Like Burgundy and Champagne in the north, Bordeaux ranks among France’s most famous wine regions, with more than 386 square miles (1,000 square-kilometers) of vineyards and 5,000 châteaux producing about 70 million gallons of wine annually. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 496 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this experience. Appreciated being taken to two very different wine producers. The first was a family run business and the second was owned and run by a large company. Loads of interesting information about wine production and great tasting wines at both chateaux to savour. Well worth it!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Kat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

FANTASTIC!!! Our guide Matthew was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and he obviously knows and loves his wine. It was a wonderful afternoon.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

lori k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a marvelous day touring two wineries with a fantastic lunch and generous amounts of wine! We met some lovely people and loved the town of St. Emelion. It was so relaxing not worrying about having to drive or decide which winery to visit. The tour guides were great. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

rita310

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fabulous full day tour of 3 wineries and the St. Emilion town! Karim was incredibly knowledgeable and took us to 3 wonderful family-owned wineries in St. Emilion and Pomerol. Our favorite was Chateau Gaudet in Saint Emilion. We even played a fun game to test our new knowledge on the way back. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

sandiminutoli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Ou tour with Marion was wonderful! She was extremely knowledgeable and enjoyable to be with. She took us to 2 very nice Chateau's we loved the tours and the wine!!! I would recommend this to any wine lover.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Melissa Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A very interesting and informative tour, well worth a day out of the city to visit three wine-making châteaux. Our main guide, Jeremy, was fantastic - as a local Bordelais he seems to have practically grown up among the vines! We also played a great game travelling back to the city afterwards. All in all, an ideal way to end our holiday in Bordeaux.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

cauwelsm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour very informative tour guide who had set-up 3 great winery tours, including Chateau Gaudet in Saint Emilion. It was a good mix of time touring wineries along with time to explore the town of Saint Emilion. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Christina C Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the highlight of our Bordeaux stay. Great fun tasting and learning things about wine. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Berit was an excellent guide. Very pleasant and informative.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip! Fabulous guide and wonderful wineries. The tours and generous tastings were worth every euro. We would highly recommend this tour and these wineries.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great trip and enjoyed all of the Chateaus we visited. Karim was a fantastic tour guide and offered a ton of knowledge about about the region that made the experience that much better.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Raquel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great! The weather did not cooperate too much but our guide Karim was very attentive and knowledgeable. He gave us lessons on wine and a historical background on the locations, wineries and wine classifications. I would greatly recommend this to anyone looking for a nice relaxing wine tasting day!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Jenny G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great day out visiting 2 Chateas, lunch was really well done and very delicious with lots of value and lovely wine tastings.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

nicholls04 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Spent a wonderful day learning all about the Pomerol and St Emillion wine areas. Our guide Jeremy was outstanding in his knowledge of the area and even more with the winemaking processes and explAining the diversity of the wines and how they are affected by the natural elements. Jeremy spoke perfect English making our trip so interesting and was always willing to assists us. Ophorus should be complimented on what an asset this young man is to their wine tours.
Perfect Bordeaux weather and beautiful landscapes of rolling hills of green vineyards topped off by a great selection of reds to dampen the palate.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the wine tasting session. Morning had good structure, plenty of knowledge and a real good host in Berit who was very patient with me, being a novice. Overall recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Noriko K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nicolas was awesome! He shared a wealth of information about Bordeaux and Saint Emilion! We enjoyed the tour and will recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Linda D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Julie gave us a fun and educational wine tasting class in the mornng. We learned information about wines that we used for the rest of our stay in France. The tours of the chateaus and the village of St. Emiion were great. Her knowledge of the countryside made the whole tour engaging. It was definitely worth the time and investment.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Michael G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Julie was excellent the morning was most instructive for people seeking to develop their knowledge of wine. Chateau tours were really helpful with again Julie being excellent

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Steve E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour. We started promptly at the time stated! Our tour guide, Laurence Pontallier was great! Very informative, funny and kind. She also kept us on our toes so we would not fall behind with the time. The winery's we visited were very informative. The second winery where we had a male guide was very funny and kept our attention! The food here was also great! Although this was a wine tour I found the old village of St Emillion the most interesting! We went down to the underground church and climbed the bell tower!! Went shopping in this town too!

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

Una D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A fantastic day spent visiting the various wineries. Lunch in St Emilion. Laurent was very knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Teresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Briat was so knowledgeable and the information that I learned on her trip, I used in my subsequent tours of wine tasting. She enjoys her job, and is very knowledgeable about wine and Bordeaux.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Nicholas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Hakim was excellent. Very friendly and knowledgeable about the wines and regions. Chateaus were beautiful.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Jeffrey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our Bordeaux wine tasting experience! The teacher was patient and knowledgeable. We particularly enjoyed blending our own wine. After getting a solid introduction to the regions we drove around to different vineyards in confidence. My fiancée said the class was a highlight of our vacation.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jeremy was an excellent guide and we felt very spoilt when the owners of the winery took the time to introduce us to their operations. Great recommendation for lunch too. Fantastic intimate tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Kate W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great day with out tour guide Brigette, loved the slower pace of the tour, it made you feel like you were actually on holidays, not rushing from one sight to another. Lunch at the Fromages restaurant was delightful as was the visit to the two chateaus, I came away with so much more knowledge on wine... And a few bottles under my wing!

Doing what: Bordeaux Wine Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message