True, Beacon Hill may be home to the Massachusetts State House, the crown jewel of the neighborhood and focal point of politics in the Commonwealth, but the real appeal of this prestigious neighborhood lies in it beauty. Gas lanterns illuminate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 714 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding, and Frankie, a native Bostonian was the Hi-lite!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Linette C M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderfully historic tour to Lexington and concord with excellent commentary on the start of the Revolution. Our driver, an older man, was so knowledgable and relly gave us a sense of the history

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Ramon Elmerito G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the tour! Historic places around Boston, particularly the Freedom Trail was pretty much covered. The drivers/ guides were both informative and entertaining. One of the stops was also close to the hotel we were staying at so it was so convenient for us. Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Jessica N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was great! Though there was confusion in the beginning, about which bus was ours, we ended up on the right bus and had a wonderful and informative your. So much history! Our tour guide, Scott maybe, was wonderful!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kevin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour to learn about the the history of the area. Definitely worth the time.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lynn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide/driver, Mark, was very informative. He knew everything anyone could hope to learn. He was funny, too! The best part was being introduced to our new, favorite root beer ever. Thanks!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Herbert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything was OUTSTANDING! I don and #39;t think you could find a better tour guide than MARK.Would like one of the stops to be Fenway.But I would recommend this is the BEST water to see Boston!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Donald K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This hop on/hop off tour was a great way to see Boston. Our driver, Sam of the bushy eyebrows, was fun and informative. We would definitely do this again but with a 2 day pass to split up the sightseeing.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Mcgintyjustine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. The pizza was fab and Jimbo was a great guide; informative without being dry. The walk in the early evening was really pleasant and we felt as though we packed a lot into a short time.

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

Barry J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyable tour with a good mix of information, places of historical interest, free time and humour. Thank you Franky:

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

BARBVALA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our bus driver Frank was fantastic! Highly recommend this comprehensive and relaxing tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Joan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was an amazing day. We hit all the highlights, which allowed us to come back to visit our favorites the next day. Frankie our tour guide kept everything lively and was very informative. This was a great tour for my 16 year old granddaughter and myself.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Larry Gentry United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was very funny and knowledgeable. The pace of the tour was perfect. The choice of stops were well-planned. I learned a lot more than I thought I would and I got to see parts of Cambridge, Lexington, and Concord that I wouldn't have seen otherwise had I not taken the tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Florentina G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was ok. If is your first time in Boston this tour can give you an introduction to many areas of interest. The tour felt rushed at times but overall was good.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sharon H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide new very little about history but the locations for every stop are really convenient to get to other things. Directions are not clear that you need to get on the trolley near Long Wharf in order to start at the beginning

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Greg B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Had a great experience on this tour. Frankie was our driver and guide and did an excellent job. We saw and visited a number of places. Would have loved more time at Concord and Lexington. All in all, a great and comfortable way to see the sites with a limited amount of time.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kandy T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Morning portion of tour was great seeing the battlefields. Loved lunch at Quincy Market. Wished we had more time at Old Ironsides. Tour guide made it interesting.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Robin D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Once
I found the tour guide, three other people were not given the change of location either the tour was great. The guide, MJ did a wonderful job.

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

Gregory R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The Tour was great, however this website gives the wrong address and we drove all over town before betting to the proper place to get on the bus. Update your website!!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Thomas L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Afternoon part of tour much more interesting than Lexington and Concord part

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Amy B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very short stops in Lexington and Concord. You don't even have enough time to go to the visitor center for Concord. If you want a fast tour then take this one.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Mark

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Frankie was very knowledgable. Good experience. I was disappointed that we missed key historic sites that are not part of the tour old North Church. Afternoon is spent in Boston and you spend most of the time sitting in Boston traffic. Tour company should consider reversing the schedule and moving the city portion to the morning.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Don D

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The sites and sounds were amazing. The tour guide was much too opinionated about politics and American society. Viator said there was hotel pick up and drop off. They did not tell us our hotel only had the pick up service so we had to cram into the B line subway with the rush hour crowd.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Louise W

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was overall very good and worthwhile for people with a significant interest in early american history.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Gary B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Our driver Frank was very good, but I nearly missed the whole trip. You indicated that you would pick us up at our hotels and that was simply a lie. You then said you were 2 blocks away from my hotel and that was a lie. I had to walk with a disabled person and nearly screwed the whole day up by being late and missing the tour.. Would not use you again. Also your departure point was very disorganized. Kept giving us Salem pamplets for the wrong tour. I will go with the green trolley next time.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message