It’s impossible to mention the name Bordeaux without thoughts of ruby red wine, so charge your glass and drink deep of the region's many charms. This lovely city on the lower Atlantic coast is a Neo-Classical beauty with pedestrianized ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 964 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Teresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Briat was so knowledgeable and the information that I learned on her trip, I used in my subsequent tours of wine tasting. She enjoys her job, and is very knowledgeable about wine and Bordeaux.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day out with a lovely tour guide and a group of 8.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Stefano Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed the bike tour, the chateaux and chais visits and the walk at the gorgeous village of St Emilion. Our guide Yan is nice and knowledgeable. Chateau Siurac is amazing and the lunch in the garden was just perfect. We learn a lot about wine and the region. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Nicholas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Hakim was excellent. Very friendly and knowledgeable about the wines and regions. Chateaus were beautiful.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Jeffrey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our Bordeaux wine tasting experience! The teacher was patient and knowledgeable. We particularly enjoyed blending our own wine. After getting a solid introduction to the regions we drove around to different vineyards in confidence. My fiancée said the class was a highlight of our vacation.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Melissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very insightful and a fun way for the family to get a quick overview of Bordeaux and #39;s main sights and history.

Doing what: 1-Hour Electric Bike Tour of Bordeaux

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jeremy was an excellent guide and we felt very spoilt when the owners of the winery took the time to introduce us to their operations. Great recommendation for lunch too. Fantastic intimate tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Kate W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great day with out tour guide Brigette, loved the slower pace of the tour, it made you feel like you were actually on holidays, not rushing from one sight to another. Lunch at the Fromages restaurant was delightful as was the visit to the two chateaus, I came away with so much more knowledge on wine... And a few bottles under my wing!

Doing what: Bordeaux Wine Day Trip

Alan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great in every way - the day went seamlessly and the guide/driver was a perfect mix of friendliness and professionalism!!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Mariza H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time on the Bordeaux tour! Boris was a wonderful tour guide and did an amazing job of telling us everything about Bordeaux and taking us to some wonderful wineries. He is well known and liked in the region and has great relationships with the tour guides. It was great having a small group that could move quickly and enjoy all the wonderful places in Bordeaux. I would highly recommend this tour for friends visiting the region.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Jurgen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The three wineries that we visited, plus one castle we stopped by, we re amazing! The wine was top notch. Our tour guide, Boris, was very funny and informative! I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Elaine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic way to see Bordeaux in 3 hours! Nathan, our guide, was extremely knowledgable and passionate about Bordeaux, loved the wine pit stop! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Bike City Tour Bordeaux

Millie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Sammy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An amazing tour. With our knowledgeable and friendly guide, Laurent, we had a wonderful time exploring the chateaus. We particularly enjoyed the visit to Chateau Gaudet and the wine tasting afterwards. Special thanks must be recorded for our host James.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

allysonramans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was the highlight of our trip to Bordeaux. Going with a small group was perfect. Boris was knowledgeable and truly gave us a good variety of what was Saint-Emillion/Pomerol has to offer. I highly recomend this trip to anyone traveling to the region, no matter your knowledge of the wine making or gorwing process. Thank you for a great trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Lindsey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, Boris was very friendly and knowledgeable about wine. Each of the Chateau guides were brilliant with excellent English and superb wine!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Sue W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My daughter and I took this tour and absolutely loved it! For an adventure to the countryside, none could be better. While we are not cyclists, we managed the nine miles well. Our guide was knowledgeable and most helpful the Chateaus beautiful. We did not know much about wine, but learned much on this most enjoyable ride through the French countryside. If you are looking for a day in the country, this is a great way to spend it. Wonderful company and guides!!

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Julie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this tour, the tour guide and the wineries selected. Fantastic tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Laurie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour. Our guide, Jeremy, was excellent. We enjoyed the small group experience because we were able to ask questions, meet the vineyard owners, have a great variety of wine for tasting and even go into the field to see the grapes. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to learn more about French wines and wine-making in general.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Rachel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much fun and very informative! My husband who is wine mad enjoyed it just as much as clueless me. Remy was a passionate and patient host.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour if you are are interested in learning about the region's history, wine making and overall picture of the amazing wine industry in France. Medoc region is the heart of all things wine and highly recommend if you love blends of Merlot and Cab sav. The blend is heavy on the Merlot side and may not be what you're used to if you love California Cab sav but it is still a worthwhile experience in this amazing country! About a 30-45 minute drive with you guide from Bordeaux and you'll see beautiful country as well.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Tiffany L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very cool! Bruno was a great tour guide - I also just want to mention that if you printed out a voucher from online, you have to go to the Bordeaux Office of Tourism and exchange it for an actual ticket. Saint Emilion was gorgeous and the proprietor of a vinery herself gave us a tour of the place, an explanation of how the wine production process goes, and we also had the chance to taste two different wines. This trip has made me want to join a whole-day trip in the future!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was a very fun and interesting side trip in the middle of Bodeaux wine country. Manon was an excellent guide. Loved the hike to the top of the dune. Oysters were awesome as well. Ken from Virginia.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Trip to Arcachon with Oyster Tasting and Lunch plus Médoc Wine Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message