It’s impossible to mention the name Bordeaux without thoughts of ruby red wine, so charge your glass and drink deep of the region's many charms. This lovely city on the lower Atlantic coast is a Neo-Classical beauty with pedestrianized ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1006 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Friendly guide, lots to see, and Segways are a BLAST! Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Bordeaux Segway Tour

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip! Fabulous guide and wonderful wineries. The tours and generous tastings were worth every euro. We would highly recommend this tour and these wineries.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Colin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Remy was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to make sure everyone enjoyed their tour. The tour was very well organised. We saw some lovely places in St Emilion.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great trip and enjoyed all of the Chateaus we visited. Karim was a fantastic tour guide and offered a ton of knowledge about about the region that made the experience that much better.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Raquel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great! The weather did not cooperate too much but our guide Karim was very attentive and knowledgeable. He gave us lessons on wine and a historical background on the locations, wineries and wine classifications. I would greatly recommend this to anyone looking for a nice relaxing wine tasting day!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Jenny G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great day out visiting 2 Chateas, lunch was really well done and very delicious with lots of value and lovely wine tastings.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

Stefano P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

With Remi as our teacher, we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Both informative and fun, we would highly recommend this to anyone!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Sammy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had tour in St. Emilion with Christelle! It was awesome, she has amazing knowledge about the area and is super sweet and nice! Really educational, delicious wines and the site seeing is a 10! Cheers, Sammy and Amanda

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Marcelino M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was fantastic. The two wineries were incredible. The guide was very nice.
Enjoyed it very much!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Luke F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyable. Definitely recommend to others, and we'd do it again.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

nicholls04 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Spent a wonderful day learning all about the Pomerol and St Emillion wine areas. Our guide Jeremy was outstanding in his knowledge of the area and even more with the winemaking processes and explAining the diversity of the wines and how they are affected by the natural elements. Jeremy spoke perfect English making our trip so interesting and was always willing to assists us. Ophorus should be complimented on what an asset this young man is to their wine tours.
Perfect Bordeaux weather and beautiful landscapes of rolling hills of green vineyards topped off by a great selection of reds to dampen the palate.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get your bearings in Bordeaux. Not having ridden a bike for a long time I was a little concerned about being in traffic, but I felt very comfortable, we covered a big area with ease. Only 4 of us on the tour which was good, our guide was fantastic, very passionate about his home town. The picnic of Caneles and Wine was a nice addition, as was the Wine and food at the end. Highly recommend this tour. Jenny B

Doing what: Small-Group Bike City Tour Bordeaux

Doris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great company to tour with. Our guide was personable and knowledgable and the interactive media presentations on the coach was great. Being able to access wifi on the coach is a real plus.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Micheal O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely great fun. Just do it!

Doing what: Bordeaux Segway Tour

TaRon J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Tour!

Doing what: Bordeaux Wine Day Trip

Matt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was great. We had four people in total which provided a great personal experience. Our guide Marion was excellent and spoke great English and was very knowledgeable too! We would book again for another trip.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the wine tasting session. Morning had good structure, plenty of knowledge and a real good host in Berit who was very patient with me, being a novice. Overall recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Noriko K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nicolas was awesome! He shared a wealth of information about Bordeaux and Saint Emilion! We enjoyed the tour and will recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Linda D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Julie gave us a fun and educational wine tasting class in the mornng. We learned information about wines that we used for the rest of our stay in France. The tours of the chateaus and the village of St. Emiion were great. Her knowledge of the countryside made the whole tour engaging. It was definitely worth the time and investment.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

David T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A thoroughly informative tour.....well worth the expense.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Slicedicez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The staff from Bordovino were really friendly, and our guide/host Julie, was just awesome at her job. She was friendly, very accommodating, sought to ensure everyone's comfortable, and provided lots of useful information, as well as ad hoc recommendations to local Bordeaux cuisine to those who had questions. The 2 different châteauxs were different - 1 large and modern, 1 older and traditional but with more character. It was a great choice to give us a look at 2 contrasting ones, and staff at both châteauxs were just as amazing and knowledgable. Enjoyed the brief sojourn to St Emilion village in between and broke up the 1/2 day very nicely. Needless to say, also enjoyed the wine tasting and appreritifs provided. All in all, a great experience! Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic. Adenine our guide was superbe!

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Michael G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Julie was excellent the morning was most instructive for people seeking to develop their knowledge of wine. Chateau tours were really helpful with again Julie being excellent

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Steve E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour. We started promptly at the time stated! Our tour guide, Laurence Pontallier was great! Very informative, funny and kind. She also kept us on our toes so we would not fall behind with the time. The winery's we visited were very informative. The second winery where we had a male guide was very funny and kept our attention! The food here was also great! Although this was a wine tour I found the old village of St Emillion the most interesting! We went down to the underground church and climbed the bell tower!! Went shopping in this town too!

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message