Like Burgundy and Champagne in the north, Bordeaux ranks among France’s most famous wine regions, with more than 386 square miles (1,000 square-kilometers) of vineyards and 5,000 châteaux producing about 70 million gallons of wine annually. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 514 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The price maybe a lot but this is a must have tour. Colas, our guide, was very knowledgeable and even speaks two languages to please the french and non-french speaking clients. Food was awesome, by far the best quiche i had.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Khing K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

informative! great selection of wines available too. No pressure to buy, just recommended, appreciated that.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Matthew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour with a very knowledgeable guide. Christine seamlessly provided information about Bordeaux, its wine history, and the Bordeaux wine region in both English and in French.

We toured a wine museum in Bordeaux in the morning, ate a nice lunch in a local restaurant, and visited two chateaus in the Medoc region in the afternoon. Definitely a great experience for the value!

Doing what: Bordeaux Wine Day Trip

Luiza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour, very knowledgeable guide, fantastic experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

sailorterra2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful time learning about the different wine regions of France with Colas, who was very knowledgeable and made the whole experience fun and engaging. Finding out about the Bordeaux wine region and how they categorize and label their wines was fascinating and I would definitely recommend this workshop to anyone who has an interest in regional wines.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was truly a great experience.
We visited three wineries which were all different in background but at which we sampled great wines.
Our tour guide was excellent, full of knowledge and a pleasure to be with.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

harrietdorman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really loved our daytrip to the wineries of Saint-Emilion and Pomerol. Jéremy was a fantastic guide - friendly and informative. The wine tastings were both generous and varied and gave us a great insight into the intricacies of the wine making process. Recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Janine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour! A great deal for the money - 9am til 6pm - and a museum and two chateau included with two wine tastings at each place plus a wonderful lunch with more wine there. Our guide was very knowledgeable and very competent for a bilingual tour. For students, the price was a little daunting at first, but we were easily able to follow the descriptions in French and came away very satisfied from a full day very much worth the money. Learned a ton, got to see a lot outside of the city of Bordeaux. Overall an excellent experience.

Doing what: Bordeaux Wine Day Trip

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My sister and I had great fun and really enjoyed the experience, would happily recommend to anyone. I even bought some bottles of wine to take home.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Charles E C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Jeremy lead eight of us on a day-long entertaining and informative wine tour. Oh, yes, thereas tadting, too. The four wineries that we toured offered a range of styles and varietals, which helped us appreciate that a depth of understanding of wines can not be achieved in a day.

This was a serious start in the learning process, though.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Jeb B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great tour of the Medoc region. Boris, our guide was very helpful during the tour. He was friendly, outgoing and very informative about Bordeaux and the Mediterranean region. Highly recommended. Next time maybe we can do a longer tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Jennifer L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this experience. Appreciated being taken to two very different wine producers. The first was a family run business and the second was owned and run by a large company. Loads of interesting information about wine production and great tasting wines at both chateaux to savour. Well worth it!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Kat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

FANTASTIC!!! Our guide Matthew was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and he obviously knows and loves his wine. It was a wonderful afternoon.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

lori k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a marvelous day touring two wineries with a fantastic lunch and generous amounts of wine! We met some lovely people and loved the town of St. Emelion. It was so relaxing not worrying about having to drive or decide which winery to visit. The tour guides were great. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

rita310

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fabulous full day tour of 3 wineries and the St. Emilion town! Karim was incredibly knowledgeable and took us to 3 wonderful family-owned wineries in St. Emilion and Pomerol. Our favorite was Chateau Gaudet in Saint Emilion. We even played a fun game to test our new knowledge on the way back. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

sandiminutoli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Ou tour with Marion was wonderful! She was extremely knowledgeable and enjoyable to be with. She took us to 2 very nice Chateau's we loved the tours and the wine!!! I would recommend this to any wine lover.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Melissa Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A very interesting and informative tour, well worth a day out of the city to visit three wine-making châteaux. Our main guide, Jeremy, was fantastic - as a local Bordelais he seems to have practically grown up among the vines! We also played a great game travelling back to the city afterwards. All in all, an ideal way to end our holiday in Bordeaux.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

cauwelsm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour very informative tour guide who had set-up 3 great winery tours, including Chateau Gaudet in Saint Emilion. It was a good mix of time touring wineries along with time to explore the town of Saint Emilion. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Christina C Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the highlight of our Bordeaux stay. Great fun tasting and learning things about wine. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Berit was an excellent guide. Very pleasant and informative.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip! Fabulous guide and wonderful wineries. The tours and generous tastings were worth every euro. We would highly recommend this tour and these wineries.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great trip and enjoyed all of the Chateaus we visited. Karim was a fantastic tour guide and offered a ton of knowledge about about the region that made the experience that much better.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Raquel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great! The weather did not cooperate too much but our guide Karim was very attentive and knowledgeable. He gave us lessons on wine and a historical background on the locations, wineries and wine classifications. I would greatly recommend this to anyone looking for a nice relaxing wine tasting day!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Jenny G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great day out visiting 2 Chateas, lunch was really well done and very delicious with lots of value and lovely wine tastings.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

nicholls04 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Spent a wonderful day learning all about the Pomerol and St Emillion wine areas. Our guide Jeremy was outstanding in his knowledge of the area and even more with the winemaking processes and explAining the diversity of the wines and how they are affected by the natural elements. Jeremy spoke perfect English making our trip so interesting and was always willing to assists us. Ophorus should be complimented on what an asset this young man is to their wine tours.
Perfect Bordeaux weather and beautiful landscapes of rolling hills of green vineyards topped off by a great selection of reds to dampen the palate.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message