Bologna ATTRACTIONS See all

Museo Ferrari (Ferrari Museum)

You might easily associate the Ferrari name with Italy, but did you know that Ferrari is based not far from Bologna? In the town of Maranello, just outside Modena, you’ll find not only the Ferrari Museum but also the factory complex and the famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

RonVik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great tour all round. A relaxed day with visits to the cheese factory, Balsamic Vinegar factory with good commentary. We then had a great lunch before heading off to the Ferrari museum and my option of the Ferrari drive. The drive was unbelievable and now off my bucket list.

Doing what: Emilia Romagna Day Trip: Museo Ferrari with Optional Test Drive, Balsamic Vinegar Tour and Parmigiano-Reggiano Cheese Factory

Jennifer P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My husband loved the Ferrari museum but the highlight for me was the balsamic vinegar and parm cheese tasting tours. Our guide was entertaining, very friendly and always helpful. Loved seeing the countryside as well. This was a one of a kind experience and I and #39;m glad we booked this tour.

Doing what: Ferrari Museum Tour with Lunch from Florence

Melvyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was lead by Lucca of Ciaoflorence Tours and Travels was very knowledgeable of the places we visited and saw on the trip. The tour gave us plenty of time to wander around the Ferrari museum and was the followed by an excellent lunch at a country restaurant named Bolognina. This was followed by a trip to Acetaia Serent vinegar and olive oil producer, and then onto Agricole Caretti to see how Parmigianno Reggiano was made, starting from the dairy farm to their store.

Doing what: Emilia-Romagna Day Trip with Museo Ferrari Admission and Food Tours from Florence

Robin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Absolutely one of the best day tours I have ever had! The events were all exciting and fun and we had enough time at each venue to enjoy ourselves.The lunch was delicious and featured local food and wine. Niccolo is an amazing guide and host. I would highly recommend this trip to others!

Doing what: Emilia-Romagna Day Trip with Museo Ferrari Admission and Food Tours from Florence

Ronald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good trip, very nice tour guide and definitely fun.

Doing what: Ferrari Museum Tour with Lunch from Florence

Mindy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What fun! We didn't understand beforehand that it would be a combined Vespa and Fiat tour, but it worked out ok. Our guide, Fabio, was extremely knowledgable, FUN, and very attentive. The lunch was fabulous ... At a private farm overlooking a beautiful hillside. This was the highlight of our Florence trip. The only negative was that by following the Vespas you don't get the Fiat above 3rd gear ... And it is pretty slow going. But, the views of Florence are breathtaking!

Doing what: Emilia-Romagna Day Trip with Museo Ferrari Admission and Food Tours from Florence

Hong Yeong L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This trip is not only fantastic just because of the Ferrari drive. To my surprise, the cheese factory and balsamic factory are equally interesting. And with a wonderful guide, we really enjoy this trip! Must Go!!

Doing what: Emilia-Romagna Day Trip with Museo Ferrari Admission and Food Tours from Florence

Gencho D Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Splendid! Best trip I went so far. I would go again if I had to go to florence another time. Well done very well organised.

Doing what: Emilia-Romagna Day Trip with Museo Ferrari Admission and Food Tours from Florence

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a most memorable trip. Everything was paced well, with a guide who was knowledgeable, funny and dependable. The various tastings will not disappoint, and the lunch was outstanding. The Ferrari museum made for a great finale to the trip.

Doing what: Ferrari Museum Tour with Lunch from Florence

Marialuisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide and bus driver were very knowledgable and kind. My husband drove the ferrari and I was a passenger. I wasn't feeling well for the rest of the tour and I was allowed to rest on the bus and the driver checked on me to make sure I was ok and the tour guide.

