Bologna is often overlooked by tourists in favor of some of the nearby cities, such as Florence and Venice, but it’s a city that has a vast range of exciting activities to do. Bologna is Italy’s food capital, so there’s no chance of going hungry as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 129 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Roy G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This walking tour was led by a very informative English speaking guide. The pace was good and we were taken into places we might not have discovered by ourselves. The tour content took us into areas we could revisit later.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Camilla L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was great. Michelle, our tour guide, was wonderful. She was so knowledgeable about every stop. I would like to have her for my friend. The lunch we had at the winery was delicious. I would recommend this tour to everyone. We also went to a restaurant for dinner that she recommended. Again, it was delicious. Thank you, Michellw

Doing what: Private Emilia Romagna Food Tour from Parma or Bologna

Edward W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was extremely knowledgable and shared many tidbits of information not found in a guidebook or history book. Well worth the the time

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Christopher V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Informative and enjoyable

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

mark n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent!!! Very well informed guide, beautiful locations, excellent tour over all. AAA

Doing what: Private Emilia Romagna Food Tour from Parma or Bologna

Kathryne E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The walking tour was wonderful introduction to Bologna. Would recommend to get your bearings and see the ancient university and city. Wonderful tour wonderful town.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

colin B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

the tour was cut short due to lack of guides and ours being done in two languages english and italian by one guide

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Alyse H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I loved this tour. The tour guide was a local and was very knowledgeable. You could tell she was proud of Bologna and truly loved her city. It was one of my favorite things we did in all of Italy. I highly recommend the tour. The only tip I have is to bring cover ups for your arms and legs. I wasn't aware we were going into a church during the tour and missed out on that part because I didn't have anything to cover my shoulders and legs. My husband wore a tank top and also could not go in. You can buy a cover up for one Euro in the church, but we just arrived and didn't have any cash on us.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Andree S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Cynthia was a great guide. I know we explored hidden gems that we would never have found on our own.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

blackandwhitebybonha ...  New Zealand

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Just okay. Got better. Great food

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

very interesting tour and we seemed to explore everywhere! brilliant value and a great guide highly recommend

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Ramona F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful and lovely tour. Best way to learn about Bologna.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Joseph D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best tour I ever was on!!! Paola and marchesi , father and son treated us like family. From the start to the end we were treated with respect and like kings. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Emilia Romagna Food Tour from Parma or Bologna

Randal USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful information and sightseeing!

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

JO ANN H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Guide was great. Good tour. Disappointed in the lack of ongoing communication from local guide coordinator. I was unsure of meeting place until I accidently found the guide waiting in the hotel lobby. Received confirming information on my iphone AFTER returning from the tour Time on the messages were both after scheduled departure time. Not very helpful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

Antonina G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very good overview. The use of Audio for all participants was excellent. Did not have to be next to guide to hear everything. Would highly recommend as the first exposure to visiting Bologna.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Jonathan H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The tour was good but too drawn out. This was partly because our guide had to cover everything in Italian and English. However, I would suggest either making the tour shorter or include more sites/history.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Shelene Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Giorgia was a wonderfully passionate and proud Parma local. We enjoyed her personal stories about Parma's history and families food culture. We were running a bit behind due to traffic but we still managed to have a relaxing tour. Both the Parma Ham and The Parmesan Reggiano shop were excellent to see. The continued practice of the age old traditions in producing such quality products is admirable and made us appreciate Parma foods all the more. We had a nice quick stop at a beautiful old castle in the countryside before heading to a local vineyard for touring, tastings and lunch. The lunch and tastings were both beyond adequate in portions and quality. Such a wonderful way to delve further into this specific regions history, culture and traditions.

Doing what: Private Emilia Romagna Food Tour from Parma or Bologna

Luisella M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Jacqueline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Just ok to know bologna center

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Justin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My guide Camilla was wonderful, a truly delightful!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

Anthony M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

6 stars should be possible! A wonderful insight into the food history of the city. Our guide showed us through the markets, explained why each selection was important, then took us to the only authentic osteria to sit and eat our collection. Everything included so no hassles. A great tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Walking Tour of Bologna - Pasta, Mortadella and Chocolate

Peter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour
Very beautiful and interesting city
Guide was very good

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Michele F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Camilla was an amazing tour guide. She was very helpful and knowledgeable. She took the time to answer all of our questions and really made our first day in Bologna very special! She even recommended a nice restaurant for us to try and we did! Irt was spectacular! I would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Walking Tour of Bologna - Pasta, Mortadella and Chocolate

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message