her job very well. Her explanations were really clear and it was a fun time we shared together because she was also very friendly. I particularly loved Museo de Botero, so interesting and pretty.
Bogota is a beautiful city and of course there's more to see, I'll sure be coming back!

Doing what: Bogotá Small-Group Sightseeing Tour with Shopping at Zona Rosa

Adam T

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Tour guide was great however all the tours in Colombia are extremely expensive. It was good to see some areas of the City that you would have most likely walked straight past. Bogota is an awesome city but most can be seen on foot by yourself. In saying that though, you would not know much about the history of the city.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very nice way to see Bogota!

Doing what: Bogotá by Night City Tour

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very nice way to see Bogota with a very informative guide

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

James P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The tour seem so welcoming, I started to feel like I belong here.

Doing what: Bogotá Small-Group Sightseeing Tour with Shopping at Zona Rosa

nastas

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

Very unprepared tour guide.
Very bad in all aspects.
Visit had to be finish on the next day.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great guide,knowledgable passionate about bogota,insightful and really interesting.one of the best tours I have ever done

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Margaret L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Angela Suarez was an amazing guide. She is warm, engaging, very knowledgeable, professional and her command of the English language is superb. We had booked the 5 hour tour and Angela stayed with us for over 7 hours. I think we saw more of Bogota in one day than most people would see in 3 days. Angela also assisted us with purchasing bus tickets to Villa de Leyva and drove us to the airport on our final day. She is amazing and I would suggest asking for her to be your guide.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

William J A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent guide--great English and informative.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message