Sarlat Sarlat is one of the most popular medieval tourist destinations in France. You'll find extensive ancient architecture throughout the city center, where no new construction is allowed. More than 250 buildings from the 15th and 16th centuries ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 268 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jeremy was an excellent guide and we felt very spoilt when the owners of the winery took the time to introduce us to their operations. Great recommendation for lunch too. Fantastic intimate tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Alan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great in every way - the day went seamlessly and the guide/driver was a perfect mix of friendliness and professionalism!!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Mariza H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time on the Bordeaux tour! Boris was a wonderful tour guide and did an amazing job of telling us everything about Bordeaux and taking us to some wonderful wineries. He is well known and liked in the region and has great relationships with the tour guides. It was great having a small group that could move quickly and enjoy all the wonderful places in Bordeaux. I would highly recommend this tour for friends visiting the region.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Sammy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An amazing tour. With our knowledgeable and friendly guide, Laurent, we had a wonderful time exploring the chateaus. We particularly enjoyed the visit to Chateau Gaudet and the wine tasting afterwards. Special thanks must be recorded for our host James.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

allysonramans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was the highlight of our trip to Bordeaux. Going with a small group was perfect. Boris was knowledgeable and truly gave us a good variety of what was Saint-Emillion/Pomerol has to offer. I highly recomend this trip to anyone traveling to the region, no matter your knowledge of the wine making or gorwing process. Thank you for a great trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Lindsey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, Boris was very friendly and knowledgeable about wine. Each of the Chateau guides were brilliant with excellent English and superb wine!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Sue W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My daughter and I took this tour and absolutely loved it! For an adventure to the countryside, none could be better. While we are not cyclists, we managed the nine miles well. Our guide was knowledgeable and most helpful the Chateaus beautiful. We did not know much about wine, but learned much on this most enjoyable ride through the French countryside. If you are looking for a day in the country, this is a great way to spend it. Wonderful company and guides!!

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Laurie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour. Our guide, Jeremy, was excellent. We enjoyed the small group experience because we were able to ask questions, meet the vineyard owners, have a great variety of wine for tasting and even go into the field to see the grapes. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to learn more about French wines and wine-making in general.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour if you are are interested in learning about the region's history, wine making and overall picture of the amazing wine industry in France. Medoc region is the heart of all things wine and highly recommend if you love blends of Merlot and Cab sav. The blend is heavy on the Merlot side and may not be what you're used to if you love California Cab sav but it is still a worthwhile experience in this amazing country! About a 30-45 minute drive with you guide from Bordeaux and you'll see beautiful country as well.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Jake S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

As a wine novice I found this tour very informative and approachable. Our guide (remi) was very friendly and helpful throughout and I feel it was time and money very well spent. Would highly recommend it

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Ioanna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice chateaus and very nice and good guides! Lots of fun very nice wine!!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Sean O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour - we had a lot of fun. Our guide was extremely knowledgable and friendly.
Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Heather A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Karim was an excellent tour guide! We had a wonderful day and enjoyed all 3 vineyards. They chose an excellent variety of vineyards for us to explore. It was both educations and fun. Honestly, the trip exceeded my expectations and one of my favorite things during my two weeks in Europe. The best wine tasting experience of my life.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

ricardo g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excelente tour and wine testing.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

john c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We spent a whole day with just one other couple - the three vinyards were all very different in terms of history, size output and approach.

A great insight into the Right Bank vinyards - would do again

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Hendrik B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good informed and nice guide Jeremy

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Triin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was a great day visiting St-Emilion and some Chateaux nearby.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful tour. Our guide Karim was exceptionally knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Lorna I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time and our guide, Jeremy was excellent. He spoke perfect English, and was very knowledgable about the area. Definitely ask for him. We had some very special wine tasting with the last event being magnificent. I would recommend it to anyone. Excellent value and we learnt so much. There were only 6 of us and it was a lovely day. Thank you.
Launa

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Mario E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic, and our guide was extremely knowledgable and fun!

The lunch was delicious and way more than I thought it would be. The wine was amazing as well, with the chateau selection showing the wide variety this area has to offer. Great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Irene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great trip. A very friendly group of six with a wonderful English speaking guide. The winery visits were very professional and, even though we thought we knew a lot about wine, we learned a lot.
Wholeheartedly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

m_sas0428 Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful experience with our excellent tour guide Laurent. Very informative and absolutely recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

MARK S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Clair Marie was a excellent guide/team leader. A wonderful day. Great organization, perfect riding and a remarkable lunch and hospitality at the Chateau Sirurac. Lunch turnout to upstage our magnificent ride!
A wonderful adventure and could not be recommended more highly.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Andrew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Berit was great. She was knowledgeable, hospitable, and funny. Definitely worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message