This enormous city of more than eight million people is a world-class cultural destination, with some 60 museums, scores of gorgeous Spanish colonial churches, and dozens of pretty parks, plazas, and shopping districts to explore. And that’s not ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christopher K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

When my party departed the hotel our friendly driver was waiting for us in the hotel lobby. Our bags were placed in the vehicle and we had pretty nice ride to the airport.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Hotel to Bogotá Airport

Christopher K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our driver was outside the terminal waiting on us, he loaded our bags into the vehicle and got us safely to our hotel. We chatted with our driver until we arrived at the hotel, this guy was really nice and extremely friendly.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

Kelly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We absolutely loved this tour. We saw all the major sights and museums in the city, and we had a great time. Our guide, Fabián, was extremely knowledgeable and spoke perfect English. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone, especially with Fabián as a guide.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

AK Panama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Elsa M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Muy buena experiencia y excelente atencion

Doing what: Round-trip Independent Rail Tour to Zipaquirá from Bogotá on Scenic Steam Train

Jaime D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We were with Karen. She was a full time independent guide and we had a different driver with car. We first did Montserrate, using the cable car, a fantastic must-visit site. She had us sample for free the coca tea, which also gave us time to rest to remember, Montserrate was at nearly 9,500 feet above sea level. We then did La Candelaria, the historic neighborhood where the city began and site of several universities. Then it was the fantastic Museo de Botero. We then got back into the car, walked again in a different part of the neighborhood then had a late lunch, courtesy of the tour. It was local Colombian food and the choices were good and filling. We then walked to the Simon Bolivar Square then to the nearby blocks winding up in the presidential palace and San Agustin Church.

We then did Usaquen neighborhood before getting back to the hotel. We were supposed to do Museo de Oro but it was closed on Mondays what a shame since that was going to be the highlight of the tour. But based on the itinerary, we also missed going to Quinta de Bolivar, the International Center near Parque 93, plus supposed stops in additional city neighborhoods. I guess because of those omissions, we finished an hour early. As I often comment, I wish the guides would comply with all the things indicated in the promised itinerary.

We still appreciated Karens great English, accommodating manners, and eagerness to please.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great day hiking to the bottom of La Chorrera waterfall and then seeing El Chiflon on the way back. The trail was relatively easy with only a few steeper areas and we were lucky with the weather that it was not overly muddy. The trail was very well maintained and there were often steps/stones which made navigation much easier. Our guide Alejandro paced the hike well, especially with varying speeds of the hikers. He was knowledgeable about the trees and flowers we passed and was able to answer all of our questions.

The drive to the park entrance was very nice and our driver did an excellent job navigating all of the roads, including the unpaved sections.

Although only 30km from Bogota, it felt like we were much further away. This was one of our favorite days in Bogota!

Doing what: La Chorrera and El Chiflón Waterfall Hiking Adventure from Bogotá

Christopher K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our English speaking tour guide arrived at the hotel fifteen minutes ahead of schedule. He gave us a quick breakdown as to what would be expected. Alejandro was knowledgeable, courteous and he took us on a great half of day tour. We ended the tour with a transport back to our hotel but not before enjoy a traditional Colombian lunch at the nearby home of one of the locals. Only suggestion would be to let people know they should be in moderate health for this hike.

Doing what: La Chorrera and El Chiflón Waterfall Hiking Adventure from Bogotá

Tracy J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

I found the cost to be too expensive for two people. Paying 60 USA dollars for two people was outrageous. I won't book through Viator again. However, the driver was polite, the car was clean. The service was okay, nothing specisl, for an airport transfer, but the cost was extreme.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

keith.davison

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fellipe was awesome guide and made the trip extra special . He is outstanding

Doing what: Zipaquirá Salt Cathedral and Laguna de Guatavita Day Trip from Bogotá

eglumac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! Our tour guide was prompt and picked us up at the assigned time. She was very friendly and a great conversationalist. The tour was scheduled to be a 5 hour tour, however she ended up spending about 6 hours with us. We would not have been able to go to all the places we went to in six hours without the guide. It was well worth the money spent!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great full day private tour. Our tour guide Patricia was knowledgeable and friendly. Interesting fact/legend tales at the laguna, picturesque. Great lunch, so tasty and with a friendly and helpful restaurant owner-vegetarian friendly. Salt Cathedral far exceeded expectations, its awesome!

