The 1,000 square-kilometers (62 square-miles) surrounding Bordeaux is one mighty big vineyard, divided into 60 appellations with 8,500 wine growing producers called chateaux. It's mind-blowing stuff, but a day spent on the ground visiting premier ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 850 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lindsey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, Boris was very friendly and knowledgeable about wine. Each of the Chateau guides were brilliant with excellent English and superb wine!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Sue W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My daughter and I took this tour and absolutely loved it! For an adventure to the countryside, none could be better. While we are not cyclists, we managed the nine miles well. Our guide was knowledgeable and most helpful the Chateaus beautiful. We did not know much about wine, but learned much on this most enjoyable ride through the French countryside. If you are looking for a day in the country, this is a great way to spend it. Wonderful company and guides!!

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Laurie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour. Our guide, Jeremy, was excellent. We enjoyed the small group experience because we were able to ask questions, meet the vineyard owners, have a great variety of wine for tasting and even go into the field to see the grapes. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to learn more about French wines and wine-making in general.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Jurgen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The three wineries that we visited, plus one castle we stopped by, we re amazing! The wine was top notch. Our tour guide, Boris, was very funny and informative! I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Millie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Sammy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An amazing tour. With our knowledgeable and friendly guide, Laurent, we had a wonderful time exploring the chateaus. We particularly enjoyed the visit to Chateau Gaudet and the wine tasting afterwards. Special thanks must be recorded for our host James.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

allysonramans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was the highlight of our trip to Bordeaux. Going with a small group was perfect. Boris was knowledgeable and truly gave us a good variety of what was Saint-Emillion/Pomerol has to offer. I highly recomend this trip to anyone traveling to the region, no matter your knowledge of the wine making or gorwing process. Thank you for a great trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Mariza H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time on the Bordeaux tour! Boris was a wonderful tour guide and did an amazing job of telling us everything about Bordeaux and taking us to some wonderful wineries. He is well known and liked in the region and has great relationships with the tour guides. It was great having a small group that could move quickly and enjoy all the wonderful places in Bordeaux. I would highly recommend this tour for friends visiting the region.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jeremy was an excellent guide and we felt very spoilt when the owners of the winery took the time to introduce us to their operations. Great recommendation for lunch too. Fantastic intimate tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Kate W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great day with out tour guide Brigette, loved the slower pace of the tour, it made you feel like you were actually on holidays, not rushing from one sight to another. Lunch at the Fromages restaurant was delightful as was the visit to the two chateaus, I came away with so much more knowledge on wine... And a few bottles under my wing!

Doing what: Bordeaux Wine Day Trip

Alan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great in every way - the day went seamlessly and the guide/driver was a perfect mix of friendliness and professionalism!!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Jeffrey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our Bordeaux wine tasting experience! The teacher was patient and knowledgeable. We particularly enjoyed blending our own wine. After getting a solid introduction to the regions we drove around to different vineyards in confidence. My fiancée said the class was a highlight of our vacation.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Glenn F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very educational trip. Feel comfortable ordering St Emillion Ina resturant and have an idea of what I'll be getting. Good guide.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Janeva M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our trip on a Sunday was to St. Emilion, and a vineyard in the area. The trip is slightly misnamed, because we spend from 1:30 - 4:00 getting to and touring St. Emilion, which we loved, but there was no wine involved in that. After exploring the town, we drove to a nearby vineyard, received a tour, and tasted 2 wines. If you want a full 5 - 6 hours of wine tasting, this is not the trip for you. If you want to explore a surrounding village and learn more about the region surrounding Bordeaux, and then taste some wine, this will fit your needs nicely.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Priscilla C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Amazing experience climbing the sand dune. View at the top was spectacular and we were even rewarded with a glass of wine. Both tour guides were knowledgeable and very approachable. Also enjoyed our time at the different wineries.. Very educational trip and the food platter offered along with the wine tasting during the last stop was delicious. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Trip to Arcachon with Oyster Tasting and Lunch plus Médoc Wine Tour

nnyman

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Abysmal tour. The guide barely spoke during the tour when in the bus and at the winerys and at one stage we were waiting around a winery for 10 mins not knowing what was going on.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

stephen m

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

110€ per head for three vineyards and a walk around st E million
No lunch
No nibbles with wine tasting
Not good value
Charming host but really ....110€
Not if you have your own car

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Triin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was a great day visiting St-Emilion and some Chateaux nearby.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful tour. Our guide Karim was exceptionally knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Lorna I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time and our guide, Jeremy was excellent. He spoke perfect English, and was very knowledgable about the area. Definitely ask for him. We had some very special wine tasting with the last event being magnificent. I would recommend it to anyone. Excellent value and we learnt so much. There were only 6 of us and it was a lovely day. Thank you.
Launa

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

SinGwanNatalie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We love the combination of visiting Arcachon with Oyster Tasting and wine tasting at Medoc region! Very good mix of exercise and good food and wine!

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Trip to Arcachon with Oyster Tasting and Lunch plus Médoc Wine Tour

Cynthia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent. There was lots of information from each vineyard without too much redundancy. The lunch was great with lots of wine! The tour through the underground church in St Emilion was impressive, and the free time in town to explore was nice.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

Mario E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic, and our guide was extremely knowledgable and fun!

The lunch was delicious and way more than I thought it would be. The wine was amazing as well, with the chateau selection showing the wide variety this area has to offer. Great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message