It’s impossible to mention the name Bordeaux without thoughts of ruby red wine, so charge your glass and drink deep of the region's many charms. This lovely city on the lower Atlantic coast is a Neo-Classical beauty with pedestrianized ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1120 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michelle H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is a self guided tour which works well considering the amount of detail provided. If you choose to take your time and really read and watch the videos provided, there is a lot of good and interesting information about the region and its history. And, of course, there is a bit of wine once you've finished!

Doing what: Visit to the Bordeaux Wine and Trade Museum with Wine Tasting

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Although only a half day tour, we enjoyed this trip more than our full day trip to Medoc. The vineyards in this area are a lot more picturesque and we enjoyed the two vineyards in this area more than those in Medoc. This trip was money well spent.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We enjoyed the full day tour to Medoc. If you are trying to decide between Medoc or St. Emilion, I would choose St. Emilion, but for a complete wine tasting experience, I would opt for both tours. We had only 3 other passengers in our van and this included a wonderful lunch in Pauillac at Le Saint Martin.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Sheila S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Bert was the best wine teacher and tour guide. We learned so much about wines and the Bordeaux region wines! Chateaus fabulous Bert knew all about them and the chateau tour guides very fun and knowledgeable. Added bonus a trip to St Emillion, Bert shared all about this small town and Bordeaux. Wines were great and group ! Fabulous day!

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Sheila S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fabulous day! Bert was our wine tasting teacher and tour guide all afternoon. Knowledgable about the region and knows the two Chateau's we visited very well. Chateau's employees were as well knowledgeable and the wines at both fantastic.
The added bonus to the day was a trip to St. Emillion for a walk around and Bert was very knowledgable and shared information all about Bordeaux not just wines. We learned a lot, great tour.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Maria H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Bordeaux is fabulous! I will go back!!!!

Doing what: Bordeaux City Sights Walking Tour

Russell G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing tour. We learnt how single grape wines blend together to form the famous Left Bank / Right Bank wines of Bordeaux, and how to appreciate the individual characteristics of each wine. The trip to St Emillion and the 2 x Chateaux was fabulous. Winter it might have been but it only added to the magic of the trip. Chateau Dominic and Chateau Dauphine were pure dreams come true. We cannot recommend this tour highly enough. DO make sure you do BOTH tours back-to-back for an amazing full day experience

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Don C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

One of the best tours we have taken. Small group, friendly, knowledgeable guide who really knew her way around the town and through the backrooms and kitchens of many of the best restaurants in town. A must it really is if you are going to be in Bordeaux!

Doing what: Bordeaux Gourmet Food Walking Tour with Lunch

kharbosin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We ended up having 5 people for our group and this size was perfect. Our group leader, Nathan, was passionate and very knowledgeable. The food was excellent and the scenery was beautiful. You should be in relatively good shape for this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Christina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour was fabulous. We were provided with a detailed history of San Emillion, and a most welcomed amazing tour of the historical church. Absolutely amazing!!! Following the tour of the gorgeous town, and some spare time to wonder around the cobbled stoned streets and visit some amazing art/craft, wine stores, we stopped off at one of the many wineries for a little bit of history and a welcomed wine tasting. This was an exceptional tour, definitely a must do. Thanks Viator.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Lucy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The host was fantastic, she was engaging and passionate on her subject and we all had a fantastic time because of it. The tasting is great and the opportunity to blend for yourself gives a real insight in to Bordeaux wines. Great as a first stop before heading out to the vineyards.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

CLAUDIA m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our Guide was this wonderful woman very well informed on the region and its wine making process.
Had a very nice time.
St Emilion its worth the visit.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Well worth the day and the guide was very helpful and really knew the area.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Cheriel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an excellent experience, top-notch. Our guide was accommodating, possessed great knowledge of the region and selected the perfect Chateau's to visit. I would recommend this tour to family or colleagues of mine. I look forward to my next trip to France and do this tour again while visiting Bordeaux. Thank you so much Sara you are wonderful! Cheriel, Dana and Raya

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Luke H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic tour. The guide, Cristelle, was really great. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Alexander A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great experience, lovely guide and a small group. Recommend!

Doing what: Bordeaux Gourmet Food Walking Tour with Lunch

Emeline L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very good experience. We learn lot of things about wine. The visit is really nice for beginners, permit to see the beautiful lands around Bordeaux and it's cool to see one big Château and another more family. The guide were sympathic.
We really recommand it !!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Émilion Food and Wine Tour with Tasting from Bordeaux

Deborah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very good walking tour. The sights we saw were very interesting. The guide was knowledgeable, easily understood, and the pace set quite comfortable. It is also priced right.

Doing what: Bordeaux City Sights Walking Tour

Beverley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour with very good guide with excellent English. Most enjoyable and a good way to see the dune particularly if time poor as it was a half day tour. Would recommend.

Doing what: Arcachon Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux Including Pyla Dune and Oyster Tasting

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The price maybe a lot but this is a must have tour. Colas, our guide, was very knowledgeable and even speaks two languages to please the french and non-french speaking clients. Food was awesome, by far the best quiche i had.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I really enjoyed this tour especially the wines and appetizer platter. Very informative and our guide answers all our questions. I picked Medoc for this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Claudia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

very profissional guide and tour throughout!

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Khing K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

informative! great selection of wines available too. No pressure to buy, just recommended, appreciated that.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Paul W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Brilliant , only 4 of us , Marion was very knowledgeable and friendly

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message