Sarlat Sarlat is one of the most popular medieval tourist destinations in France. You'll find extensive ancient architecture throughout the city center, where no new construction is allowed. More than 250 buildings from the 15th and 16th centuries ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 316 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A very enjoyable tour. Our guide and hosts at the two chateaux visited were very welcoming and knowledgeable. Fully recommend to anyone wanting to visit the Medoc.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

dockcf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

One day was not enough but great tour and our guide was great!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Although only a half day tour, we enjoyed this trip more than our full day trip to Medoc. The vineyards in this area are a lot more picturesque and we enjoyed the two vineyards in this area more than those in Medoc. This trip was money well spent.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

kharbosin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We ended up having 5 people for our group and this size was perfect. Our group leader, Nathan, was passionate and very knowledgeable. The food was excellent and the scenery was beautiful. You should be in relatively good shape for this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

CLAUDIA m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our Guide was this wonderful woman very well informed on the region and its wine making process.
Had a very nice time.
St Emilion its worth the visit.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Luke H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic tour. The guide, Cristelle, was really great. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I really enjoyed this tour especially the wines and appetizer platter. Very informative and our guide answers all our questions. I picked Medoc for this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Alan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Easy biking, nice small group of people, great lunch and excellent wine. Ticked all the boxes with a friendly and informative guide.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Roy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great 4-5 hour tour with the BordoVino team on our tour of two Chateaus Soutard and Sale. Breit, our tour guide, was simply outstanding and knowledgeable. She was very familiar with Bordeaux and its wines and was a delight to be with. Our walking tour through the village of St-Emilion will be etched in our memories. Wish we had more time to simply sit and have a picnic at St.-Emilion to take in all its beauty and charm. That'll be for our next visit. :-

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Luiza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour, very knowledgeable guide, fantastic experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Kirsten S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I brought my Dad on this tour as part of our three day trip to Bordeaux. The city is absolutely gorgeous, but this tour really made the trip for us. We had a lovely group of 8 and a great tour guide who was fun and really knowledgeable. The two chateaux we went to were amazing. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was truly a great experience.
We visited three wineries which were all different in background but at which we sampled great wines.
Our tour guide was excellent, full of knowledge and a pleasure to be with.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

harrietdorman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really loved our daytrip to the wineries of Saint-Emilion and Pomerol. Jéremy was a fantastic guide - friendly and informative. The wine tastings were both generous and varied and gave us a great insight into the intricacies of the wine making process. Recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Charles E C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Jeremy lead eight of us on a day-long entertaining and informative wine tour. Oh, yes, thereas tadting, too. The four wineries that we toured offered a range of styles and varietals, which helped us appreciate that a depth of understanding of wines can not be achieved in a day.

This was a serious start in the learning process, though.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Megan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very informative tour, and our guide Julien was wonderful! We didn't expect to learn so much history about the region on a wine tour, which was a great bonus. Excellent value for the money and we would do it again. Two vineyards we visited were very different, but both special and interesting. I feel like I know how to choose a good bordeaux wine now! : 5 stars.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Yan was a great tour guide and we really enjoyed all aspects of the tour. More time in the village would have be nice but the tours of the chateaus were excellent as were the wines!
We were especially grateful for Yan providing shelter from the rain at his office when we returned to Bordeaux! Thank you so much.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Janice P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful afternoon was spent with our guide Clare. She was very knowledgeable of the St Emilloon area. Our group of 4 from Australia was joined by 4 others. Transport was good. Only criticism was the guide at the first chateaux we visited was softly spoken and hard to here. Great tour and would recommend to anyone visiting Bordeaux

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed our tour of Saint-Emilion and Pomerol. We would highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Keith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed the trip. The guide Remi was coutious, friendly and informative. A great day out.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience specially St. Emillion. Highly recommended

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really great day!...wonderful tour guide....lots of fun and very informative...lovely lunch at the Chateau...beautiful area...enjoy!

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed this trip to Medoc very much. Our guide, Christelle, was very knowledgeable and ver forthcoming. The whole afternoon wen very well.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

rita310

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fabulous full day tour of 3 wineries and the St. Emilion town! Karim was incredibly knowledgeable and took us to 3 wonderful family-owned wineries in St. Emilion and Pomerol. Our favorite was Chateau Gaudet in Saint Emilion. We even played a fun game to test our new knowledge on the way back. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Aaron P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative and some great wine. Recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Ming P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a fantastic tour well worth the money. The tour guide Philippine was very friendly and knowledgeable. She also gave us ideas on what else to see, eat and buy while in Bordeaux. We had a great time. The visit to the old city St. Emilion was very nice and the wine tour was the fantastic!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message