The 1,000 square-kilometers (62 square-miles) surrounding Bordeaux is one mighty big vineyard, divided into 60 appellations with 8,500 wine growing producers called chateaux. It's mind-blowing stuff, but a day spent on the ground visiting premier ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 885 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A thoroughly informative tour.....well worth the expense.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Noriko K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nicolas was awesome! He shared a wealth of information about Bordeaux and Saint Emilion! We enjoyed the tour and will recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Matt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was great. We had four people in total which provided a great personal experience. Our guide Marion was excellent and spoke great English and was very knowledgeable too! We would book again for another trip.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the wine tasting session. Morning had good structure, plenty of knowledge and a real good host in Berit who was very patient with me, being a novice. Overall recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

TaRon J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Tour!

Doing what: Bordeaux Wine Day Trip

Doris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great company to tour with. Our guide was personable and knowledgable and the interactive media presentations on the coach was great. Being able to access wifi on the coach is a real plus.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Colin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Remy was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to make sure everyone enjoyed their tour. The tour was very well organised. We saw some lovely places in St Emilion.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great trip and enjoyed all of the Chateaus we visited. Karim was a fantastic tour guide and offered a ton of knowledge about about the region that made the experience that much better.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

nicholls04 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Spent a wonderful day learning all about the Pomerol and St Emillion wine areas. Our guide Jeremy was outstanding in his knowledge of the area and even more with the winemaking processes and explAining the diversity of the wines and how they are affected by the natural elements. Jeremy spoke perfect English making our trip so interesting and was always willing to assists us. Ophorus should be complimented on what an asset this young man is to their wine tours.
Perfect Bordeaux weather and beautiful landscapes of rolling hills of green vineyards topped off by a great selection of reds to dampen the palate.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Marcelino M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was fantastic. The two wineries were incredible. The guide was very nice.
Enjoyed it very much!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Luke F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyable. Definitely recommend to others, and we'd do it again.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Raquel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great! The weather did not cooperate too much but our guide Karim was very attentive and knowledgeable. He gave us lessons on wine and a historical background on the locations, wineries and wine classifications. I would greatly recommend this to anyone looking for a nice relaxing wine tasting day!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Jenny G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great day out visiting 2 Chateas, lunch was really well done and very delicious with lots of value and lovely wine tastings.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

Stefano P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

With Remi as our teacher, we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Both informative and fun, we would highly recommend this to anyone!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Sammy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had tour in St. Emilion with Christelle! It was awesome, she has amazing knowledge about the area and is super sweet and nice! Really educational, delicious wines and the site seeing is a 10! Cheers, Sammy and Amanda

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip! Fabulous guide and wonderful wineries. The tours and generous tastings were worth every euro. We would highly recommend this tour and these wineries.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Giora G United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Thoukav

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We loved our tour guide, Cristal sp?. She took us to the obligatory statues and squares, but also gave us great insight into modern day Bordeaux. You could ask her anything, and she'd gladly give it a go. Her English was spot on and she was indulgent with our poor French. She took us to a cheese shop, a diner, and a chocolate factory that was to die for. Wonderful lecture on chocolate making by a 4th year apprentice. Marvelous! Do it and you won't regret it.

Doing what: Bordeaux Gourmet Food Walking Tour with Lunch

Bruno G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Nice Trip! Although the guide was very repetitive on the way in and back. The second vinery was beatiful!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Helen R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

really good, interesting, excellent guide, we learned a lot. Good value.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Roxy L. United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The tour itself was great. Two very different chateaux and the scenery was amazing. Our guide, on the other hand, was not good. Rather than manage the group, she zipped on ahead and those that couldn't keep up half the group were left on their own. One participant got going down a hill fast, hit the brake and went crashing onto the road. We had to send someone else ahead to go find the guide and bring her back. We were horrified to discover that she didn't have a first aid kit, nor did she even attempt to administer first aid. My friend used all of her own personal supplies to tend to the woman's cuts and scrapes. The guide did not acknowledge this or even thank my friend. I emailed the company and they assured me that they would make sure the guide has a first aid kit and that her poor attitude was probably because the incident had shaken her. Seriously? The guide was shaken to the point that other participants had to take care of someone who was injured? I recommended that two guides be part of this tour but don't know if that will happen. I'm a seasoned traveler and have been a number of active excursions, and could not believe the lack of professionalism, attention and care exhibited by the guide.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

DAVID B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Visitor voucher not immediately recognised despite confirmation. Last on full coach which not good as am 196cm! Much much too much standing around while being talked at. Should have booked smaller group tour. This was cheap but mass production and so very dire.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Lindsey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, Boris was very friendly and knowledgeable about wine. Each of the Chateau guides were brilliant with excellent English and superb wine!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Sue W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My daughter and I took this tour and absolutely loved it! For an adventure to the countryside, none could be better. While we are not cyclists, we managed the nine miles well. Our guide was knowledgeable and most helpful the Chateaus beautiful. We did not know much about wine, but learned much on this most enjoyable ride through the French countryside. If you are looking for a day in the country, this is a great way to spend it. Wonderful company and guides!!

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message