Saint-Émilion is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, famous for the catacombs under the town, built on a beautiful spot overlooking the Dordogne valley. The steep cobblestone streets are lined with charming houses, fascinating Romanqesue ruins, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 688 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lindsey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, Boris was very friendly and knowledgeable about wine. Each of the Chateau guides were brilliant with excellent English and superb wine!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Sue W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My daughter and I took this tour and absolutely loved it! For an adventure to the countryside, none could be better. While we are not cyclists, we managed the nine miles well. Our guide was knowledgeable and most helpful the Chateaus beautiful. We did not know much about wine, but learned much on this most enjoyable ride through the French countryside. If you are looking for a day in the country, this is a great way to spend it. Wonderful company and guides!!

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Laurie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour. Our guide, Jeremy, was excellent. We enjoyed the small group experience because we were able to ask questions, meet the vineyard owners, have a great variety of wine for tasting and even go into the field to see the grapes. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to learn more about French wines and wine-making in general.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Millie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Sammy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An amazing tour. With our knowledgeable and friendly guide, Laurent, we had a wonderful time exploring the chateaus. We particularly enjoyed the visit to Chateau Gaudet and the wine tasting afterwards. Special thanks must be recorded for our host James.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

allysonramans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was the highlight of our trip to Bordeaux. Going with a small group was perfect. Boris was knowledgeable and truly gave us a good variety of what was Saint-Emillion/Pomerol has to offer. I highly recomend this trip to anyone traveling to the region, no matter your knowledge of the wine making or gorwing process. Thank you for a great trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Mariza H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time on the Bordeaux tour! Boris was a wonderful tour guide and did an amazing job of telling us everything about Bordeaux and taking us to some wonderful wineries. He is well known and liked in the region and has great relationships with the tour guides. It was great having a small group that could move quickly and enjoy all the wonderful places in Bordeaux. I would highly recommend this tour for friends visiting the region.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jeremy was an excellent guide and we felt very spoilt when the owners of the winery took the time to introduce us to their operations. Great recommendation for lunch too. Fantastic intimate tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Kate W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great day with out tour guide Brigette, loved the slower pace of the tour, it made you feel like you were actually on holidays, not rushing from one sight to another. Lunch at the Fromages restaurant was delightful as was the visit to the two chateaus, I came away with so much more knowledge on wine... And a few bottles under my wing!

Doing what: Bordeaux Wine Day Trip

Alan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great in every way - the day went seamlessly and the guide/driver was a perfect mix of friendliness and professionalism!!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Glenn F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very educational trip. Feel comfortable ordering St Emillion Ina resturant and have an idea of what I'll be getting. Good guide.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Janeva M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our trip on a Sunday was to St. Emilion, and a vineyard in the area. The trip is slightly misnamed, because we spend from 1:30 - 4:00 getting to and touring St. Emilion, which we loved, but there was no wine involved in that. After exploring the town, we drove to a nearby vineyard, received a tour, and tasted 2 wines. If you want a full 5 - 6 hours of wine tasting, this is not the trip for you. If you want to explore a surrounding village and learn more about the region surrounding Bordeaux, and then taste some wine, this will fit your needs nicely.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Stephen M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

An enjoyable half day visit to Médoc, including two wine tastings at separate chateaux. A relaxed way to get out of Bordeaux. Well organised in a group of 50.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Allan S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The tour was way too big for my taste. There were at least fifty people on the tour bus, and the tourguide had to repeat everything in French and in English, limiting the amount of information that he could share even more. The first chateau visit was much the same, and in order to get us through in time, it felt somewhat rushed. The chateau we were supposed to visit was closed. Apparently the scheduling office screwed up somewhere. They did find another chateau for us to visit pretty quickly, and they separated the English speaking and French speaking groups and gave us slightly more personal information. All in all, I wish I had paid more money for a smaller, more personal tour experience.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

nnyman

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Abysmal tour. The guide barely spoke during the tour when in the bus and at the winerys and at one stage we were waiting around a winery for 10 mins not knowing what was going on.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

stephen m

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

110€ per head for three vineyards and a walk around st E million
No lunch
No nibbles with wine tasting
Not good value
Charming host but really ....110€
Not if you have your own car

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Triin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was a great day visiting St-Emilion and some Chateaux nearby.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful tour. Our guide Karim was exceptionally knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Lorna I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time and our guide, Jeremy was excellent. He spoke perfect English, and was very knowledgable about the area. Definitely ask for him. We had some very special wine tasting with the last event being magnificent. I would recommend it to anyone. Excellent value and we learnt so much. There were only 6 of us and it was a lovely day. Thank you.
Launa

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Cynthia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent. There was lots of information from each vineyard without too much redundancy. The lunch was great with lots of wine! The tour through the underground church in St Emilion was impressive, and the free time in town to explore was nice.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

Mario E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic, and our guide was extremely knowledgable and fun!

The lunch was delicious and way more than I thought it would be. The wine was amazing as well, with the chateau selection showing the wide variety this area has to offer. Great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Irene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great trip. A very friendly group of six with a wonderful English speaking guide. The winery visits were very professional and, even though we thought we knew a lot about wine, we learned a lot.
Wholeheartedly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Ammar A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative and pleasant. The St Emilion Chateaus are not as grand as the Medoc ones, but they are charming nonetheless. A beautiful location and delicious lunch. Well done.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message