This enormous city of more than eight million people is a world-class cultural destination, with some 60 museums, scores of gorgeous Spanish colonial churches, and dozens of pretty parks, plazas, and shopping districts to explore. And that’s not ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 179 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Randi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

They did a great job accommodating us since we got there so late. It was a safe way to see the city.

Doing what: Bogotá by Night City Tour

Unni F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very interesting with a super guide

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Unok B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Interesting contrast between old and new sections of downtown Bogota each has its distinct character and charm. The governmental square features the picturesque capitol and lots of friendly pigeons. The cobble-stone streets of the less modern city sector lead to several delightful restaurants and bars. The cable car provided us breathtaking views of entire city. Our professional tour guide spoke impeccable English, enabling my wife and I to thoroughly enjoy the moments.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Marcia A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The cardio workout on this trip should not be understated - certainly not the choice for the couch potatoes or persons who are not used to the altitude. Overall - we loved it - it was a really great day trip, and the scenery as incredible. Alejandro our guide was very good and very patient. Lunch option was a bit too rustic, but delicious!

Doing what: La Chorrera and El Chiflón Waterfall Hiking Adventure from Bogotá

Gillian C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Very well organised, picked up on time and all went according to the description.

Doing what: Round-trip Independent Rail Tour to Zipaquirá from Bogotá on Scenic Steam Train

Edita M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

The tour in question should be about sightseeing tour of Bogota with a cable car ride to Monserrat.That ride up to Monserrat was done,but was told up there that the Church was closed that day, the sightseeing tour of Bogota was limited to the museum visit, the visit to the goverment square, the Emerald factory , the gold museum was also closed for the day. Tour guide was inadequately silent in pointing out other areas we drove through for us to gain some knowledge about Bogota as we see it close.We are disappointed for this tour.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

bpinzon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We saw so many great things. Our guide, Andres was the best.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Elmer P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed our tour and our tour guide was both fluent and entertaining with all the venues and shopping locations we wanted to see- Kudos to you and your organization! Viva la Patria!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Jason A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a very good tour. The guide was very good and spoke good English. The Laguna was beautiful, but, it is a tough walk up there in the altitude. The Salt cathedral is beautiful and well worth a visit, as well. If you are going to Bogota, it is a don't miss tour.

Doing what: Zipaquirá Salt Cathedral and Laguna de Guatavita Day Trip from Bogotá

Iliana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was a fantastic way to experience Bogota with one of the best guides. Luis Suarez from Via Colombia Travel Services is very professional, kind, knowledgeable, engaging, and friendly. He was excellent!! He was on time and showed us the major sights and museums in the city. We had a great time! Well done!!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

voehlers Aruba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very nice, friendly and helpful guide. I would definitely choose them again and highly recommend them.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Margaret D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a great trip and a way to visit an area that few people who visit Bogota get to see as it is a long one. It took 3 1/2 hours of driving through very interesting countryside to get to our first stop which was Todo Raquira, a very picturesque old Colonial town. Then to the pre-Columbian astronomical Muisca Observatory and next to Villa de Leyva, a very well-preserved Spanish colonial town. A great lunch was had in Villa de Leyva. My tour guide was very knowledgeable and a great companion. This wasn't a private tour, but I was the only one on it. We had torrential rain going back to Bogota, which was handled expertly by our driver.

Doing what: Villa de Leyva Day Trip from Bogotá

Jason A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a good tour and you get to see the highlights of Bogota. The only drawback to it was that it was in a car and not a bus and the tour had a guide and driver and also on this occasion a guide who was learning the job, so, there were the 2 guests crammed into the back of the car, which was not ideal.
I am sure that this is not the way the tour is always run, but, it was a bit inconvenient.
Aside from that, it is well worth doing and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to see the city highlights in a short time.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Gladys N Puerto Rico

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

I would not recommend this tour even to my worst enemy. The tour took us through one of the most dangerous areas of Bogota. Calle 26 y Caracas where our guide made us take shelter from the rain in the street. While we were waiting for the rain to stop we were robed at gun point of our cellulars and bicycles. The response to the incident was completely disorganised . The tour guide did not contact the police and continued to expose the group to danger making us take a taxi in the middle of the most dangerous area. The owners have not contact me to offer any kind of help and people in my hotel are all very worried about this incident being a setup.
Under no circumstances take this tour with this agency. I am glad a survived this awful incident I praise God and wish this doesn't happen to anyone else.

Blessings

Gladysd

Doing what: Bike Tour of Bogotá

Joanna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great hike! A little more challenging than I expected but the tour guide was happy to take breaks as needed. The scenery is beautiful and untouched and makes a great change of pace from Bogota without having to travel very far. The tour guides were very friendly and fun to hike with.

Doing what: La Chorrera and El Chiflón Waterfall Hiking Adventure from Bogotá

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic way to explore Bogota with one of the best guides I have had. Daniel is funny, smart, engaging and can sculpt the tour to your liking.
He was excellent!!!!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My wife and I had a great time visiting the Coloma coffee plantation. Our guide Juan Carlos met us at our hotel near Parque 93 and then we drove off to the countryside to visit the farm. We stopped on the way to get a cup of aguapanela with cheese from a local dairy absolute must try!.

Once we arrived at Coloma we went on a small guided tour during which we learned about the history and processes used to make coffee in the region. The tour ended with a tasting of the plantation's coffee.

Overall, it was a great time.

Doing what: Colombian Coffee Tour from Bogotá

k_braggs

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

The car to take us to our hotel was too small for all of our luggage. We had to put luggage inside the car beside/in between us.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Christopher K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

When my party departed the hotel our friendly driver was waiting for us in the hotel lobby. Our bags were placed in the vehicle and we had pretty nice ride to the airport.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Hotel to Bogotá Airport

Christopher K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our driver was outside the terminal waiting on us, he loaded our bags into the vehicle and got us safely to our hotel. We chatted with our driver until we arrived at the hotel, this guy was really nice and extremely friendly.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

Kelly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We absolutely loved this tour. We saw all the major sights and museums in the city, and we had a great time. Our guide, Fabián, was extremely knowledgeable and spoke perfect English. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone, especially with Fabián as a guide.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

AK Panama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Elsa M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Muy buena experiencia y excelente atencion

Doing what: Round-trip Independent Rail Tour to Zipaquirá from Bogotá on Scenic Steam Train

Jaime D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We were with Karen. She was a full time independent guide and we had a different driver with car. We first did Montserrate, using the cable car, a fantastic must-visit site. She had us sample for free the coca tea, which also gave us time to rest to remember, Montserrate was at nearly 9,500 feet above sea level. We then did La Candelaria, the historic neighborhood where the city began and site of several universities. Then it was the fantastic Museo de Botero. We then got back into the car, walked again in a different part of the neighborhood then had a late lunch, courtesy of the tour. It was local Colombian food and the choices were good and filling. We then walked to the Simon Bolivar Square then to the nearby blocks winding up in the presidential palace and San Agustin Church.

We then did Usaquen neighborhood before getting back to the hotel. We were supposed to do Museo de Oro but it was closed on Mondays what a shame since that was going to be the highlight of the tour. But based on the itinerary, we also missed going to Quinta de Bolivar, the International Center near Parque 93, plus supposed stops in additional city neighborhoods. I guess because of those omissions, we finished an hour early. As I often comment, I wish the guides would comply with all the things indicated in the promised itinerary.

We still appreciated Karens great English, accommodating manners, and eagerness to please.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message