Bologna ATTRACTIONS See all

Two Towers (Due Torri)

Teetering at a staggering angle, and rivaling the Leaning Tower of Pisa for gravity-defying architecture, Bologna’s Two Towers - Due Torri - are relics of the city’s warfaring medieval past. Known as Garisenda and Asinelli, the towers were ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Roy G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This walking tour was led by a very informative English speaking guide. The pace was good and we were taken into places we might not have discovered by ourselves. The tour content took us into areas we could revisit later.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Christopher V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Informative and enjoyable

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Kathryne E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The walking tour was wonderful introduction to Bologna. Would recommend to get your bearings and see the ancient university and city. Wonderful tour wonderful town.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

colin B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

the tour was cut short due to lack of guides and ours being done in two languages english and italian by one guide

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Alyse H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I loved this tour. The tour guide was a local and was very knowledgeable. You could tell she was proud of Bologna and truly loved her city. It was one of my favorite things we did in all of Italy. I highly recommend the tour. The only tip I have is to bring cover ups for your arms and legs. I wasn't aware we were going into a church during the tour and missed out on that part because I didn't have anything to cover my shoulders and legs. My husband wore a tank top and also could not go in. You can buy a cover up for one Euro in the church, but we just arrived and didn't have any cash on us.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Andree S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Cynthia was a great guide. I know we explored hidden gems that we would never have found on our own.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

blackandwhitebybonha ...  New Zealand

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Just okay. Got better. Great food

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

very interesting tour and we seemed to explore everywhere! brilliant value and a great guide highly recommend

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Ramona F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful and lovely tour. Best way to learn about Bologna.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Randal USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful information and sightseeing!

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

JO ANN H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Guide was great. Good tour. Disappointed in the lack of ongoing communication from local guide coordinator. I was unsure of meeting place until I accidently found the guide waiting in the hotel lobby. Received confirming information on my iphone AFTER returning from the tour Time on the messages were both after scheduled departure time. Not very helpful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

Antonina G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very good overview. The use of Audio for all participants was excellent. Did not have to be next to guide to hear everything. Would highly recommend as the first exposure to visiting Bologna.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Jonathan H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The tour was good but too drawn out. This was partly because our guide had to cover everything in Italian and English. However, I would suggest either making the tour shorter or include more sites/history.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Luisella M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Jacqueline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Just ok to know bologna center

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Justin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My guide Camilla was wonderful, a truly delightful!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

Peter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour
Very beautiful and interesting city
Guide was very good

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

lamlam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour. Knowledge and friendly guide.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

alluisalvarez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everyone very pleasant and subject matter experts. This tout went very fast because the guide made it very pleasant.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Gavin A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was quite interesting and very informative. The guide was quite knowledgeable about all the sites visited. Gave some handy hints of things to see and do in the local area. The only down side was there was a non-English speaking family on the tour so everything had to be explained twice, which made the tour a bit 'clunky'. However it was great that the tour guide was multi lingual and able to include all of us in the tour.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Anne-Marie B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The tour was very good and the guide excellent but it was very expensive for what it was. It is advertised as a 3 hour tour, ours lasted 2 hours and 10 minuets!!! Realistically you could have done it yourself with a good guide book for 8! Having the guides insight was great but not worth 72 each.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

Drew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide was superb giving lots of interesting information. She was cheerful and enthusiastic. The headphones worked well and the comments could be heard clearly.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Kay A

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Guide was very knowledgable but explanations were far too long. Too much info to absorb and we spent far too long in one cathedral. Also there was only 1 Non English speaking couple on this tour so guide had to translate in both languishes which took a lot longer

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very well done Lots of good information History and LocalWith Local food tips Well worth doing

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message