Sarlat Sarlat is one of the most popular medieval tourist destinations in France. You'll find extensive ancient architecture throughout the city center, where no new construction is allowed. More than 250 buildings from the 15th and 16th centuries ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 286 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great choice of chateaux, tour of st emilion village,tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable and approachable. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Patricia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was fantastic mostly due to our wonderful, knowledgeable guide, Briget. We loved learning about the wines, driving through the vineyards and, of course, tasting the wines. St. Emilion was neat to tour, as well. We loved the small size of the group and could ask as many questions as we wanted.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

cauwelsm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour very informative tour guide who had set-up 3 great winery tours, including Chateau Gaudet in Saint Emilion. It was a good mix of time touring wineries along with time to explore the town of Saint Emilion. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Colin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Remy was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to make sure everyone enjoyed their tour. The tour was very well organised. We saw some lovely places in St Emilion.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great trip and enjoyed all of the Chateaus we visited. Karim was a fantastic tour guide and offered a ton of knowledge about about the region that made the experience that much better.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Raquel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great! The weather did not cooperate too much but our guide Karim was very attentive and knowledgeable. He gave us lessons on wine and a historical background on the locations, wineries and wine classifications. I would greatly recommend this to anyone looking for a nice relaxing wine tasting day!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Sammy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had tour in St. Emilion with Christelle! It was awesome, she has amazing knowledge about the area and is super sweet and nice! Really educational, delicious wines and the site seeing is a 10! Cheers, Sammy and Amanda

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Marcelino M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was fantastic. The two wineries were incredible. The guide was very nice.
Enjoyed it very much!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

nicholls04 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Spent a wonderful day learning all about the Pomerol and St Emillion wine areas. Our guide Jeremy was outstanding in his knowledge of the area and even more with the winemaking processes and explAining the diversity of the wines and how they are affected by the natural elements. Jeremy spoke perfect English making our trip so interesting and was always willing to assists us. Ophorus should be complimented on what an asset this young man is to their wine tours.
Perfect Bordeaux weather and beautiful landscapes of rolling hills of green vineyards topped off by a great selection of reds to dampen the palate.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

David T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A thoroughly informative tour.....well worth the expense.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Slicedicez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The staff from Bordovino were really friendly, and our guide/host Julie, was just awesome at her job. She was friendly, very accommodating, sought to ensure everyone's comfortable, and provided lots of useful information, as well as ad hoc recommendations to local Bordeaux cuisine to those who had questions. The 2 different châteauxs were different - 1 large and modern, 1 older and traditional but with more character. It was a great choice to give us a look at 2 contrasting ones, and staff at both châteauxs were just as amazing and knowledgable. Enjoyed the brief sojourn to St Emilion village in between and broke up the 1/2 day very nicely. Needless to say, also enjoyed the wine tasting and appreritifs provided. All in all, a great experience! Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

sstegem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent tour. We were in Europe for 17 days and this was the best day of the trip. The biking was not too taxing. It was just right. The countryside was beautiful. The wine was wonderful and the weather was fantastic. Perfect day.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Una D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A fantastic day spent visiting the various wineries. Lunch in St Emilion. Laurent was very knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

margjbarclay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip meet all our expectations and more. Gwen was a very knowledgeable, fun and friendly guide who quickly established a rapport with the group. Each Château guide was also knowledgeable, approachable and made us feel very welcome. We had lunch in such a beautiful setting with a very tasty five course meal served with two different wines from the Château. The tour was well paced and allowed people to stop for photos, gelato and an end of group drink. We appreciated the small group size and the personalised manner in the way the tour was led.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Håvard S. N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Competent guide, two very different chateaus ond tour of the village. Lunch was really really good. Bikeride charming and no bike experience needed

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day out with a lovely tour guide and a group of 8.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Stefano Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed the bike tour, the chateaux and chais visits and the walk at the gorgeous village of St Emilion. Our guide Yan is nice and knowledgeable. Chateau Siurac is amazing and the lunch in the garden was just perfect. We learn a lot about wine and the region. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jeremy was an excellent guide and we felt very spoilt when the owners of the winery took the time to introduce us to their operations. Great recommendation for lunch too. Fantastic intimate tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Alan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great in every way - the day went seamlessly and the guide/driver was a perfect mix of friendliness and professionalism!!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Mariza H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time on the Bordeaux tour! Boris was a wonderful tour guide and did an amazing job of telling us everything about Bordeaux and taking us to some wonderful wineries. He is well known and liked in the region and has great relationships with the tour guides. It was great having a small group that could move quickly and enjoy all the wonderful places in Bordeaux. I would highly recommend this tour for friends visiting the region.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Sammy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An amazing tour. With our knowledgeable and friendly guide, Laurent, we had a wonderful time exploring the chateaus. We particularly enjoyed the visit to Chateau Gaudet and the wine tasting afterwards. Special thanks must be recorded for our host James.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

allysonramans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was the highlight of our trip to Bordeaux. Going with a small group was perfect. Boris was knowledgeable and truly gave us a good variety of what was Saint-Emillion/Pomerol has to offer. I highly recomend this trip to anyone traveling to the region, no matter your knowledge of the wine making or gorwing process. Thank you for a great trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Lindsey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, Boris was very friendly and knowledgeable about wine. Each of the Chateau guides were brilliant with excellent English and superb wine!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Sue W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My daughter and I took this tour and absolutely loved it! For an adventure to the countryside, none could be better. While we are not cyclists, we managed the nine miles well. Our guide was knowledgeable and most helpful the Chateaus beautiful. We did not know much about wine, but learned much on this most enjoyable ride through the French countryside. If you are looking for a day in the country, this is a great way to spend it. Wonderful company and guides!!

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Laurie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour. Our guide, Jeremy, was excellent. We enjoyed the small group experience because we were able to ask questions, meet the vineyard owners, have a great variety of wine for tasting and even go into the field to see the grapes. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to learn more about French wines and wine-making in general.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message