The 1,000 square-kilometers (62 square-miles) surrounding Bordeaux is one mighty big vineyard, divided into 60 appellations with 8,500 wine growing producers called chateaux. It's mind-blowing stuff, but a day spent on the ground visiting premier ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 958 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Well worth the day and the guide was very helpful and really knew the area.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

CLAUDIA m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our Guide was this wonderful woman very well informed on the region and its wine making process.
Had a very nice time.
St Emilion its worth the visit.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I really enjoyed this tour especially the wines and appetizer platter. Very informative and our guide answers all our questions. I picked Medoc for this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Alexander A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great experience, lovely guide and a small group. Recommend!

Doing what: Bordeaux Gourmet Food Walking Tour with Lunch

Luke H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic tour. The guide, Cristelle, was really great. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Cheriel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an excellent experience, top-notch. Our guide was accommodating, possessed great knowledge of the region and selected the perfect Chateau's to visit. I would recommend this tour to family or colleagues of mine. I look forward to my next trip to France and do this tour again while visiting Bordeaux. Thank you so much Sara you are wonderful! Cheriel, Dana and Raya

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

David H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very good full day trip. Not cheap given lunch not included. The promised 40 min walk in Saint-Emilion did not materialise as too long spent tasting wine before ordering.
Excellent guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Jeb B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great tour of the Medoc region. Boris, our guide was very helpful during the tour. He was friendly, outgoing and very informative about Bordeaux and the Mediterranean region. Highly recommended. Next time maybe we can do a longer tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Megan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very informative tour, and our guide Julien was wonderful! We didn't expect to learn so much history about the region on a wine tour, which was a great bonus. Excellent value for the money and we would do it again. Two vineyards we visited were very different, but both special and interesting. I feel like I know how to choose a good bordeaux wine now! : 5 stars.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

sheryn h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fabulous adventure in the vineyards, excellent friendly service

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Yan was a great tour guide and we really enjoyed all aspects of the tour. More time in the village would have be nice but the tours of the chateaus were excellent as were the wines!
We were especially grateful for Yan providing shelter from the rain at his office when we returned to Bordeaux! Thank you so much.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Andrew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

After 4 or 5 previous small group wine tours in BDX, I was very pleased with the wineries visited, including one 2d growth. The Viator guide and the winery guides were very good, providing a lot of information in fluent French and English. I recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Medoc 1855 Classification Premium Wine Tasting Day Trip

Sandy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent!!! Guide was terrific. Enjoyed every minute.....

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Sandy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent!!! Guide was terrific. Enjoyed every minute.....

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

tmcmullen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great day, 3 very nice Chateaux and plenty of time to grab a relaxed lunch. Our guide Jeremy spoke excellent English was very knowledgeable and made sure we had a good time.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

jmarble

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was excellent BUT VIATOR rated TERRIBLY in letting us know WHERE we would need to join this tour.
Not specific enough VIATOR.

Doing what: Bordeaux Gourmet Food Walking Tour with Lunch

jmarble

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour itself was very very good. The venues the guide took us excellent particularly the wine tasting in St Emilion.
BUT VIATOR fell down by not even telling us which Company we would be with. Not on our ticket anywhere. Very poor information on Viators part.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Charles E C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Jeremy lead eight of us on a day-long entertaining and informative wine tour. Oh, yes, thereas tadting, too. The four wineries that we toured offered a range of styles and varietals, which helped us appreciate that a depth of understanding of wines can not be achieved in a day.

This was a serious start in the learning process, though.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My sister and I had great fun and really enjoyed the experience, would happily recommend to anyone. I even bought some bottles of wine to take home.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

harrietdorman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really loved our daytrip to the wineries of Saint-Emilion and Pomerol. Jéremy was a fantastic guide - friendly and informative. The wine tastings were both generous and varied and gave us a great insight into the intricacies of the wine making process. Recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Janine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour! A great deal for the money - 9am til 6pm - and a museum and two chateau included with two wine tastings at each place plus a wonderful lunch with more wine there. Our guide was very knowledgeable and very competent for a bilingual tour. For students, the price was a little daunting at first, but we were easily able to follow the descriptions in French and came away very satisfied from a full day very much worth the money. Learned a ton, got to see a lot outside of the city of Bordeaux. Overall an excellent experience.

Doing what: Bordeaux Wine Day Trip

Randell V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed a great tour and learned much about the medoc region and the wines they produce. It was a fun day.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message