True, Beacon Hill may be home to the Massachusetts State House, the crown jewel of the neighborhood and focal point of politics in the Commonwealth, but the real appeal of this prestigious neighborhood lies in it beauty. Gas lanterns illuminate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 749 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

R M C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was exceptional. Our tour guide was so very informative.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great trip - but be prepared for a LOT of walking!!!

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

Stacey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This 7 hour tour was amazing. We saw everything in and around the Boston area. It and #39;s definitely a and #34; History and #34; tour. Frankie was our tour guide. I definitely recommend requesting him. He was so much fun and was very informative. He definitely made the tour special..... We had 9 people for this tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Deborah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had an entertaining, knowledgeable bus driver named Frankie. Knew his history and had a wonderful sense of humor. Trolley was a great way to get around Boston for further exploration.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Jaime H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Frankie was amazing!! As Aussies we felt as much a part of the group as the Americans which was fantastic. Frankie and #39;s knowledge of Boston is amazing, and he is quite the jokester. You will be guaranteed to have a good day out!!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We certainly got to see a lot!!! I loved both tours. The guides Frankie and Tony were very knowledgeable and funny, too! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Mary Jo Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed this trip! Jerry was great and very infirmative!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

dboyle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The guide was very knowledgeable and the tour was fun. We saw Lexington, Concord, and parts of Boston. There was time to get off and explore some of the sites. The bus was very comfortable.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jahn J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. Our guide was Frankie and he was really good. There's a lot of information about Boston and it's history. It was very informative. The bus takes you on a nice drive along Boston so you get to see a lot of the sites. It was relaxing and interesting.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Connie C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The traffic into Boston was a struggle to begin the tour. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable of the focal points and the historical events that we visited. It would had been better if he had used a hands-free mic to narrate. Overall it was very interesting and he did a good job.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

KIM T

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Tour was great but I would like to have gotten off at Harvard and Fenway and not spent so much time at the last stop. Back ground information was great and the guide definitely knew his history. The harbor cruise was a little disappointing. The On and off trolley was great with some guides as you could understand them but not with others. Attractions for each stop should be It also did not show up every 30 minutes so it got to a point where we did not want to get off as it took so long to get back on a trolley

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Eric K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The tour could have been much more in-depth. Instead, it seemed as though tidbits of knowledge were quickly given as we were driving past the tour points. I would say that the tour was light on history and interesting facts. The driver spoke the whole time, but much of what he said was regarding topics unrelated to tourism such as the improper construction of the Boston tunnels. The stops were only mildly interesting, and without the tour guide. This tour may be good for a tourist that would just like to get a general window-view of the larger Boston area. If you do take this tour though, sit on the RIGHT side of the bus - it seemed as though 85 of the tour was off of that side.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Nancy Y

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

I have learned booking tours before my trip and bus tours are not for me. I was rushed at Lexington and Concord with 20 - 25 minutes at each spot. Hardly enough time to even breathe in the enormity of these two sites. I recommend renting a car or taking public transportation Boston is great at it to Lexington and walking the trail actually used in 1775 to Concord. You will see more and feel more. In addition, the guide was prone to inputting much of his own opinion into the historical spiel. Some of it was great, most of it was not. The Bean Town Trolley also was not worth the cost. I had the 2 day ticket and only used it one time as it was not reliable. I recommend the Old Town Trolley. I used them in D.C. and they were outstanding! If I had done more research I would have gone with Old Town in the first place.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Susan M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

The driver/tour guide was more interested in tell us his polical views than telling us about the history. Told us about a great restaurant but the food was terrible. Must of been his bothers place. Do not take this tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding, and Frankie, a native Bostonian was the Hi-lite!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Linette C M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderfully historic tour to Lexington and concord with excellent commentary on the start of the Revolution. Our driver, an older man, was so knowledgable and relly gave us a sense of the history

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Ramon Elmerito G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the tour! Historic places around Boston, particularly the Freedom Trail was pretty much covered. The drivers/ guides were both informative and entertaining. One of the stops was also close to the hotel we were staying at so it was so convenient for us. Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Jessica N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was great! Though there was confusion in the beginning, about which bus was ours, we ended up on the right bus and had a wonderful and informative your. So much history! Our tour guide, Scott maybe, was wonderful!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kevin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour to learn about the the history of the area. Definitely worth the time.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lynn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide/driver, Mark, was very informative. He knew everything anyone could hope to learn. He was funny, too! The best part was being introduced to our new, favorite root beer ever. Thanks!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Herbert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything was OUTSTANDING! I don and #39;t think you could find a better tour guide than MARK.Would like one of the stops to be Fenway.But I would recommend this is the BEST water to see Boston!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message