It’s impossible to mention the name Bordeaux without thoughts of ruby red wine, so charge your glass and drink deep of the region's many charms. This lovely city on the lower Atlantic coast is a Neo-Classical beauty with pedestrianized ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 969 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Steve E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour. We started promptly at the time stated! Our tour guide, Laurence Pontallier was great! Very informative, funny and kind. She also kept us on our toes so we would not fall behind with the time. The winery's we visited were very informative. The second winery where we had a male guide was very funny and kept our attention! The food here was also great! Although this was a wine tour I found the old village of St Emillion the most interesting! We went down to the underground church and climbed the bell tower!! Went shopping in this town too!

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

sstegem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent tour. We were in Europe for 17 days and this was the best day of the trip. The biking was not too taxing. It was just right. The countryside was beautiful. The wine was wonderful and the weather was fantastic. Perfect day.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Una D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A fantastic day spent visiting the various wineries. Lunch in St Emilion. Laurent was very knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

margjbarclay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip meet all our expectations and more. Gwen was a very knowledgeable, fun and friendly guide who quickly established a rapport with the group. Each Château guide was also knowledgeable, approachable and made us feel very welcome. We had lunch in such a beautiful setting with a very tasty five course meal served with two different wines from the Château. The tour was well paced and allowed people to stop for photos, gelato and an end of group drink. We appreciated the small group size and the personalised manner in the way the tour was led.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Håvard S. N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Competent guide, two very different chateaus ond tour of the village. Lunch was really really good. Bikeride charming and no bike experience needed

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Teresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Briat was so knowledgeable and the information that I learned on her trip, I used in my subsequent tours of wine tasting. She enjoys her job, and is very knowledgeable about wine and Bordeaux.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day out with a lovely tour guide and a group of 8.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Stefano Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed the bike tour, the chateaux and chais visits and the walk at the gorgeous village of St Emilion. Our guide Yan is nice and knowledgeable. Chateau Siurac is amazing and the lunch in the garden was just perfect. We learn a lot about wine and the region. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Nicholas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Hakim was excellent. Very friendly and knowledgeable about the wines and regions. Chateaus were beautiful.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Jeffrey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our Bordeaux wine tasting experience! The teacher was patient and knowledgeable. We particularly enjoyed blending our own wine. After getting a solid introduction to the regions we drove around to different vineyards in confidence. My fiancée said the class was a highlight of our vacation.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Melissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very insightful and a fun way for the family to get a quick overview of Bordeaux and #39;s main sights and history.

Doing what: 1-Hour Electric Bike Tour of Bordeaux

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jeremy was an excellent guide and we felt very spoilt when the owners of the winery took the time to introduce us to their operations. Great recommendation for lunch too. Fantastic intimate tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Kate W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great day with out tour guide Brigette, loved the slower pace of the tour, it made you feel like you were actually on holidays, not rushing from one sight to another. Lunch at the Fromages restaurant was delightful as was the visit to the two chateaus, I came away with so much more knowledge on wine... And a few bottles under my wing!

Doing what: Bordeaux Wine Day Trip

Alan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great in every way - the day went seamlessly and the guide/driver was a perfect mix of friendliness and professionalism!!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Mariza H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time on the Bordeaux tour! Boris was a wonderful tour guide and did an amazing job of telling us everything about Bordeaux and taking us to some wonderful wineries. He is well known and liked in the region and has great relationships with the tour guides. It was great having a small group that could move quickly and enjoy all the wonderful places in Bordeaux. I would highly recommend this tour for friends visiting the region.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Jurgen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The three wineries that we visited, plus one castle we stopped by, we re amazing! The wine was top notch. Our tour guide, Boris, was very funny and informative! I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Elaine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic way to see Bordeaux in 3 hours! Nathan, our guide, was extremely knowledgable and passionate about Bordeaux, loved the wine pit stop! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Bike City Tour Bordeaux

Millie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Sammy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An amazing tour. With our knowledgeable and friendly guide, Laurent, we had a wonderful time exploring the chateaus. We particularly enjoyed the visit to Chateau Gaudet and the wine tasting afterwards. Special thanks must be recorded for our host James.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

allysonramans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was the highlight of our trip to Bordeaux. Going with a small group was perfect. Boris was knowledgeable and truly gave us a good variety of what was Saint-Emillion/Pomerol has to offer. I highly recomend this trip to anyone traveling to the region, no matter your knowledge of the wine making or gorwing process. Thank you for a great trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Lindsey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, Boris was very friendly and knowledgeable about wine. Each of the Chateau guides were brilliant with excellent English and superb wine!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Sue W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My daughter and I took this tour and absolutely loved it! For an adventure to the countryside, none could be better. While we are not cyclists, we managed the nine miles well. Our guide was knowledgeable and most helpful the Chateaus beautiful. We did not know much about wine, but learned much on this most enjoyable ride through the French countryside. If you are looking for a day in the country, this is a great way to spend it. Wonderful company and guides!!

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Julie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this tour, the tour guide and the wineries selected. Fantastic tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message