Saint-Émilion is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, famous for the catacombs under the town, built on a beautiful spot overlooking the Dordogne valley. The steep cobblestone streets are lined with charming houses, fascinating Romanqesue ruins, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 743 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ming P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a fantastic tour well worth the money. The tour guide Philippine was very friendly and knowledgeable. She also gave us ideas on what else to see, eat and buy while in Bordeaux. We had a great time. The visit to the old city St. Emilion was very nice and the wine tour was the fantastic!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Aaron P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative and some great wine. Recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

rita310

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fabulous full day tour of 3 wineries and the St. Emilion town! Karim was incredibly knowledgeable and took us to 3 wonderful family-owned wineries in St. Emilion and Pomerol. Our favorite was Chateau Gaudet in Saint Emilion. We even played a fun game to test our new knowledge on the way back. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

lori k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a marvelous day touring two wineries with a fantastic lunch and generous amounts of wine! We met some lovely people and loved the town of St. Emelion. It was so relaxing not worrying about having to drive or decide which winery to visit. The tour guides were great. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed this trip to Medoc very much. Our guide, Christelle, was very knowledgeable and ver forthcoming. The whole afternoon wen very well.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really great day!...wonderful tour guide....lots of fun and very informative...lovely lunch at the Chateau...beautiful area...enjoy!

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed our tour of Saint-Emilion and Pomerol. We would highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Keith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed the trip. The guide Remi was coutious, friendly and informative. A great day out.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Jennifer L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this experience. Appreciated being taken to two very different wine producers. The first was a family run business and the second was owned and run by a large company. Loads of interesting information about wine production and great tasting wines at both chateaux to savour. Well worth it!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience specially St. Emillion. Highly recommended

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Janice P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful afternoon was spent with our guide Clare. She was very knowledgeable of the St Emilloon area. Our group of 4 from Australia was joined by 4 others. Transport was good. Only criticism was the guide at the first chateaux we visited was softly spoken and hard to here. Great tour and would recommend to anyone visiting Bordeaux

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Rakitha A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyable way to see the Bordeaux wine area and vineyards.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Simon S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a fantastic tour, our guide was excellent, informative and a good driver. At the end of the tour we had a significant understanding of this wine region. Strongly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Linda R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent lunch at the gite which also produces wine. Went to two vineyards and drove through lovely wine country. The guide was somewhat informative, but mainly the information came from the folks running the vineyards. Once we were in St. Emilion the guide was quite knowledgeable about the subterranean monuments relative to the Christian worshippers and St..Emilion.
A little pricey, but considering the lovely lunch with very good wines, probably worth it as you could not really drive to these places easily on your own.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

John B USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

We enjoyed the tour. The brief stop in St Emilion was interesting but I wish
we had had more time to explore.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Larry J

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The bus was 1/2 hour late starting due to a door problem. I felt our guide went into to much detail about the wine areas. I wanted to understand the basics. Ie. How long after you plant the vines will they produce - How long will the vines produce- Are younger grapes better. I got a little of this at the very end but the balance of the information was to technical. The group was large - 45 or so. If you were at the end of the group the talk was 1/2 over by the time you caught up.. Of all the viator to us we were on this was the one we liked the least

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Larry J

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The bus was 1/2 hour late starting due to a door problem. I felt our guide went into to much detail about the wine areas. I wanted to understand the basics. Ie. How long after you plant the vines will they produce - How long will the vines produce- Are younger grapes better. I got a little of this at the very end but the balance of the information was to technical. The group was large - 45 or so. If you were at the end of the group the talk was 1/2 over by the time you caught up.. Of all the viator to us we were on this was the one we liked the least

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Ian C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Due to accident on motorway we were delayed arriving at the first stop which was then very rushed and uninformative. The second stop which wasn't the one planned was far superior with a very knowledgeable guide, we tried the grapes from the vine and followed the process through to the end product 9 out of 10. Once again we got delayed on the return. I don't hold the organisers responsible but they offered us water at a cost which was a cheek considering the condensed trip and the initial cost. Maybe worth doing if you get all the trip in?

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Sue S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The bus left late snd had nonairconditioning for the first 1 1/12 hours. Long day with no place to grab anything light to eat. Quite boring .

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Catherine M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

This was so disappointing we were so looking forward to this and what a let down. Too many people in the group and we too much time at St Emillion village and were rushed through the vineyard after being given two splashes of wine.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Steve C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Don't take this tour. Despite being advertised as an English speaking tour, the guide did 80 in French and it was near impossible to follow. All day we only got 2 sips/tastes of wine, one of them not even produced at the Chateau we went to and we only went to one all day. The authentic French wine maker we met was a young Australian. Total waste of money, and also of a day where there are many better tours on offer.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

David T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A thoroughly informative tour.....well worth the expense.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Noriko K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nicolas was awesome! He shared a wealth of information about Bordeaux and Saint Emilion! We enjoyed the tour and will recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

TaRon J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Tour!

Doing what: Bordeaux Wine Day Trip

Doris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great company to tour with. Our guide was personable and knowledgable and the interactive media presentations on the coach was great. Being able to access wifi on the coach is a real plus.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message