It’s impossible to mention the name Bordeaux without thoughts of ruby red wine, so charge your glass and drink deep of the region's many charms. This lovely city on the lower Atlantic coast is a Neo-Classical beauty with pedestrianized ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Well worth the day and the guide was very helpful and really knew the area.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Cheriel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an excellent experience, top-notch. Our guide was accommodating, possessed great knowledge of the region and selected the perfect Chateau's to visit. I would recommend this tour to family or colleagues of mine. I look forward to my next trip to France and do this tour again while visiting Bordeaux. Thank you so much Sara you are wonderful! Cheriel, Dana and Raya

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Luke H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic tour. The guide, Cristelle, was really great. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Alexander A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great experience, lovely guide and a small group. Recommend!

Doing what: Bordeaux Gourmet Food Walking Tour with Lunch

Emeline L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very good experience. We learn lot of things about wine. The visit is really nice for beginners, permit to see the beautiful lands around Bordeaux and it's cool to see one big Château and another more family. The guide were sympathic.
We really recommand it !!

Doing what: Small group Saint-Emilion Food and Wine Tour with Tasting from Bordeaux

Deborah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very good walking tour. The sights we saw were very interesting. The guide was knowledgeable, easily understood, and the pace set quite comfortable. It is also priced right.

Doing what: Bordeaux City Sights Walking Tour

Beverley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour with very good guide with excellent English. Most enjoyable and a good way to see the dune particularly if time poor as it was a half day tour. Would recommend.

Doing what: Arcachon Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux Including Pyla Dune and Oyster Tasting

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The price maybe a lot but this is a must have tour. Colas, our guide, was very knowledgeable and even speaks two languages to please the french and non-french speaking clients. Food was awesome, by far the best quiche i had.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I really enjoyed this tour especially the wines and appetizer platter. Very informative and our guide answers all our questions. I picked Medoc for this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Claudia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

very profissional guide and tour throughout!

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Khing K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

informative! great selection of wines available too. No pressure to buy, just recommended, appreciated that.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Paul W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Brilliant , only 4 of us , Marion was very knowledgeable and friendly

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Alan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Easy biking, nice small group of people, great lunch and excellent wine. Ticked all the boxes with a friendly and informative guide.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Matthew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour with a very knowledgeable guide. Christine seamlessly provided information about Bordeaux, its wine history, and the Bordeaux wine region in both English and in French.

We toured a wine museum in Bordeaux in the morning, ate a nice lunch in a local restaurant, and visited two chateaus in the Medoc region in the afternoon. Definitely a great experience for the value!

Doing what: Bordeaux Wine Day Trip

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We learned much more about winemaking than on prior forays in Italy and California.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Kathleen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic tours, well organised and very much enjoyed.

Doing what: Bordeaux City Sights Walking Tour

Robyn C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great way to walk around Bordeaux and taste some fabulous food. The best being the chocolate shop we visited where chocolates are still made by hand. Got to taste as many as we liked. Then visited the shop to purchase chocolates. Wished we had bought more as the best chocolates I have ever tasted and very reasonably priced. Lunch was also very nice in an apartment in Bordeaux and served with wine. Guide very knowledgeable. Great walking tour all over Bordeaux.

Doing what: Bordeaux Gourmet Food Walking Tour with Lunch

Roy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great 4-5 hour tour with the BordoVino team on our tour of two Chateaus Soutard and Sale. Breit, our tour guide, was simply outstanding and knowledgeable. She was very familiar with Bordeaux and its wines and was a delight to be with. Our walking tour through the village of St-Emilion will be etched in our memories. Wish we had more time to simply sit and have a picnic at St.-Emilion to take in all its beauty and charm. That'll be for our next visit. :-

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Luiza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour, very knowledgeable guide, fantastic experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I brought my Dad on this tour as part of our three day trip to Bordeaux. The city is absolutely gorgeous, but this tour really made the trip for us. We had a lovely group of 8 and a great tour guide who was fun and really knowledgeable. The two chateaux we went to were amazing. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

sailorterra2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful time learning about the different wine regions of France with Colas, who was very knowledgeable and made the whole experience fun and engaging. Finding out about the Bordeaux wine region and how they categorize and label their wines was fascinating and I would definitely recommend this workshop to anyone who has an interest in regional wines.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

b.maltby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A wonderful walking tour of the old centre of Bordeaux, concluding with an excellent lunch with your fellow tour members. Money well spent.

Doing what: Bordeaux Gourmet Food Walking Tour with Lunch

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was truly a great experience.
We visited three wineries which were all different in background but at which we sampled great wines.
Our tour guide was excellent, full of knowledge and a pleasure to be with.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Randell V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed a great tour and learned much about the medoc region and the wines they produce. It was a fun day.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message