Without a doubt, Bora Bora's greatest attraction is its consistent warm and sunny climate which remains fairly stable all year round. As a result (and as you may have guessed) the most common outdoor activities on the island all revolve around the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

n_ozZ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was amazing! There was only us and another couple, it was more like a private tour. Our guide was nice and fun, foods served for lunch was amazing. We had raw tuna coconut salad, BBQ mahi mahi, chicken and beef. Shark and ray feeding was such a great experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Bora Bora Lagoon Snorkel Cruise with Barbecue Island Lunch

toniaure17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Trip was worth it. You jetski around the island and pretty much see the view of the water on every expensive resort in the island. Stingray and sharks were awesome. Sharks were bigger than what I thought they would be, but totally harmless and used to people. Both tour guides were great. I forgot the name of the one who did the jetski but for the sharks it was Toiki and he was awesome as well. For this price, you can't beat it. Awesome day of adventure!

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Kathleen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great fun. Very informative guides and pickup was timely. Highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise and 4WD Tour

Stephanie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour! A bit of a mix up in the morning for pick up but everything got sorted out. I was very nervous riding my own but after some practice and help from our awesome guide, Toiki, it was AWESOME!!

Bloody Mary and #39;s was neat, food delicious!

Ed did our snorkeling portion and it was very cool!

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

jeremykees23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing. We swam with 30 sharks Lemon and black fin in the ocean and then fed and swam with a dozen sharks and 20 stingrays. After that we snorkeled through an amazing coral garden and then had an amazing jet ski tour around the island after lunch at Bloody Mary's. Ed and Nico were our guides and were absolutely the best. They made sure to point out items of interest and provided a unique background. Stopping for the coconut milk extraction was one of our favorite activities. We also were able to see a pod of 20-30 dolphins! A must do in Bora Bora.

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Barry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

we enjoyed this tour very much. Djarango ? spelling was -as we would have expected from our previous experiences with Viator-absolutely professional. He had all of our group laughing and went out of his way to accommodate everyone's wishes.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful experience. Plenty of tropical fish, the tour guide and the dude piloting the boat were very friendly, knowledgeable, interacted well with the other passengers. They gave us enough time to explore each stop without rushing and without overstaying.

The lunch on the private island was delicious, and plentiful. We were encouraged to go for seconds and thirds.Nice scene with a bunch of benches partially in the water with a bunch of little fish swimming around us looking for scraps.

We enjoyed the little coconut info demonstration, I speak for the entire group here, not just myself and my wife as everyone was laughing and participating.

I recommend this excursion to anyone without hesitation.

Doing what: Full-Day Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise Including Snorkeling with Sharks and Stingrays

joyyoungkim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great experience to see the whole island. You go up steep hills in the tour so make sure if you are sitting in the back of the car that you hold onto your stuff and yourself. It seems dangerous but its not. Have fun and see the sights!

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

joyyoungkim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

AMAZING experience. My first time on a jet ski and it was the BEST! I love speeding and this is the perfect way to experience the whole island on the water. Definitely, will do this again!

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic trip and one of the highlights on our stay in Bora Bora. Our guide Jean was so much fun during the jet ski portion of our trip. He absolutely loves his job and it shows! The jey ski trip stopped at a few different spots, and Jean showed us how to crack open coconuts. Lunch at Bloody Mary's was ok. The second half of the trip was the snorkeling, which was amazing. Getting to swim with the lemon sharks and manta rays has got to be experienced to believe! We also saw barracudas and moray eels. Our guide Ed was great and also serenaded us with his guitar as he drove the boat and gave us an insight into the culture. This is a trip definitely with taking!

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Mike T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant tour in small 4X4. Went places bigger vehicles could not go and saw wonerful views of the island. Driver very knowledgeable and interesting. Most important because we were delayed getting off cruise ship he waited for us. Great morning.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing experience- we loved this! The sting rays are so friendly, this part was a highlight of the trip for me. Definitely do this tour- it is a must!
Our boat crew were great- loved the singing and music!

Doing what: Full-Day Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise Including Snorkeling with Sharks and Stingrays

Ed United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide did an great job. We were never rushed and he answered all the questions we had.

