True, Beacon Hill may be home to the Massachusetts State House, the crown jewel of the neighborhood and focal point of politics in the Commonwealth, but the real appeal of this prestigious neighborhood lies in it beauty. Gas lanterns illuminate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 789 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shirley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Efficient way to see Boston

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Charles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time with Michael as our guide on the Total Experience Tour on August 29th! My husband and I really liked Michaels presentations as we went around MIT, Harvard and Cambridge. He made the Continental Army times come alive with envisioning the conditions that led up to the Revolution. When I thought of what our farmers and townspeople endured through increasingly difficult conditions, it helped me understand more of the importance of the old North Bridge and the Minutemen. In the afternoon, the Boston tour was full of more of Michaels information, letting us feel a portion of the Bostonians pride of their special city and its many links to various cultures and colleges.
I would suggest that you add to your pamphlet that the USS Constitution is not open on Mondays.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Steven C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Frank did a great job. He is passionate about history and our country. It was a great overview of the area. We didn't have a lot of time, so it worked out well. Some of the stops were a bit short on time to take in the significance.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Bobjill91

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Frankie went above and beyond. This tour is well worth the money.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Ana Marilyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour, I highly recommended.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lindaehagan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best trip ever! It was so exciting to visit and learn so much about our early history. Would highly recommend this trip to anyone visiting the Boston area.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

leb8680

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fully covered Concord, Lexington and Boston. Great driver and narrator. Since a full sized bus cannot drive in many areas in Boston, you should add a guided walking tour or additional walking on your own.
Overall, really saw most of Boston, if only through a bus window.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Amanda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Jimbo was fantastic and he was funny and in wonderful sports even though it was just slightly raining. Our group was small so it provided a better experience. Not only did we taste good pizza but we learned some amazing history about Boston. Hi Jimbo's mom :- !!!

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

Lynette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver/guide was Frankie. He was awesome. I am on O2 so I needed help getting on and off the bus. My husband and Frankie helped me on and off at each stop. Frankie knew I was slower than most people and had no problem waiting for me to get back to the bus.

The information and stories Frankie told on the trip were not only interesting with the history but he had all of us doing trivia about the sites we were seeing. If I ever make it back to Boston I want Frankie to be my guide.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Betty G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Knowledgable tour guide. Would have liked enough time to see the constitution.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jayne E B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was on a historic research information and to stand on Lexington Green made this trip worthwhile. My driver, Frankie, was very knowledgeable and answered questions asked. He took his time in assisting visitors. Very good enjoyable tour. Being able to see the battlefields and ride the hop on/hop off trolley made the day. Thank you.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Outstanding way to get to see Boston's many sites. Took the full tour the first day to get an idea of where places were and plot out my stops for the next day. Had a great driver - Tony on Trolley 98.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

judikm12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

had a great review of Boston and Lexington/Concord....loved it. Mike, our driver was awesome.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Hans D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was a fantastic experience. Most was to Thank on the driver whose stoeiers made history alive again..

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Maurine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was fantastic. It was my first trip to Boston, and our driver did not disappoint in providing a lot of information and education on the areas we visited. He was funny, informative, and very considerate of his passengers. He was a life-long resident of the Boston area, and he shared stories of the growth and change that occurred in this area in the last several years. He was also rightly proud of the historical events of Boston and their importance to our country. This is a tour I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Christina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The places we visited were really beautiful. It's a great way to learn some American history. Our guide Frankie was very well informed and a really nice guy.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Stephen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice day.
Informative. Comfortable bus.
Combined with hop on hop off bus it was a good day.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Kevin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. The city and Concord and Lexington. Bus driver and tour leader one of the best, ask for Franky, he really is a star. Very worthwhile, loved it

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Gustavo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

WONDERFUL TOUR GREAT DAY WILL RECOMEND TO ALL!

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Patrick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

tour guide was very informative

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Ed C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyable trip. Freddie a veritable wealth of knowledge. Keep trip interesting and moving. Enjoyed everything. Good trip for value Give it a four star rating

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

John T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

good tour

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Charlene R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, very informative would take it again!

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

linda b

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

great tour with lots of history presented. It is just a bit long to stay on the bus for 9 hours

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message