Like Burgundy and Champagne in the north, Bordeaux ranks among France’s most famous wine regions, with more than 386 square miles (1,000 square-kilometers) of vineyards and 5,000 châteaux producing about 70 million gallons of wine annually. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 357 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip! Fabulous guide and wonderful wineries. The tours and generous tastings were worth every euro. We would highly recommend this tour and these wineries.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Jenny G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great day out visiting 2 Chateas, lunch was really well done and very delicious with lots of value and lovely wine tastings.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the wine tasting session. Morning had good structure, plenty of knowledge and a real good host in Berit who was very patient with me, being a novice. Overall recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Noriko K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nicolas was awesome! He shared a wealth of information about Bordeaux and Saint Emilion! We enjoyed the tour and will recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Linda D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Julie gave us a fun and educational wine tasting class in the mornng. We learned information about wines that we used for the rest of our stay in France. The tours of the chateaus and the village of St. Emiion were great. Her knowledge of the countryside made the whole tour engaging. It was definitely worth the time and investment.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Michael G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Julie was excellent the morning was most instructive for people seeking to develop their knowledge of wine. Chateau tours were really helpful with again Julie being excellent

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Steve E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour. We started promptly at the time stated! Our tour guide, Laurence Pontallier was great! Very informative, funny and kind. She also kept us on our toes so we would not fall behind with the time. The winery's we visited were very informative. The second winery where we had a male guide was very funny and kept our attention! The food here was also great! Although this was a wine tour I found the old village of St Emillion the most interesting! We went down to the underground church and climbed the bell tower!! Went shopping in this town too!

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

Teresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Briat was so knowledgeable and the information that I learned on her trip, I used in my subsequent tours of wine tasting. She enjoys her job, and is very knowledgeable about wine and Bordeaux.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Nicholas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Hakim was excellent. Very friendly and knowledgeable about the wines and regions. Chateaus were beautiful.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Jeffrey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our Bordeaux wine tasting experience! The teacher was patient and knowledgeable. We particularly enjoyed blending our own wine. After getting a solid introduction to the regions we drove around to different vineyards in confidence. My fiancée said the class was a highlight of our vacation.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Kate W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great day with out tour guide Brigette, loved the slower pace of the tour, it made you feel like you were actually on holidays, not rushing from one sight to another. Lunch at the Fromages restaurant was delightful as was the visit to the two chateaus, I came away with so much more knowledge on wine... And a few bottles under my wing!

Doing what: Bordeaux Wine Day Trip

Rachel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much fun and very informative! My husband who is wine mad enjoyed it just as much as clueless me. Remy was a passionate and patient host.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Tiffany L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very cool! Bruno was a great tour guide - I also just want to mention that if you printed out a voucher from online, you have to go to the Bordeaux Office of Tourism and exchange it for an actual ticket. Saint Emilion was gorgeous and the proprietor of a vinery herself gave us a tour of the place, an explanation of how the wine production process goes, and we also had the chance to taste two different wines. This trip has made me want to join a whole-day trip in the future!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Monika K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really really good, way better than expected! The whole tour was in english, the sites were gorgeous and we tasted at least 6-7 types of wine!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Horace T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really great tour, went to 2 chateau and tasted some real good wines. The owner of the chateau were really nice and taught us how to taste those wine.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

barvic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, 3 wineries, all different, which gave us an overview of Bordeaux.
Tour guide was excellent and tasting generous.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Jeffrey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An excellent tour of 2 chateaux in the Medoc region. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. The conversation was informative and fun between stops which made the time pass quickly. We were in the Margaux area specifically and stopped at Chateau Haut-Breton and Chateau Dauzac. There was also a brief stop to view Chateau Margaux itself though only from the gate. Both chateaux had friendly and helpful reps to guide us through the grounds and the wine making process. The wine tastings were excellent as well. In all an excellent tour and well worth the cost.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Cynthia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent. There was lots of information from each vineyard without too much redundancy. The lunch was great with lots of wine! The tour through the underground church in St Emilion was impressive, and the free time in town to explore was nice.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

carey c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was ridiculously knowledgeable and informative. The tasting was intimate and instructive, and the wines were super. Great for beginners and intermediates. If you already have a black belt in wine, you'll get to have a great conversation with an equal. We visited two distinct Chateaux and then St. Emillion. The only complaint here is that the trip isn't still going. The countryside is gorgeous. The guide was great. And the only complaint, which is more of a suggestion, doing both in one day is a full day, with at least 2 hours in a van, a very comfortable van, with some very great people, and lovely views. But for some, it might be a long day, so if, and only if, you are someone who shuts down after about 6 hours, you might want to break these up into two days. Bordivino will take care of you regardless of how you want to spend your time.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Brooke T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a wonderful wine tasting class, lunch, and tours to two wineries and St. Emilion! A fantastic day and many thanks to Julie, Colas, and everyone at Bordovino.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Amanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day - we all enjoyed it even though my sister doesn't like red wine - she discovered she did like Pinot Noir.
Remy was very good in the wine class, and is a careful and safe driver.
We went to two chateaus in St Emilion area and had a lovely walk around St Emilion town.
Very good value for money and a great day but a long one

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour guide and very knowledgeable personnel at the chateaux. A great opportunity for tasting some of the higher end priced wines.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Cynthia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great wine education session in the morning, a lovely lunch, and an excellent tour with tasting in two chateaux and a tour of St. Emillion in the afternoon.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an excellent all day tour. Remi, our guide and teacher gave exceptional wine lessons and a fabulous tour. He was a pleasure to be with. Our family of four truly enjoyed our day.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

jeffrey c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My husband and I took a wine class from Remi and really enjoyed it. He was very thorough in explaining the various blends of grapes in each area and taught us how to smell and taste certain flavors. We also learned how to read a wine label which has helped us when we shop for wines at our local wine shop. Remi helped us choose a case of wine to enjoy at home, which we are still very much enjoying! After a great class and a tasty lunch, we took a tour of three area wineries. Since it was harvest time, we got to see the grapes being harvested from the vines and received a tour of each facility explaining the wine making process. Of coarse, we were able to sample wine at each winery. As an added bonus, the beauty of the Bordeaux countryside is something to behold. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message