The 1,000 square-kilometers (62 square-miles) surrounding Bordeaux is one mighty big vineyard, divided into 60 appellations with 8,500 wine growing producers called chateaux. It's mind-blowing stuff, but a day spent on the ground visiting premier ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 914 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

FANTASTIC!!! Our guide Matthew was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and he obviously knows and loves his wine. It was a wonderful afternoon.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Nicolette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic! I highly recommend this activity, Berit was so knowledgeable and friendly. Thanks for a great morning.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Catherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was excellent the guide Remi was so informative about Bordeaux and we had a great experience in all of the gourmet shops and a lovely lunch. This was well worth doing.

Doing what: Bordeaux Gourmet Food Walking Tour with Lunch

sandiminutoli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Ou tour with Marion was wonderful! She was extremely knowledgeable and enjoyable to be with. She took us to 2 very nice Chateau's we loved the tours and the wine!!! I would recommend this to any wine lover.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Ming P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a fantastic tour well worth the money. The tour guide Philippine was very friendly and knowledgeable. She also gave us ideas on what else to see, eat and buy while in Bordeaux. We had a great time. The visit to the old city St. Emilion was very nice and the wine tour was the fantastic!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Aaron P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative and some great wine. Recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

rita310

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fabulous full day tour of 3 wineries and the St. Emilion town! Karim was incredibly knowledgeable and took us to 3 wonderful family-owned wineries in St. Emilion and Pomerol. Our favorite was Chateau Gaudet in Saint Emilion. We even played a fun game to test our new knowledge on the way back. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

lori k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a marvelous day touring two wineries with a fantastic lunch and generous amounts of wine! We met some lovely people and loved the town of St. Emelion. It was so relaxing not worrying about having to drive or decide which winery to visit. The tour guides were great. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

Sarah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour. Our guide Adeline was lovely and had an incredible knowledge of local history, the winemaking process, and the French wine industry. We visited 3 grand cru wineries and learnt all about the appellation system and the grand cru classe. The wines were also very delicious. Merci Adeline!

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed this trip to Medoc very much. Our guide, Christelle, was very knowledgeable and ver forthcoming. The whole afternoon wen very well.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really great day!...wonderful tour guide....lots of fun and very informative...lovely lunch at the Chateau...beautiful area...enjoy!

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

caroline w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Jeremy our guide was very friendly, very professional and his English was superb. With only 4 of us on the tour earlier this week, there was lots of time for chat.
The 3 vineyards we visited were all very different and each a fantastic visit in different ways. From being out in the fields and tasting grapes in one to being inside the chataeux in another. Go!

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Lynnette K L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour...great guide!

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience specially St. Emillion. Highly recommended

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Rakitha A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyable way to see the Bordeaux wine area and vineyards.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Simon S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a fantastic tour, our guide was excellent, informative and a good driver. At the end of the tour we had a significant understanding of this wine region. Strongly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

John B USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

We enjoyed the tour. The brief stop in St Emilion was interesting but I wish
we had had more time to explore.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Ian C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Due to accident on motorway we were delayed arriving at the first stop which was then very rushed and uninformative. The second stop which wasn't the one planned was far superior with a very knowledgeable guide, we tried the grapes from the vine and followed the process through to the end product 9 out of 10. Once again we got delayed on the return. I don't hold the organisers responsible but they offered us water at a cost which was a cheek considering the condensed trip and the initial cost. Maybe worth doing if you get all the trip in?

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Catherine M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

This was so disappointing we were so looking forward to this and what a let down. Too many people in the group and we too much time at St Emillion village and were rushed through the vineyard after being given two splashes of wine.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Steve C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Don't take this tour. Despite being advertised as an English speaking tour, the guide did 80 in French and it was near impossible to follow. All day we only got 2 sips/tastes of wine, one of them not even produced at the Chateau we went to and we only went to one all day. The authentic French wine maker we met was a young Australian. Total waste of money, and also of a day where there are many better tours on offer.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

David T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A thoroughly informative tour.....well worth the expense.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Noriko K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nicolas was awesome! He shared a wealth of information about Bordeaux and Saint Emilion! We enjoyed the tour and will recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Matt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was great. We had four people in total which provided a great personal experience. Our guide Marion was excellent and spoke great English and was very knowledgeable too! We would book again for another trip.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the wine tasting session. Morning had good structure, plenty of knowledge and a real good host in Berit who was very patient with me, being a novice. Overall recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message