Doing what: Zipaquirá Salt Cathedral and Laguna de Guatavita Day Trip from Bogotá

Catherine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved this tour- with only a short time in Bogota this tour offered a great taste of the city. Julio was a very knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was one of the best tours and the guide when out of his was to inform us about this great city and the people. He was on time, spoke french and English, I rate Luise as on of the best guides. This was our first tour on this trip and it set the bar very high for other guides and tours.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Debra C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

I have provided feedback but seem to keep getting requests.... Maybe because I keep giving it low ratings. I
The guide (which in my opinion) makes the trip was very distracted. He was in the phone multiple times (4) with someone. He left us alone for some time in a museum.

Doing what: Bogotá by Night City Tour

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! You see a lot of Bogota in a short time and the view from Mount Monserrate is beautiful.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Late night arrival to Bogota. The driver was there as promised and took me directly to my hotel. He was very courteous and professional.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I booked the full-day tour of Bogota because I had a limited amount of time in the city but wanted a thorough exposure as much as you can get in one day without feeling rushed. Fabian arrived on schedule at my hotel. He asked if I had any specific interests and said that he could be flexible based on what I wanted to do. I told him that I wanted to see Monserrate, the Quinta de Bolivar, the gold museum and La Candelaria. I also told him that I was interested in the author Gabriel Garcia Marquez who had spent time and worked in Bogota for the local paper for a period. Fabian was very personable and knowledgeable about a variety of subjects, including my interests, and we had a great day together discussing various topics. We started at Monserrate which was not crowded at that time in the morning which saved us having to wait in line for the funicular. He shared his knowledge and pointed out some very interesting things throughout the day that made this tour well worth it to me. We stopped at a local restaurant for lunch before leaving La Candelaria to head north and that was a great choice as well.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Sahira A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The lady was very knowledgeable about every place she took me. Unfortunately I got a bit sick during the tour but she was really kind and sweet (she even brought me medicine). I think it was very good I highly recommend her. You

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

Jorinne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fernando was an excellent guide - he gave us a great overview of Bogota with enough insight to really understand the history and culture of this great city!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Andreea V

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We had a nice tour of the city. Pick-up from hotel was on time and Fernando was a good guide. Knowledgeable and with a perfect English . Really recommend this tour, as Bogota is a big city and cannot be covered otherwise .

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide, Emilio, and the driver, Juan David, were fantastic. The guide spoke excellent English and also spoke in Spanish, as we were trying to practice. He not only gave us a thorough explanation and interesting details on all of the sights, he engaged us in conversations about Colombian history, culture, food, etc. We had been to Bogota before, but the sights seemed new to us with all of the additional explanation and context. He offered us little experiences along the way, like finding us the best Ajiaco and Chicha along the way. Emilio was excellent at suggesting little breaks along the way to keep our legs fresh. It was a jam-packed day, but it was an excellent tour, and I would highly recommend it! The whole family loved it.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Adam T

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Tour guide was great however all the tours in Colombia are extremely expensive. It was good to see some areas of the City that you would have most likely walked straight past. Bogota is an awesome city but most can be seen on foot by yourself. In saying that though, you would not know much about the history of the city.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Trailer bunny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

One of my favorite guided tours in all my travels and it was thanks to our wonderful and knowledgeable guide, Andre. It felt like we were going on a hike with a friend who also happened to know lots of interesting information regarding the flora and fauna we encountered. A must do!!!

Doing what: La Chorrera and El Chiflón Waterfall Hiking Adventure from Bogotá

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message