Bora Bora ATTRACTIONS See all

Faanui Bay and Church

Located toward the northwest of the main island of Bora Bora, Faanui is a village overlooking a namesake bay featuring calm, turquoise waters perfect for swimming. Here you'll find the remains of a US naval base, as Faanui Bay was used by the US ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lucia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Frank was a great tour guide. Very friendly, informative and accommodating.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Gary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Frank was great , the stops at the Gun placements thrilling , especially In the rain and the AWD is needed.
recommend to everyone

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Ellen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Frank was very bubbly and entertaining with his jokes, from the moment he picked us up from our accommodation. His local knowledge was excellent and very informative and we enjoyed all the stops especially the tie-dying demonstration and fruit tasting.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Jill J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great tour guide, and a great day in Bora Bora.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Sandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We hada great time.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Emmanuel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Here is my rating of our Viator experience in Bora Bora

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

There were four of us and the weather was fine. Our guide was Tamara and she was outstanding - the only female 4 x 4 guide who works on Bora Bora. She speaks 9 languages. We learned much about the island's history and stopped at several lookout points. I would definitely recommend this tour especially if Tamara is the guis.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

LORIN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

FUN TOUR, ATE SOME OF THE LOCAL FRUITS HAD FUN 4 WHEELING. GREAT GUIDE.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

NOHELVA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

this tour was incredible ....we took the sunset tour ...Tamara our guide was very nice she took care of Us she make sure our afternoon was something We will remember for ever
Thanks Tamara...

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

lisabadovinac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This adventure was great! Rapa was an amazing guide and so knowledgeable about Bora Bora. He was a great host on a gorgeous tour. We highly recommend it!

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was excellent our guide was great very informative and helpful. My wife enjoyed every bit of touring the island and seeing the military cannons. I would recommend doing this tour

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

C W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour operator was on punctual. Very informative and gave us lots of bsckground information on sites that we passed along the way.Julianne had a hood sense od humour and I felt at ease asking him questionscabout Bora bora.Amzzing views. Will upload my photos next week whrn I return home. Worthwhile trip snd I highly rcommend it.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

guide was extremely knowledgeable and passionate, he truly loved being a tour guide, and made for a great memorable experience, driving us around the whole island. awesome experience!

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Barbara O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

we had a wonderful tour of the island. Tamara was great gave us a lot of information of the culture and island , would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The trip was all we could have hoped for and more. Django went out of his way to help us have a great time. He shared all kinds of information about his island and the way of life there and was totally personable. His assistant Juliana was equally accommodating and personable. We would certainly recommend both of them. Our only was complaint would be that there was evidently some misunderstanding about the meeting time and we found ourselves waiting too long for others to arrive--no fault, however, of Django or Juliana.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Abbey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tamara was wonderful on this trip! I think I misread the fine details and I thought we were going to get a little off reading tour as well. We didn't get that, but that was my misreading, not the company. Tamara was wonderful! She set up chairs for us, told us about the culture, offered to take pictures of us, played the eukeleye, decorated our champagne glasses with wild flowers, and was overall just a wonderful person! We wish we would have had more time to schedule another tour with her to see the off reading part. We will definitely make this a priority next time we go to bora bora!

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Nema

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The day I picked was perfect for this tour, because it was cloudy and rainy. Despite the weather, I still had a great time! The tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining. At one point, he could not drive the car up to the hill, because of the rain, so we had to climb on foot, which was fine safety first. By the time we made it down, he had turned the car around and we went to our next stop.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Oksana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good tour, knowledgeable tour guide, good price. Definitely would recommend

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

David Ralph R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great guide

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Rachel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We did the sunset tour and can not rate this highly enough. From the moment we were picked up from Le Meridien by boat pickup was on time early even, the experience was smooth and the guides/drivers were very, very nice and hospitable. On the boat to the main island, my husband and I were taking photos. The boat driver stopped the boat to take our photo. We were also offered towels to cover ourselves so we don't get wet. On the main island we met our tour guide Django. He was very friendly, nice and knowledgeable of the island. When we reached the sunset look out point, Django did a beautiful setup of flowers and wine. We were given comfy chairs to sit on and Django also took photos for us. He gave us alone/quiet time and also played some guitar and sang for us in the background. He also spent some time answering any questions we had and offering tips. When it was time to go, we drove back to the boat and then were dropped back to our hotel. We were lucky enough to be the only ones on the tour. LOVED IT!

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Anthony N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had an incredible time! Django was a very knowledgable guide and made our trip very fun!

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Patrick T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great guide Django and some amazing views!

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Ann T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great excursion, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very entertaining, made us feel very special and it was very personal. Beautiful island

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Terry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour vehicle arrived on time. Tour guide, Django, was excellent. Very informative of the island history, plants and animals, plus a great sense of humor. This is one of the best tours we have taken from a cruise ship.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

ericrwright

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a phenomenal tour. Lorenzo, our guide, spoke English and French extremely well and was incredibly about life on the island as well as its flora and fauna. This was a day well spent and a great way to get away from the beach and see the inner island's waterfalls, rivers and lagoons.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message