Ed

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Alex, our guide, was amazing! We did the sunset tour and he took us to a lookout spot where we could see both sides of the island. Along the way, he stopped to show us local plant life and how it was used in the Polynesian Culture. He brought his ukulele and sang to us as the sunset went down. This was one of the most memorable parts of our honeymoon. We would recommend to anyone and everyone!

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

charles w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous! This was the best tour of the week. We road the jet skis completely around Bora Bora, which was a blast. Snorkeling with sharks and stink rays - the best! I think our jet ski guide was named Doc aka Vincent and he was awesome - we had so much fun, can't wait to do it again! Sorry, I don't remember our snorkeling guide - but he was great as well. Thank you!

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Charmaine Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

There are no words to describe what an amazing experience this was! My husband was not super excited about the adventure, but he changed his mind quickly! It felt like more than 2 hours on the jet-ski, both guides were extremely friendly and knowledgeable! Plus the swimming with the sharks was thrilling! Hands down this is the best experience if you are in Bora Bora!!!! Plus the price is a DEAL!!!

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Lubomir S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A good way to see the island and get wonderful photos from the heights. Very well informed tour guide

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Lubomir S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour with lots to see and experience

Doing what: Full-Day Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise Including Snorkeling with Sharks and Stingrays

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was excellent! The Jet Skis around the island were fun and educational. We learned all about harvesting Coconut, meat,oil and milk the native way.
The Snorkel diving with the Lemon Shark, Black Tip Sharks and Rays were the highlight of the tour.
The Coral gardens were a bonus.

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Caitlin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an amazing time on our jet ski/stingray snorkel excursion!! The weather wasnt the best the day of our tour, so we ended up basically getting a private tour because everyone else in our group cancelled. Nico was our guide for the jet ski portion. We love learning about the local culture, so we had a ton of questions for him along the way and he was happy to answer all of them. Our favorite part of the jet ski tour was one of the stops we made where Nico showed us how to process a coconut and how they use all parts of the coconut. Nico was very knowledgeable and we learned so much from our time with him.

The second part of our day was spent with Joe. He took us out to the stingrays where we spent some time in the water with the sting rays and reef sharks. It was terrifying, but so fun at the same time. You learn very quickly that they are harmless and just want some food from you! Unfortunately, because of the weather, we werent able to go see the lemon sharks, but I hope we make it back one day to do this tour again. Joe was such a fun guide!! After swimming with the sting rays, he took us to a few different spots around the island and then to a snorkeling spot. This was the first time snorkeling for my husband and I and it was incredible to see all the gorgeous underwater life. Joe was able to show us some cool creatures and we were even able to witness a rare mating ritual for a HUGE school of fish. Joe made the afternoon so fun and we learned a ton from him! We also love his laugh!! :- We felt like we were just spending the afternoon with a friend - hanging out and making jokes while we toured this beautiful island.

Even though it was raining off and on all day, we had the most incredible time that we will never forget! We truly feel like our tour guides helped make this day so special for us and we cant thank them enough!! We 100 recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Bora Bora.

Doing what: Bora Bora Jet Ski Tour, Lunch at Bloody Mary's, and Shark and Stingray Snorkel Cruise

Caitlin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved our tour of the island with Kamira I think that was her name!! She was so helpful and knowledgeable and happy to answer every question we had. We learned the most about the island on this day of our trip. The look-out points she took us to were a dream. It's just amazing how gorgeous this place is in person. Even after seeing hundreds of pictures of Bora Bora, it's nothing compared to actually being there.

In addition to a number of look-out points, we saw some canons left from WWII which might have been my favorite part. These things were just gigantic! We also went through a few of the villages and stopped at a local shop that made hand-dyed cotton attire/decorations. It was a neat process to witness.

Kamira was so friendly and kind. Her spirit was contagious and we were so lucky to get her as our guide! She made our island tour so much more amazing and something we will always remember.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Lucia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Frank was a great tour guide. Very friendly, informative and accommodating.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I had a fantastic time! The boat captain and my driver Alex were the best! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise and 4WD Tour

Lin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Thank you for a wonderful day! We had a great experience with our tour guides and the tour. All the sights/spots were amazing and the lunch was delicious. We stayed at Le Meridien and they came to pick us up at the dock of our hotel.

Doing what: Full-Day Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise Including Snorkeling with Sharks and Stingrays

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message