It’s impossible to mention the name Bordeaux without thoughts of ruby red wine, so charge your glass and drink deep of the region's many charms. This lovely city on the lower Atlantic coast is a Neo-Classical beauty with pedestrianized ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1052 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janice P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful afternoon was spent with our guide Clare. She was very knowledgeable of the St Emilloon area. Our group of 4 from Australia was joined by 4 others. Transport was good. Only criticism was the guide at the first chateaux we visited was softly spoken and hard to here. Great tour and would recommend to anyone visiting Bordeaux

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

tony k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyable, entertaining and very educational!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Barry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great experience. The tour guide, whose name I forget, was impressive. He had great knowledge, was very personable with an amusing dialogue, attentive, and good company. I would certainly recommend this tour to other visitors.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed our tour of Saint-Emilion and Pomerol. We would highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Jennifer L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this experience. Appreciated being taken to two very different wine producers. The first was a family run business and the second was owned and run by a large company. Loads of interesting information about wine production and great tasting wines at both chateaux to savour. Well worth it!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Keith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed the trip. The guide Remi was coutious, friendly and informative. A great day out.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience specially St. Emillion. Highly recommended

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Lynnette K L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour...great guide!

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Gail H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Christine Cougul was an excellent guide with a charming, lively personality, a true love for her city, and an excellent command of English. She was heard easily in our moderate sized group, and it was great to see the city on a Sunday when traffic and noise were minimal, and most shops were closed. The walk was at an easy pace, and Christine gave us interesting information without overwhelming us with dates and facts we'd never remember. We'd never used Viator before, so we were pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to exchange our vouchers and meet our group at the Tourism Office. The low cost for such an excellent tour was the clincher for us we will use Viator as often as we're able in the future.

Doing what: Bordeaux City Sights Walking Tour

caroline w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Jeremy our guide was very friendly, very professional and his English was superb. With only 4 of us on the tour earlier this week, there was lots of time for chat.
The 3 vineyards we visited were all very different and each a fantastic visit in different ways. From being out in the fields and tasting grapes in one to being inside the chataeux in another. Go!

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

John B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was excellent. We learned so much about this enchanting city.
Time very well spent.

Doing what: Bordeaux City Sights Walking Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really great day!...wonderful tour guide....lots of fun and very informative...lovely lunch at the Chateau...beautiful area...enjoy!

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed this trip to Medoc very much. Our guide, Christelle, was very knowledgeable and ver forthcoming. The whole afternoon wen very well.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well organized with congenial, very knowledgeable hosts. Good pacing. Small group is great!

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Sarah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour. Our guide Adeline was lovely and had an incredible knowledge of local history, the winemaking process, and the French wine industry. We visited 3 grand cru wineries and learnt all about the appellation system and the grand cru classe. The wines were also very delicious. Merci Adeline!

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Kat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

FANTASTIC!!! Our guide Matthew was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and he obviously knows and loves his wine. It was a wonderful afternoon.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

lori k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a marvelous day touring two wineries with a fantastic lunch and generous amounts of wine! We met some lovely people and loved the town of St. Emelion. It was so relaxing not worrying about having to drive or decide which winery to visit. The tour guides were great. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

rita310

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fabulous full day tour of 3 wineries and the St. Emilion town! Karim was incredibly knowledgeable and took us to 3 wonderful family-owned wineries in St. Emilion and Pomerol. Our favorite was Chateau Gaudet in Saint Emilion. We even played a fun game to test our new knowledge on the way back. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Aaron P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative and some great wine. Recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Ming P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a great experience. Highly recommended. The environment was great and the staffs were very friendly. Food was also nice. We bought a bottle of wine that paired with the food.

Doing what: Garonne River Cruise Including Lunch from Bordeaux

Ming P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a fantastic tour well worth the money. The tour guide Philippine was very friendly and knowledgeable. She also gave us ideas on what else to see, eat and buy while in Bordeaux. We had a great time. The visit to the old city St. Emilion was very nice and the wine tour was the fantastic!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

sandiminutoli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Ou tour with Marion was wonderful! She was extremely knowledgeable and enjoyable to be with. She took us to 2 very nice Chateau's we loved the tours and the wine!!! I would recommend this to any wine lover.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

sallyb1962

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see the city, Segway was great fun and our guide was excellent

Doing what: Bordeaux Segway Tour

Nicolette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic! I highly recommend this activity, Berit was so knowledgeable and friendly. Thanks for a great morning.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message