Saint-Émilion is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, famous for the catacombs under the town, built on a beautiful spot overlooking the Dordogne valley. The steep cobblestone streets are lined with charming houses, fascinating Romanqesue ruins, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 767 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

CLAUDIA m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our Guide was this wonderful woman very well informed on the region and its wine making process.
Had a very nice time.
St Emilion its worth the visit.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I really enjoyed this tour especially the wines and appetizer platter. Very informative and our guide answers all our questions. I picked Medoc for this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Luke H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic tour. The guide, Cristelle, was really great. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

David H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very good full day trip. Not cheap given lunch not included. The promised 40 min walk in Saint-Emilion did not materialise as too long spent tasting wine before ordering.
Excellent guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Megan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very informative tour, and our guide Julien was wonderful! We didn't expect to learn so much history about the region on a wine tour, which was a great bonus. Excellent value for the money and we would do it again. Two vineyards we visited were very different, but both special and interesting. I feel like I know how to choose a good bordeaux wine now! : 5 stars.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Yan was a great tour guide and we really enjoyed all aspects of the tour. More time in the village would have be nice but the tours of the chateaus were excellent as were the wines!
We were especially grateful for Yan providing shelter from the rain at his office when we returned to Bordeaux! Thank you so much.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Sandy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent!!! Guide was terrific. Enjoyed every minute.....

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Sandy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent!!! Guide was terrific. Enjoyed every minute.....

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

jmarble

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour itself was very very good. The venues the guide took us excellent particularly the wine tasting in St Emilion.
BUT VIATOR fell down by not even telling us which Company we would be with. Not on our ticket anywhere. Very poor information on Viators part.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Charles E C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Jeremy lead eight of us on a day-long entertaining and informative wine tour. Oh, yes, thereas tadting, too. The four wineries that we toured offered a range of styles and varietals, which helped us appreciate that a depth of understanding of wines can not be achieved in a day.

This was a serious start in the learning process, though.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

harrietdorman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really loved our daytrip to the wineries of Saint-Emilion and Pomerol. Jéremy was a fantastic guide - friendly and informative. The wine tastings were both generous and varied and gave us a great insight into the intricacies of the wine making process. Recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Janine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour! A great deal for the money - 9am til 6pm - and a museum and two chateau included with two wine tastings at each place plus a wonderful lunch with more wine there. Our guide was very knowledgeable and very competent for a bilingual tour. For students, the price was a little daunting at first, but we were easily able to follow the descriptions in French and came away very satisfied from a full day very much worth the money. Learned a ton, got to see a lot outside of the city of Bordeaux. Overall an excellent experience.

Doing what: Bordeaux Wine Day Trip

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was truly a great experience.
We visited three wineries which were all different in background but at which we sampled great wines.
Our tour guide was excellent, full of knowledge and a pleasure to be with.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I brought my Dad on this tour as part of our three day trip to Bordeaux. The city is absolutely gorgeous, but this tour really made the trip for us. We had a lovely group of 8 and a great tour guide who was fun and really knowledgeable. The two chateaux we went to were amazing. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Luiza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour, very knowledgeable guide, fantastic experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Roy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great 4-5 hour tour with the BordoVino team on our tour of two Chateaus Soutard and Sale. Breit, our tour guide, was simply outstanding and knowledgeable. She was very familiar with Bordeaux and its wines and was a delight to be with. Our walking tour through the village of St-Emilion will be etched in our memories. Wish we had more time to simply sit and have a picnic at St.-Emilion to take in all its beauty and charm. That'll be for our next visit. :-

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We learned much more about winemaking than on prior forays in Italy and California.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Matthew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour with a very knowledgeable guide. Christine seamlessly provided information about Bordeaux, its wine history, and the Bordeaux wine region in both English and in French.

We toured a wine museum in Bordeaux in the morning, ate a nice lunch in a local restaurant, and visited two chateaus in the Medoc region in the afternoon. Definitely a great experience for the value!

Doing what: Bordeaux Wine Day Trip

Alan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Easy biking, nice small group of people, great lunch and excellent wine. Ticked all the boxes with a friendly and informative guide.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Peter D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

As expected, beautiful town of St Emilion, lovely countryside with a typical French boutique winery. Fantastic.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Nahit Ö

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Saint Emilion was a wonderfull place. Winyard visit and wine testing was very interesting.

Doing what: Bordeaux Wine Day Trip

Claire C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful day! The two wineries we visited were lovely our lunch was tasty! Our guide, Colas, was great ! He spoke excellent English and very knowledgeable. On the downside, maybe a bit more wine? We passed a lot of wineries but only went to two of them. All in all, a great day!

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Ming P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a fantastic tour well worth the money. The tour guide Philippine was very friendly and knowledgeable. She also gave us ideas on what else to see, eat and buy while in Bordeaux. We had a great time. The visit to the old city St. Emilion was very nice and the wine tour was the fantastic!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message