Sarlat Sarlat is one of the most popular medieval tourist destinations in France. You'll find extensive ancient architecture throughout the city center, where no new construction is allowed. More than 250 buildings from the 15th and 16th centuries ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 298 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janice P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful afternoon was spent with our guide Clare. She was very knowledgeable of the St Emilloon area. Our group of 4 from Australia was joined by 4 others. Transport was good. Only criticism was the guide at the first chateaux we visited was softly spoken and hard to here. Great tour and would recommend to anyone visiting Bordeaux

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed our tour of Saint-Emilion and Pomerol. We would highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Keith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed the trip. The guide Remi was coutious, friendly and informative. A great day out.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience specially St. Emillion. Highly recommended

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really great day!...wonderful tour guide....lots of fun and very informative...lovely lunch at the Chateau...beautiful area...enjoy!

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed this trip to Medoc very much. Our guide, Christelle, was very knowledgeable and ver forthcoming. The whole afternoon wen very well.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

rita310

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fabulous full day tour of 3 wineries and the St. Emilion town! Karim was incredibly knowledgeable and took us to 3 wonderful family-owned wineries in St. Emilion and Pomerol. Our favorite was Chateau Gaudet in Saint Emilion. We even played a fun game to test our new knowledge on the way back. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Aaron P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative and some great wine. Recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Ming P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a fantastic tour well worth the money. The tour guide Philippine was very friendly and knowledgeable. She also gave us ideas on what else to see, eat and buy while in Bordeaux. We had a great time. The visit to the old city St. Emilion was very nice and the wine tour was the fantastic!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Melissa Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A very interesting and informative tour, well worth a day out of the city to visit three wine-making châteaux. Our main guide, Jeremy, was fantastic - as a local Bordelais he seems to have practically grown up among the vines! We also played a great game travelling back to the city afterwards. All in all, an ideal way to end our holiday in Bordeaux.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

timothy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our driver and guide was very knowledgeable and made the trip entertaining. We enjoyed the tours at both chateaux and had plenty of wine to taste. The town of St-Emilion was very interesting.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great choice of chateaux, tour of st emilion village,tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable and approachable. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Patricia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was fantastic mostly due to our wonderful, knowledgeable guide, Briget. We loved learning about the wines, driving through the vineyards and, of course, tasting the wines. St. Emilion was neat to tour, as well. We loved the small size of the group and could ask as many questions as we wanted.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

cauwelsm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour very informative tour guide who had set-up 3 great winery tours, including Chateau Gaudet in Saint Emilion. It was a good mix of time touring wineries along with time to explore the town of Saint Emilion. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Colin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Remy was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to make sure everyone enjoyed their tour. The tour was very well organised. We saw some lovely places in St Emilion.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great trip and enjoyed all of the Chateaus we visited. Karim was a fantastic tour guide and offered a ton of knowledge about about the region that made the experience that much better.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Raquel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great! The weather did not cooperate too much but our guide Karim was very attentive and knowledgeable. He gave us lessons on wine and a historical background on the locations, wineries and wine classifications. I would greatly recommend this to anyone looking for a nice relaxing wine tasting day!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Sammy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had tour in St. Emilion with Christelle! It was awesome, she has amazing knowledge about the area and is super sweet and nice! Really educational, delicious wines and the site seeing is a 10! Cheers, Sammy and Amanda

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Marcelino M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was fantastic. The two wineries were incredible. The guide was very nice.
Enjoyed it very much!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

nicholls04 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Spent a wonderful day learning all about the Pomerol and St Emillion wine areas. Our guide Jeremy was outstanding in his knowledge of the area and even more with the winemaking processes and explAining the diversity of the wines and how they are affected by the natural elements. Jeremy spoke perfect English making our trip so interesting and was always willing to assists us. Ophorus should be complimented on what an asset this young man is to their wine tours.
Perfect Bordeaux weather and beautiful landscapes of rolling hills of green vineyards topped off by a great selection of reds to dampen the palate.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

David T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A thoroughly informative tour.....well worth the expense.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Slicedicez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The staff from Bordovino were really friendly, and our guide/host Julie, was just awesome at her job. She was friendly, very accommodating, sought to ensure everyone's comfortable, and provided lots of useful information, as well as ad hoc recommendations to local Bordeaux cuisine to those who had questions. The 2 different châteauxs were different - 1 large and modern, 1 older and traditional but with more character. It was a great choice to give us a look at 2 contrasting ones, and staff at both châteauxs were just as amazing and knowledgable. Enjoyed the brief sojourn to St Emilion village in between and broke up the 1/2 day very nicely. Needless to say, also enjoyed the wine tasting and appreritifs provided. All in all, a great experience! Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

sstegem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent tour. We were in Europe for 17 days and this was the best day of the trip. The biking was not too taxing. It was just right. The countryside was beautiful. The wine was wonderful and the weather was fantastic. Perfect day.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Una D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A fantastic day spent visiting the various wineries. Lunch in St Emilion. Laurent was very knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

margjbarclay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip meet all our expectations and more. Gwen was a very knowledgeable, fun and friendly guide who quickly established a rapport with the group. Each Château guide was also knowledgeable, approachable and made us feel very welcome. We had lunch in such a beautiful setting with a very tasty five course meal served with two different wines from the Château. The tour was well paced and allowed people to stop for photos, gelato and an end of group drink. We appreciated the small group size and the personalised manner in the way the tour was led.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message