Doing what: Emilia-Romagna Day Trip with Museo Ferrari Admission and Food Tours from Florence

Constantine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing all day tour w traditional Tuscan lunch meal. We went for the Ferrari Museum but the cheese factory and the balsamic vinegar farm were more interesting and educational

Doing what: Emilia-Romagna Day Trip with Museo Ferrari Admission and Food Tours from Florence

Ron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great experience on the Museo Ferrari and food tour to cheese factory as well as the vinegar yard. Satisfied with the arrangements and lunch arranged, nice and big portions. Funny and helpful tour guide who knows a lot of different countries languages, well communication and very friendly. Highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Emilia-Romagna Day Trip with Museo Ferrari Admission and Food Tours from Florence

Julian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was amazing! Matteo and Antonio were great guides during the tour. 5 Stars!!!!

Doing what: Emilia-Romagna Day Trip with Museo Ferrari Admission and Food Tours from Florence

William E. R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was Aldo, and he was excellent. If you can request a guide, he is one to ask for by name.

There was one other couple on our tour so it was very much at a personal level. The Ferrari museum was great and included drive time in a simulator -- lots of fun there. From there we had an outstanding lunch of italian cuisine, followed by a Basalmic vinegar tasting, which was educational and fun. Last stop was a parmesan cheese producer where we sampled the wares, and as an added bonus, this cheese producer also had an on-site museum of Maserati cars and old motorcycles. Talk about a bonus, all because Aldo knew where to go and had some great personal connections.

Mind, we are not sports car enthusiasts but this was a very fun day. Highly recommended. If you have deep pockets, you can even drive a Ferrari.

Doing what: Emilia-Romagna Day Trip with Museo Ferrari Admission and Food Tours from Florence

Raff C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the best tours we experienced in Italy.
We were transported in a private black people mover which was comfortable.
Aldo our guide was engaging, knowledgeable and friendly. He took us on a tour of the Ferrari museum, a traditional balsamic vinegar estate and a parmigiano cheese farm.
Aldo was at all times courteous and spoke English very well. He also wanted share his passion for food and cars.
I would highly recommend this tour with Aldo!

Doing what: Emilia-Romagna Day Trip with Museo Ferrari Admission and Food Tours from Florence

Linda R Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Lovely cheese / balsamic / lunch tour. Especially the balsamic producer and his stories. The Ferrari museum is great for aficionados, even interesting for the casual layman. However this tour's timing in Maranello at end of day does not allow for a Ferrari factory tour which run earlier in the day. The chance to drive one is quite disappointing. It's expensive 150 E for 10 min, 300 for 30 min and its on public streets and a bit of autostrada only if you pay for the longer ride. It's basically paying someone for a test drive.

Doing what: Ferrari Museum Tour with Lunch from Florence

Diana H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a great trip. Our guide was excellent. Very knowledgeable and accommodating. Our driver was also very good. Loved it

Doing what: Ferrari Museum Tour with Lunch from Florence

Heather K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This tour was great! It is a bit of a long drive to Modena but the tastings were fantastic and informative and the Ferrari Museum was really fun! It was a smallish group and the drive was actually nice because it gave us a chance to chat. The lunch was quite good too and very generous helpings, I was very full afterward.

Doing what: Emilia-Romagna Day Trip with Museo Ferrari Admission and Food Tours from Florence

ldillon1981

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a long drive there but the boys really enjoyed the Ferrari museum and the time spent there was just enough. Balsamic and Parmesan tour were interesting and the lunch was good. Tour guide could have given some information about the areas we were driving through on the way.

Doing what: Emilia-Romagna Day Trip with Museo Ferrari Admission and Food Tours from Florence

Janet W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Museum was as expected - so good. Balsamic tour one of the highlights of European trip.

Doing what: Emilia-Romagna Day Trip with Museo Ferrari Admission and Food Tours from Florence

Joan G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a nice combination of activities. Die-hard Ferrari fans may leave wishing for more but lunch was delicious and I have become a balsamic vinegar snob.

Doing what: Emilia-Romagna Day Trip with Museo Ferrari Admission and Food Tours from Florence

Gretchen

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was a good fit for our family of 4. We treated my husband and the kids to a ride in a Ferrari after visiting the museum. It was interesting to see the production of vinegar and Parmesan reggiano through the eyes of our guide and translator who was also quite the comedian.

Doing what: Emilia-Romagna Day Trip with Museo Ferrari Admission and Food Tours from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message