Without a doubt, Bora Bora's greatest attraction is its consistent warm and sunny climate which remains fairly stable all year round. As a result (and as you may have guessed) the most common outdoor activities on the island all revolve around the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 215 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brittany A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Jet Ski Tour was a blast. We had bad weather for the 1/2 of ride which made it painful, but prior was beautiful, drank/ate fresh coconut. Bloody Mary's was delicious, we had the place to ourselves, The stingray encounter was very neat, snorkeling was beautiful, barracuda within a few feet of us, eels, they do feed fish to get them to come near.

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Bobby H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide, George, was entertaining, informative, and concerned about our safety when traveling the rough roads.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Ron T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was an amazing experience. Nico our guide was friendly, patient my first time on a jet ski so I needed a little driving experience and simply a wonderful guide. This is a must do for anyone visiting Bora Bora.

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour

Holly F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Nico our trou guide took us all around the island and it was beautiful. Our favorite port and favorite excursion of our ten day cruise. He also took us to an area where we saw more beautiful fish and coral, as well as a tutorial on coconut opening. Many photo ops especially when we drove up beside our ship. Surreal. Breathtaking. Jet skis were fast and fun. Would go back on the long journey just to do this again.

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour

Gabriel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The trip was fantastic. The guides Nick Cage, Billy and Vincent did an excellent job! We had fun, learned a lot about the wildlife and how to open a coconut, drink its water, ate its fruit and made coconut milk. The views were breathtaking.

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Gabriel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The trip was awesome! The guides were friendly, knowledgeable, funny and entertaining. This is a must do in Bora Bora! The private island and the view was amazing.

Doing what: Full-Day Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise Including Snorkeling with Sharks and Stingrays

jray319

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide, Nico, was awesome. During the first stop at a secluded island, he showed us how to make coconut water and milk which tasted fantastic.

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour

jray319

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Must-do in Bora Bora!

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Roscoe H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Although it was raining on that day it was still fun. We even got to postpone the shark and stingray tour till the next day, since it was raining.

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Alison H Drain USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had an amazing tour! The guides were informative and fun, and snorkeling with the black tip sharks and sting rays was one of our highlights on Bora Bora. We stopped at an island for a filling lunch, time to relax and explore a bit before being taken back to our respective hotels. It was a fun, full day. However, if I were to do this again, I'd skip the second half of the tour and stick with just the snorkeling portion. The people who opted for the half day didn't miss any snorkeling in the afternoon, and for us, that was the best part of the trip.

Doing what: Full-Day Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise Including Snorkeling with Sharks and Stingrays

n_ozZ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was amazing! There was only us and another couple, it was more like a private tour. Our guide was nice and fun, foods served for lunch was amazing. We had raw tuna coconut salad, BBQ mahi mahi, chicken and beef. Shark and ray feeding was such a great experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Bora Bora Lagoon Snorkel Cruise with Barbecue Island Lunch

toniaure17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Trip was worth it. You jetski around the island and pretty much see the view of the water on every expensive resort in the island. Stingray and sharks were awesome. Sharks were bigger than what I thought they would be, but totally harmless and used to people. Both tour guides were great. I forgot the name of the one who did the jetski but for the sharks it was Toiki and he was awesome as well. For this price, you can't beat it. Awesome day of adventure!

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Kathleen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great fun. Very informative guides and pickup was timely. Highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise and 4WD Tour

Stephanie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour! A bit of a mix up in the morning for pick up but everything got sorted out. I was very nervous riding my own but after some practice and help from our awesome guide, Toiki, it was AWESOME!!

Bloody Mary and #39;s was neat, food delicious!

Ed did our snorkeling portion and it was very cool!

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

jeremykees23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing. We swam with 30 sharks Lemon and black fin in the ocean and then fed and swam with a dozen sharks and 20 stingrays. After that we snorkeled through an amazing coral garden and then had an amazing jet ski tour around the island after lunch at Bloody Mary's. Ed and Nico were our guides and were absolutely the best. They made sure to point out items of interest and provided a unique background. Stopping for the coconut milk extraction was one of our favorite activities. We also were able to see a pod of 20-30 dolphins! A must do in Bora Bora.

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Barry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

we enjoyed this tour very much. Djarango ? spelling was -as we would have expected from our previous experiences with Viator-absolutely professional. He had all of our group laughing and went out of his way to accommodate everyone's wishes.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful experience. Plenty of tropical fish, the tour guide and the dude piloting the boat were very friendly, knowledgeable, interacted well with the other passengers. They gave us enough time to explore each stop without rushing and without overstaying.

The lunch on the private island was delicious, and plentiful. We were encouraged to go for seconds and thirds.Nice scene with a bunch of benches partially in the water with a bunch of little fish swimming around us looking for scraps.

We enjoyed the little coconut info demonstration, I speak for the entire group here, not just myself and my wife as everyone was laughing and participating.

I recommend this excursion to anyone without hesitation.

Doing what: Full-Day Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise Including Snorkeling with Sharks and Stingrays

joyyoungkim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great experience to see the whole island. You go up steep hills in the tour so make sure if you are sitting in the back of the car that you hold onto your stuff and yourself. It seems dangerous but its not. Have fun and see the sights!

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

joyyoungkim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

AMAZING experience. My first time on a jet ski and it was the BEST! I love speeding and this is the perfect way to experience the whole island on the water. Definitely, will do this again!

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic trip and one of the highlights on our stay in Bora Bora. Our guide Jean was so much fun during the jet ski portion of our trip. He absolutely loves his job and it shows! The jey ski trip stopped at a few different spots, and Jean showed us how to crack open coconuts. Lunch at Bloody Mary's was ok. The second half of the trip was the snorkeling, which was amazing. Getting to swim with the lemon sharks and manta rays has got to be experienced to believe! We also saw barracudas and moray eels. Our guide Ed was great and also serenaded us with his guitar as he drove the boat and gave us an insight into the culture. This is a trip definitely with taking!

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Mike T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant tour in small 4X4. Went places bigger vehicles could not go and saw wonerful views of the island. Driver very knowledgeable and interesting. Most important because we were delayed getting off cruise ship he waited for us. Great morning.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing experience- we loved this! The sting rays are so friendly, this part was a highlight of the trip for me. Definitely do this tour- it is a must!
Our boat crew were great- loved the singing and music!

Doing what: Full-Day Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise Including Snorkeling with Sharks and Stingrays

Ed United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide did an great job. We were never rushed and he answered all the questions we had.

Ed

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Alex, our guide, was amazing! We did the sunset tour and he took us to a lookout spot where we could see both sides of the island. Along the way, he stopped to show us local plant life and how it was used in the Polynesian Culture. He brought his ukulele and sang to us as the sunset went down. This was one of the most memorable parts of our honeymoon. We would recommend to anyone and everyone!

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message